(2008/11) November 2008

Mildy, u go and take a look lor.. i really dunno what u consider ah pek is the same as wat i consider ah pek! hahaha...

Sunshinekid, great minds think alike! kekeeke..

Dymples, save the last 2 bottles for urself..

Seiko
It's not an Ah Pek brand leh.. They have quite nice range actually, u must go and take a look lah. I have a Seiko watch and it's a leather white strap, very cool one hor...

Bear,
Hannor, we are practical pple. Must go for a "watch brand" instead of those brands like Coach, DKNY, CK, etc.. whereby they are more fashion watches rather than practicality.

<font color="ff0066"> Cookieoreo</font>,
Your order is in the list for the oil liaoz. Pls refer above.

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>,
Yup... if nobody wants liaoz, then I will definately keep the last 2 bottles for myself lor.

Sunshinekid, yups.. i agree, better to go for a gd and reliable watch brand than these fashion brands.. they only emphasize on looks but not the quality.. sigh.. wonder when the day will come when i can finally own my own Rolex. heh...

Dymples, u heard wat Cookieoreo said? U shd go shopping and jio that Minkybear with u.. she overdue liao.. walk and shop.. hopefully can pop soon.

<font color="ff0066"> cookieoreo</font>,
Oic... hehheheh... no worries babe.

hahahahh *LOL* that's a good idea leh!! Unfortunately, my hub has banned me from travelling more then 2km away from home.
He super scared my water bag will burst outside or me struggling wz contractions. *faintz*

Bear
Ya ya, totally agreed w those fashion watches.. quality sucks..

Bear, Dymples
But better be careful oso, must put cushion on tummy, in case crazy women 'elbow' u. heee..

iluvbli55-if Dymples is an angel, then I am what har?. haha..

Dymples-Oh my mum lived directly opp LIMBANG. kekeke, ok la not too far.

cookieoreo-Yupe.. sengkang.. hee.. quite near compass pt..

Milderina-I also thinking of getting a good watch for HB.. I always tell him if I ever got $ I will buy him a tagheur but don't know when I can ever afford. keke.

I also feel 'seiko' a bit ah pek ler.. I know its not lo but hor the brand gives me that feeling.. keke.

Erm.. on 2nd thoughts.. I think I get a bottle la.. hahaa..

Bio Oil Order List
1) Bibi - 2 bottles
2) iluvbli55 - 2 bottles
3) Sunshinekid - 2 bottles
4) Milderina - 2 bottles
5) Cookieoreo - 1 bottle
6) Gin78 - 1 bottle
7) Enne - 1 bottle

Re:Stretch Mark
I use jojoba oil for this one n last one too. I think it's very good cos I got no mark nor itch at all during the whole pregnancy. It's very moiturising. I bought from this wholesale warehouse which sells all the massage things to spas. U can check out their website. Actually in their website another one for stretch mark is Pure Olive Oil...but I still think Jojoba Oil is better. Now after birth I am still applying. They also have books on bb massage etc.
www.massagesupplies.com.sg

<font color="ffoo66"> cookieoreo</font>,
Yah... not juz put cushion on tummy loh. I also scared of those children who run around the place and juz "bump" into you. I almost kena knocked over 2x recently. Scary man.

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>,
heheheh.. noted your order.
Yup yup... Limbang is quite near my place.

Okie... Chat again later... my 2 Princesses on way home from CC liaoz.

Enne, if u ever wanna get expensive watches, i recommend u don't get tag heuer. it has no resale value and not worth as much as Rolex. Might as well save a bit more and get Rolex. Some ppl say Omega is ok too.
if i got all the cash in the world, then i will get a Philipe Patek!

Dymples, oh ur hb also worried ur waterbag will break.. i think only my hb not worried.. hahaha.. cos i go to sch everyday still.. drive myself some more. we asked my gynae if water breaks must rush to hospital immed? Gynae said we have abt 6 hrs to play around. then my hb told me, 'eh like that u can drive urself home if your water breaks in sch!' SIGH! guys!!

Cookieoreo, nah i won't go to the sale.. i got too much homework to do.. must tell Minkybear cos she needs to dilate ASAP!

Enne,
Haha. More like the morning breakfast bus. Everybody come and collect from you. Den you just drive to next place.

Actually today I'm on MC. Been sitting at the PC all day. Starting to sweat and stink. Going off to shower, have dinner and rest.

Bye mummies!

cookieoreo> tai tai for tis moment nia! once popped. gonna stuck at home for 1 whole mth.. duno how to tahan...
i tried once by calling 1800- xxxxxxxx den the public phone jus prompt me with invalid no. -_-" den we saw other maid came down using the phone too.. den they told me this card can use house phone will not have additional charges one! but i dun wan my maid to use house phone leh... so tried usiing my hp to call lor..
maybe tonight i will try again. see how !

Bear
My gynae told me even water bag burst just have to give birth within 24hrs.
My gf water broke still can go back to sleep then shower then hospital @@

<font color="ff0000">Dymples</font>
hey, u and I share the same EDD... Do u feel any symptoms huh? Esp when u and I also delivering #3.

Ollie, i heard ppl saying within 12 hrs must deliver.. oh well.. i think the bottomline is if there is contractions. some ppl burst liao no pain one. my cousin burst hers and the bb came in 2 hrs so it all depends on indiv.. but hor my hb thinks that i can still drive myself home!!

To tell u the truth my whole lab dunno what to do if i go into labour.. they all asking me if they shd call an ambulance or something.. quite funny...

Milderina-on another thoughts, Seiko got a handsome spokesman, ANDY LAU!!

Bear-Rolex.. yeah rolex more value hor.. but don't think I got the $$$.. kekeke.

iluvbli55-haa.. byebye happy showering!

alibaba taitai-byebye me gog off le.. finally off work.. today work till 7..sian.

Dymples-which blk u lived at?? I used to jog around there..

bear
my 1st one also water burst. No pain, just feel like menses come. I just put on pad then go hospital. Make sure now u all always bring pad with u. Think can drive la if no pain. If pain better not.

Wow, the thread really moved fast...

Thanks for all suggestions

Mildy - I think it is a good idea to combine, not need to think of 3 presents.

Bear - Seiko is a good brand? Hmm, think i need to take a look

Time is running out for me, my anniversary is 11 Nov, it almost slip my mind, today i suddenly recall. Got only 5 days left..*Panic*

Rolex too expensive le, really bo $.

Notebook is a good idea..but out of budget, is there anything below $500?

I found it really difficult to get present for man ^^

Question : Advisable to leave CL and baby alone at home?

I am due for my gynae checkup next Monday....however, I find it a hassle to bring CL and bb along... wonder is it a good idea to leave CL and baby alone at home?

Dymples, can I have a bottle of the Bio-oil as well?? Still have or not?

Bad news from gynea, need to go for C-section as my baby is est. to be 3.8-3.9kg. Dr A says this kind of size, 80% will not be able to come out by natural birth. But I can still go ahead to try lar....so I decide to go for c-section lor, if not wait natural birth not successful, then got to pay for both natural and c-section...haiz...few quite disappointed cause I really want to try for natural birth.

Mummies that went for c-section - I heard that we can request for the gynea to do a plastic surgery for the wound to heal more nicely. Is it true?? How long will the wound take to recover and can I wear pants when I got discharge from the hospital??

jynnsan-what anniversary is 11nov? My ROM anniversary is 26nov. keke.

Carol-I think not true ler, I got a friend hor 4.1kg her bb boy still able to come out by natural birth. I think depend on circumstances during the time of birth ba..

re:plastic surgery for wound to heal
never hear b4 ler.. when discharged from hospital better to wear ur maternity dress back first, after that u still need to wear the binder around u, so yes u can wear pants after that coz ur wound supported by the binder ma.. then when u feel ok le, then can slowly do without the binder liao.

Enne - Ya, I know some mummies who can go thr natural birth even with super big baby...just tat I dont want to take the risk, so I opt for c-section. Cause since Dr A already say 80% cannot, then I better dont play play. So after delivery, got to wear a binder huh??...Ok...thanks for the information. All the while I have been preparing myself for natural birth so havent read anything abt c-section.

My hub scared cos the gynae told him that for #3 birth, from the time water burst to delivery can be as fast as 2-hrs lor.
Aiyoh.. you still driving alone.. must take care yah. If got painful contractions, dun drive. Take cab instead yah.

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>,
I used to stay at Blk 691A. hehehhe...

<font color="ff0066"> sunshinekid</font>,
At my last check-up at 37-weeks, gynae said that my cervix is starting to open liaoz. So far no action except got more irregular contractions.
Me waiting eagerly to "pop". My #1 birth only took 9-hrs, #2 birth took about 5-6hrs. So for this one, she said will be faster.

<font color="ff0066"> Jynnsan</font>,
How about getting new handphone or some new release IT gadget for your anniverary prezzie?

<font color="ff0066"> Carol</font>
Sure. Added your name to the list liaoz.

<font color="ff6000"> Bio Oil Order List</font>
1) Bibi - 2 bottles
2) iluvbli55 - 2 bottles
3) Sunshinekid - 2 bottles
4) Milderina - 2 bottles
5) Cookieoreo - 1 bottle
6) Gin78 - 1 bottle
7) Enne - 1 bottle
8) Carol - 1 bottle

Carol-Yeah lo.. either u buy urself or u buy from the hospital, I bought mine frm TMC last time so going to use back the old one lo..

So u cfm a c-sect date liao??

<font color="ff0066"> Carol</font>,
WOW!! 3.8-3.9kg is indeed really big BB leh. Since your gynae said 80% most likely not able to go for natural then I also tink it's best to listen to him.
After so much experience I'm sure they know best lor. *good luck* and wish you a smooth delivery.

<font color="ff0066"> Kash</font>,
For me... I won't feel comfortable with leaving CL alone at home wz BB leh. Is there anyone you can call to come over your place? Like your mom / MIL / relative?

back from gynae check up this evening. I am already 1.5cm dilated.. And i did have some contraction since yest. So gynae said likely will be in labour soon! Yippee..

Kash,
Is this CL recommended by frens or relatives? Anyone u know use her b4? If yes, then shd be ok. If u really find it hassle to bringt them out, just lock your room door and keep those valuble things and i think shd be ok too.

Oh ya, forgot to add that bb put on almost 500gram in just 5 days! Thanks to the durian that i am eating yest.. Baby weigh 3.3kg now and i put on 12.6kg so far.. Now i dare not eat too much cause scared of difficulty in delivery a big baby..

Sabre-when I had my #1, I bought binder from TMC lo.. now can re-use again. If u dun have, hospital will provide u but of coz will add to ur hospital bill.

jynnsan,
good idea too.. I give my hubby till dunno what to give liao, in the end make handmake cards for him...hahaha

enne,
ic, but pharmacy got sell also right??

joyce,
then i'm going to ask my hubby to bring me for durians liao, since i'm going for c-sec might as well make baby bigger...haha

Enne,
Can i tompang you also? I stay in Tampines. Hehehe.. bus 27 very fast... Plsssssssssss....

Kash,
As long as you lock all the valuable things, shd be ok..

dymples, bibi, joyce....

thanks for your feedback... i tot of that too juz lock the room door... well...see how it goes...maybe i will ask my mum over. howevre, this means that my gal will be around...and she is very loud leh...worry she will disturb the baby from sleeping well....

joyce,

wow, thats a very good weight...my total weight gain this preg also abt 13kg...still got 6kg more to go to get back to pre-preg weight...

dymples i think for you shd be anyday can pop liao...

jynnsan,

how abt a wallet? belt? get him montblanc wallet or belt? for watch, omega is good for guys watch... off course if budget allows, bvlgari have very nice watches for men

Re : Breastmilk for Toddler?

I am soooo happy! Just now tried to give my gal some excess EBM... she finished it... she initially took out the bottle when she first tasted it... then she looked at me and said "mummy milk milk"...then put the bottle back and started drinking...then pulled out and said "mummy pump"... then finished the 70ml i gave her. I will give her more tmr liao
so happy as i find i rather give her those baby can't finish with 24 hrs rather than have to freeze any fresh supplies i pump out and give baby older timed EBM... but wondering is EBM still good for a 17.5 mths toddler?

Joyce - So your EDD is 1111! In fact my husband hope that bb can arrive on 11 nov, but accordingly to gynae, seems unlikely unless bb want to pop out 1 week earlier.

Sabre - wow, handmade item, very sincere present. I am too lazy :p

bibi - Actually you are right hor, we already given them a priceless bb hehe, if he asked i should tell him tat. Kekeke

Kash - Montblanc belt? What is the cost around?

kash> i went to gynae for check up, i left my bb &amp; CL at home. i think it's all up ur level of comfort with ur CL.

Carol> dun worry about c-section. it's very fast. Dr A is very good in his stitches! the cut is actually very small, about 10cm. i just removed my stitches on Mon. i dunno how bb came out from the 10cm!

I wanted to do a last min shopping at BB kingdom or BB hypermart tml. Can mummies advise which shop is better? I'm going to get a mattress and check the price for breastpump and stroller.

What type of mattress in good? Latex mattress very exp. Just went to kiddy palace, they are sell around $185.

My colleagues are going to get me a stroller. I heard that Maclaren stroller is gd. Issit cheaper to buy it there?

As for breastpump, i will checked the price only. In case i need the pump after delivery. Any recommendation for gd pump?

jynnsan,

i bought a montblanc belt for my hb 2 years back i think... if i can remember correctly, it is either $200+++ or $300+++... can't remember liao.. u can check out their boutique...think nice gifts for men

amooks,

u did huh? i may do that loh...see how it goes... but worried abt baby as well leh...

bibi,

Babysafe latex mattress is the best. I bought it for my gal last year and is using for my boy now... it is cooling and comfortable. also bought their pillow which my gal is using now... perhaps u can wait for Robinson or Taka sale... may be able to get discount during the sale... i heard from frens who use maclaren stroller that it will topple backwards when u hang stuff and if baby is not sitting inside...u may want to take note of this point when you check out the stroller...

I guess Bear has updated for me liao hor,ya me dear boy is overdue by a day now. doc say ok. she also say placenta is doing fine still providing for boy and also boy is still putting on weight so seem fine water also enough. and good news is baby turn to face the back already.
bt ya she say if he is too comfy can stay in womb till 42 weeks. oh well will see how as the day goes by.. Jus wait.

Dymples, me went to walk walk again in Orchard, tomorrow i should conquer Suntec... wahaa.. see whether baby will have action a not.

Oh Mildy shopping again ah... Dymples the oil sound good leh my stretch mark is killing me can i also get a bottle? thanks. by the way hw much ah? and where is the collection point?