(2008/11) November 2008

Mense
My 1st mense is back
so sad. Iszt an indicator that BF is insufficient ? will milk ss drop & eventually gone ?

Dymples- ur gals so sweet
ur bb gal's hair like my gal too
all stand up one. hehe

Good Morning mummies

Have a happy Wed!

<font color="0000ff">Jenn</font>
Sorry to hear of your gal's condition, I will keep her in my prayers always. Take care and be strong.

<font color="0000ff">Enne</font>
Nice to see U around again. I believe that your #2 is a strong fighter, do have faith in him that he will recover fully ok. As for #1, like what Dymples said it could be virus. I will keep the both of them in my prayers. U must also be strong, take care of yourself ok cos your sons need U to around for them.

Jia you.. we will have a gathering again like what happy said.

<font color="0000ff">Dymples</font>
Your gals are beautiful leh! Think the 1st one look like U? Is the 2nd one more like daddy? The third is a combination?? I also have a lilac Bumbo but my bb's head too floppy so I haven't start him to sit yet.

Please include me for the gathering too

Date: 20th Feb (friday)
Time: 2pm
venue: Other Venue (Vivo is ok with me)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
3) Kash + bb (vivo, raffles city - can go robinsons :p )
4) Alibaba+ bb + maid (both location oso can)
5) Babyzel
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
8) Dymples + bb (Raffles City)
9) Maria + bb (both location oso can)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)

<font color="0000ff">hippo</font>
I have been using both Nuk pacifiers and also Avent ones for my bb. Both brands are equally good. Nowadays, we seldom use them cos bb can find his own fingers and suck them to soothe himself. Red marks are left becos bb stuck too hard, they will go away one. As for the peeling of skin on the lips, after a few days, will dry up and drop off from yr bb's lips.

Menses:
There are some mummies who DO get menses even if they total BF. During the menses, supply may drop TEMPORARILY. So juz hang in there.

Next time when want to wean off, during menses is a good time.

Sorry ... log in to vent out my anger. I'm SUPER angry at 7plus juz now. Trying to feed my bb (feeding time ler) when he is still sleeping (usually works at night) but he so angry and fuss, refused to drink ... in the end preparing to give him pacifier and let him sleep. Then MIL wanna carry him .. I say he wanna sleep. Then she commented, "wanna sleep and dun drink milk, like you ah?" I didnt answer her. My blood is really boiling till now. Usually I can continue to sleep with the bb ... but keep recall the stupid things she said ... I really cant take it.

She ever commented "My boy like me dun like to drink milk." She never go think her own son also fuss when feeding when he was a baby too. Now commented again "bb like me wanna sleep dun drink milk". If I gonna complain to hb again, think he will go crazy very soon. Sandwiched in between. Haiz.

Wow so much posting in just a few days and all the babies picture are so cute.

Jenn,
Sorry to know your bb's condition. Hope she will be alright after the therpy. Will keep you in my prayer.

Enne,
Hi, hope you boy will put on weight real fast so that he can avoid the high dependency ward again. Dun give up. I dun really know how to console you but I know telling you not to worry is totally rubbish when I'm a mother myself and know the heartache of seeing the little 1 suffering with needles and drips...But please dun give up on him. He has been such a strong fighter and he know that you are there for him, see he can even post a big smile for you to take picture to give you hope.

As for #1, like what others had said, now is the virus period. Children are getting sick. My #1 also just recovered from virus rash. Could your #1 be having virus rashes? It is very similar to hives and appears in patches. I was told that it would go away by itself so I only apply prickle heat on her after shower, at least no so itchy.

Dymples> wah, ur gals so pretty!

venue: Other Venue (Vivo is ok with me)

1) Bear
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)
12) Maggie (Vivo)

I guess most of us opt for Vivo, let's go to Vivo. Which cafe do u guys recommend? i like the HK cafe but i think it's too cramp for mummies with prams to go in leh.

Enne> hang in there! we will pray for ur boy. he is a fighter! stay positive. he such a darling. v smiley face ^_^

dimples> ur gals are sooo pretty! i hope my next one will be a gal.. hehe.. fun to doll them up .. kaka.. me too got a 2nd hand bumbo seat for my boy last night.. hehe i got it @ $40.. still look new.. ^_^ gg to try it tonight when i got hme.. i cant wait to see!!

peanut> fainted. down ther will have recession one!! win liao. haha.. try few more times la.. they need warm up 1st before engine start mah.. hehe..

jo> cool down cool down. . ur mil oso brainless .. if i were u, i sure snap her back by telling her. Also like ur son. lolz..

menses>
toking about tis. i still have yet go dig my loti! haha.. hope dont come so soon la.. v ma fan..

Peanut,
hehe, taking about sex, need to take precaution, otherwise later joined this yr nov thread.

Spin,
Mense not necessary indicate that ss will drop. I know of some who have menses right after lochia and still on tbf.

Vincy,
How did you managed to get the photo done up like tat. It nice. Teach me lay.

Jo,
Cool down, it really not easy living with in-law and really pei-fu that you have managed to get along wif her. But something to agree, relationship tend up because of bb, like my case also as we have different views of how to carean handle bb.

Jo
haiz say liao wor, sometimes they tok without passing thru the brain one.. If i'm u i would hav shot back say - yah lor, dun wan to drink milk like your son last time wat..
My daughter also sibey notti.. last nite last feed drank half then cry like dunoe wat.. this morning 1st feed also the same.. give up..

mummyzeal> u steady leh. can manage bb long flight in the plane. heehee.. at least u have make it mah! enjoy ur shopping.. alot of brands are cheaper over there!

snnowy
of cos lah hav to put condom.. but so far my shop not yet opened for business wahahaaa... anyway if really dun put condom also nvm cos so dry inside, the sperm not able to swim up kekekeke....

ei alibaba, i v impatient person, i mus one time swee swee then happy

MIL:
I have cooled down abit liao .. but blood temperature still at 40degree celsius.
Sometimes hb and I went out ... she also take care of bb ... so I avoid clash with her. Still have to stay in the same hse with her ... I'm also avoiding awkard situation that may happen. She like to splurt nonsense and repeat herself.

Everytime whoever sits at the same table with her when she having her dinner .. she sure to repeat this "Eat the fish, eat more ... otherwise maid is gg to eat up all". Bcoz she caught maid once eating up bal. half of the fish after we all had our dinner ... from that day onwards, she always ask pple to eat the fish as much as possible.

Jo
whahaa... ur mil so giam siap one lei.. pls lah, maid work so hard let her eat fish also mus giam for wat.. she might as well say "eat the fish, eat more.. leave the bones for maid can liao -_-

peanut, this morning 4.30am bb woke up for milk ... fuss loh ... I have to play Barney VCD and he start drinking while watching and finish in 10mins. I realise he dun like pple to carry him drink milk ... he prefer lie on the bed, pple sing song for him/ watch Barney then he drinks when he is in good mood. Dunnoe how to bring him out to shopping area ... last Sat tried putting him in pram, he also dun like woh. Faintz.

bb watch TV:
If bb lie on the bed and turn sideway to watch TV while drinking ... will his eyesight be affected cos his eyes turn sideway to watch TV?

gathering:
if vivo at 2pm this fri i might be able to join for a while cos working at harbourfront.. u al going ther for lunch or jus for tea?

jo> dont like to carry while drinking milk becos our body heat. plus milk hot. it'll be too hot for bb so they fuss bah... watching tv aready no gd liao.. hehe.so no diff.. my boy oso dont seems to like in pram leh.. i tink mus practise at home. put him on his pram when at home..

peanut,
bcos one relative told MIL that she dun give maid eat fish de hor ... so MIL thinks that give maid the upper portion of the fish (little meat w alot bones) very good liao hor ... she very nice liaoz.

Jo
good lor.. at least u know wat he likes so can work towards tt direction. his eyes wont turn pajiao lah.. not all the time like tt wat.
Stroller: they shd get used to it. at 1st when i got the stroller and put her in she also keep crying, but now she go out shopping guai guai lie in it liao *cross fingers*

jo> ur mil sound like those evil step mother lor.. jialat.. my maid go out with us. eat watever we eat lor. CNY period. we eat shark fin, she eat too lor..

yah lor.. my mil always give quite a portion of fish to the maid cos she say she likes it, and also since they've limited choice of food cos can't take pork mah..
CNY reunion dinner she also went along and eat the 8course meal lei!! my maid super good life one, not v busy, sleep more than us and put on weight not lose weight one

my maid oso put on weight.. sama sama 8 course meal.. got abalone.sharkfin &amp; crabs.. sometimes she paiseh to take dishes.. always i have to pick for her.. den got once, my mil keep asking me to take for my maid.. i tell my maid off.. help urself leh.. dont wait for me to take for u hor...

If at home, MIL will ask us eat those good food as much as possible, dun need leave too much for her.

MIL told mi .. she asked maid to try 'hai shen' ... think maid quite like it so she eat lah ... then MIL told mi she knows how to eat 'hai shen'. On the other hand, I can see that she 'bu she de' give maid eat.

My maid oso eats whatever we eat. In fact, we dun ask her to eat leftovers. We dun even ask her to eat after us. We ask her to take her share first so that she can eat whenever she wants.

All the babies pix are so beautiful and lovely.

It's been a while since I came in here. Have been busy with emma.

I am finally back at work this week and have the"emma withdrawal symptoms". I have been very blessed with emma as she has been a wonderful and easy baby. When she was 2 mths old, she started sleeping "thru" the nite. She sleeps at abt 9.30-10pm and only wakes up for milk at abt 5.30 or sometimes 6.30am. This workks out well for me as I have a good 4-5 hrs rest. She hardly cries and smiles a lot. She is a little small on the petite side but long. Here's a pix of my 2 gals: Megan-Beth and Emma-Jane.

2170361.jpg

Maid
My new maid is working out quite well. She loves my two gals a lot. My mum who is helping me to look after is happy with her.

Tonuge cleaning
I also use the nuk tongue and mouth wipes. I find it quite good. However, the white mould on the tongue will not come out after the first clean. I only managed to remove the white mould after the 5th wipe and I only clean her tonuge once every 3 to 4 days.

Formula
I only started emma on formula 2 weeks ago, using similac and only feed emma formula for the last feed. Emma poos everyday and it's greenish in colour. For the rest of the day she drinks EBM. My nephew who is 3 mths older than emma poos irregularly too. The longest that he has stretched not pooing is 7 days. My Bro-in-law who is a doc says it's ok as long as the child is feeding well and happy. Only be alarm when they are restless, not feeding and being fussy.

Menses
Mine is still not here yet... I oso don't want it to come so soon.

MIL problems
Mummies who are living with MIL, just ignore the comments and be zen... remember when angry and stress, milk suppy will be reduced. just one ear in and out. I lived with MIL for 10 years, after a while, it's not worth your effort getting angry with them. Waste of time and bad for health too.

Baby turn
Has any of your baby turn/flip? Emma sleeps on her tummy and has been flipping to her back 2 weeks ago. In fact when she was 2 mths old she did her 1st flip. Nowadays when we put her down in her cot after she sleeps, she wil flip over in the middle of her sleep. My mum says she is quite fast.

Enne
Hang in there, your family is in my prayers. God will not give you problems that you cannot handle. Stay positive as this will give you strength and your older kid can sense it and will not get stressed up.

Ok... need to go pump liao...

Hello ladies!

Busy with my stupid laptop.. spent the whole morning on it and it isn't resolved yet! grrr...

Joyce, u also got painful nipples ah? Fifi pumps regularly too leh how come she dun have? i m only pumping 6x a day now. each time i start to pump, the first few pulls always very pain.. sigh... ya lor i have no mood at all.. super tired.. i know my hb is equally as tired so i dun think he needs it.. if need then ask him zhi ji jie jue!

venue: Vivo or Raffles City (Choose one.. there isn't a choice that says 'both locations also can' :p)

1) Bear (Vivo)
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)

Dymples, ur gals all so pretty! so cute leh.. heee...

Jo, once in awhile u can tell ur MIL off lah.. sometimes we too meek they take it as they can steamroll over us. hang in there..

Re: maid's meals
I am having the opposite probs! my maid doesn't wanna eat. she eats biscuits for breakfast, lunch and dinner! YES DINNER! usually i will be settling my boy and she will be cooking dinner. for the past wk, she hasn't cook her own share of dinner at all. kept saying she had some snacks at my MIL's plc hence she not hungry.. she said she wants to lose wt! hb and I got so worried that my hb had to tell her firmly that she has to eat, else we will specially cook another pot of rice and make her eat it. I usually scoop up her portion of the dishes before we start eating.

dymples,
Your 3 gals are so sweet!
They do look alike you,esp the elder one.
Your lil bb hav so much hair! So cute!

Jo,
Dun be angry! Dun understand why they keep commenting things.Machiam they very clever oso.
Just ignore her and dun spoilt your day.

I was angry with MIL too bcos of my gal's bd cake &amp; party.She asked my hb to cancel the cake i have ordered!But lucky i paid full!
She said she will order one tat taste gd and nice! She din even knw wat i have ordered and comment MINE!
When hb told her the cost of the cake.She said I wasting $$,spending $100+ on such small and no brand cake. Arghhh ....
Now she asked why we must celebrate the party at my hse, not chalet or function rm! Kaoz... *boiling*

Chillipadi,
Wow.. your gal is realli fast learner.My boi oso flipped recently.
I can feel tat your elder gal dote on her meimei alot.

i have been so busy catchin up on work that I have not been able to log in that often. hope all mummies doing well!!

Re: BF with Beco
can mummies who are using beco advise if can BF while baby is still in beco? and how i should do it?

Re: gathering
afraid i can't make it as i'll be quite busy with work.

Re: Sleeping pattern
thankfully my baby sleeps well thru e nite. lately she sleeps from her last feed around 9pm till about 7am. so i end up waking up in wee hours to pump. skipped pumping at midnite coz i just can't keep my eyes open by then!!

venue: Vivo or Raffles City (Choose one.. there isn't a choice that says 'both locations also can' :p)

1) Bear (Vivo)
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel (Vivo)
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)

Bear,
Ya, especially the pulling part when pumping. Now i only pump abt 5 times a day, not as frequent as b4.. Maybe fifi got special technique that can share share?

Fifi,
thanks for your recommendation on Lecithin, it did improve a bit

Mummyzeal,
I have one of the playmat and it is from Korea.. bought from small small world. It is good for baby who is crawling and also can sit down and play as they grow older. It can also be clean with damp cloth if there is any spill. Overall i like it, can use for more than 1 year or so. It is not cheap, cost around $100+..

Beco - lower the beco waist belt and unbuckle one side of the top buckle, slant ur baby to let her bit onto u. tats how i do it.. she looks comfy can liao. Any other mummies has better method can share?

MIL - mm.. actually my mil offered to go with us to the US, she wants to help us on the flight and taking care of bibi. But i was worried we will not get along.. so told hubby to politely say we dont really nid help. Altho so tired now, i still think we made the right decision.

Haru,
no wonder didnt c u log in that often. Good right, baby can sleep through the night but then we still need to wake up to pump.. if baby on formula, then will be so shiok that we can also sleep for a stretch of 7,8hours!

bear: HAHA, your maid total opposite from mine, my maid can't stop eating, she loves food, and eats 2-3 plates of rice everyday. I use up about 25-30 kg of rice in one month, just for her consumption. (4 pax in the house).

mummy: I did not buy the playmat, actually I don't know its purpose, it seems very expensive even ppl selling on BP, i bought the ABC rubber mat for my baby only $9.90.

My gal also started flipping 2 weeks ago at 3 months, now even one to turn upside down and she get pek chek when cannot flip upside down, so I put her on tummy and she tries to crawl..hehe

mummyzeal,
I gt the playmat from small small world BP yrs ago.I like it too.Easy to clean and keep.I have used it for almost 3 yrs and still in good condition.Is nt cheap but worth it! I put my bb on the playmat while doing housechore.No worries tat he will fall or hurt himself.When he knws hw to crawl or walk,put the haenim playyard and can turn into his playarea.

Mummyzeal> u made it!
enjoy ur trip!

Playmat> i also thought of getting from small small world leh. Maybe i should lah, since got so many good comments about it.

1) Bear (Vivo)
2) Jolene + bb + maid (vivo)
5) Babyzel (Vivo)
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)

happy,
ur MIL also same kind. Lotsa of comments.

bear,
ur maid doesnt wants to eat??? Not a good sign.

mummy(zeal),
nt easy for u n hb to take care of bb on flight yah? U are terrific. I dun even dare to bring bb travel so soon.

bb flip:
I jus let my bb tummy down jus now and suddenly he flip back.

bear> 1st few pump usually more painful initially. now not as pain as before le.. maybe immune to the pulling aready..

mummuzeal,
i got one from small small world.. but have yet to bring down to use. i guess i need it soon.. hehe.. the rubber is quite good. fall on it wont feel so pain..

happy>
so in the end ur mil bot any cake?

Afternoon ladies!

1) Bear (Vivo)
2) Jolene + bb + maid
5) Babyzel (Vivo)
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
9) Maria + bb (vivo)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)

enne> will keep your family in prayers...be positive! =)

dymples &amp; chillipadi> your gals are all so pretty!

playmat> bought one from Bp too, I like it! bought for the little boy my mom is taking care of &amp; he used to play on it. it's quite thick &amp; big too.

mil> can't stand my mil too sometimes &amp; very upset will have to live with her soon...but no choice, can't complain to hubby already, wait he thinks i everytime complain only =( don't know why most dil &amp; mil cant seem to get along...esp when kids are in the equation, &amp; your ideologies are different. sigh

flipping> wow! isn't that abit fast?

Baby hair!
from all the bb pics from above, your bb's hair are all so nice &amp; long. my bb's hair very little! look like boy le....everyone who sees her always ask did i shave her hair....=(

2171127.jpg

1) Bear (Vivo)
2) Jolene + bb + maid (vivo)
4) Alibaba+ bb + maid (vivo)
5) Babyzel (Vivo)
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)

any nice cafe can hold us? i seldom go vivo... anyone can recommend?

I think there's a Marche there, that's all I can think of...

you guys bringing stroller ah? I still thinking whether should bring stroller or carry in carrier. My first time out in town with bb alone! yikes... Kate doesn't really like to be in stroller but if I carry her in carrier, like a bit hard to sit with her in it. hmmmm...bring carrier &amp; stroller like abit too much for me.

maria,

u taking public transport ah? bring stroller abit too bulky plus wait if she dont want to sit in it. u mus carry her &amp; push the stroller v siong wor..

alot of post cant catch up again. just drop in to see hw is everyone.
Enne, don worry u will get to join in our outing soon, just hang in there ya!
Jenn, sorry to hear abt your baby's condition hope she feel better soon.
Bear, cute baby on bumbo.
U girls enjoy your outing this time cant join you guys hope can join for the next.
Dymples, your girls are so sweet!
Olwen, your kid so cute like to go doc , really expensive hobby.
Peanut, your nini really got attitude i like! i guess u just have to be patient with her and also let her try the swing longer maybe she will like it.
Alibaba n Happy next time i bring baby to puggol to hwa xia to swim can call you both ya then our babies can swim together. my boy enjoy it v much too!
Bear, thanks for telling me to let baby hav tummy time nw he can lift his head better and much stronger.
me back to work hope can drop in soon!