(2008/11) November 2008

Fifi,
Ya, agree with you that my MIL is jealous. However, she refuses to come to our place to see the baby but insists that we bring to her to see. My mum listens to me when it comes to the baby and how she should be looked after. My maid who also helps out with the baby at times also works according to my instructions. My MIL on the other hand can't handle the baby at all, my baby cries everytime my mil carries her...i get very embarrassed everytime that happens. I do take their suggestions into consideration as well when they sound reasonable. I only get very frustrated when my MIL makes remarks like 'why is your baby different from the ones i looked after before. Last time so easy you know.' AHHHHHHH!!!!

Alibaba:
My daughter does that sometimes. She either laughs or she cries suddenly in her sleep. But her cries are not for long and she would automatically soothe herself back to sleep. The older folks say it's cause the babies' guardian angels are either playing with them or scolding them.

Dymples:
i felt like that two nights ago. Feverish, whole body ached and i felt so weak that i couldn't even carry my baby. I didn't take panadol and felt lots better after the night's sleep. Is that really mastitis? I've got blocked ducts on and off, never really recovered even though my baby always manages to clear them by latching her on, especially when she's really hungry.

Constipation: My boy has suffered 2 days without motion. sob sob.. I wonder if is it i add a bit of formula into my breastmilk to feed baby. did anyone has problem with baby bowel? he is now 15 weeks old.

Hairdrop: I have been dropping quite a lot of hair recently. Heard from my mom that it is quite normal once baby start to learn to smile and laugh. i can faint by the seeing the hair in the toilet after a hair wash. I have try hair scalp shampoo and hair tonic. but it seems not working. How long will the hair finished dropping? It seems that i going to have a bald patch on the head. and i also heard that breastfeeding will cause more hair drops as all the nutrient goes to the baby.

dymples
i couldnt confirm now. cos i need to trial it or else i scare i buy liao.. the carrier become white elephant.. guess u gals go ahead with the spree bah. btw how much is it ah? i am contemplating to get baby bjorn instead cos can use it for bb to face the front as well..

kash,
y not u bring the bottles for an exchange! Complain to avents..

lynn,
my boy now poo about 5 or 6days... he is on full EBM day time and 1 or 2 feed FM at night... i heard it's normal for bb. cos they adsorb the nutrients. as long as he is growing well & poo poo not hard den it's ok...

me too start to drop hair.. my mil told me tat the merrier the bb the mummy get more hairdrop..

<font color="ff0066"> Kash</font>
I've also given up using Avent bottles. The new generation of bottles and teats seems hopeless. Keeps leaking. Last time I used Avent for my #1 no probs at all.
Haiz... because of the leaking, I've now changed to using medela BPA free bottles wz Pigeon teats.

<font color="ff0066"> waterbaby</font>
Yup. If get fever from blocked ducts, then it's most likely mastitis. Tink I kena cos I'm too lazy to pump out after my bb feeds. Somemore she likes to feed only 1-side then fall asleep liaoz.

<font color="ff0066"> cutiemum</font>
I dun allow my bb to sleep on her tummy cos even though she knows how to turn her head, I've seen that sometimes she will turn till tired, then she will sleep face down.
Scared she will suffocate. So now, I will lie her on the side and use those support bolster. 1 in front and 1 below. She sleeps better on her side too.

Dymples:
I think you need to get at least 3 to get the discount. If need my help to contact her, let me know. I bought from the main distributer in SG hor. Her name is Ashley. I heard now BebeLove oso selling.

Kash:
Avent bottles is cannot close too tight. Too tight will leak.

Haru:
When you pump, try to be more relaxed. Like watch tv or surf net. Usually can get more than if you keep watching the amount. No bottles why dun use milk bag?

Cutiemum:
You place ur baby on his tummy then see whether he can hold his head well lor. If can then dun worry liaoz.

Waterbaby:
Luckily my MIL dun dare complain. Maybe coz she know that I have the power to prevent her from seeing my daughter. So if she dun complain, dun say too much, she can come over often to play with my daughter. Interfere too much hor, then she won't even have that chance.

Dymples:
Better clear the block hor. Take care.

Olwen:
I dun think anyone got a pic coz I used it when I was going there &amp; back but took her out of the carrier when we were eating and chatting.

Dymples,cuitmum - my#2 hor like veri chatty lor.. keep making noises.As #1 tt time veri quite de. no noise frm her one.hee. Actually, I have the same concern as you.. scare my bb will suffocate. So we will monitor her on n off .

MIL:
Talking abt MIL. My MIL is gettting on my nerves. We only close our room doors w/o locking. Usually in the morning, I will wait for bb to wake up on his own for milk, then call for maid to carry him out. Since Sat morning, MIL juz came into the room to see if bb is sleeping after his feed then went out. Sun &amp; Mon morning, MIL jus came in to carry him out for feed when he is sleeping. I was so pissed off and told my hb and he asked mi to lock the door. We never tell her our displease. Last night, I myself thinking she wont do tat again so I didnt lock the door. This morning, she DID IT AGAIN! Juz came in and carry bb out for feed. We really got NO PRIVACY. I tell myself from tonight onwards, I shall lock my door no matter what.

I got a fussing bb during feed. For mi, I dun like to drink milk since 2-3yrs old and my hb wsince born also fuss during feed. BUT everytime I mention to MIL maybe he dun like to drink milk, she wld juz say "Cos u also dun like to drink milk" Y didnt she always say her son also like tat when he was a bb.

I really dunnoe how long I can tahan staying with my in-laws.

Fussy son:
Really tried oso many ways to feed bb drink milk but failed. Decided to bring him to another PD for advice. Went to Sg baby &amp; child clinic at AMK this morning. PD say either he allergic to cow's milk which results him in fussing during feed or this is juz his style. Advice I can try Friso Soy for one wk and see if it gets better. If it gets better in feeding him compared to cow's milk then perhaps I shall give him the 3rd choice: Soy based milk. If he still fuss, tats jus HIS STYLE. PD say no need any medication, and this consultation cost mi $85. Faintz.

Avent bottles:
Previously when I feedback to Philips abt Avent bottle, they told mi tat the bottles cannot be screwed too tightly and especially for FM, somehow it wld juz leak w/o any soln. Thinking my bb dont like Avent bottle teat, I have switched to NUK and no intention to use back Avent bottles. Feeding him is already a problem ... if I have to use a leaking bottle to feed him, I gonna die early of HBP.

Nightmare:
There was once my bb has slept for few hrs and woke up crying so badly. I have to carry him closely and pat him to sleep. Think its jus nightmare.

Dymples:
Better clear your blocked ducts cos i've started to get 'needles poking' type of pain in my boobs and the lactation consultant at KKH said it's because the ducts at the aerola are very badly blocked. My supply also suddenly dropped by half and the let down is very poor. The LC said it's a build up of milk stuck. So even though i thought i've clear the blocks, they aren't cleared.

Fifi,
I'm a coward. I will grumble to my husband about what his mum said/does but i always keep my mouth shut whenever she says things i don't like in front of me. A few times i plucked up courage to 'rebutt' her and ended up feeling guilty. i'm very useless...

alibaba: so is okie for not to poo everyday. worries me. what the max no of days touchwood if the baby still don poo? I got the tablet to insert into his anus to allow the poo out, is that necessary? he keep farting without any motion, is that normal too?

waterbaby: i suffered from mastitis b4 too. u feel feverish and there is lump in the breast. cause i am a new mummy i went to see the doc. doc ever say if you are engorged and the engorgement don clear or you feel pain when carry baby that mean there are still lumps in there, this will cause infection. worst case scenerio is you may need to have a small operation to drain out the excess milk. got so freaked out i have the antiboditic to clear the lumps. the doc assure me that the medicine is ok for the baby, baby can still continued to breastfeed only that maybe the baby stool is more softer. yes, we do worry about our children if we take any medicine. but come to think of it, we also suffered painfully. taking care of the baby with the pain is reallie unbearable. waterbaby, if the pain is unbearable i suggest you take the antiboditic

Olwen, Dymples, aiyah!! (yes that's the end of my sentence! haha)

Re: slping at night
How many of u still swaddle ur bb when they slp at night? I still do it (he just turned 11 wks) but the last couple of nites have been hell for me and hb. bb escapes from swaddle and screamed his lungs out. Really scream! we can't even put him down to reswaddle him. he will just continue to scream and scream and scream!! once we pick him up he stops immediately! damn frustrating cos he needs his swaddle to slp yet dun allow us to swaddle him! Some more he isn't hungry at all, just wants us to carry him. I m gg siao liao if this continues man. He chose the time when i have to go back to work to do this to me!!! Any advice?

Re: MIL
I dunno why but MILs are really so hard to get along. is it so hard to follow instructions from us? is it so hard to just keep their mouths shut? Waterbaby, my MIL also kept saying she nv see bbs that dun nap in the aftn!!! i asked her back, how many bbs she know slps through the night at 6 wks, she tiam tiam. She keeps screwing up my schedule for bb despite me REMINDING her not to do it. Told her to bathe bb at 7pm she bathe him at 4pm. Told her not to anyhow use bottle to soothe him, she asked me this morning if he isn't due for a feed, can she feed him!! I already lack of slp liao. Anymore nonsense i will explode!

ARGGHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

<font color="ff0066"> fifi</font>
Thks for offering your help. I'm also contacting Ashley. She's juz replied and said that she can offer BP price of $200. I'm now trying to negotiate wz her and see if she can sell the carriers at $190. At the moment, I have 3 interested buyers (incld myself).

<font color="ff0066"> Spin</font>
I like it when bb starts to 'talk' and make all those bb sounds. So cute. Juz yesterday, my bb chuckle for the 1st time. heheheh...

Lynn, bbs can dun poo up to 9 days. Its normal don't worry. if ur bb is now slping longer stretches, this is becos they are able to hold the milk in them longer (hence they poo lesser). don't anyhow insert stuff into his butt unless a PD gives the go ahead. the dosage might not be correct for bbs.

Jo: i totally understand your displeased. cause i am staying with my MIL too. she too will simply walk into our room when we are still sleeping just to ask his son what he want for breakfast. i mean no privacy plus she will wake up the baby!! my boy the upper part of the face look like daddy and the mouth looks like mine. She will make comment that my boy has a pointed mouth like me so talkative. I don see that a compliment. Like i bought prawns for my husband, she will say he don like prawns same as her. like whatever food she don like, so will his son. I also can stand her in the house. I have no choice no matter where we moved, she will still stay with us cause my husband is the eldest son. si bei sian

Waterbaby- I am like you lor. only complaint to my hubby.Dun dare to voice it out .

Jo- aiyo.. hw can ur mil like tt ? intrude privacy. cool dwn . Im staying wif my mil too. it is never easy to stay together

Dymples - indeed is veri cute . She laugh veri loud one. so funni. when hearin her laughter.. all anger for the day is goneeeeeeee.hehe. but her crying oso SUPER DUPER LOUD!! can tear down the huse one. haha

thanks mummies for the advice. this forum realli helps so much and is foc. hehe...

toys: I only like the cloth story book and this fisherprice bouncer that has toys hanging onto it. do you mummies got any toys for baby. i see him like very boring. any ideas to share? for 3 months plus

me too staying with mil.. like lynn mus stay with mil cos hb only son. she used to always open door to take clothes &amp; wash.. til when move house my hb designed the room into 2 portion > study area &amp; slping area. so tat when she open the door, we wouldnt get disturb.. Hence now we got problem include bb into the room.. add mattress slp on the floor oso quite restricted...

Lynn:
OH! I have the pain when i carry my baby!!! Whenever my baby leans on my chest, there's an ache-y pain. Recently i started getting the needles poking pain too. Will the anitbiotics you took affect the supply? My supply is pathetic and i'm going back to work soon so no time left to latch baby on and then pump to increase supply already. Very stressed...

Bear:
I think all of us can write books about our MILs soon! HAHAHAHA My MIL is like yours, keep asking me how come my bb is like this, how come my bb is like that...She told me expressed BM will cause wind in the baby because i freeze them so better not express, just latch on. Then now she's telling me that i am not storing enough and baby will not have enough when i go back to work...What can i say?

Spin:
think our hubbies are stuck too. Sometimes i feel bad complaining to him so i try not to do it so often. Luckily for me, he would tell his mum off when she gets too interfering. His favourite line is,'If you don't want to look after the baby, then don't comment so much.'

Waterbaby- u are lucky tt your hubby will still tell his mum off. my hubby will not do tt. I will kana shot back lor frm my hubby, sianz..

Alibaba- ur mil helps to wash ur clothes too ?

ok.. gg to pump .. chat again

lynn

never add Formula into your BM!!! u are spoiling ur precious BM! Also, when u feed frozen EBM and fresh ones, never ever mixed... if u need to feed EBM and FM, feed them using seperate bottles.

Re : hair loss

it is normal due to our hormone changes loh... bo pian... my hair stylist told me nothing much can be done juz have to wait till it is over. I am also starting to drop hair liao...bb 15 weeks +. For my #1, i think hair loss abt 2 to 3 mths...

re : avent bottles

guess what, I juz fed using avent bottle again, it didn't leak...machiam like playing jackpot... sometimes will sometimes will not. I did try screwing not tight as instructed but still the same. In fact, the week before CNY i went to Philips avent showroom to get citric acid....the avent staff demonstrated to me personally how to screw the bottle... i tried at home, still sometimes can sometimes cannot. I think i may switch to pigeon BPA free...

bear

bo pian leh... MIL will be tough coz u can't be too fierce to her. Last time when i went back to work after 3 mths, I scolded and trained my mum till she is now much much better to the extend she can criticise how my aunt is making mistakes when my aunt took care of her grandson. I was veryt very fierce to my mother that time coz schedule, feeding EBM etc... clean, sterilize all these must really keep spot checking and reminding them. Did you write up a schedule and paste it up for ur MIL? If not, wanna try that?

I still swaddle my #2.... but with both hands out... juz swaddle his tummy.... have u tried letting him sleeps on his tummy?

dymples

hope u can clear the blocked ducts soon.... does latching not work anymore?

Re : does antibiotics cause decrease in milk ss?

Bear, sometimes when my bb fuss only(though still half an hr away before feed), MIL wld say he is hungry and juz make milk for him. So I wld ignore her, let her do whatever she wants and let her suffer w bb fussing during feed cos she is the one who wanna feed. In my heart, I was like "obi good lah, he also nt hungry yet, u wanna feed him, let u slowly go pacify him urself". When MIL feed bb, I wont bother at all cos she always think she very clever in handling bb like tat. Then she wld go ask maid for help. Whahaha.

Lynn, your MIL also like tat. Why all MILs also like tat??? Arghh.
But Fifi seems to have good relationship with MIL so far.

Spin, we can never talk back to MIL no matter how unhappy we are. We are ONLY DIL. If we talk back, we are jus RUDE and the whole big family will know abt it.

My hb is the younger son. BIL, SIL and niece moved out a yr ago. They actually offered to ask in-laws to stay with them but they cant bring their 'Shen Tai' along. My FIl can never leave w/o it so they stay put. And my in-laws quite depend on my hb for everything. Dunnoe if we can go out and stay on our own, think they will wanna follow.

<font color="ff0066"> Spin</font>
hehehhe... yup yup yup. Agree wz you.

<font color="ff0066"> MIL's</font>
Tink if we do a compilation on the horror stories of all our MIL's... it will be thicker then the bible lor. Tink it will also be on the best seller list. *lol* Until today I also dun understand why some MIL's are juz so unreasonable. Din they go thru similar treatment?? Then why now must "torment" their DIL's? Tot they should be more sympathetic to us? haiz...........

<font color="ff0066"> kash</font>
I'm still latching bb. But I tink I still get block ducts cos the amount of BM my gal drink depends on her mood. Sometimes can take both sides. Sometimes 1-side only. Even the timing all over the shop. Tink I pampered her too much and the feeding on demand is not good in this way. Now me trying to 'regulate' her feeding times to every 3-hourly. Hope this will help.

Currently I'm applying heat pads to the affected area. So far... the ducts seem to be clearing bit by bit. But when I try to carry bb, will feel like 'needle poking' pain. haiz...

waterbaby: the antibiotics will take a little effect on your milk. but even if you don take, the lumps in the breast will also not produce alot of milk back. the most impt is to clear the lumps. you can try massage your breast to see got lumps anot. if it reali that pain, my advice is don suffer the pain, use the antibiotic, u will see how relief it is. if you have further worries can check with your gp. the getting back the milk supply is still need to continue to latch on to get back the milk. or you can try what i am doing, taking the extra supplement fenugreek. i think is helping. usually after feeding, my breast feel very empty. but after having this supplement, my breast very fast filled up.

MIL: talk about MIL, she is a typical old fashioned person. the bucket that we put our dirty clothes have to be seperated into different bucket. and the funny part is she don use washing machine, is the old funny wooden scrubs to handwash the dirty clothings. before i have maid, she reallie wouldn wash my clothing. her washing machine is the old fashioned type, just wash, spin, dry. nothing special. end up i bring home to my mom let my maid wash. now come this maid, she wash our clothings.

Baby Monitor -
Saw someone mentioning abt baby monitor..
Wat is it huh? Detect sound / motion ? Where 2 get?

Tinking of installing smthg to monitor bb when she's a bit bigger.. so tat me and hb can go bak n slp in our own room

hi mummies, i hav $180 worth of mothercare vouchers. Willing to part at 10% discount, anyone wants? supposed to use it to buy baby bjorn carrier.. but now thinking Beco looks gd.

kash: thanks i didn know cannot mix. my relative side the aunt say can mix so fuller. thanks. now i will not do that.

baby carrier: I want to buy one. but want to have both can face inside and outside as well. which one is better? Beco, ergo or bjorn? any one has use b4? currently am using the Mom In MInd sling. my boy getting heavier, my shoulder a bit tired.

MIL: i guess fifi MIL must be very typical modern person. Mine is totally old fashioned and kampong style MIL. To avoid argument, all i talk to her is call her then full stop. cause i scare talking to her further it will make my blood boils and b4 i say the nasty things..

drinking water: I read an article saying that baby should not be fed too much water before the age of 6 months as their kidney has not mature yet, will be harmful to them. but old ppl say that baby don drink water next time big alr will not want to drink water. is that true or just old wives tales? or to feed baby water or not? confused.. some times don know listen to those old pp or now the PD articles advice.. cause now very different. last time where got fortified DHA in the milk powder.

Lynn - I saw the article before. Well, if u concern, maybe u juz give a sip ? Anyway, BM itself is water. so no need to give water . unless feeding on FM , maybe juz give a bit lor.. cos old ppl said FM is heaty .

Lynn:
Thanks, think will go to the GP and get the antibiotics. My supply has decreased quite a bit the last few days already so i'm worried it'll keep dipping. Really must nip the prob in the bud now.

Lilian - i think we bought the Summer Infant Day &amp; Night Handheld Color Video Monitor 1.8" Screen White, got it online. Yepp, detect sound and motion. useful if u stay separate from bibi, esp if ur place has multiple stories.

spin: ok i guess. cause old ppl u tell them BM is also water, they don understand. keep sayin u young ppl don listen, next time don crawl back and scream for help. haizzz.. my mom is realli giving me a mass headache sometimes.

Waterbaby, u shd just go to a lactation consultant and get ur blocks cleared. dun need antibiotics unless u running fever. clearing ur blocks will also stop the infection.

Re: MILs
I can only be angry with u guys when i read how dense ur MILs are.. sigh.. i hope u are angry for me when i complain abt mine! heh... Dymples,i keep telling myself not to be like her when i grow old. I told my hb i will be the bo chap MIL.. haha..

Lynn, i also dun talk to my MIL more than I have to. some more my chinese so terrible so hard to communicate with her. MIL asked hb why i always black face when i see her (when i dun talk,i m perceived as DAO). talk also no use cos i m always repeating myself and she always ask me the same dumb qns!!!

Re: water
DUn need to give water lah, esp if u are on total breast milk. at most a sip or two lor.
there are bbs that reject water though.

Lynn, i heard tat the Beco is better than ergo.. but i havent tried on either, so not fair to comment. i tried my bibi on bjorn and she started screaming at mothercare... so scarey. haha.. so i might jus get beco after trying it on. we'll see. if u keen to see beco demo, perhaps u can pm Dymples to join in.

havnt been here for long long time. So tiring to look after baby alone, would like to get a maid. May I know if it's better to get an Indonesian maid or Filipino maid? my MIL keep nagging away that Fino are difficult to tame. appreciate if you can share with me ur experience, thx

Waterbaby:
I'm the rash kind that will say what I think so if need, I will rebutt my MIL de. Heehee.

I think you have blocked ducts. Do get it cleared, either on your own or seek the help of an LC. Else when you go back to work, it may become worst as there will be times when you end up delaying your expressing, etc. If no fever, LCs can help clear the blocks without you having to take antibiotics.

Bear:
Maybe your baby is insecure about you going back to work. Alyssa did fuss in the night before I first went back to work too. That time when I kept taking leave coz of my blister, the first day I went to work after that. She went on strike and refuse to drink her milk.

Re: Steriliser
Where to get the acid/vinegar for cleaning it?

Jo:
Cause I dun stay with MIL mah. I made it clear before I married my hubby that I will not stay with my MIL no matter what. Besides, I have my hubby on my side in most instances. The other reason is coz my hubby is the bad-tempered, stubborn &amp; impatient kind. So there are times when she want my hubby to do some things and he will get refuse or sometimes get angry with her. She will then need my help to get my hubby to do wad she wanted. Hence, better to "stay" on my good side lor. Else no one to help her.

Lynn:
If you want to mix feed (FM and BM), you need to use seperate bottles &amp; feed 1 after the other. Not mix in same bottle.

Nope, my MIL is actually quite old fashioned. I'm just heng that I can get my hubby on my side &amp; I dun stay with her so I minimize contact. In fact, when she visits my baby, I'm not even there. Not there so no friction lor. And I ensure I stay in control of how my baby is cared for. No one can overrule me, not even my husband. Abit ba dao hor.

I feed water now and then so that my bb wont reject. She used to hate water but after a lot of trying, at least now she will sip it now and then. I dun feed much, 1-2 sips at most. My baby on total BM so the water is purely to ensure she dun reject.

FiFi - Im using lemon . maybe u wana give it a try. Can ask wat is the reason behind for nt mixing the FM &amp; BM in the same bottle ?

water:
I believe you need to give sips of water to bb especially if on FM. Give sips right after FM to rinse the mouth? And when bb jus woke up from sleep. Recently, when we did not give much water, bb crys when poo cos cldnt come out and pain pain.

FM:
Older pple thinks they hear bb with phelgm and start to give pearl powder or whatever powder. I read a baby guide written by Singapore Baby &amp; Child Clinic. The fact that mucus in bb nose tat collect dust n dirt accumulate and block bb nose opening. Therefore, there will be noise (like phelgm) when bb breathes. So mummies who are worrying abt bb, thinking they have phelgm, monitor how and then decide if it is necessary to see PD. Dont waste ur money. PD might jus tell you the baby is perfectly alright.

Fifi, my hb is also bad-tempered, stubborn &amp; impatient. For instance, he can never finish feeding bb a bottle of milk or even for 5mins. He sure smack bb backside lightly. He dun listen to mi as well as his mum. Wonder who will he only listen to. Sometimes, my words might not be reasonable and he will say his mum is right and let her do what she is doing. Sometimes, when he disapproves of some ways his mum handle the bb, he will jus tell her off straight and she wld argue or keep quiet.

jo> the phelgm noise is common on bb. i seek PD last time for bb puking problem &amp; did ask about the phelgmy sound. PD asked us to use cotton bud to clean bb nose &amp; drop medicine into his nose.. ya do give bb water after his shower. on off give water when he fuss for milk when it's not time yet... not alot of water each time.. cos we using thos 2oz water btl for him..

Alibaba, MIL always tell mi bb got phelgm, must take pearl powder/ ba bao san. Read the bb guide and told her this morning that its not phelgm, but mucus that causes the breathing sound. Hopefully, she will not keep tell mi again and again bb got phelgm. She can repeat herself on whatever she say till I super sianz with her and I will ignore her. Haha.

Fifi, i really hope that's its becos i m gg back to work! there is actually such a thing called reverse cycling. it affects mummies who are going back to work! http://mother-2-mother.com/reversecycling.htm anyway i hope tonight will be better. dunno if i shd just not swaddle him anymore. odd leh, cos in the day i dun swaddle he can zzzz but at night no swaddle he can't zzzz...

Abt the steriliser, we just squeeze one whole lemon into it and let it soak for 30mins to 1 hr. then just gently scrub it off. vinegar also can but more corrosive. Any white rice vinegar can liao.

Kash, agree that dealing with MIL is much tougher. i dun mind she makes bb slp more or play more or watever, but my basic routine she cannot touch. there is only 2 things she needs to pay attention to: feeding is strictly 3hrly and bathing at 6.45pm-7pm! 2 things also cannot do it.

Abt swaddling, we got let him try slping on his tummy in the day in the past. now MIL dunno do wat to make him slp. but at night def no slping on the tummy unless he is slping ON me!! sigh..

Jo, Fifi, my hb is def bad tempered.. last wk in the midst of all the hoohaa, hb was yelling at MIL so loudly. Me and the maid went upstairs to hide but he shouted at her until really jialat. Had to come down and tell him to cool down (which made it worse).. sigh.. Aft these fights, MIL always ignores me. I think she thinks i instigate hb to quarrel with her. She nv once think her actions are the cause of it or that becos of wat she does, my hb and I will quarrel too.

Kash, Fifi,
how come cannot mix FBM and EBM together? I have been doing that for a while to ensure my stock in the freezer moves. Oh dear...

And i heard from LC that FBM might have destroyed the fats (that's why my bb not putting on weight??) so I thot the best solution is to mix FBM and EBM. Otherwise if keep using EBM, then my frozen ones would have to throw away liao.

yoyosan,
i tink kash &amp; fifi mean tat cannot mix FM together with EBM. separate them into 2btl while feeding.

i clear my FBM by occasionally.. sometimes bb drink EBM sometimes FBM.. to compare best is latch direct BF bb. 2nd will be EBM 3rd will be FBM. though antibodies/nutrients will be lesser but still better than giving FM.

jo> my mil give ba bao san to bb for notin sometimes... like last night hor. he got night mare.. she told she is giving ba bao san to bb today.. i nv object cos so far bb ok with it..

yoyosan,
i tink kash &amp; fifi mean tat cannot mix FM together with EBM. separate them into 2btl while feeding.

i clear my FBM by occasionally.. sometimes bb drink EBM sometimes FBM.. to compare best is latch direct BF bb. 2nd will be EBM 3rd will be FBM. though antibodies/nutrients will be lesser but still better than giving FM.

jo> my mil give ba bao san to bb for notin sometimes... like last night hor. he got night mare.. she told me she is giving ba bao san to bb today.. i nv object cos so far bb ok with it..

Hot topic on MIL!
Haiz... i quarrelled several times with my hb for the past 2 wks (since CNY) over MIL issues!She is soooo ma fan and indecisive.Even my hb cannt stand her liao.
Luckily,CNY period is over and no longer need to meet her tat often. CNY shld be happy happy event,but nw make me HATE this festive!

waterbaby,
Sama sama... my MIL is jealous and will indirectly 'critise' the way my elder gal was brought up too.She will make comment like...'why everything she dun eat? You all nv intro and teach her to eat? or.. things like why she so notti? why never teach her to behave and ...cannt do tis n tat! *faint*
She machiam tink so easy to control a kid as compare to her old time!

Heng.. my hb nv side my MIL.He will shot her back coz she hav nv taken care of bb b4.All my hb siblings are taken care by his grandma. *LOL*

Re: blocked ducts
Haiz.. although my ducts are clear.But i gt infected and hav fever since last nite.After taking panadol,no more feverish but still feeling restless and weak.And my breast still in pain!

Re: swaddle
I dun swaddle my baby after full mth. He seems ok and can sleep well. Now he even sleep thru 8hrly liao.But i do placed the beansprout pillow on his chest.