(2008/11) November 2008

Bear, Fifi,
Thanks, have made appt with LC to get my ducts unblocked. I insisted on making the appt this time. The last few times when i called the LC, they kept telling me to massage and latch on, no need to see them. Even this afternoon when i call KKH LC, she also told me to massage and latch on using football hold, no need to make appt with them

MIL:
I wish i can be like you, Fifi, just speak my mind. Then perhaps i won't be storing so much unhappiness abt my relationship with my MIL in my heart. Like now, she insists on shaving my baby's head on the 4th month even though i have dropped many hints about not wanting to do it, she still insists. So, i am unhappy but don't have the guts to tell her off. Such a loser...

Baby acting strange b4 mummy going to work:
SO, i am NOT imagining things, it does happen?! My baby has always been taking her night feeds using the bottle since she was born. The last 2 weeks, she's been refusing the 2nd bottle so i am forced to latch her on. Today, we started full bottle feed during the day and she's refused to drink at all. She'll rather go hungry than take the bottle. I am super worried now, how to go back to work?

mummy: i went to the website to see the beco carrier. it seems that only have the one facing you or backpack carrier. got facing the front? and hehe what is "pm"?

EBM: i usually will only latch on my baby during feeding. I don have such patience and determination to pump out the milk. plus am using the Avent manual pump, reallie tired. and baby usually just satisfied with one breast only. i didn pump the other breast. until recently my baby also acting strange refuse the bottle. i decide to pump. but i can only express 60 ml of milk. but my baby when latching he can burp very loud and the milk can last him 2 and a half hour per feed in the day. what wrong with my milk?

MIL: I ever quarrel with my MIL one day due to she at the very last min decided not to take care of my baby when she agreed. I am so hopping mad, i brought my baby and my maid back to my mom. this is the only most happening thing has ever happen. till now though i have moved back (my HB come and plead me back), i and my MIL don talk much. I feel sorry for my HB to be like hamburger. but sometimes is reali impossible to take reason to her.

waterbaby:
my baby also on strike not having bottle. he rather be hungry than drinking it from the bottle. end up i have to latch him on. now he is getting used to the bottle provided that I am not the one who feed him and I have to be not around. But if I am at home, I will latch him on. but make sure he has at least one bottle feed per day to let him get used to it. Hopes it help.

Hi all, I had mastitis twice and it really affected my milk supply cos no matter how hard I massage my breasts and clear the ducts, it will become hard and lumpy again after a while. In the end, I went to a gynae who prescribed me antibiotics which cured the infection and unblocked my milk ducts automatically. Twice it worked for me so if anyone there have any doubts I'm a live example. By the way, how I identified it as mastitis was that I have an angry looking red rash on the part of the breast that is hardest.

Lynn - i have read before that when offering the bottle.. esp for the intial bottles.. let ur hb or other person give it to bb. BB smart, can smell u r the "food".. so if "food" is around, why must he/she take the bottle. But slowly, after she is used to it, then u can also take on offering the bottle to her.

Lynn,
thanks for the tip
Yes, some people have been telling me to go away during feeding time so that my mum can bottle feed her easier. What puzzles me is that she's always been feeding from the bottle at least once a day since she was born. Suddenly when i need to go back to work and she needs to be on the bottle during the day, she's refusing to feed.

PM = Private message

Happy:
My MIL and yours quite similar. She didn't take care of her own children but always say taking care of children very easy, why mine so troublesome...

<font color="ff006"> Lynn</font>
Baby carrier - I've tried both Bjorn and Ergo before. My personal view: For Bjorn, bb can face both outward and inside. However, because bb's weight falls on both shoulders, it will start to put a strain on my shoulders, neck and back when bb gets heavier. For Ergo, bb can only face inwards. But I dun hv issues wz tat. In fact, my bb prefers to face inward as it allows her to face in and sleep or turn either left or right to look at things. The weight distribution is very good as the weight is evenly distributed between the shoulders and hips. I could even carry my then 2-yrs gal about 12kg easily for the whole whilst out shopping. The disadvantage is that the Ergo is kinda bulky. So if bb decides to come and walk, there's no way to fold the carrier and keep in diaper bag. So I always end up leaving it 'hanging' around my waist. So unglam lor. Then when I saw Fifi using the Beco at the gathering, I was impressed cos not only did the Beco look more nice compared to the Bjorn and Ergo, it looks like it can be easily folded too. There are loads of other differences but too long for me to post everything lah. hehheheh... If you're keen, I'm getting the Beco Carrier supplier to come by my place (at CCK) this Thurs to do a demo. Then if you want, can buy from her straightaway too. I've also managed to 'bargain' a lower a price compared to the retail price of $240.

Water - Most LC and PD will tell you that it's not necessary to give bb water if they are on total BM. Which is true... but for me, even though my gal is on total BM, I will give her little bit of water to drink on days when it's really hot and she's been perspiring lots. Actually, it's up to the individual mommy to decide whats best for her bb. heheheh...

<font color="ff0066"> asilmil</font>
Thks for the info. I also get block ducts now and again. The last blockage happen like juz 3-weeks ago. At tat time, nearly had fever. But cos I managed to clear the duct in time, the fever went away. This time not so lucky. Now 'suffering'. haiz...

Must go to gynae to get this antibiotics? Do you know if it's possible to get it from GP's? Cos I dun want to travel all the way to TMC juz to see my gynae leh. So ley chey.

Re: Mixing milk
FBM and fresh EBM also cannot mix in 1 bottle. Cannot rem why but I read that shld not mix. I think its coz the properties of the different kinds of milk is different liaoz and mixing may cause problems. For exact reason, prob need to go do some googling... anyone volunteer to google to find the exact reason?

When I give FBM and EBM, I will give during seperate feeds. Like if its FBM, the whole feed is FBM. If really need to combine together, I will give the EBM in 1 bottle first. After finish le then give FBM from 2nd bottle.

Happy:
If still pain, I think you may still have some blocks. Did you check the nipple area, the aerola and every part of the breast?

Waterbaby:
Get someone else to feed your baby ba. And also dun give in and give the breast. Let BB be hungry abit more, they will take the bottle. At first my BB also dun like bottle. Even now, sometimes take bottle still muz coax and I have been back at work for 1 mth liaoz.

Lynn:
Beco cannot face front.

Your body may take some time to get used to the pump. You also need to massage more before pumping. BB is definitely more efficient than any pump but if you pump regularly, the amt you get shld improve.

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
I dun swaddle bb to sleep since her 1-mth. What I do is... I will put her beansprout pillow on her chest, then tuck in a blanket up to her armpits (leaving her arms free to move about). To ensure that the blanket does not move up, I will tuck the blanket into the sides of the matress tight tight. This way, the blanket will also 'press' down on bb's chest. So far it's works for my bb and nowadays she can sleep in this style from 12am till 5am.

These few days my place suddenly have many mosquito, baby get so many "red dots" and bites @ arms, forehead and neck. Now have to put on long sleeve or covered in blanket in the afternoon. This resulted in baby cried more often as he is really afraid of heat. Anyone experience the same problem here

Jynnsan
wahhaaa... yah lah my ah gal damn korliandai, lately gena biten by mosquitoes until quite jialat, face legs hands even her tiny fingers and toes are not spared lor.. So we in the end spent money on the thingy that attract insects and sock them to death, v funny u can hear the piak piak sound when they gena socked and got a bit of caoda smell one. Also gotten the mosquito patch as well so nowadays not too bad liao.

MIL: no matter how nice ur MIL is, there's sure to be differences esp in ways of taking care of bb.. Till now already complained to my hubby 4 times and he helped me pass the msg to her, but not everytime she listens lor... -_-

Dymples:
I believe a gynae will be able to diagnose your problem more accurately and provide the right medication and advice. I initially went to a gp, he told me to stop breastfeeding and give me panadol, which is totally ridiculous. I think you can trust the gynae more to provide the right advice and give you medication that is safe for baby.

anyone staying in e west wanna purchase mamypoko? I will be ordering and there will be free delivery for above $100 purchase.. $16.50 per pack rdgless of size..

Mummies staying @ Woodlands, heard that few cases of dengue occurred @ Blk 730+, beware.

Peanut
That thingy sounds effective wor! Where you buy? The shape of a badminton racket?

Peanut,
Yes, agree with you. No matter how nice and patient, there will always be an issue when it comes to bb thingy. Haiz...

Jynnsan,
You can purchase mosquito netting to cover the bb cot. Kiddy palace do have it. You can still let bb wear as per normal light dressing clothes.

Mamy Poko Diaper
For NB (28) : $11.60
For S (48), for 3~8kg : $16.50
For M (44), for 6~11kg : $16.50
For L (38), for 9~14kg : $16.50
For XL (34), for over 12kg : $16.50
For XXL (28), for over 15kg : $16.50

Lynn,
I also faced the same siyuation as u a year ago. MIL only keep encouraging us to have a bb but in the end, she rather devote her time to taking care of my SIL 8&amp;9 years old children. No time for mine that I ended up as a SAHM.

After that when she see my #1 so cute, always wanted to carry her but she developed separation anxiety (only me and noone else can carry her). She blamed it on my breastfeeding cos all her grandchildren were never breastfed.

When last year 3 of her DILs were preggy at the same time, she was so happy but still never volunteer to take care of my bb. Instead she rather take care of my SIL's bb. All our babies were 3 months apart and mine is the youngest. I dun like it whenever she compared my SIL bb with mine without thinking they are 3 months apart in term of development. She will comment thing like why your bb take so long to burp? Your SIL's bb will burp less than 5 mins after patting her back, SIL's bb will look for her and want her to carry rather than mummy, SIL's bb is so chubby after taking FM S26 etc etc. Make me so feedup.

my baby still cant nap in the day other than carrying and rocking her to sleep. but dun wanna this to become a habit when I go back to work else baby will end up sleeping on my maid
seems alot of babies here like to sleep in yaolan.. where can i buy one?

re: baby carriers,
I hv the bjorn but my baby doesnt seem to take to it. Also tried a sarong sling and its not much better. wonder if i shd give the beco a try.. just that its so expensive, wld be a waste if she also doesnt like it

Dymples, is your beco supplier a lady from an online store? cos she is the only one I know who carries beco, nice lady

re: mamy poko
jenn, am interested!
its my baby's favourite diaper, hee.

Shop4stuff,
I'm also thinking of some business but dun know where to start. I'm still giving MIL allowance despite no income.

mamy poko:

Interested kindly PM me so that i can consolidate the list asap, running out of diapers for my gal le =P Do include the collection area, the size and number of packets =D thanks!

Dymples,
do you also express BM to store? understand you are a SAHM..

just when i said yesterday that i will try to pump aft latching i gave up last nite coz it was too much work coz baby somehow wants my attention aft feeding her and i just can't focus on pumping anymore. sigh..feel like such a terrible mummy..but hubby consoled me that baby is already latching both sides (between 15-20min each side) and that i am only tiring myself out if i were to continue to pump aft feeding her. so he asked me to stick to just pumping at work and once at night after baby has slept. i just thank God that i have a freezer pretty full of BM.

Bear> i still swaddle my boy at night after he sleep in sarong. Then i will carry him to his cot and swaddle him. Maybe it's easier for me as he sleeps in sarong in the day and cot at night. how about u try swaddle him and rock him in ur arms?

Fifi> i think kiddy palace has the sterilising tablets. Else u can also use lemon, it's the same effect.

Re: Milk
I think i also have same problem as Bear &amp; Fifi, my boy seems to miss me while i was at work and went on milk strike. i rushed home after work and when i fed him, he finished 160ml of milk. sigh.... dunno how leh.

Re: Water
I think it's important to feed a bit of water. i usually give him 3-5 teaspoons of water, twice a day. like Fifi, i fear that baby will reject water in future and also i dun want baby to have oral thrush, so better to wash away before it occurs.

Re: Phelgm
I brought my boy to see PD for jab and i asked him about phelgm. he say it's ok, baby will sort of "self-clean" it. if we are not comfortable, he gave us saline to drip into his nose to clear the phelgm.

Gd morning!

My boy is slping slightly better last night. he woke up at 4am to play!!! pengz! in the end have to let him slp on my chest else he would wail the whole house down.. sigh...

Maggie,last night i rocked him in my arms from 8pm till 8.45pm, then he woke up again at 9.30pm, i rocked until 10pm.. my arms wanna break liao! think my boy abt 7kg liao!!

Snnowy, my MIL was also bugging us to have a kid. she already has 2 granddaughters to play with but she said she gian to have another one to play with and that she wants to look aft. then when the time comes, she says she cannot cope with the bb! sigh!!! aft last wk's arguments with her, she still have the cheek to ask me why we dun consider infantcare!

Dymples, i have bjorn active and it has this feature that allows the weight to be distributed around ur waist leh.. it is adjustable to ur length of ur torso too. in the end aft bringing bb out for grocery shopping my back hurts!

Fifi, me interested!! wahahaha.. Gap is my fav brand!

<font color="ff0066"> Snowwy</font>
Your MIL sounds so difficult. Sounds like she's also purposely making you feel fed-up by comparing the bb's. haiz... I really dun understand such MIL's. What do they stand to gain? Nothing!! Juz creating conflicts only.

<font color="ff0066"> happywifey</font>
Yup. My supplier is a lady from an online store. Come over and see the demo lor. The supplier will be coming to my place (CCK area) tomorrow @ 1.30pm. If you're interested can PM me for my home address. If you do buy the Beco, you can always sell away your other carriers online bah. Then won't be so heartpain cos at least can recoup back some $$$. Rather then hv 'excess' carriers lying around at home.

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
Yup. I'm a SAHM. Currently I express out BM only when bb feeds on 1-side leaving the other side engorged. But then again... There are days when I'm too tired to express out BM. Then will kena blocked duct on the engorged side. So dun feel that you are a bad mommy if you do not pump BM after latching. Me also sama sama. *lol* Cheer-up babe. =0)

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
hhhmmm... Maybe tats where the issue is. If the weight displacement is on your waist, then your back sure pain. For the Ergo and Beco, the weight displacement is on the hips. That means that the carrier is lying on your hip bones instead of your waist and lower back area.

Last time when I use the Ergo, I'll only hv back pain if I continously carry bb around for a few days. But tat's when my bb weights 12kg lor. I find the Ergo really useful for days when I juz want to bring bb out wz-out the hassle of a stroller.

haru,
same here, hv been trying to tell myself that I hv to start pumping cos gg back to work but its really tiring to still pump after latch. am worse cos sometimes after latch, i still hv to give her some of my ebm cos she is still wailing away unsatisfied

wow, when did u manage to store up a freezer full of ebm? is it from expressing after latches? cos i only have 10ml when I express after latch
and am afraid that if i pump some time after latch, baby may get hungry again and by then I hv nothing left to latch

mummies, any advice?

dymples,
thanks, i guess i am only a lil frustrated as i still gota combine two EBM to be sufficient for one feed. sorta worried that i will not be able to meet her demand when she gets older. thats why i end up squeezing my boobies like mad to get every lil drop whenever i pump.=P there are times when i even wonder if i will even be able to BF beyond 6 months.

happywifey,
i started pumping when she was about 2 months. as she can sleep quite long thru the nite, i was able to pump at night every night. i also pumped when she only latched one side. but now i dun pump as long as i latch her liao coz i always give her both sides and she happily takes it. haha..

Jenn

If i remember correctly, i went to those medicine hall that sells diapers, Mamypoko regardless of size only at $14.90 each pack for those qty u stated. U may wanna check it out.

Re; 2nd 5-in-1

my bb went for his 2nd 5-in-1 and 2nd rotavirus vaccines 2 days back. He is 6.41kg.... last nite developed slight fever but had a hard time feeding him med as he kept spitting out. I am worried he will get sick coz my gal is having sorethroat and running nose while I am down with sorethroat and flu. But yet still have to handle bb... sibei sian.... why sick?

re : FM, EBM, FBM

Can feed together, juz use seperate bottles. I recalled my PD told me when I had my #1 that if u mix FM into EBM or FBM into FM into 1 bottle, u basically are destroying the antibodies and nutrients from the EBM. If i remember correctly, nothing wrong, juz that u will waste your EBM.

MIL, agreed that no matter how nice they are, there sure to be differences in taking care of bb. My prob is i feel my MIL think tt i dun know how to take care of bb. And yes, they tend to think tt all bbs shd behave very well. Otherwise, mabe smtg wrong with the way we take care of them. If my bb dun sleep, my MIL will say i did not feed my bb enuf. And my bb drink 120ml and she see the bottle with milk, firmly commented,"So little? Definitely not enuf!" And now when my bb see people eat things she will also move her mouth. And my MIL commented,"You loh, always dun wan to let her drink milk." *Faint*

Blister - Fifi, how do you cure that? I think mine getting more serious and pumping is painful. Has been for a week le.

lynn

aiyoh u MIL like very difficult to manage... any possibility to move out and not stay with her? I think i will go mad if i have to stay with in laws. I can't even tahan staying with my own mum...let alone MIL... luckily i only see my MIL less than 15 times a year! so we do get on pretty good terms coz hardly meet...therefore, if possible, try to avoid staying together or meeting too often...i think it will create less friction.

kash, which medicine hall u went to?? I searched high n low so far only $16.50 is the cheapest.. Maybe I should start searching medicine halls liao.. hmmz~ thanks!

Jenn

I went to the one located in tampines mart. if u dun stay in the east, maybe too far thou...however, there shd be medicine halls in other parts of SG selling at this price i believe.... juz need to hunt. BTW, now NTUC having Mamypoko promo at $21.50... the big pack...so very worth it too... think u posted this promo here right? heehee

Afternoon mummies

RE: MIL
why most dil can't get along with mil? After reading all the MIL's post yest, i would like to say that not only we as dil can't get along with mil, even my mil also can't get along with her mil.. I heard their conversation yest abt cleaning plate, my mil tell her mil can't use the cloth to clean the wok cos it is oily and her mil replied:" why got oily, i wash till super clean".. then my milk keep quiet.. haha, i was secretly smiled to myself

Jenn,
ya, NTUC having promotion till end of this mth.. is more worth it than the price u state.

Kash,
i also brought my daughter to her 5in1 jab n rotavirus yest.. her weight is only 5.7kg.. PD say hopefully at 4mth visit her weight will be somewhere ard 6.5kg (at 4month's weight shd be double of their birth weight), if not he will suggest to intro some semi-solid food. How many mths is ur boy now?

RE: Baby not sleeping in the day
PD told me that it is normal for our baby at this stage not sleep long in the day, sometimes is only a few naps like 20mins or so. This is perfectly normal and he told us to talk, play to bb often so to build up bb's language skills.. He said dun keep asking bb to sleep, otherwise it will affect their language skills. They shd sleep more and long at night.

yup, i do agree that its not easy having MIL around when you have a baby. i am on good terms with MIL but once i delivered there was so much ridiculous stuff that she tried to tell me about baby. but i just smile and tell her politely its not true and PD says otherwise. e silliest one she said was that my baby is drooling lots coz i abstained from my fav food when i was preggie. i was like "duh??", wat nonsense is that? *.*|| but thankfully she is not caring for my baby if not i sure cannot tahan one. i told hubby i will not even let baby spend the night at MIL place until she is much older.

lovedogs,
i am also eager to know my baby's weight this fri when she goes for her 2nd jab. she was only 4.2 at her first jab. but she does seem to feel heavier.

in fact, my left wrist has been hurting for quite a few weeks now. think its coz of the constant carrying in the initial month. considering going to see a chinese tie ta if it does not get better. sometimes its even painful trying to carry baby.

joyce,
thats a relief to know. i just started reading very short story to my baby in the morning when she wakes up and at night after her bath just before she sleeps. will look for more baby books to read to her. really thankful that my parents love entertaining my baby, gives me a chance to take a break. its amazing when i think about how baby can somehow now recognize us now and smile at us so much. makes my heart melt..

haru,
u r a good mummy! so fast reading story books to bb already.. I only talk, sing, play, massage her only.. Ya, nowadays bb are smarter and they will make noise when u are out of their sight..

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Good Afternoon to all the super-mummies here!
</font></font>

Have only been a silent reader until hubby is home these couple of days so can log on longer and hopefully chat abit! *grinz*

<font color="aa00aa">Toys</font>
I've bought some wooden toys (to use when baby's older), a Leapfrog Discovery Ball(we use it to sing ABCs to him), musical playmat(to use when he starts to crawl).
Very KS hor, but the BP prices are really too tempting lar...

<font color="aa00aa">MILs</font>
So far my MIL haven given me any problems, in fact she's been of great help! Maybe also becos of our language barrier(she speaks cantonese). And since she doesnt stay with us(they are from HK), everytime she comes to visit, i just naturally will 'surrender' the kitchen and the baby to her. hehehe, But luckily, she is kinda modern, she still respects my decision to breastfeed, and i acknowledge her love for my baby, so i guess we kinda give and take..

<font color="aa00aa">Hurting Wrist</font>
I've got that too! So painful de
And its for both my wrists! I went to TCM, and the physician told me its 'mama shou (mummy's hand). Its still hurting and sometimes i have difficulty picking baby up..

<font color="aa00aa">Routine for Baby</font>
Aden will usually kick start the morning at around 8plus, when the sun's up.. He'll take his milk and likes to chit chat. I would let him watch TV to buy some time while i get some house-work done. He takes short naps, but only sleeps longer after 10.30pm. But when we bring him out, he can sleep 6-7hrs w/o milk!

<font color="aa00aa">6-in-1</font>
Aden took his 2nd jab when he's 2.5mths and weighing 5.3kg.

<font color="aa00aa">Baby carriers</font>
We're using the baby bjorn synergy and hubby likes its alot! I bought myself another sling(balboa) cos it seems easier to put on compared to the bjorn.

hello mummies

i had hurting wrist after i deliver my boy.. i tot i nv do proper confinement so got tis hurting wrist.. cos of tis i dare not shower bb, i scare will give way &amp; bb fall off &amp; hurt himself.. now the pain is gone.. guess it's becos i nv carry bb as frequent.. i guess have to dont carry bb too much den will slowly recover.

i realised i gotta to bring bb for rotavirus vaccine, supposed to bring him yday but forgot. tonight gotta bring him down to GP for rotavirus. btw, he might get fever after for tat??

wow! the thread so long.. so many to read.

Dymples: thanks for your info! tomo is a bad time for me, I don think I can make it though am living so near you. I stay at BBK. but never mind I will go check it out!

Jynnsan:
Try using the Bayon the electric plug, it helps. and i also got the johnson and johnson mosquito repellent to apply on baby. is for baby. it smells nice. not harmful to baby. My boy also very afraid of hot. he will cry if the weather is too hot, end up we will on the aircon for him.

Fifi: thanks fifi for your advice, will try to stimulate more on my BM. hope my patience can prevail. hehe..

haru and happywife:
same here. i now then also decide to pump out cause am going to work soon. and also express out not much just 40ml of BM. so sad.. but will continue to keep pumping like what Fifi say. maybe can massage the breast first. also can try taking the fenugreek. i think that helps increase the milk supply. happywife, you can buy the yaolan at kiddy palace, i got mine at tom and stepfanie.

Kash:
no choice have to stay with her forever... my HB is the eldest son, so she will stay with us. some more my FIL very early passed away before I know my HB. This makes more sense she has to stay with us. I know. am trying to endure. the only way i wouldn have any heaty argument with her is, i try to stay out of her way. I can say I never watch tv with her in the living room unless my HB is around. my MIL like to use the word " I told you so" when she is right. so irritating. or worst when my boy starts to cry, she will hurry off and say she very busy need to do something. don know what to say about her.

weight: my boy now is 15 weeks. has his oral rotavirus last week. the 2nd jab 6 in 1 will be when he is 4 mth. now he is 6.545kg, length is 62.5cm.

Nap: my boy loves his nap in the noon. He has to nap at least twice for abour 1 hour otherwise he can be so cranky. but once his second last nap which is 4 plus. we will have loads of activities for him. like tummy time, reading a book to him, let him bat his toys at the bouncer, chat with him or bring him out to the playground during the evening for a walk. his bedtime will be around 8plus after his last feed. and he will sleep through till 3 plus for another feed.

wow! the thread so long.. so many to read.

Dymples: thanks for your info! tomo is a bad time for me, I don think I can make it though am living so near you. I stay at BBK. but never mind I will go check it out!

Jynnsan:
Try using the Bayon the electric plug, it helps. and i also got the johnson and johnson mosquito repellent to apply on baby. is for baby. it smells nice. not harmful to baby. My boy also very afraid of hot. he will cry if the weather is too hot, end up we will on the aircon for him.

Fifi: thanks fifi for your advice, will try to stimulate more on my BM. hope my patience can prevail. hehe..

haru and happywife:
same here. i now then also decide to pump out cause am going to work soon. and also express out not much just 40ml of BM. so sad.. but will continue to keep pumping like what Fifi say. maybe can massage the breast first. also can try taking the fenugreek. i think that helps increase the milk supply. happywife, you can buy the yaolan at kiddy palace, i got mine at tom and stepfanie.

Kash:
no choice have to stay with her forever... my HB is the eldest son, so she will stay with us. some more my FIL very early passed away before I know my HB. This makes more sense she has to stay with us. I know. am trying to endure. the only way i wouldn have any heaty argument with her is, i try to stay out of her way. I can say I never watch tv with her in the living room unless my HB is around. my MIL like to use the word " I told you so" when she is right. so irritating. or worst when my boy starts to cry, she will hurry off and say she very busy need to do something. don know what to say about her.

weight: my boy now is 15 weeks. has his oral rotavirus last week. the 2nd jab 6 in 1 will be when he is 4 mth. now he is 6.545kg, length is 62.5cm.

Nap: my boy loves his nap in the noon. He has to nap at least twice for abour 1 hour otherwise he can be so cranky. but once his second last nap which is 4 plus. we will have loads of activities for him. like tummy time, reading a book to him, let him bat his toys at the bouncer, chat with him or bring him out to the playground during the evening for a walk. his bedtime will be around 8plus after his last feed. and he will sleep through till 3 plus for another feed.

dymples,
my hubby insists on trying to use the bjorn still. think he likes the look of it. he thinks the other carriers are not macho enuf for him to use, haha. think your place is too far for me, let us have your feedback on the beco after the demo yah?

jenn,
joyce is right, NTUC is having the promo - pack of 72 for $21.50. works out to be cheaper!

haru,
so lucky, my baby still cant really sleep thru the nite, max of 4 hours. and if i pump at the 3rd hour, i end up having to use the ebm to feed her, feel like i wasted my time/energy, shd hv just waited for her to wake and latch her.

lynn,
same same! i dun seem to pump out very much, and her appetite seems to be increasing and I cant seem to catch up, so sad
so if she still fusses, will use the ebm to feed her, so the supply in my fridge is gg down real fast

joyce,
thats good to know, but my baby seems to be cranky all the time she is awake, can only play for 20mins and thats it, she will be screaming the house down. so i'd rather she sleep, haha. really dunno wats wrong, am hoping its colic and that she will outgrow it.