(2008/11) November 2008

joyce,
yeah lor, i think hor very slow one, then she tell mi actuall hor 2 weeks ago i already dilate 1 cm, u c until now then slightly more then 1 cm..... i think i must do some squating exercise n marathon shopping. wakkaka....

ya, mi in mount A.

Mildy,
ya lor, but i think when contraction start, it can go into labour damn fast, like what happy said. In fact i do a lot of walking for this 2nd baby but somehow still waiting now..

Hi Milderina,

I think my contractions pain came again... actually my contractions pain came on 32Weeks but luck i took the med the pain stop... but today afternoon the pain came again now i just monitor and see how frist... Sad... i goin to see my gynae this coming friday.. see what he say...

I also Mount A... keekee~~~

Mildy..I pray for u faster pop..hahaha
U must do squatting exercise n walk whole of Orchard road..sure will pop wan.
2.8kg..maybe come out is 3plus kg leh.
My elder estimate 2.7kg, the next day i pop is 3.2kg.

I preterm labour after walking Orchard Road..haha

For me..I dont even feel contraction pain, but under CTG is 5 to 7min..so risky.

Dymples..OIC, so pus is visible at the wound right..phew so far my wound recover nicely.

Yen..my 1st attempt only 10 to 20ml..now is day 14. can pump 60 to 80ml...jia u jia u.

karen,
u bo take anti contractions pill? mi also got early contractions, n just stopped my anti contraction pills last week only.

vincy,
thank you thank you. wakakakakaka.... orchard road can try can try, next week hubby come back i ask him go walk orchard road. wakaka... hubby still in reservist now.

my next door doing confinement, mi every day smell the food till i hungry.

Mildy,

U smell till hungry? I everyday eat confinment food till want vomit liao. Then now very heaty, my mouth very bitter.

vincy,
now i smell the aroma of ginger again.. i hope this time my confinement lady cooks well, cos the last one......*faint*

Vincy,
ha, u really walk too much so u go into preterm labour..

Actually i also scared that i have contraction but i dunno lei.. I feel pain on n off but not so regular interval..

Mildy,
u go knock knock your neighbour door and ask for some lar.. keke (mad me). Me too, last CL lady really cannot make it but this time round i managed to book the one who have done b4 for my sis and sil.. She can really cook well. "drooling now"..

Vincy,
I thought our body is very cooling and can tahan all the heaty food during confinement period? I remember i drink milo and take those heaty food and didnt drink water at all but also wont feel heaty during confinement..
In fact i like confinement food lei.. Some CL will prepared different dish so that u wont be bored..

karen,
yeah lor i changed, the last one almost got mi into depression how can take back man.

my pill is pink de leh. another one is orange i think. i took 2 types.

<font color="ff0066"> Milderina, Joyce</font>,
heheheh... yesterday I walked almost whole of Orchard Rd, hoping to "induce" labour. But no reaction leh... Haiz. This BB really taking her own sweet time to "pop".
Last time, my gynae told me I was dilating, within 24-hrs, deliver liaoz. This one... macham tortoise slowly crawling to finish line. *faintz*

<font color="ffoo66"> Vincy</font>,
Yup... pus is visible at the wound area. If no pus, means your wound recovering nicely. Wah seh... so scary. Can have contractions but not painful?
Only visible on CTG? Wonder if I have that now... hhhmmm... I scared to end up deliver at home or worse... in the Taxi. *lol*

joyce,
i pai say leh. though they are very nice ppl, anyway i get to eat very soon, but dunno nice or not nias.

sunshinekid,
yeah, i think we are ard the same time or 1 to 2 days apart only, n we stay at the same area somemore. when u start your ML de? feel like starting too, damn sianz.....

dymples,
maybe u try whole of orchard n suntec then? kekekeke....

Milderina,

Yalor...

Oic.. i only took orange pill...

Hi Joyce,

My EDD is 11 Dec 2008... ths list dun hv my name... keekee~~~~ how about U??? BB gal or boy??

Dymples,
You also wanna meet your bb soon. Same here lor, bb really taking her own sweet time. Think i am going to be like Dreamyjo, everyday wait n wait till neck long long..

Mildy, scarli only smell nice nia.. might not TASTE nice! wahahaha... tahan a bit more then pop lah.. u very funny.. a few wks ago say wanna giap ur legs tight tight so bb can't come out. now can't wait!

Dymples, may be u need to repeat walking up and down orchard everyday!

karen,
ic, still hv 1 more month for u. My Edd is 11 Nov, which is next tuesday.. so far still no symptom.. I am having girl this time round, have a boy who is 22 mths now.

bear,
yeah lor, this kind is call good to smell no good to eat. wakakakka.....

last few weeks i not tired ma, now i super tired............n i wan to c my bb, n i c so many pop i also wan to pop. wakakakakkaak......

Bear,
mildy is like that de.. A while wanna enjoy her pregnancy and take her own sweet time, a while wanna meet her bb soon.. keke

joyce/bear,
i am so fickle minded. i also dunno wat i wan now already. wakakkaka.......maybe cos i smell too much confinement food n i wan to eat, cos now hor i everything also cannot eat. very cham, not like u all everything also can eat.

Joyce, ya lor *roll eyes at Mildy* She can't decide if she wants the bb in or out.. if she pops tmr, she will be lamenting why bb nv wait for her hb.. wat a confuse fella! kekekeke...

U also wanna see ur bb ah.. seems like i m the only one that wants my bb to stay inside!! cannot come out yet!

<font color="ff0066"> Milderina, Joyce, Bear</font>,
hahahahahah.... yah.... I tink I need to walk from Orchard to Suntec and back to Orchard again siah. *LOL*

Tink all of us waiting to see our BB's till necks all long long. Last time I also dun need to wait lor... BB berry fast "pop".
Maybe this time I'm sssooo bored at home... can count down the hours, minutes and seconds... so end up tink too much. *faintz*

dymples..haha, then heal like mean I can continue my egg..wahaha.

Dont scare yrself lah..very rare..actually my pain torlence very high , even my gynae warn me to be careful, got abit of feeling must go hospital,..cause So far I dont feel giving birth is painful leh..C-section also not pain..wahahah

Joyce..Me hor, confinment food oways eat until 2nd wk start to be heaty liao. My colleague comment that I walk too much &amp; too fast that y pre-term. hahaha.

Mildy, my confinment cook is my mum..everyday also the same dish..Vinger pork, ginger fry pork liver, meat, seaseam chicken, black chicken soup. Think of it I already sian...hahaha.

bear,
now u have to giap tight tight. wakakak...

karen,
your Edd, gynae name, delivery hospital, 1st kiddo name and birthday, gender of bb. i guess tats abt all.

vincy,
just now i tell my gynae i got sng sng feeling but hor sometimes i wonder if i will know i have contractions though its the 2nd time, she say dun have to worry, when contraction comes u will know. wakakakka...

actaully confinement food not much selection one, unless those very pro do confinement food one hor then can do a lot of things. last time i hear ppl doing things like pork chop la honey glazed chicken la, hear until i drool man.........

Mildy..wahaha..but until now, I dont noe what is contraction pain leh..hahaha. It feel more like very mild stomach flu...that will go away if i ignore n dont go hospital. hmmm mm..

Porkchop honey glaze..wow I droopling liao lor, I tinking of KFC now leh

Milderina,

Here are my details:

Name: KaRen
Edd: 11 Dec 2008
Gynae Name: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Delivery Hospital: Mount A
1st kiddo Name: Shernise Birthday: 05 Feb 2006
Gender of bb: Gal

Chat again tomorrow.. take care!

Joyce> My neck also very long liao, somemore today heard that my friend juz gave birth she only 35wks leh. My edd is 10 nov, maybe we'll see each other at tmc.

Halo mummies! Juz a simple update.. i've juz delivered my baby boy abt 3hrs ago.now resting at ward liao.will update again on birth story soon. :)

Hi Mummies..

Me oso wait till neck long long liao.. hehe. have started my ML this monday.. till now no indication yet.. tomolo seeing my gynae, hope to hv some gd news from him, hope that bb engaged liao..
since so many mummies oso going to Mt A, we might mit each other there..

Jus went for my checkup today, confirm going for c-sec liao, cause pelvis too narrow.. will be delivering on 18th nov..

A bit tummy pain now, feel like stomach ache but don feel like poo poo..

Karen-hihi I'm with Dr Adrian too.
Which clinic of his do u go to??

Sabra-I'm scheduled for csect too but 1day before u but we different hospital hor.. 2 bad.. else can pay each other a visit.

Milderina,Bear,Joyce-I had my checkup on monday but bb don't seems to grow much, kind of worried, kind of hoping can deliver asap to be assured bb is fine lo... getting kind of worried but on the other hand, hope bb can last till week 38 though..

moomummy-CONGRATS, have a good rest, share with us when u r free-er and of coz bb pic!

Moomummy,
Congrats... How're you feeling now? Better go and rest... xin ku ni le... I saw your msg this morning and now you have already delivered your baby. That's very fast. You have a short labour too...

Dymples,
I just went to MIM website and check their recommendation on confinement food. The 1st food after delivery are eggs. So I think eggs should be fine.

Lilian,
Hahaha, i didn't change my appt cos Dr Koh got an op on thurs evening. Well, no choice but to go on friday. See you then... I think i will be wearing 3 qtr white tights. Hope to see you there..

Vincy,
My confinement cook will be my mom also but i'll tell her what to cook instead. Hahaha, different generation.. Now most of the mummies BF their bb so we can't follow the traditional confinement food liao...

<font color="ff0066"> MooMummy</font>,
Wow! So fast...!!! This morning still see your postings... now you deliver liaoz. woo-hoo..!!! Take care... rest well and enjoy your new BB.

<font color="ff0066"> Bibi</font>,
Ooohh... tats good leh. Me can eat eggs during confinement liaoz. But also won't eat too much lah.
Thks for the info.

Gin78: Hang in there...wld be soon!

Moomummy, congrats!! Woah...so fast can access the forum liao..have a good rest!

To the rest anxiously waiting: Ganbatte!! Your time wld be soon! And then we can start exchanging stories abt taking care of our little ones

wow moomummy u really so siao abt forum ar...pls rest more ...dun use computer now not gd for u...i used only on 3rd day.. :p

RE: DIAPERS

Which diapers is cheap and gd? Using MP now but nanny say use cheap one can oredi since bb use a lot...any recommendations?

ya lor Dymples, this morning still joking with moomummy so fast give birth liao.
You also walk orchard yesterday ah me also leh... i think nv walk enough must walk more since tomorrow me going to see doc again in orchard haaa...

Mildy, look like i will hav to wait me also wait long long wahhaa.. cant sit still at home and do nothing i wonder how i can tahan my maternity leh...oh well maybe can see you at mt A next week then.

Happy, so you collected your toy liao hor.. me havent.. i guess i better go collect soon.

Oh by the way Peanut should be able to discharge tomorrow and chat with us hee...
She is doing well after the csect.

Moomummy,
CONGRATS!! Ya, u so fast log in and share with us your good news, rest well!

Brocoli &amp; cutiemum,
Ya lor, all of us are like giraffe now. Brocoli, ya hor, very likely we can meet at TMC since our EDD is just 1 day different.

Enne,
Not to worry too much, just listen from ur gynae's advice. BB tends to slow down on growth when towards 37,38 wks. ya lor, i am looking forward to bring our kids out together!