(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="119911">Bear</font>
Fully undertand what you are feeling and the guilt treatment our elders always give when they can't get things their way. Really hate it.

Maybe try to make some excuses that you are busy with the new responsible of being a parent and money is tight with the new baby...

If they insist on the first month celebration, ask them to arrange and help with the $$, since everything is done for the sake of their "face"

moomummy,
woo hoo!!! its countdown time..hee..all e best ya? u and hubby must be soo excited.hahah..

nikki,
ya, altho i am staying positive and telling myself to pesevere to BF no matter what i can imagine that it is a completely new experience so bound to have hiccups. i just told hubby that he has to support me no matter what..=P

Bear,
dun let this dampen ur mood too much ok? while i agree that we should try to respect to our parents as much as poss, i agree that ultimately you and hubby are the parents and should make the final decision. they will get over it eventually whatever decision you make. like Dymples mentioned, a "united" couple is most important.

Heard someone mentioned that Maya massage is good? normally u all take how many days? the seven day or ten day package?

<font color="aa00aa">minkybear</font>
I'll be using Maya massage and going for the 7-days package. Previously I did 5-days with another massage lady and feel that 5-days not enough. So this time going for 7-days.
If I got the funding, then sure go for the 10-day package. Cos I heard the more binding... the flatter tum-tum will be.

<font color="ff6000">Congratulations HAPPY!! Wish you a fast recovery!!</font>

dymples, will you be doing before me? if yes do give me your feedback on maya thanks!
ya if i have the moola i will also do 10 days.. wahhaa...oh well...

<font color="aa00aa">minkybear</font>,
Dunno leh... I hope to pop by end of this week. Juz now gynae check and said that my cervial effacement just beginning. When's your due date? If I do pop b4 you, of cos will share my massage experience. hehhehe...

Bear,
Just bo chap as much as both u and hubby can! Just ignore them, otherwise you will be stress out man!

cookieoreo,
I had used it more than 4,5x for Avent via cup.. Only throw away when i saw there is yellowish stain or something like that.

Carol,
milk bag is definetely more economical than via cups..

CONGRTAS to HAPPY!! Rest well during confinement and do share with us your birth story.

All,

I've delivered on 29 Oct 0745am, natural delivery with epi. My boy Jalen weighs 2.38kg and 47cm long.

Here's my birth story :
12 am : Consitpation pain. Tot big biz but nothing. Go back to sleep.
1 am : Continous pain getting stronger. Went toilet again but nothing.
2 am : Even stonger pain. Went to toilet and saw show of blood. Woke hubby up. Contraction pain becomes on and off. Afraid that it might be false alarm, my hubby ask me to continue to monitor.
2:45am : Pain still on and off. Hubby call up gynae and was told to get admitted asap.
3 am : I've a quick shower and wash my hair while my hubby check thru the hospital bag again.
3:45 am: We left our house to TMC.
4am - 5am : Reach TMC. I can hardly walk and my hubby got a wheel chair for me and the nurse push me to the observation room while hubby registered at admission. Mid wife checked on me and I was 6cm dilated.
5am : I was pushed to the delivery room. Pain was unbearable and I asked for laughing gas. Too pain till I pulled off the tubing.
5:50am : Cannot tahan any more. Hubby told me to take epi. I say Yes. Took epi and was slightly relaxed.
7am : I was 9.5 cm dilated. Mid wife says I will deliver within 30 mins. Hubby gan cheong and keep on asking the nurse when will my gynae arrive?
7:35am : Gynae came and getting ready for the delivery. Together with the nurses and my hubby as cheer leaders, they shouted "1,2,3 Push"
7:45am : Baby Jalen was delivered after 4 pushes and I was relieved.

Lilian,
Can't meet you on friday liao.. Last min need to change the appt date. Gotta change to thur. My frd wanna pass me my bb stuff and will be drive me around to buy confinement stuff. She can only do it on friday so bo pian. I'm super lazy, everything also call her to buy. Bb coming soon, no choice but to do last min shopping.

Friday gonna go n buy bb cot mattress, herb and other misc stuff that i have missed out.

I haven't plan my ML. Cos the project i'm handling rollout on the 24 nov, that is the same wk as my edd. Plus most of my colleagues is taking leave from next wk to the last wk of nov. So it is still a ?. Maybe i'll need to work till i delivery lor..

Hey ladies... just back from watching this comedian Russell Peters.. almost gave birth watching him! so funny.. was grabbing my tummy the whole time.

Happy popped out baby Caden, weighing 2.805kg just now! Congrats Happy!

Minky the list isn't missing.. Mildy cannot update it at home.. tmr she promised to go office to update.

Re: Baby's first mth
hb and i both showed them a united front.. but for my parents they will only show their displeasure to me lor. for MIL she is always nag at me. so i kena from both sides. This is a happy occasion, why so many probs? we already gave in to them by even holding a party. why can't they be grateful? why can't they try to be understanding? Hb told MIL that there is no way to squeeze so many pax in my plc but MIL refused to listen. I told my mum we want a simple one, why need to spend so much money.. neither of them wanna listen to us.. sigh...

Dymples, precisely i nv hear first mth need roast pork and chicken. she said must, cannot just give cake. still tell me i won't lose money cos the relatives give me big ang bao.. come on lor, just becos her side gives big ang baos doesn't mean everybody will give big ang baos..

i really dun wanna do this shit..

Congrats YEN!!! short labour!

<font color="ff6000">Congratulations Yen</font>,
... on the birth of your Prince!! Wow! Seems like your labour quite "chop-chop". So lucky! hehehheeh...

<font color="aa00aa">bibi</font>,
Oh dear... must be really tiring having to work till your EDD. No time even to take a break b4 BB comes. Must take care yah... dun over-stress.

<font color="aa00aa">Bear</font>,
Yah... agree with you that not all relatives will give Ang Pao lor. How about meeting their requests half way? For example, the cake boxes, dun order those expensive ones... normal cheap ones will do. Tell your mom if she wants expensive ones for "face", she can top up the diff. For your MIL, just do those requirements tat is "easy to settle". THose "ma-fan" type, tell your hub that if she wants, she settle herself lor. *good luck*

Haiz... me suddenly got gastric... so woke up to get milk. Now cannot sleep liaoz. Too excited too...

Was juz doing some contemplating and wanna share some ironies of motherhood...

<font color="119911">1) During pregnancy, we can't wait to deliver BB. After delivery... we wish we can stuff them back into the womb.</font>

<font color="ff6000">2) We spend a year patiently teaching our children to talk... then we spend the rest of lives nagging at them to shut-up.</font>

<font color="ff0066"> 3) We spend a year guiding them on how to walk... then we spend the rest of our lives running after them and getting them to sit still.</font>

Faintzzzzzz....... hehhehehe...

dymples,

so "early" ah
why so excited? heehee... totally agree with your 3 ironies...

bear,

aiyoh ur parents and inlaws have so many demands. Can you politely tell them that you will CONSIDER their suggestions? Then, however you want to organise your bb's full mth, you and hb should make the final decision. I did not invite a SINGLE relative during my gal's full mth last year despite my mother's constant nagging... I totally ignored her. hb and I invited about 50 frens and to us, that's a lot of work liao... imagine relatives! headache! so hor, dun give your parents the impression that they have a final say, just let them know you will consider their suggestions.

Yen,

thanks for sharing your birth story! rest well and take care!

And I tot I was the onli one not sleeping at this hr... haha...

Yen,
Congrats!! Do rest well and enjoy your time with your baby...

Dymples,
It's so true.. But still we don't mind going through it, the greatness of a mother...

By the way, there's a baby fair at united square on 14th of nov. So any mummies haven popped yet can do some last min shopping there!!!

Yen,happy-CONGRATS!!

Dymples-I totally agreed... 1 more.. QUEEN for 10mths during pregnancy period but SLAVE to the kid for the rest of ur life.. kekeke.

MORNING EVERYBODY!!

morning ladies,

congrats to Happy and Yen!

I also woke up a few times to go toilet, didnt sleep well last nite..haiz...

Bear,

Can understand your stress when both side is so demanding.. reminded me of the time when I wed, also kenna from both side, real headache! Anyway, it is hard to please both side, hopefully they can understand. Some of my frenz split the first mth buffet into 2 days, one day for frenz, one day for relatives.

I had a weird dream.. I dreamt I was wide awake and alone in the operating theatre then I go out of the room then I saw my gynae Dr Adrian, he was surprised to see me awake and ask how come he gave me GA I am still awake?? I wanna ask him is my baby out already but he ask me to go back sleep then in the dream I guai guai walk back and lie down on the operating bed, then the dream ended. haa, also don't know whether bb still inside me or out anot.

Happy &amp; Yen, Congrats !!!

Yen, your first part of your birth story happened to me tis morning. 12am plus get tummy pain, 1am plus again, feels like constipation pain but went toilet yet nothing. Pain on and off till 3am. Pain is still endurable, and affects one side of tummy so i guess not contraction.
Finally managed to sleep after 3am. Zombie today.

Looks like many mummies here did not sleep well

Bibi, oh..... no chance to meet u.
Dun overwork ok.

Good morning ladies!!

Congrats to Happy and Yen!!

Yen - didnt know constipation kind of pain could be symptom of going into labour. Will take note of that..

Mosh - now I hardly dream, cause got to wake up every hr either to go toilet, or due to the pain on my pelvis...really tired when I wake up each morning. Its as if I havent sleep the whole night...haiz...

Lilian - I also feel zombie now.

ML - Feel so bored at home...haiz...thank God the DVD for House MD is here and at least got sometime to watch. Later feel like ordering macdonald for lunch. What are you mummies on ML doing at home??...I try to sleep in the afternoon, but then also wake up every 1 hr or so...got sleep, like no sleep de.

carol,

u wake up every hr ah, so frequent. Ur EDD is near rite? shld be anytime liao.

AT home nothing to do but watch TVB drama lor, if not I go out for lunch and shop ard

Carol, when u say pain at pelvis area, issit a sharp pain near 'V' there, or its a wider area?
I'm getting tis sharp pain at my 'V' area on and off, whether sitting or standing also kena. Feels like baby pressing against bladder, but how come so pain :S
Can't wait to go on ML....

Morning mummies! Waiting for baby Greg to wake up before I breastfeed him.

Congrats to Happy and Yen!

Yen: When I was reading your birth story, the 1st part is similar to mine too! Feel like going toilet that kind of feeling with show of blood and contractions after that! Gd that you have a relatively short labour. Rest well!!

1st mth celebrations: Hmm...for mummies doing it, how are you all planning it?
For me, dunno if inlaws would have any preference. And if shld have a buffet AND/OR just distribute those lovely cakes that you gals posted the websites earlier on. If do both, will be exp ... Also dunno if shld split into 2 dayszzz, coz my 4 rm flat sure can't accomod relatives n friends!

Good Morning everyone!!!

Congratulations Happy, Yen and every one who had popped!!!

Here's the list.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Our Graduates</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Nathan - 28.11.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.10.2008</TD><TD>2.49 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.10.2008</TD><TD>2.45 kg</TD><TD>42 cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2, 3 , 4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius - 20.05.2001</TD><TD>Mickeys &amp; Minnie</TD><TD>10.10.2008</TD><TD>1.925 kg, 1.935 kg, 1.57 kg</TD><TD>43 cm, 41 cm</TD><TD>Gerard, Rachel &amp; Luke</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Jovial - 17.05.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.10.2008</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.10.2008</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>Rachelle</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Megan-Beth - 07.02.2004</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD>2.62 kg </TD><TD>46 cm</TD><TD>Emma- Jane Hamilton-Shimmen</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>20.10.2008</TD><TD>2.72 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>3.175 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>4.35 kg</TD><TD>54 cm</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Vernice - 29.06.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>22.10.2008</TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vera</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie/ Amooks</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>23.10.2008</TD><TD>3.35 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Da Wei</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kash/ Lovedogs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Tessa - 13.05.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>25.10.2008</TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Ewan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olliemarmot</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K L Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Summer - 30.07.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>25.10.2008</TD><TD>2.985 kg</TD><TD>51 cm </TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Carys - 23.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>26.10.2008</TD><TD>2.77 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.2 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.05 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Greg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>triAngle</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tricia - 06.04.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.78 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Trella</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei/ Vel</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>2.78 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>28.10.2008</TD><TD>3.49 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>28.10.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>29.10.2008</TD><TD>3.24 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>奇桓</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>29.10.2008</TD><TD>2.38 kg</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>Jalen</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>30.10.2008</TD><TD>3.21 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Maverick - 03.10.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>31.10.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Broderick</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>31.10.2008</TD><TD>3.335 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>03.11.2008</TD><TD>3.07 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara - 22.02.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>04.11.2008</TD><TD>2.805 kg</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Popping Soon</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD>Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD>Elliot - 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Leow</TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayda Aw - 05.06.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wong MF</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Fei - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mousemouse</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiemum</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rae - 05.08.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Damien - 30.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Crisanta - 16.12.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Darius - 14.05.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charisse -06.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Qistina - 17.09.2004. Qasdina - 31.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Gareth - 19.12.2002, Annika - 07.02.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dymples</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janae - 6 Yrs, Janelle - 4 yrs</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janessa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann - 27.11.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina </TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charlene - 03.01.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Claudia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Shannon - 03.03.2001, Nicole - 30.10.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Anthea - 12.03.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystel</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluvbli55</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Legolas - 01.03.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe - 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janell - 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabre</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Evangeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Shannyn - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Yoo Ri - 16.01.2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total: 33 Minnies &amp; 42 Mickeys

btw, some one has to take over the updating alerady, cos i will b taking ML from next week onwards n i cant update at home anymore cos of my excel file expiry.

Hi. I chance upon this blog so i'm kinda new to this. sounds like a pretty happening place. I'm a mother of 2 princesses myself.

Congrats to Yen!
Dymples, I can't agree more to your quote.

morning mummies...
so many mummies already deliveried, when is my turn? i'm now 39wk++ when does my darling wants to come out?? really getting more and more anxious now..

Fifi,peanut, yen, wtan,mummy,happy,
CONGRATS CONTRATS!! Baby must be very cute and adorable. really can't wait to see their pic here. Rest well during confinement. Me till counting down

joyce,
so the Avent cups cannot be used too many times? i didnt realize that..

Congrats Yen and Happy!! well done!!

Bear,
I love to watch his stand ups too, super duper funny and very in e face. i like!!!

same here, told hubby that i have not had 8 hours of continuous sleep for a while due to prevent bathroom visits and constant changing of sleeping position. then he reminded me that we will not have that for quite a while.and i was like..oh, ya hor..=P

Carol,
afternoon naps are great for me, tend to sleep deeper and longer w/o e need to wake up.hee..

gladgal,

for full month, i will cater buffet esp for both site colleagues. Relatives,probably will distribute cakes. i love the sweetestmoments.com.sg full mth package,very nice,but don't know whether their cake nice not ya...

Congrat Yen n Happy : )

Olwen..so glad that Luke is home..u must be busy with 3.

FULL Month
I am inviting all my relative n friends. Do a count I have 120 pax..: (, will be using outside venue. My MIL also very mafan, wan red egg n ang gu kueh, then ask her do red egg, she say she cannot woh. But die die also need.

hey anyone have the contact for famous ang gu kueh at outram park Cantoment.

Congrats to Happy and Yen! Rest well and have a speedy recovery.

cookieoreo, how big was my lump?u mean the 'mucus plug' thing? Umm..to me, itz quite big lor coz never seen such a big lump of discharge mah..if flatten into a round shape, maybe diameter abt 5 - 6 cm bah..but i think this depends on individual lah..

Haru, u bet! my hubby was so excited he couldn't sleep last nite also. whenever i got up to go toilet, he would sit up and ask me what happen, whereas other nights he'll be sleeping like a log...haha..

i did not have any more discharge last nite. only until just now when i went for breakfast with hubby..got spotting again..brownish in colour..called hospital to ask whether i should go down or not, they say no need to go unless the blood is fresh blood which is like menses.But i can still choose to go to the hospital to monitor bb's heartbeat just to play safe. But after considering on the expensive charges, hubby and myself decided not to but to monitor the situation myself at home first.. think at this rate, i may pop anytime tomorrow or the day after tomorrow liao...

haru,your EDD is also just around the corner too. bet you must be feeling excited too yah?hehe..

Have you packed your hospital bag yet? how abt the preparation of stuffs to welcome your bb gal?

bear

forgot to add i watched russell peters the first time he came to SG in late 2006! really funny! that time iw as 6 weeks preggy with my gal

Hello! i m a zombie today too! i think i laughed too much last night cos i had very disturbed dreams.. YAWN! Kash, Haru, yesterday he performed new materials. Every moment we were laughing lor. so hilarious! he gave an encore and did his "Russell, somebody is gonna get hurt real bad" routine!

Dymples, Kash, Mosh, I already did lor. I m usually very headstrong one that's why my parents dun dare to start a shouting match.. they do the 'soft' method, i.e. give me the guilt trip. MIL knows hb can't get anything right, or can't be bothered hence she targets me. very very annoying. we dun even want to have a celebration.

Vincy, if u wanna do it outside, u better book. i started looking a few mths back, most venues were already booked liao. i think u still might have chance cos i was looking very very near Christmas.

Moomummy, u still here!