(2008/11) November 2008

yoyosan, how to see the manufacturing date?? I can't seem to find it anywhere on the box wor.. thanks for ur info anyway =D

Karen:
Apparently it has been discontinued by the manufacturer. Can try to get existing stocks lor. Kash said something abt Chinatown.

I'll oso search alternative sites in US.

Waterbaby:
In your profile.

Fifi:
So it looks like batch 2 cannot happen?
I bought two packs of milkbags (the first years) during the robinsons sale on sunday....didnt buy too many cos I ordered from you already. Hmm....let me know status. Thanks very much.

Fruche:
Will likely ask Mummy Zeal to help bring back the stuff lor. Else I scared they still use a big big box and we end up paying a lot for shipping.

Olwen,
Yes, like what they said, it is more difficult than striking toto. I had always loved twin but too bad no history in both our families to have this chance. In the end console myself like that also good, they can pass down things to each other rather than 2 sets of new things at every shopping. Image if they start schooling, 2 sets of new textbook after which to be thrown or donated also very shiong.

Happy,
I'm planning for an early rabbit bb. imagae if born in feb, by Dec, almost 1 year liao. My friend and her sil bb differece by 1 month only but in term of age it different by 1 year. (1 born in late Dec and another Jan of the following year). The only thing I fear cfm will be so hot then. Hahaha

Bear,
Think of your big bed, then think of the one lying next to you and it will come to the next kid liao.

i was soooo tired yesterday that i slept thru e nite w/o pumping since 9pm last nite. woke up at 7am and my boobies were soooo hard and leaking all e way. had to wake my baby up to get her to drink. told hubby i will have to drag myself up in e middle of the nite no matter how tired if not boobs get sooo hard like rock.

mummyzeal,
are you enjoying urself in the states? It must be pretty cold there now isnt it? is baby manageable with the time difference?

Waterbaby,
Go to your profile, under Preference, there is a check, "Do not send me private message from other board user". Just untick on that checkbox and save. it will allow you to accept PM.

fifi,

the first teeth this time is so expensive with the shipping hor... almost same price as SG retail stores now.... since with shipping, abt $13.50 per tube...hiaz... shdn't have gotten so many...if anyone is keen let me know i am willing to let go... fifi, let me know the total amt i owe u.... the bottles as well so i can transfer payment to u together...as for collection, will bear be meeting u? coz i can go to bear's place to collect from her since she stays near my mum. thanks.

bluebear

glad to hear u r feeling better

snnowy

that's v sweet of ur #1...doesn't work for me...went PD for my boy's 2nd pneumoccocal vaccination yday... nurse told my gal she will carry didi home ok? my gal replied "OK" and waved bye bye to the nurse.

snnowy, happy, vincy

u ladies are amazing! now plan for #3!!!! in ideal world, i hope can have 3 but have to face reality coz i can't afford it financially leh... so really pei fu u ladies... i juz roughly calculated the $$$ i feel very stressed liao...from preg till delivery my gynae & hosp fees for normal delivery is already $9.5K for each kid. So with 2, I already spent $18K in 2.5 years. Then hor, vaccinations leh...pneumoccocal alone is $600 per kid coz I send them as early as 2 mths for jab. Then hor, #1 child care plus weekend activity class will be fixed cost at abt $900per mth... send #1 cannot dun send #2 ..so when #2 reaches 14 or 15mths... my mthly cost for cc and weekend activity class is $1.8K... if i got 3 kids....$2.7K per mth... very siong leh still got other costs etc... that's why i admire u ladies.....i think think think i really can't afford to have #3 althou babies are soooooo cute esp since my this boy is really a wonder to us as he has been pretty easy to manage....but reality bites

vincy, happy,

joyce and me hoping to go gogobambini on a weekday sometime next week ard 2pm? i am looking at next thursday...is it ok? My #1 had fever yday due to flu but after 1 dose of panadol no more fever...now got cough. If she doesn't recover by next thurs, i wont go liao coz dun want her to spread to your kids... hope she will recover by then.... so let me know whether this proposed timing is ok hor... thanks

Kash:
#13.5 per tube? Where got. Its $8.60 per tube only lah. You blur lah. Take the total divide by 7. Your total includes the 2 bottles lah. *faints*

Kash..

Ok, If confirmed next thurs, then i take leave..heehee. My elder also down with flu. We confirm n chop again next week c if they recover fully.

.I am dame stress now...my hubby got retrench yesterday...worst part is no retrenchment benefit...me going to eat grass soon..

vincy, can retrench and no benefits?? Better check with the HR there... dun seem right leh..
anyway, dun stress k.. hope he finds a job soon

Fifi & Jenn...I work in HR. The company not doing well, so not giving benefit lo. Retrenchment Benefit is not compulary same as AWS & Bonus. Is only encourage to give.

had a horrible nite with my bb.. dunoe she ate ecstacy pill or wat, last nite only slept at 1230am, and keep whining, carry also cannot, put on rocker also cannot.. in the end after her feed at 930pm, fed her some more at 11pm then a bit more at 12am! Later on found tt she poo a huge lot in her diaper.. mayb tts y she not feeling comfy -_-
Haiz.. dunoe y her sleep time like a bit haywire these days again.. and no longer allow me to carry her to sleep so getting more difficult to make her orr orr liao

Hi peanut00, I sympathize with you.
Last friday, I had something similar except my bb kept crying from about 10pm till 3am!! (on off till the lst 2 hrs almost continuous) Nothing I could do to pacify him. usually when i nurse him, he will be calmed down and then fall asleep. last fri, he refused to nurse. I think he's overly tired that's why. and then when he cry until very jialat, he cannot calm himself down. we also cannot calm him down. finally he got so tired that he fell asleep at 3am. luckily it wsa friday night..otherwise i cant go to work next day for sure.

I dunno when babies will stop fussing so much! very mentally straining!

peanut,
yup, my ss was super low then. it has not increased dramatically but i am thankfully my freezer is still pretty full for now. as i am normally able to pump more at night.

Karen,
i am still using infant insert with Beco.think i will remove when she hits about 6kg+ (according to the guideline)..how about you?

lovedogs,
i must agree that it sounds like you have a really easy baby for #2. my baby is quite the drama queen and can be quite attitude. haha..actually can't blame her, we gotta admit that her character really a blend of hubby and i. =P but overall she is still a relatively easy baby.

vincy,
I thought unless the company close down for good else ... employee shld still get retrenchment package.

spoonfeed,
I have to spoonfeed my boy juz nw. He can take few spoons of milk but after that he will start to cry liao. Faintz.

mummies w dog & maid,
You or your maid bathes the dog?

haru,
beco infant insert for babies up to 6kg? My bb is ard 7kg and he seems too big to be in the infant insert.

Hi all, after checking out the link on the pediped shoes bulk purchase, I got very interested in them and was looking for them in australia website instead. (cos that's nearer to home ground for me) and to my delight, i found one! www.tinysteps.com.au
I'm checking with them with regards to the sizes I want and also about international shipping.
I wonder if anyone is interested so the shipping cost can be divided out?

let me know thanks.

kash,
will u b able to collect 4 tubes of toothpaste for me too? Paiseh... got to mafan u again.
Bear stay near ur mum... u stay near my mum. Hahah...

fifi,
will tsf t money to u today / tmr. Thanks a million! Old Navy sales?? If got time i will take a look.

blessed11,
oh ya.. orally one :p

peanut,
my gal still fussing during feeding time. HB so worried she's not drinking enuff... he say wanna bring her see PD @@

Fruche,
YES mentally straining....!

Olwen,
Waiting for ur lunch time post!
Cheeky lilian...???? Where got???

Haru
My girl is close to 6kg and I'm tempted to remove the insert. I find my girl is tall enough not to be in the insert.

Jo
Currently, my husband is the one who bathe our dogs. It used to be me and him together. We don't let our clumsy maid do it. Don't know if she would wash them properly.

Jo
Since your bb is more than 7kg, no need the infant insert, right?

Kash,
Ok.. I will ask my hb to give me a day off tat day.We'll cfm again next wk

Vincy,
Sad to hear abt your hb's bad news.Just try to find a job fast.Dun stress dun stress!

Fruche,
Aiya... i bought pediped shoes just a mths ago.

Happy: You bought from singapore? where and how much? I heard its about $90 per pair! really??
The BP one is abt $59 per pair after conversion from usd. hmm...this aussie one is 30+ per pair aud.

Afternoon mummies,

Fifi,
I will opt for normal postage. Is it $1.50 for my postage? I will transfer together. tnks

Vincy,
sad to hear that, hope that ur hubby can get a job pretty soon!

peanut,
the way u describe ur baby are so funny, eating ecstasy

kash,
oh dear, ur gal down with cough.. Hopefully she can get well soon so that the kids can play together.

Vincy, happy,
Shall see u all soon!

jo,
your boy so fussy now? Think it is a phase, have to be patient. So how much he drink in 1 feed?

Haru,
wow, 9pm to 7am is abt 10hours without pumping!! if i were u, i sure kenal blocked ducts already, sometimes even like 6 hours also will blocked here n there..

RE: baby bottle detergent
So far i have been using Pureen bottle detergent and it is cheap and good.. Can remove grease (from breastmilk) pretty well.. Can get from kiddy palace, think is ard $6.90.

Karen
wats infant insert??

Lilian
wah ur hubby and mine totally opp.. when bb no wan milk he'll say forget abt it, dun force her, later then give.. no gancheong one he..
How long has ur bb been fussing during feeds? How much she taking in a day?

Jo
if he can't finish and not say a lot left then try not to forcefeed.. Did u try if he doens't finish this time round, will he be hungrier in the nex feed?

Fruche
wah!! tts bad.. its most probably colic in ur case lor. Otherwise they shd not be crying non-stop for so long. Mine yest was on/off but already made me v pekchek liao.. cos its so late, time to sleep but she's stil so energetic!

joyce: $6.90 is cheap i buy kodomo/pigeon $10.90 pigeon most ex and most diluted too..

The shoe spree so tempting. but not ex like $30+ per pair..my gal feet now oredi 9.5cm dunno will b how long when 1 yr old quite hard for me to gauge..

peanut,
She has been fussing for a month liao!!
She drinks abt 450-500ml a day

My bb is drooling a lot when she's awake. Is it a sign of teething?

karen> my boy is aready 6kg. i still use the insert but i realise it's kinda tight for his bottom area.. wondering shld i not use the infrant insert.. but again.. his head not v stable yet..

Lilian
mine has been fussing since barely 1mth -_-" so u can imagine how sianz i am..
U try to lengthen the feeding intervals not?
No harm bring urs to PD to hav a checkup in case its really due to health issue.. As for mine gone case cos its most likely her behavior..
She also drools quite a bit and keep putting her hands in to bite bite.. Suspect her gum itchy so mayb teething soon

alibaba,
u interested in t mosquito patch?
Recv email from t organiser saying new batch arrived.

peanut,
Her interval is 3.5 - 4.5hrs daytime. Nite time is 6hrs. Will bring her to PD tis wkend if her weight no increase. Her weight stagnant for 1-2wks liao.
Haha.. My sleeves and arms always full of her saliva one. Now she loves licking her pillow

Jo..nope lo, is not in the Employment Act, company pay is out of goodwill & got a better image. Even if it is, EA only protect workmen , salary less then 2k , lower educate employee.

His company got benefit package for workmen, but non workmen dont have. They cover up their backside nicely liao.

lilian> i got the mosquito patch from the BP aready. hehe..

drooling> same here.. he drools & keep sucking his fingers & even suck his lips with the sucking sounds. . duno izzit teething soon..

lilian, alibaba
yah lor yah lor wahahaa... she last nite no wan sleep, lie in the rocker keep sucking her hands and lips making the tak tak sound.. so cute but yet so angry she no wan sleep!!! Then try to make her sleep she cry haiz...

haha.. the sucking lip part v funny.. look like eating someting..my grandma told me give bb pacifier.. but i no intention to give leh. anyway wait bb teething can give him teethin toy to bite right? no need pacifier de bah...

peanut,
one nite last wk, my mum sms me at 11pm say my bb still dun wan 2 slp.. keep mumbling things to t animals on t cot mobile! (bb stay at mum place on wkdays)
Ya, so cute but yet so angry...