(2008/11) November 2008

Snnowy,
Ya i agreed!Once they outgrown a certain age,wont tink of the xinku and want another 1.I am planning to have a #3 in 2011 too

Haaa.. mayb we meet at the same thrend again in 2011:p

Snnowy,
You still in time to rotate or sooth the head nw.They are still small and growing mah.

dmk,
You are a SAHM too? Wow... u need wakkie at 430am everyday? Me sleep abt 6hrs everyday.Oso cannt afford to sleep later than tat,else all my schedule for the day will be a mess and rush.

babyzel,
I paid for my share only.

shop4stuffs,
Go out wear socks ... at home wear booties. Look for those socks 0-12mths.

maria,
You carried bb with 2 bags and went shopping after the lunch? *pei fu*

Snnowy: thanks for the encouragement haha keeping my fingers crossed!

shop4stuffs; oh! missed out one of your post,my dd same as your ds! will look at fist for a while, then either accidentally hit her head with it of put into her mouth. also dunno why she does that, but its quite cute. worried bout the crossed eye thing too, but my mom says usually babys will be bit cross eye when they stare at things too close til they are much older, like bout ten months or so... the thing i'm worried now is that she likes to blink alot sometimes, don't want that to be a habit too!

jo: i wanted to meet up with my friend as arranged, but after going to the nursing room & seeing her scream like that, no way! brought her home after she calmed down. =)

mummyzeal; wow...that was a really long flight you had! so tiring as a single adult, let alone bringing baby along...cannot imagine. hubby wants to go on holiday in june, but i think we will stick to somewhere near. haha

jenn; jurong/west side gathering! arrange k...hehe.

hi mummies: any pix of the gathering? really looking forward to the next one at maggie's house. will bring all my monsters including the big one!

enne: bless! will pray for u tt everything work out for the better.

jenn: u too.

had lunch w bibi & dreamyjo yesterday. all back at work already. & all v tired from looking after baby :p

think we didnt take a pic ho..i left early so aint sure if any was taken later? hhh...4got about it

West gathering..count me in ho...in fact any gatherings la haha coz super boring at home

Maria
Heng man...im not alone...hehe..but my no blink blink la at least for now later i duno but how to stop your gal from not blinking so often ley????? tough ho

Re: Sprees
Babymall shipped out yesterday.
Drugstore Batch 1 shipped out today.
Gap waiting for update. Will ship out asap.

Drugstore Batch 2 still open.

BHG having baby products sales.. NTUC too.
20% off Avent products. Gd time to stock up

Juz brought bb for her 5in1 and rotavirus jab.
She was screaming even before needle went in. Can't even hear wat t PD was saying.
Now both bb and hb sleeping like logs...

Snnowy,
PeiFu u man.... Almost gone crazy wif juz one bb. Dun even have time to go toilet she she.

Happy/Vincy,
Really ar? Maybe we will see one another in 2011 thread. Hehe

Fifi,
It because we want a bb rabbit mah. 2010 is yr of tiger. Our family all farm animals. Master said tiger will cause unhappiness in the family, Haha. Dun know how true but it would be good for #2 to be older so that easier for me. Otherwise 2 active toddler and a bb.Think I would hide under the bed liao.

My gf just told me yesterday that she is planning for a gal and hope it will be in 2010 in the year of tiger so that her gal will be mu lau hu (tigress) wold be bully by others. Faint lor..

Happy/Kash/Vincy,
Share some happy news with you. Yesterday I let my #1 and bb nap in the same room (onli started from this week) Mid way, bb poo and cried.Not wanting to disturb #1, I carried her back to my room, changed and feed her after which she continues to sleep.

2 hours later #1 woke up and was playing in the room where she saw bb's hanky on the bed and went to take it and was calling bb's name while walking toward her bouncer. When she saw bb was not there, she went aroud the hse, calling "Ni ni" (we called her lyn lyn but she cant pronounce properly so it ended up as peanut's nini)with tear in her eyes. There was this fear when she found meimeimissing. Then she came up to me and I told her lyn lyn is sleeping in her cot.

Surprisingly, she went to my room, climbed up the plank on the cot and place the hanky on bb's tummy, after which she pat pat her on her tummy.

I was very happy and touched that she is able to accept meimei totally in the family and there was this fear in her when she found meimei 'missing'. At lest,my hope and effort in trying to make to accept a new family member is finally paid off.

<font color="ff0066"> Hi Ladies,

Found this on another forum and tot it's pretty interesting. Read on and have a good laugh... </font>

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

<font size="+1">Cost Cutting Measures

Subject: STAFF MEMO</font>

==================================================================================================

To: All Staff,

As you know, the realities of the downturn have hit home and I am forced to introduce the following cost-cutting measures to help shore up our beloved company. I know you will understand that the pain is temporary and the gains will be there for all of us to reap when the company comes through these difficult times stronger... and ready to ride the next big wave. So with immediate effect, all staff will be required to adhere to the following:

a. The cups on the two vending machines are to be recycled. Annabelle has already serialised them.

b. Sabbatical leave: Executives booked for New York will now go to Kukup in Johor Bahru instead. Senior executives can go further - up to Yong Peng.

c. Our chalet lease in Pulau Ubin has ended. However, as the management takes a keen interest in staff welfare, we have arranged with Francis (from Admin Dept) to rent out one of his rooms at Blk 923, Pasir Ris Drive. His flat was chosen for its proximity to the sea and you can still see Ubin from the window.

d. Entertainment claims: Staff will be required to go for a 30-min demonstration by Raj from Finance Dept, who will show you how to withdraw your credit card slowly from your wallet (58 secs), so that others at a business lunch will inadvertently beat you to it when the bill comes.

e. The Valentine's Day white chocolates (Deluxeur) which I gave out in January: Those of you who have yet to open the box, please return them expiry date: Dec 2009).

f. Monthly Best Employee Award : The $1000 cash award will now be replaced by a box of Deluxeur white chocolates.

Subject: STAFF MEMO

To: All Staff,

As you know, the realities of the downturn have hit home and I am forced to introduce the following cost-cutting measures to help shore up our beloved company. I know you will understand that the pain is temporary and the gains will be there for all of us to reap when the company comes through these difficult times stronger... and ready to ride the next big wave. So with immediate effect, all staff will be required to adhere to the following:

a. The cups on the two vending machines are to be recycled. Annabelle has already serialised them.

b. Sabbatical leave: Executives booked for New York will now go to Kukup in Johor Bahru instead. Senior executives can go further - up to Yong Peng.

c. Our chalet lease in Pulau Ubin has ended. However, as the management takes a keen interest in staff welfare, we have arranged with Francis (from Admin Dept) to rent out one of his rooms at Blk 923, Pasir Ris Drive. His flat was chosen for its proximity to the sea and you can still see Ubin from the window.

d. Entertainment claims: Staff will be required to go for a 30-min demonstration by Raj from Finance Dept, who will show you how to withdraw your credit card slowly from your wallet (58 secs), so that others at a business lunch will inadvertently beat you to it when the bill comes.

e. The Valentine's Day white chocolates (Deluxeur) which I gave out in January: Those of you who have yet to open the box, please return them expiry date: Dec 2009).

f. Monthly Best Employee Award : The $1000 cash award will now be replaced by a box of Deluxeur white chocolates.

g. Annual Best Employee Award : The 14-day Disneyland/Hawaii tour and solid gold Rolex Oyster watch will be replaced by TWO boxes of Deluxeur white chocolates.

h. Medical: The Oxfordshire-Hopkins Medical Group will no more be on our panel. Annabelle will give you the address of Hong Tong Hong Medical Hall in Sungei Road. Bring your company pass for a 10% discount.

i. Country Club Memberships : Senior executives must return their membership cards to Annabelle, who will then register your name with Bishan Community Centre.

j. Transport Allowance : No reduction of rate! However, it will be paid on alternate months.

k. Gifts for clients : New choices. The Bohemian Crystal list will be replaced by the one from 7-eleven.

l. Annual Dinner &amp; Dance : No change (March 20, yay!), but the venue is switched from The Ritz-Carlton to the void deck of Annabelle's flat in Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10.

m. Bonus : This time, staff welfare comes first! Instead of the usual amount, we raised it up to $2 million. Each employee will be given a Singapore Sweep ticket. The draw is on March 5.

Lynn:
Ya, i don't think i'll give cough syrup, my colleagues are all a little crazy. They were making fun of me, saying how i would be a nuisance to all the passengers on the plane and in the end i might have to compensate them for truama.

Mummy (Zeal):
We're heading to San Francisco with a stop over at Korea? or Hongkong? I can't remember. After giving birth, my memory is crap, can't remember things as well. My brain can only store information like when's the next feed and when to buy diapers etc.

Yes, think we have to bite the bullet and latch and latch and latch and latch in order to get there without anyone killing us on board.

Fifi:
I am planning to try for no.2 in Mar/April 10 so that by the time the baby is born, no.1 will be about 24 - 26 months old. Have been wondering if it is too soon to try but i thought a 2 year gap is good and also, i would be too old to have babies if i wait anymore.

Nice meeting all mummies..

RE: Photo taking during gathering
Yes, we took a picture towards the end of the gathering, unfortunately some mummies has already left. Will wait for kash to upload..

Dymples,
Tnks for sharing.. It was funny!

vincy, happy, snnowy,
so fast plan for #3 already! Actually quite scared to start all over again.. Especially the sleepless night. Pei yu u mummies!

Haru,
Bring the pump to Philips and get them to change a new one. No point talking on phone to CS. They just ask u bring back to Toa Payoh SC. Mine also same problem, rhythm changed by itself. SC can't explain why, so they change a totally new pump for me. Btw, get them to change the adaptor for you as well. I din know, so my old adaptor dun work well with the new pump -- like the electric current can't flow thru well, so hv to on/off every now and then. So went back and change a totally new pump n adaptor.

Babyzel,
Do u get collection of ebm on the plastic part that connects to the pump? After i change to a new pump, i seem to get that. Last time dun hv. The SC gal told me cos i sterilised the plastic part and in time, get loose?! What logic?!

Anyhow, u gals sterilised all parts of the pump everytime?

BB routine:
i wish i had such a routine for my bb like snowwy. Mommies, do u all hv a routine? My day relies on wat time bb wakes tat morning, and this differs day 2 day. And her naps also not certain type. so for me, it's like living from day to day. Sigh. Have 1 bb already so headache, can't imagine 2..3.. arrrh...!

Yoyosan,
I get that all the time, even when i first use it.
But it's not really a big problem to me. Since all the parts are sterilize i will pour the small collection back into the bottle. Every drop is precious.

Joyce: I'm like u....dun even dare to think of next baby! last time my hubby n I tell each other happily we'll hv 3.Now...he still wants 3 but me gotta think over! Really tough.

So i also very pei fu all the mummies here who hv more than 1...n those who r happily planning for no.2.

Lynn: my bb still wearing both tho sometimes i air them a bit. his fingernails r very long n i cant keep up wif the cutting so gotta wear.

i dunno exactly when do we hv to stop tho.

avent pump:

I didn't post out the warranty card details, can I still send my pump for repair?? the wire to the adapter is rather loose that's why will suddenly stop pumping sometimes..

Jenn,
As long as it is within the warranty period. Even if u din post out the warranty details, if u have your proof of purchase, they will detailed it starting from that day. But if u dun hv ur receipt, what Philips does is they will then take the manufacturing date as the start date, and giving 2 months more on top of the manufacturing date as the start of warranty period.

yoyosan/babyzel/jenn,
ya, i do sterilize parts each time i use it. and yup, there wil be some milk in the top part too which i also pour into bottle. every bit counts just like babyzel mentioned.=P so u reckon i should just bring the whole thing down to Philips at toa payoh? guess what?...i realized when i bot e pump from ToysRus, they didnt give me warranty card. thankfully i kept e receipt so the manager issued me e warranty card. phew! wil just post out e warranty card tom.

snowwy,
thats sooo sweet..almost had e choking feeling in my throat reading about it. so heart warming rite? =>

yoyosan,
the only routine my baby has is bedtime. its always a feed anytime between 730-9pm, warm bath, bed time story and Zzz which will be for at least 6 hours. for the past weeks its been for about 8 hours. during e day,no fixed feeding or nap time yet. but its normally a feed, some activity/play then a short nap. its kinda hard getting her to nap on her own tho, so been letting her nap in my arms quite a lot. but last fri, i just let her cry in the rocker while i pat her until she fell asleep..but alas, she woke up after like 15 mins and started crying. end up i carried her to nap in my arms again.ha..

Re: mittens and booties
only using them for bedtime as i want baby to know its part of bedtime routine. when gg out to cold malls, i only use socks. my baby has this sweaty feet and hands feeling too whenever its a lil cold. i tot its just sweat..but cold cold one..

<font color="ff0066"> Snowwy</font>
Wah... your older child really sayang #2. Tats good. hehheheh... Children sometimes like tat loh. Can fight like cats &amp; dogs... but when it comes to crunch time, they also love each other to bits.

<font color="ff0066"> Mittens &amp; Booties</font>
After the 2nd week, my gal sin wear the mittens liaoz. Cos she keep taking them off. Anyway, was advised by PD before (during my #1 time tat after 3rd mth, should not wear mittens for bb liaoz). For booties, after the 1st month, I changed to socks. I like those packs from Mothercare. Not too tight, nice designs and good value for $$$ cos the quality is really good.

<font color="ff0066"> Yoyosan</font>
My bb doesn't hv a routine during the day. It's basically a sleep, feed and play routine. Even the feeding is not really structured to a 3-hrly thing. (But I'm hoping to make it a fixed 3-hrly interval cos now her feeding is too flexi.) The only routine bb has is at night.
8.30pm - 9.00pm : Bath time
9.00pm - 9.30pm : Feeding
9.30pm - 10.30pm : Sleep
10.30pm - 11.30pm : Play
11.30pm : Last feeding, then bedtime.
6.00am : Wake up

<font color="ff0066"> Babyzel</font>
Did I give you enough $$ for the food during the gathering session?

blessed11, think use baby detergent better.. me hav no experience with property, but now the prices are better than before. u looking to buy?

Dymples, very funny cost cut measures! haha, i sent it to working frens and they all had a gd laugh!

snowwy> that's so sweet!

blessed11> baby detergent better ba, milder &amp; safe for babies..

yoyosan> dd don't really have fixed routine either...but usually at night her last feed will be bout 11pm or so, &amp; she will sleep til 7am or so. Other than that, nothing's fixed! i also cant imagine having another kid! hee.

dymples!> the post was funny haha! btw, you bath dd at night? was scared that too cold for my dd...so usually bathe in daytime...so it's ok at night?

Hi Happy,

No, i'm not a SAHM..but nid to wake up at 4.30 a.m. coz hv to pump milk, get ready 4 work &amp; baby's stuffs to bring over to in-law's hse. It's abt 30 mins journey to my in-laws &amp; another 1 hr &amp; 30 mins from in-laws to my office..starts work at 8.30 a.m. sharp (muz be seated at our desk by 8.30 a.m., no breakfast or go toilet etc...Japanese culture

So u r a SAHM? How many kids u hv?

gd mrning ladies

dmk- wow.. i tot im early... u are much earlier than mi man! hee. I wake up at 5.30am to pump &amp; then get prepare to work . Journey frm my hm to work take 1hr 15min. gt to reach office by 8.30 . I really lack of zzz !! but think of my bb.. i think is worth it

blessed11 - i use MaMa lemon .. juz a bit to wash the teat. veri oily at times

Good morning everyone! didnt have time to read all post.
Just drop in to ask a few question,
1) does any of your baby have problem with their bcg after like 3 mths? i dont knw why bt my baby's bcg seem to be infected with a red ring around the bcg.
any remedy?
2)fever do you all give baby water to cool baby off?
3)Is it after unblocking the milk ducts will automatically have more milk flowing out? anyone has the reverse where milk is lower then before unblocking?

Hope you all can advise thanks!

Mummy (Zeal)
Ya, we took advantage of the SQ promo and redeemed tix for ourselves. Was still in 2 minds about bringing baby along since my mum and sister are very willing to look after her while we go away but i am more worried about myself having separation anxiety :p

Minkybear:
When my ducts were blocked, the supply was pathetic. However, for about 1 - 2 days after they were unblocked, the supply was still quite low. Think my supply became normal again only after 2 - 3 days.

maria,
my baby baths at nite too, normally around 830 or 9pm. coz after that she will sleep all e way till morn. if not she will be awake even at midnite!hahah..

my baby has been "pulling" away from my boob like after 10 mins after feeding. and she seems to keep pulling away no matter how many times i try to latch her again..but she burped and seemed happy after that. should i just assume she is full and perhaps is just more effective at sucking the milk? or maybe the milk flow is faster now? her feeding interval also seemed stretched this weekend, up to even 4.5 hours~! its just quite frustrating when she keeps pulling away at my boob..sigh..

<font color="119911">Re: Outing photos</font>
Eh who have the photos of the previous gathering? The white dog cafe one? Can send me? Gam siah.

<font color="119911">Re: Next baby</font>
My hubby &amp; I planning for #2 in 2010. As long as the gap between #1 and #2 is at least 18 mths lor. Coz that's the min amount of spacing adviced for health reasons (If the gap is too near, the mother's body would not have sufficient time to recover &amp; it wont be too good for mum &amp; child). If I get a gal again then will be mu lao hu. Hahaha. My family oso all farm/home animals. Hope this tiger wont eat us up. *Grinz*

<font color="119911">Snnowy:</font>
Your daughter so sweet. Hope my daugther will be like that when I have #2 also.

<font color="119911">Re: Routine</font>
My daughter only have a general routine. Times are approximate de.

6am: Milk Time. Laze ard with mummy in bed after that / sleep abit more.
7.30am: Playtime (self).
8.30am: Long walk downstairs in stroller. Includes 1 nap of approx 1-1.5 hours &amp; 1 feed (approx 10am).
10.30am: Return home for poo + bath.
11.30am: Nap till feeding time (approx 2pm), drink milk then sleep again.
3.30pm: Playtime (with maid/self).
5pm: Feed. Nap. Bath/Wash up.
7pm: Playtime (with daddy).
7.45pm: Feed then change into pajamaz.
8.15pm: Sleep.
11pm: Diaper change, feed &amp; sleep again.

<font color="119911">Minkybear:</font>
1. No problems for mine.
2. I give some water or milk to keep her hydrated.
3. Is it coz u pump more often so each time less milk? Ask Yen Ping?

Feb 2009 Drugstore Spree Batch 1

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Cost </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Postage </TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce_7580</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 13.92 </TD><TD> SGD 3.23 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 17.15 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 17.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kash</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>7</TD><TD> SGD 78.15 </TD><TD> SGD 16.15 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 94.30 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 94.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack - 2 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 13.92 </TD><TD> SGD 3.23 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 17.15 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 17.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Waterbaby</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> SGD 27.84 </TD><TD> SGD 6.46 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 34.30 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 34.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 39.08 </TD><TD> SGD 6.46 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 45.54 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 45.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules 200 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> SGD 27.84 </TD><TD> SGD 6.46 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 34.30 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 34.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 87.44 </TD><TD> SGD 14.53 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 101.97 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 101.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea</TD><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minkybear</TD><TD>Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 20.12 </TD><TD> SGD 3.23 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 23.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 23.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules 200 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 15.10 </TD><TD> SGD 1.61 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 16.72 </TD><TD> SGD 21.00 </TD><TD> SGD (4.28) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Shipment will arrive this week. Redhill collection tentatively will be this coming Sunday 11am.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Please advice mode of collection - Normal mail, Registered mail, self collect?</font>

Babymall shipping charges will be adviced later as I have to check stock first. Not as straightforward so cannot count without seeing the shipment.

Feb 09 Drugstore Batch 2 still open.

Good morning ~
#2 planning... hopefully gal. so far haven discuss yet. cos darent tink bout it.. my hb like tigeress so pple wont bully her. haha..

gathering>
who has the photos? remember to send to us wor.. hehe.. wanna see if my boy looking at the camera anot. hahaha.

vincy,snnowy,
Plannin to have a 2011 early or yr end baby?
Me planning to hav a yr end 2011(mayb nov again) baby.Then the gap of my #2 &amp; #3 is abt 3yrs

Dmk,
Ya i am a SAHM.It takes 1 hr &amp; 30 mins for you to rch from MIL to work place? Tat's far ley.
No wonder you need to wake up tat early.

minkybear,
Think is normal for the bcg to take sometime to heal.But if it is infected,then you gt to monitor.
when bb fever,i do give water and medi if the temp more than 37degC.Once they start on semi solid,i giv barley water to cool down fever.

Re: Baby Routine

7am: wakkie and Milk Time.
7.30am: Sleep again or playtime on his own
8.30am: Go to sch with jie jie and a short walk in the garden.
9.30am: Return home watch TV
10am: Bath, Milk then nap till next feed
1pm: Milk, then go shopping
2.30pm: Return hm &amp; activites with me
4pm: Milk and nap again
6.00pm: playtime with daddy
7pm: Milk &amp; Playtime with my parents &amp; brothers
9.00pm: Family time
10pm: Wash up,milk.
10.30pm: Sleep

Gd morning.. so tired. i took urgent leave to slp. only slpt 1.5hrs last night! I couldn't get to slp!! first it was too hot.. then woke up to pump at 1.30am.. then was chatting with a fren online till 2.30am.. i couldn't slp till 3+!!! dunno why! then Zach woke us up at 4.30am.. couldn't settle until 5.30am.. then i had to pump again. when i was done he started fussing again!!! so end up i carried him to slp.. so tired..

Wah u guys planning for the next kid liao? i like kids.. wanted 5 kids but hb said he not a buffalo.. so we compromised on 3.. but i have to finish my studies first before i can get preggie again. if i get preg before that i dun think i can finish my degree! so earliest will be 2011.

Snnowy, i really pei fu u.. u still can wake up and make breakfast for ur hb.. if it was me i would have asked him to go and make it himself, better still MAKE IT FOR ME!

Re: Schedule
I realised as our bbs grow older, they themselves start to have some patterns. here's my boy's schedule

7am: wake up
7-8am: playtime by himself then bathe
8.15am: first feed
8.30am: nap
9.15am: bring him to MIL's plc
9.30-11am: play then nap
11.15am: Feed
11.45-1+pm: nap
2.15pm: feed
2.45-3+ 4pm: play
4pm: nap
5.15: feed
6.45pm: i pick him up
7-7.30pm: play
7.30: bathe then slp

Minky, ur ss might need 2-3days before it picks up again. but it is also possible that ur boobs are blocked again. any pain when u press ur areola?

Fifi, i'll wait for the Gap shipment cost then transfer everything over. so far i owe u a total of $292.89. correct?

#2 planning, hopefully a boy else will have #3 to have a boy.. that's what my hubby says.. hahaz~ *faint* #2 should be planning for a August tiger ba.. since #1 is oct (hubby's bdae) so #2 should follow me =P shall see how ba.. cannot imagine running after a kid while pregnant with another.. hmmz~

#3 - Me also planning Year End Rabbit..heehee : )

snnowy..so sweet n wen xin hor. Me too leh, Sat I brg my 2 gal to Chalet, there is another baby which is same age as #2 &amp; Botak also. When going home, #1 misunderstand that that is her meimei, ask me y aunty carry meimei? I told #1 cause we give meimei to aunty already...she cry n say dont want I wan meimei, cannot give....! Then we all laugh at her..then she notice meimei sleep in stroller...

kash
Nowadays I change strategy..when ever she ask me bring away or dont want #2, I will tell her ok, mummy will throw meimei outside or give to ???.

If she beat meimei then I will tell her , since
u dont like meimei we give people ok..meimei is a present from mummy to u , now we feed meimei when she big liao can play with u , u dont want next time nobody play with u...everyone have sibling but u dont have lo...hmmmm it kinda of work..she will then say sorry meimei I love meimei...

Bear:
Later I count for u.

Jenn:
Leo char very strong de. My family almost all Leo. Dad, Sis &amp; me. My mum is botherline Cancer/Leo. Everytime WW3 de. And none of us are tigers. Cannot imagine Leo Tiger. So I tell myself cannot have a July/Aug 2010 baby so cannot get preggy in Nov/Dec 2009. Haha.

snowy,
SO happy for you. Your #1 will nw help u ease ur burden and somemore start to help u take care of #2.

dymples,
that was an interesting cost-cutting measures.

yoyosan,
I also don't set a routine for my son. Like you, depending on what time he wakes up for milk and then bath.