(2008/11) November 2008

GAP having sale. 30% off regular items and 15% off sale items.

Need to place order asap if want, else code expire.

If interested, PM me by tomorrow 12nn.

Talking about birds nest, I got lobang for those bottled birds nest (about 120-150ml) per bottle. Good quality kind as I know the supplier/manufacturer. If price never increase, its S$25 per bottle.

shop4stuffs,
I started my switch from similac to Friso today. gave her 3 bottles somemore cos i was out the entire day. So relieved when heard from u tat pd say it's ok to switch from FM to FM. I need to monitor and see how baby react to the change in FM.

Bear,
My gynae didn't want to do pap smear when i was still having a bit of discharge leh. She say clear liao then go back to her. Seems like diff gynae diff practice.

Fifi,
Thanks for telling me abt the gap spree.

Menses,
I think my menses really come back cos it's been 4 days liao. Sianz... think must be on TBF then can stop menses.

Maid
My maid is with us for a month only. Her salary $320 + $20(for no off days). Agency fee is $488.

Pap smear, will be going to gynae for pap smear next thurs.

Sabre,
i was also latchin on for about 15mins one breast but i let her latch almost 15mins on each breasts a few times today, meaning 30 mins!! but just now in the car, i let her latch 15 mins only she ok lei..hmm..strange.

joyce and Bear,
i stopped taking e chicken essence since e 2nd week of my confinement. still have many bottles. maybe i should start taking again since i am also latching and pumping and to prep my body for when i need to return to work plus my lack of much needed sleep.>.<

I'm new to this forum and so glad i chance upon this as i really pick up lotsa useful info here as i am a 1st time mummy as well.

Mummies can i chk with you if i still can breastfeed my baby if i apply slimming cream? I went to slimming centre for a trial yesterday and they apply a chilli slimming cream for me after that i went home to pump milk but i dare not let my baby drink it cis i wasn't sure if it's safe.

so sad n tired!! Dunno what happen, my boy this whole wk like dun need to sleep in the daytime.. always sleep for abt 1/2-1hr per nap then wake up..( somemore need to rock for very long). Last few wks he still can sleep at least abt 1-2 hr once in the daytime. But actually can c that he is tired lah..
Then last nite suddenly i become so emotional that i cried.. plus bb not sleeping till 1 am.. Hubby tot i got post natal depression.. hehe.. I told him if i really got tat, think both me n bb not here liao..

Peanuts

My boy oso same, yesterday whole day, fuss when i m feeding him.. will fuss for the 1st 10 min, then after that then happy to drink milk...

Jo

Mine oso a bad tempered boy, plus stubborn.. Exactly same as the gor gor when he is a bb.. My #1 only become easy to take care when he is abt 1yr old.. hopefull #2 will be like him..

Halo mummies!! - Im bk to work force . times flies. hope everyone is doing well

cutiemum:
My baby also sleep lesser in the daytime compare to previous. He is worse, he wake up every 15mins - 1/2 hr interval. We need to carry and tap him for sometime before he resume to sleep. At night he will also make alot of noise, we almost buay tahan. Guess taking care of baby is not only stress, patient is really the key word.

soo tired.. today morn i woke up 7+am, den pump milk &amp; play with bb then awhile later i go back to slp til now den wake up.. Same i've been taking chix essence ev day.. so far wat are the tings to avoid when still BF? i aready eating normal liao. seafood &amp; spicy food all still eat leh..

re:maid
my maid getting $350 no off day. she got 3yrs experience at dubai. i provided her shower gel, shampoo, tooth paste tooth brush &amp; sanitary pads(tis one she will get it herself once she got her full pay, currently she is taking $20 per mth for 1st 7mths. too pathetic). Talking about facial foam, i jus realise her complexion is getting bad.. wondering shld i get her one. but scare later worsen or she ask for better brand.. as for food wise, she will eat watever we eat. Lunch / Dinner when me or mil not around, she will settle her own by cooking rice or instant noodle. most of the time she will cook instant noodle bcos faster &amp; easy.

re: bb's afternoon nap
he is slping lesser aready. &amp; also a light slper like me. ha. cham.. yday there's this drilling sound. his eyes open soo BIG le. haha..

cutiemum/yoyosan,
i called up kidslink to check for the Dr in charge, indeed it's Dr Goh. So ended up i brought bb to Dr Angeline @ marsiling for his windy stomach. when Dr see bb, she immediately teach us how to burp him. lolz. &amp; she oso mentioned tat bb after 6 weeks. poo poo frequency can be lesser too.. Hence, 3-5days poo is normal.. &amp; bb nose produce noise.. she asked us to clean bb nose with cotton bud &amp; drip a drop of iliadin infant nasal drop. And Dentinox Colic drops for his stomach. Now he is better not much of merlion.

I also jus realise my maid's mistake on making FM, she shaked the milk to mix the powder with water. i Guess tat's y bb stomach got so much air. Fainted.

anyone put bb in sarong?
Heard they sleep better and faster, thinking of getting one and let her slp in daytime

Kash, My maid fresh from indo is $320 + $20 (no offday) = $340. Understand from agent if got experience in spore is more x.

I didnt provide her facial wash as she didnt request but buy pad for her, n pay for her stamp. To me as long she perform well, I will buying clothes/phonecard etc for her, cause few dollar is very little to us but alot to them, n it motivatation to her.

Wah, u tabao specially for her? My maid dont eat pork , fish &amp; seafood. So if today I eat pork/fish, then she only have veg &amp; own self fry an egg to eat or eat maggie mee. Fruits she eat wat we eat.

I only buy bread/ jam specially for her bf, other then that she follow us, if we eat resturant that is personal order, then will settle her at home/ foodcourt before we eat.

Re: baby's sleeping habits
My boy is now 2 mths plus liao and yes, i noticed that he has a change in his sleeping habits recently too. Daytime sleeping time quite okay,but his timing at night very accurate one..once at 430am or 5am for feed, then at 7am to play...haiz..but i'm getting used to it liao.hehe..

Re:Babies fussing
Just a suggestion..I have recently bought the Dunstan Baby language program DVD from Mothercare. I should say that it really helped me and my hubby to understand our baby better. I did not realize that our baby needs to be burped sometimes even before a feed until i watched the program.

so, mummies who find that their babies are fussing or crying alot nowadays, maybe can go get a copy of this DVD to learn how to cope and bond with your baby much better?

Maid
May I know besides sardine, what did you all buy for your maid to cook her lunch? My maid almost always goes out to buy her lunch, even when I'm the one cooking instant noodles.

I actually gave her my letterpad so that she can write letters home. in the end, she only wrote one letter. As for the rest of the letterpad, she actually wrote down recipes. I was so angry! I actually told her previously to use rough papers to write down recipes.

Anyway, once when we asked her to wash the at night, she actually went to the first floor to rest after that. Unfortunately for her, I came home before she went up the house and so I knew she was not washing my husband's car at the basement car park. I told her she could go there to rest, as long as she told us first.

Moomummy
I actually bought the DVD way before I gave birth. But I find that it's not very helpful because all I heard from my girl was air air or ng-air. Or maybe I should try watching the dvd again.

Jo
wah urs stil smile at u? when i spoonfeed mine she wil be crying al e way.. but we usually spoonfeed a while and try switching back to teat and she'll sometimes guai guai finish e milk from ther.. strange bb... Master said my gal will be v good gal and filial.. i was like ah??? did i bring back a wrong bb???

shop4stuffs
ah?? so sudden change wait bb can't take e new brand how..

cutiemum
ahahaa.. urs fuss for 10min ok liao loh.. mine sometimes aft 1 hr stil no wan to drink u say geksim or not..

Anyway e 1st real disagreement bet me and mil finally happens and we're like not talking much to each other last 2 days.. Already told her small bb cannot take too much water but she stubbornly stick to her practice.. Hiccup give, cry for dunoe wat reason give, aft milk give, dun wan drink milk give, no wan to sleep give, no cry also give.. Keep saying bb mouth dry need to drink and skin wil be nicer.. piangz.. i sibey frustrated.. feel like going to bombard soon.. THen e nite b4 she damn sarcastic.. i asked her when can bb starts taking solid, she told me all bbs under her after 3rd mth but mine 6th mth cos i always say this cannot tt cannot.. feel like strangling her at that time.

Peanut00 - u so cute leh. bring back wrong bb. haha

Ailibaba - halo !

Breastmilk storage bag - any mummies got cheap lobang ?

Peanut00 - I understd hw unhappy you are. Im been thrgh and is gg thrgh nw too. Sigh.. I must say .. there no way we can outwin them lor. they will ALWAYS think they are EXPERIENCED than anyone else ! Aiyo.. mentioned abt it.. made my blood boil *argh*

Spin
u oso living with inlaws and she help to take care of bb?? At least when i confide to my hubby he stil supports me and wil help remind his mother.. But i also dun wan to make her so unhappy lah cos she's stil quite a good mil

karen,
Eggs, color beans for her to fry rice, some chix meat etc.canned food like lunceon meat, peanuts... all these can be her lunch too mah.. becos i dun let her go out . so only when i asked her to packet den she will have chance to go out.

hello Spin!
how's life? so fast start work liao..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1918136.html?1228277897 i'm getting my milk storage bag from the above BP. much cheaper. but BP is closed. so u can try email or Pm the person see if she got stock anot. i jus order 3 pax of Blue egg brand one.

Peanut00 - ya lor. Mi confide to my hubby oso like tt ler.. he sides his mum

Alibaba- ya ler... buzi clearing backlog. oic. thks ya.

RE: MAIDS
My Phil maid is horrible had been asking ard my MIL, myself about getting mobile fone keep asking us how much our phone costs..keep thinking of her home and everytime wanna call home...am intending 2 change her since she is not tt great....

Mosh,
My bb sleeps in sarong but last time she fussed so much and need to swing the sarong very long. If stop she will wake up so now i got an electronic cradle to do the swinging. What a relief cos i dun need to stick to her and can do other things liao.
Now she in sleeping and with it she can sleep longer during daytime.

Maid going out:
Maid have been with my for 2 months, till now, we don't allow her to go out by herself. She will usually cook instant noodles but most of the days when my MIL is here, my MIL will cook and for all the meals.

I had signed up the package ($410) for the jabs @ Angeline Marsling.

ccc,
My 1st maid had this problem like yours, like to ask around for hp, i gave her few chances until the last one, i returned her back to agency!

HP for maids:
All along, my family allows maids to have HPs. In fact, my mum gives them her old HP to use. They use pre-paid cards which they pay for themselves. This is all the way from the start when they come. Sometimes HP promotions are cheaper than calling cards and they can even sms home to save money. SMS cheaper than stamp and calling if they just want to let their family know that everything is fine. Their family can also sms them to let them know that all is well. So HP is not really a horrible thing.

Maid (again)
You all are so clever to not let your maids go out. But she has to do the marketing. Plus she needs to wash the car, so she has to go out. But only nearby.

There was the other time when I asked her to buy something, and she took half an hour. When she came back, she claimed that the thing was hard to find. After much probing, she said she met a friend and they chatted.

From next week onwards, I'm going to get her to eat the leftover dinner for her lunches, or to cook instead.

Also, when we go out to restaurants, we'll try to leave her at my mum's instead. There was once when we had to go somewhere at around 10am, by right, she should have eaten her breakfast, but when we went to hawker centre, she still said yes when my husband asked her if she wanted to eat. Ordered a cup of coffee for her, she took a few sips and didn't want anymore. But she sure finished up the bowl of noodles.

I can write an essay on her alone! So frustrating.

any babies still using Nepia Size S? i have a brandnew pack (unopen) to let go. anyone keen please PM me.

Wore once for photoshoot.. Selling away cos too tight..hehe..Bought @ $18.. Selling at $15 neg

Size 70 (6-12mth): Shoulder 24cm, Width (chest across) 30cm, Shoulder to crotch 37cm, Full length 50cm
2061938.jpg
2061939.jpg

alibaba

most likely i will be bringing my bb to Dr Angeline for the jabs oso... cos my mum live there.. more convenient for me.. Gd tat ur bb dun melion liao..

Jynnsan,

U oso stay near Dr Angeline clinic?

Peanuts..

today bb was ok again, no fussing during feeds.. their pattern really different!! Tried to give water, if not next time they will reject water, that wat happened to both my SILs child.. now they dun want to take water at all..

Mosh/babyzel

I m oso giving sarong.. i oso got the electronic cradle.. but still he dun sleep long in it.. but in my mum place, he tends to sleep longer in sarong..
Babyzel

u on the electronic cradle all the way?

cutiemum,
I will on it till she's in deep sleep then stop. Sometimes at night i forgot to wake up then will on it till she cry for milk. After feed she will sleep on bed liao.

Do u put ur bbs straight in the cot after burping them at nite? I still put my bb on the rocker first bc scared milk will flow out if i place him in the cot but dunno whether sleeping in the rocker will affect spine or not bc daytime he already spent a lot of time on the rocker. Nowadays he also fuss a lot, wants to be carried then can sleep.

Similac - This week i start him on Similac but 4 days liao neber poo poo, looks like need to change brand liao even though he seems to enjoy it.

Peanut - Dun tok abt mil, my own mum also nag and insist on her ways until i give up. Today she keeps telling me to leave bb at her hse so that she dun have to come my hse (3 bus-stops away) and somemore ask me if i want to see bb then go to her hse???

Brocoli,
For nite feed, yes we put bb back to her cot after burping. If she din managed to burp, then we placed her sideway to sleep. (in case for any backflow of milk, can flow out sideway).

Grandparents, they just tend to spoil the bb. Mine will carry her till she zzz and still carry. Imagine i nap for an hour, wake up still see them carrying.. and they say that she din wan to zzz..

spin
u mus hav felt even worst.. at least so far e few times i complain to my hubby he has been helping me..

cutiemum
yah good for bb to take some water but not too much mah.. haiz.. now i understand y so many say before got bb, relationship with mil ok, but got bb liao it'll soured.

brocoli
hehe.. she sian to travel to &amp; fro everyday.. y dun u and her rotate?? this week she come nex week u go lor?

Peanut/Spin/Yoyosan,
YA, my PILs are going to spoil my little gal for sure. Always over reacting to little things...
Before baby, my mil also very gd, come my hse do hsework for me and cook me birdnest. When i leave my bb with her when my husband and i go out, she'll tell my bb "mummy dun want u liao." I was damn pissed off but i tolerated. Didn't want to sour relationships. She said that not once but over several times... Sigh...

Re:MIL,
i also sometimes very frustrated with my MIL. Like when I finally manage to make baby nap den she will go wake him up, becos she wan to play with him. And when she wan to carry him she'll just grab the baby from me..But its much better now liao, was even worse before, until i tell my hubby to tell her off.

Karen,
I'm TBF and I'm feeding baby around 40mls water everyday. But the 40mls is mix with gripe water de..

Peanut - yes.. give up on tellin him liao. Useless. Tell him will made me feel more worse.

Babyzel - is ur son their 1st grandchild ?

Heya ladies!

Talking abt MIL ah.. same lah i got lots of probs with her.. some more she will be the pri caregiver when i go back to sch. she helped me one day nia, next day called to request for maid.. sigh.. so much probs.

Peanut, i also had the same prob with my MIL abt water. just on Mon i had a bust up with her. To me, when it comes to baby's health i won't be ke qi to her. my boy just took his jab last sat and she said must drink water else mouth dry. i told her specifically NO NEED then i went to bed. when i came down she fed him water liao. i immed toldher off.. had to walk away to calm down.. she still can tell my hb that i mad with her. grrr...

Karen, water isn't a must. in fact bbs can survive without water for the first 6 mths of their lives, esp if they are on BM. but in our weather, its ok to give a bit. i usually see my boy's lips before giving.. if dry then i will give half an oz. else i dun give. those on FM can give a bit cos FM water content not as high as BM.

Brocoli, i just place bb back into his crib.. usually i burp 2-3x during feed. the last 10-20ml usually no more burp liao. if bb feels uncomfy he will usually yell.. haha..

Eh ladies, can i check with u wat time u put ur bbs to bed? my boy slps at 8 (bedtime at 7.30pm). but he wakes up around 6.30-7am! i m trying to delay his waking time.. any ideas how? push his bedtime back? actually i also like him slping at 8pm cos it means i got sometime for myself and hb.

Cutiemum:
Yes, i am staying at WL Dr 60, how about you?

Water for baby:
We have been feeding baby with water since the first day because (not BF) milk powder is heaty.

Sabre:
How is the purpose of gripe water?

Bear
Thanks! Think I'll start giving water then. 1 oz isn't too much so I'm not worried.

My girl sleeps around that time too. And wakes up around that time, or even earlier! For now, I like it because I can have my dinner in peace (yes, late though) and yes, I can have some me-time, like winding down my night properly, with a novel or something.

Jynnsan
Gripe water is supposed to remove wind in bb's tummy. I know because my bb has wind in her tummy too. But I'm not giving anything oral yet. I'm trying everything else except drugs.

bear, so my case is not abnormal? Means now is like menses discharge 1wk then stop 1wk and come back again and slowly back to normal monthly one?

cutiemum, my boy also dun sleep well in the daytime. From noon till ard 5pm, he sleep awhile (1/2hr) and wake up.
Today, sleep awhile then woke up. At 1pm, thought he is hungry and gave him milk but after 1hr 20min of fussing, he drank 60ml (20ml then fuss then 20ml then fuss then 20ml)only. Then he sleep for 1/2hr and woke up again. Thought this time he really hungry liao. Gave him milk at 3pm BUT he FUSS till 4pm, drink and fall asleep (which is good timing for us to make him drink). Finished in 10mins.
Think I getting high blood pressure soon ... dunnoe can be so patient with him till he 1yr old.

mosh, I tried putting bb in sarong in the daytime but he also wakes up 1/2hr later.

peanut, you give wrong info to master or this master is earn money one only or u really carry wrong bb back (cant be). hahaha.
Mine also today 1hr plus dun drink loh.
Wah, u having war with ur MIL liao ... my MIL this morning ask mi give bb eat "jin feng san" for no reason. Tat time complain to my hb ... his mum for ntg give bb eat pearl powder lah, jin feng san lah. Then I told her this morning jus give him pearl powder. I also dun wanna say much to her. But she also nice lah ... if she go market, come back sure buy breakfast for mi de. But I dare not tell her I dun wan (cos on diet) so I jus eat loh.

spin, I feel tat my hb sometimes also side with his mum. I told him my parents said let bb lie on bed and poo .. he say like paralyzed person .. in his mind, he thinks his mum is right to support bb to poo poo in potty only. Everytime bb lie on bed and poo, he will mumble to bb "Like tat can poo poo meh". *Vomit blood*

Karen:
I feed baby a bit of water now and then to ensure she dun reject water next time. I am TBF so the water is really mainly for this purpose only.

Re: Maids
Treat them nicer and they tend to be nicer to you and your family. With a baby around, its better for them to like you than to be resentful of working in your household. Of coz, still cannot let them walk over you lah.

Bear:
After jab hor, you may want to ensure that the baby is sufficiently hydrated coz they tend to oversleep (feed less) and also risk having fever. I fed my baby some water too. But since she hates water, its few sips here and there. Not alot. Normally less than 5ml each time.

My baby sleep between 8-10pm usually. Waking time is about 6.30-7.30am. Its good this way coz I need to feed him once more before I leave for work and I can talk to her abit before work.

i had a rough nite and day. fed baby EBM last nite about 1230am last nite and she still woke up at 5am n since then has not been able to nap for longer than 20mins. i am really exhausted..end up i feed (latch)her ever 2-2.5hrs coz i dun know how to get her to stop fussing. hv nt had any time or energy to pump at all today. if my mum didn't come over for awhile i wouldnt hv been able to even eat lunch.

my baby also tends to wake up at 5am for feed regardless of the time of her last nite feed n after that its almost impossible for me to get anymore sleep. coz she either dun wanna sleep/light sleep or cries.

Bear n Fifi,
u mean ur baby's last nite feed is around 8pm n they can sleep all e way till 630am? that is really good!!!

Haru:
No. But between that time, she usually wakes only for feeding. Feed le sleep again. No playing. She will wake once or twice.

hey jynnsan &amp; cutiemum
im staying in woodlands too...can ceck where can i work work out huh? is there any fitness club 2 join or any aerobic class. tummy still big n thigh still fat..basically whole body still big
sad...