(2008/11) November 2008

Tongue cleaning/Gum cleaning
So there's no need is it? Very contradicting ah. Some people say must do it while others say no need. Sigh.

peanut> but rotavirus is orally taken one leh.. dont know will have side effect anot... yday he only take 2.5oz for his feeds in the afternoon.. i told my maid to give him earlier now since his appetite so small.. scared he go hungry sia..

alibaba
actually now re. my bb's feeding problem i a bit more 看开liao.. as she so far stil growing ok.. if she no wan or can't finish i'll jus stop and give later. When they're hungry they'll eventually drink.. Unless they keep rejecting many times and not having the right weight then wil start to worry

i just learnt not to force a bb to drink as it may cause them further phobia on milk.. Studies say a baby may had been overfed earlier on so they've stored enough fats in their body thus appetite wil fluctuate as they self-regulate their intake. By forcing them to drink may cause long-term issue

RE: Enfalac

My bb poo almost everyday and same as Jynnsan, greenish, sometime abit yellowish too.

Peanut, Shop4stuff

My bb is still on Enfalac just that I tot of making bulk purchase but dont need so many tins. Any mummies want to share? But need to self collect at my plc at Telok Blangah lor.

RE: Gathering

Sorry ladies, not able to join you all again cos Im flying to KL this Friday with bb. Abit scared to fly with bb leh but my sis in law will be with me so not too bad bah

S26
My boy is on S26 and his poo poo is greenish too. Sometimes he poo everyday, every 2 days or up to every 3days.

Tongue Cleaning:
I also use NUK wipes once every 2 days. But I just started recently and it didnt seem to work. The whitish stuff is still very thick. If we dont clean, how and when will the whitish stuff go away?

Cradle Cap:
Do we need to get rid of it?? Thought we can leave it there. I didnt dare to scrape it off etc. Any advice?

Milk Powder Scoop:
Sometimes the scoop is deeply embedded in the milk powder. A bit silly of them to do that cos we cant possibly dig inside to get the scoop out. Got to use another scoop until the scoop shows itself. Despite the fact tht we hv to use their scoop to make sure measurement is most accurate.

Water for babies:
Do you mummies feed your babies water? How much a day? Was told no need to if on breastmilk but sometiems I see his lips very dry. ANd also I'm afraid he will be adverse to water.

Kash,
yes, i am keen.. u going for trial or?

Karen,
i mean i can fetch mummies staying at bb..

alibaba,
dun think roravirus is the cause as my bb drink as usual after that. Did ur boy take injection togethe with rota?

RE: Poopoo
my girl on tbf is currently poo once a day or once in 2 days time.. All yellow plus a bit of golden yellow color

Mummies! Me back at work today and bb fussed a bit last time for like 30 mins but lickily she was calmed down before midnite so i managed to sllep at 11.30pm together w her else will be zombie today.

Bear,
Clan ur bb tongue in the daytime. Ask ur mil/hb to clean before/after bath time. Just use a small wipe cloth and gently wipe a few times. Dun do it at night, later he get nightmare from those crying then cannot sleep.

Gripe Water:
i only give when neccessary, when my gal dun poo for 2 days. It helps her to poo and sure work. I will give 1 small teaspoon to 30ml of water.

Peanut,
My gal took similac also constipate. I told the pd, he say go sue abbott cos they advertised tat their milk got special formula tat won't constipate. Anyway i have switched to friso and giving her 1-2 feeds daily. So far poo poo soft soft.

Alibaba,
My gal milk intake remains the same even after rota jab, no change.

Mil:
My mil is considered q.gd liao but sometimes she still say things which will offend me but i jus ignore. No point getting angry over her. i will make some noise to hb then forget abt it.
yday she made the comment tat my bb dun like to look at me. somtimes tell my bb mummy dun want u tat kind of stuffs. i dun care now lor.
My mil offered to take care of bb overnight, i say i dun want cos i bo she de. End end she kept telling mi sis in law and other relatives that she offered but i dun want.

Going out for lunch now, bye!

joyce, happy

no no, not trial...juz walk in for a session for the toddler...i visited there once when my gal was still a baby..can't walk yet..so din let her play...really want to bring her there again to enjoy all the climbing, jumping, crawling, etc
We can discuss this more this friday

happy, am thinking of weekday coz will be less crowded. am afraid weekends will be super crowded. I plan to ask my mum to look after bb and I will bring my gal along. But if u can only make it in the weekend, we can arrange something too..main thing is want my gal to have fun

Kash..I also wan to bring my gal there..can go together? But I can only make it weekend. can sms if confirm..in case i miss out the posting.

Fruche..Crad Cap have to remove if not will have hair grown problem n smelly, apple olive oil then scrape it off lightly with comb..

April gathering..can weekend? pls pls pls...heehee..I wan bring Vera for swim...

btw wher to buy neck float har?

kash,
I went there once too but she din enjoy much.Weekend is realli crowded.After you and joyce decide on a date,let me know.See if i can ask my hb to take a day off looking after my boi.keke

Btw,you been to kidsexplorer? Is very near to us.

Vincy,
I apply baby oil, can?
Hw do i comb it off? I tried using a soft brush but end up red red ley.It seem to spread and having more nw.Think i gotta shave his head botak soon.

happy
go try the shampoo i bot from kiddypalace, its quite good only thing u need to giv it a few days to see e effect. I'll go back check and let you know what brand. In the meantime, if your bb hair starts falling liao then might as well shave the head? Most people shave bbs head during 4th mth.

mosh
how much per tin on bulk purchase, my side sells 35.50 for enfalac and 38.50 for similac

wipes
Fruche, you us nuk oral wipes or those norm wipes for body? tot norm wipe not good on mouth coz got some thing in it...thats why NUK hav oral wipes and the norm wipe right?

water
ya lo boy lips also dry dry last time coz i didnt give him any water at all except FM. now i give a little every day + gripe water (1 tablespoon)..and he no longer have this dry lips issue. now give him water at least he dun frown that much thou it seems like he still dun like water guess got to slowly make him love water

hi mummies, just joined this forum and the thread. Now that baby is 3 months old, hope I have a bit more time to come in and keep up with all of you!

re: enfalac/ similac -
i've tried similac before on my older girl and she constipated. some of my friends' babies also like that. but other babies OK, so really dpds on the baby.
my baby also had some greenish poo when he took 10% of enfalac everyday (the rest BM). but once he went back to 100% BM, no more green poo.

re: MILs - I admire those of you who have the patience to put up with insensitive comments. I would be so upset... especially if it's about BFing!

kash, happy, vincy,
Think it will be fun if we bring all our toddlers along. But true is that wkend will be super crowded.. Happy, good idea ya, ask ur hubby to take a day off so that u can just bring ur elder gal..also time off for u

RE: Cradle cap
california calendula cream and johnson baby oil works well too, just apply 1/2 hour b4 bath. It will soften and u can gently scrub and it will goes off.

babyzel,
I'm also like you ... even I'm tired I also wanna bb sleep beside mi. Cant bear not to see him for one night ... unless mi or hb sick then got no choice but put him sleep with PIL.

peanut,
Phobia of milk if we force them drink.... U read from where?
Maybe true leh... My gal fuss a lot during feeding for t past few wks. This wk we stopped forcing her, and also reduce t amt. She is better now. Jus that her weight dropped slightly and i smtimes have 2 throw away leftovers.
Her intake is onli 100ml every 4-5 hrs. So little rite?

Jo,
my gal sleeps at my parents place during wkdays. I she-de wor.. keke... Cos i can't handle her alone at home. Will go siao one :p

Lilian
my bb's intake also fluctuate quite a bit. Most of the time she takes bet. 600-700ml per day but yesterday ony 400+ cos i din include an early morning feed which she puked most out, and she rejects the evening feed.

Vincy, Joyce: Thanks for advice. I tried once to scrape a small piece of cradle cap but hair falls out together. I guess its ok? I will try the olive oil method.

Shop4stuffs: Yes i use oral wipes...not the normal wipes.

hi mummies: on leave today. brot gerard & luke to kkh to c cardio. heng, confirm no hole or murmer. so discharge liao. my husband went to bang table when they asked us to come back anor day for scan. so they shift us back to today. otherwise all my leave will be used to bring them c doc.

but i must say, my luke is really fond of going to c doctor. he kept laughing & playing w the doc even when doing ECG. my mum said last week too w the paediatrician. piang. expensive hobby leh, going to c doctor.

fifi, joyce: my leaking problem is cos my office pump timing quite flexible. at home is diff, i keep to 3 hrs but office got to coincide w lunch or after 5 so can adjust earlier or later a bit. me just trying to get more milk so tt the babies will have more.

joyce: i think my husband is growing old! we tried so many times (at least 3) after the babies turned 2 mths. only managed to do it successfully once. then after tt no more for 3 weeks. anyway i having my period now so no way.

ok, i go check on my spree. anybody living in sengkang/punggol & wants to buy breastpump accessories? i getting from this lady in the spree thread.

vincy, sure no problem will sure sms u once we can fix a date.

happy,

agree with joyce if u can ask hb to take leave...no need full day off, think half day afternoon also sufficient
kidsexplorer? where is it? me nvr heard of it leh... nice? If yes i also wanna bring my gal to try
is it the one in downtown east or something?

craddle cap : my gal last time had a bit..i used olive oil..apply 30mins before shower... then during shower, slowly wipe away... gone in a few days... nvr return....

joyce,

we discuss more on this friday.... other that gogobambini, i heard fidget (or something) at turf city also good.

peanut> aiyah, then u dun have to worry at all. my baby was drinking less than 300ml a day for the whole of last month leh! i think no one can beat my baby!
luckily he got better, still less than normal babies, about 450ml a day but i'm already very happy!

Hello! had lunch? i realised i m eating a lot more leh.. fat fat fat!

I tried the Bumbo on my boy the other day. he sits very well in it.. likes it too.. i think cos he is in an upright position hence can kaypoh a bit.

2167970.jpg

Peanut, i think every baby is different lah.. watever works for ur bb just stick to it.

Babyzel, my boy slpt well again last night but woke us up at 5.30am.. he always wakes up abt that time.. dunno how to make him slp longer!! i give up on cleaning his mouth.. too distressing for us.

Fruche, where can we get the oral wipes? i nv heard of them before!

Wah talking abt sex ah... i haven't done it since last March.. i can't seem to get wet enough leh.. also my nipples hurt.. so really no mood to do anything.. hb also too tired. sigh..

Kash

Kids explorer is too pack leh, our kids age will get bully der.

Fidget (Turf city) or gogobambini is much better..hee

Happy..I botak my gal liao at 3mth cause her hair keep dropping then the tow pi was very serious. Baby oil also can, must do it gently over few days, u can rub the oild liao then wash it with towel also can.

the babies are so cute!

Bear> i also eating so much these days and i'm not even BF! siao liao. havent lost the extra4kg and i'm still putting on more!

What's worse is that i'm balding VERY badly! sian!

Olwen:
Then I think you shld slowly adjust your pumping time to be fixed during your lunch and after work. I.e. stretch out the hours in between pumping. If done properly, it does not decrease your supply. I managed to go from 3 hrs to 5-6 hrs without any decrease in milk at all. Minor fluctuations yet but overall no decrease (coz if 1 pump less, next seems to have more to make up for it). In fact overall pumping whilst at work increased for me.

Jenn
hope things improve for your bb soon..
Actually when u say 2 lines on the leg i dun really understand.. do u mean those michelin lines on bb's fat legs?? Mine also hav 2 lines instead of the usual one line. Even her hands also got extra line -_-

Bear, joyce
wahahaaaa same lei, no sex after birth yet! The last time i had it was a try during my 7th mth i tink.. so not comfy and awkward, so dry and not nice at all!! now also no mood yet

AIyo... so many cute babies photos.

Vincy,
I 'bu she de' shave botak.So dragged and dragged till nw.Look like i gonna shave it b4 the cradle cap realli gets bad.

kash,joyce,
Ok.. both discuss and let me know.Then i check if my hb can take leave.(anyway he hav lot of leave to clear.. *evil smile*)
But i guess,he wants to go with me too.He had probia looking after bb alone,esp when my boi cry non-stop.He will rather go with me and baby sit the toddlers for us than leaving him alone with my boi at hm.
Also gd,then we can happily chat chit while he look after the running kids.Haaaa

Lilian,
I got maid to help out .. so not so bad. Hehe.

peanut,
how's ur gal?

bear,
ur boy is almost one mth younger than mine and ur boy looks so big already.

vincy,
you really dolled up ur 2 gals ... two pretty princess u got!

Vincy,
Your gal so guai... sit down and let you take pics ley.
Now i cant take nice pics of my elder liao.She cant sit still for even a sec!

Gosh! All the babies here are so cute!!

Now I knw what Bumbo is. Nice!! May get for my bub too.

Bear: Kiddypalace has NUK oral wipes. NUK has all sorts of wipes...nipple wipes, face wipes etc.

fifi
i tink she's 6kg+ now.. growing quite ok so far. She finish her milk 7 out of 10 times but jus v difficult to feed now and then. Anyway its not always 600-700ml, can be 500+ sometimes.

peanut, wat i meant was the fats line u see on her leg.. if both legs also same number of lines, that is fine.. my gal is 2lines on left leg but only 1 line on her right leg..

mummies, my gal is slowly getting used to the splint i guess but will be crying now n then for us not to "tie" her legs after her bath.. Anyway, here's her CNY pic =)

2168265.jpg

Peanut, at least u attempted when u were preg! i last did it on March 2nd 2008!!! i dunno why i so dry leh... how? anybody got solution for me?

Fruche, thanks! i will check it out.
was telling Fifi and Maggie that may be one of u shd call Baby Kingdom/ hypermart. Ask them if u buy a few bumbos, can get a better price or not.

Jo, thanks! this photo was taken on Sun, when he was 11wks and 6 days old.
he is very heavy.. my dad said he shd be abt 8kg liao.. my arms will break when i rock him to slp at night.

bear,
Wow.. you still remember the last done date!
You might wan to get the lubricant.

I caught my DOG red-handed after my bath just now!
I heard my bb wakkie & cried but stopped then.And this is why!
And I was wondering what my dog hav did to him to calm him down!

2168324.jpg

Jenn
hehee... ur bb also got quite a big tummy hor.. glad to hear she getting a bit more used to e splint. How long does she need to put tt on until?

Bear
thou i havent done till date, i oso feel like down ther dry dry one, so dun really bother to do it wahahaaa... Scare wait try liao stil so dry cant get in super spoil mood one.. Wil never consider lubricant cos to me its for those old old women and pros (=P eerr.. no offence to any mommy here who happen to be using that hor..)

April gathering
Err, I use left hand and count then use right hand to count, by April, most babies are still less than 6 months old lei. I still think better to be after 6 months. And better to be weekday where the pool is not so crowded.

Vincy
The pictures you took are like those from studio. Very good!