(2008/11) November 2008

Kash, Vera also the same, is quite common & normal for new born, last time my elder gal also the same. Use cotton with boiled water (cold hor) to wipe it frequently. It will get better n clear.

EBM- Local advise is 24hrs then have to freeze. But oversea & book advise is 48hrs, so far I am using 48hrs as guideline.

Carol...can wear spec : )

JJ zou, jia u jia u, what time is yr session? no worries very fast, within 10min u can c yr baby liao..

Carol,
Can wear spec de
I'm also another blind one lor :p

Bibi,
I went to t clinic for t urine culture test yest aftn. Didn't see Dr Koh, just take urine sample.
My nxt appt with Dr Koh is tis coming Fri evening too! I'll probably arrive at 7pm too. So i'll be seeing u there
kekek....

kash, maybe u can call up t PD to chk if it is normal?

Good morning ladies

Today is my last day of work. hee..
Got loads of filing sia.. Mus do it before i go.

peanut> Gong xi gong xi! do post nini's pic here when ur available. rest well for ur confinement!

carol/lilian> me too is blind when no specs or contact lens. haa... aready packed my spec in my hospital bag liao.. hehe..

Morning all!!

JJzhou: Gd luck for tml!! Take the opportunity to rest well today!!

Kash: Hope it's not infection! See what ur pd says tml!

Carol: No worries, I wore my specs during entire delivery otherwise I will be blind too haa!

Ollie: Hopefully the eyedrops will work its effect n the infection goes away soon!

Bear:
Dun let him suckle too long. I did that and the result is she suck until my nipple is wounded. Her suction too strong. Now I gotta express. Cannot latch on.

Irregular contractions is like timing not zhun zhun. But it came so frequently and plus got show and leakage so even its not regular, its not false contractions.

Wtan:
She's doing quite well. But eat a lot. Take after her father... "yong yuen chi bu fei".

Dreamyjo:
I use those green plastic waterproof sheets from the hospital for massage. Mine does not use too much oil so its ok.

Mummy (zeal):
If you intend to BF for long, I suggest express whatever you can. Tarhan the engorgement coz if you dun remove the milk from the breasts regularly, your supply will drop.

Kash
R u using milkbags or bottles directly?
I oso find irky w all the frozen meat so i use milkbags & placed em in those lock & lock container.
Another reason for using bags coz it thaw easily, plus bb impatient,no helper..

my baby also got eye dirt continously on her eyes last 2 days today a bit better less discharge..maybe heaty hv to drink some water. FM more heaty.

Fifi
U having nipple trama? Poor thing!
Try adjust yr latching again when u feel better..
Bb should not suckle on nipple but mouth wide open covering most of yr areola. shld not feel any pain at all.
Yr bb's chin will be in d breast, but her nose doesn't hav to be..

morning mummies!! finally had a good nites sleep (ie. deep sleep) yesterday except for the frequent trips to the toilet.ha..

JJzou,
dun worry too much ya? just enjoy motherhood and make use of whatever help is available. most impt is for you and hubby to support each other. all e best!!

dreamyjo,
speaking of which, my ipod broke down recently. so might have to borrow hubby's iphone to download songs to bring to hospital. or might just bring some CDs along..how are you feeling now?? excited?=D

kash, same like cookie. I oso put bm in milk bags... then put the milk bags in a tupperware container... some pple i know put bm in milk bags, then put all the milk bag into a big ziploc bag, those that can put in freezer kind... so that the bm will not be contaminated...

Heya ladies...

Kash, abt breast milk, i think it also depends on our humidity and temp over here. i think try to store ur EBM deeper into the fridge. wat a fren did was to double bag the EMB with ziplock bag. may be u can try tat.

Hope Ewan's eyes are ok! Ollie, same to ur little one...

Fifi, latching on not pain de right? latching wrongly? also must break their suction with ur pinkie when u want to remove her from ur boobs. Hang in there! u are doing great so far!

Dreamyjo,all ready for later?

any mummy start to plan bb full month celebration already? me still deciding which caterer to choose. anyone have any nice caterer to recommend?

Re:storage of BM
i am planning to use th Avent milk storage cups, any mummies using that? My freezer does not have raw food as never cook at home and confinement food wil be prepared by my parents at their home so i wont have to stock up raw food in my freezer initially..

amore, i'm using a thai caterer call Orchid Thai.. any events, i sure cater from them..

haru, the storage cups really handle. I'm using them to store the EBM.Their cups can fit into the breast pump, can use the teats from the bottle on the storage cups too.. i'm using the avent sterilizer too.. so far happie with the brand

hi Jenn,
cool! I also bot their sterilizer, just took it out recently to test it. =P now just need to get the breastpumps.

i will b catering from Kim's kitchen. always order my buffet there. the drunken prawns is yummilicious... but too bad full month i cannot eat yet.

Gd afternoon ladies!

Bear, Haru,
i have been using avent via cups to store my EBM and it really take up lots of space.. Luckily my house still have those large fridge (like storing ice-cream type). Milk bag definetely save more space than cups.

haru, i used to use avent VIA cups for my #1... i find it occupy alot of space... got once i tried to bring the cup out.. noticed the milk will leak out.. meaning the cap cannot really close very tightly... and it's quite ex compared to milk bags... so this time I'm trying milk bags...

hi mummies! so many have popped again! congrats to all especially fifi.

luke is due home within the next 2 days. v v v busy & tired these days. just got rejected by our 2nd maid
she probably got scared off when she heard triplets. hoping to get a transfer one soon. all the best to those mummies trying to hire one too.

Cookieoreo, glad_gal, sorry to reply only now, coz I have problems seeing this thread yesterday so cannot post.. pai seh.. :p
Yah, gynae did told me I can still wait up to 4 days after my EDD(which is tomorrow), then afterwhich, if I'm still not dilated by then, I'll have to consider having induction liao.becoz if wait further, very dangerous for bb coz he already full term and will poo poo liao.there'll be chances that he will swallow his own poo poo or it will get into his lungs.
But he also said that induction only have 80% of chance that I will dilate..if that one fails, means i have to go for c-sect liao which i dun want. haiz..now so worried until i can't sleep well at nite. then hubby see me so worried he also feel frustrated and worried too..

Now i keep talking to bb and tell him to be more guai and let daddy and mummy see him as soon as possible..

Haru, I want to take the lead now also useless liao leh coz i dun tink my hubby have the mood now to do it too coz he's worried abt our bb being overdue for too long..he sees me so sad and worried everyday, he also dunno what to do too, only can try consoling and assuring me..

Milderina, i actually ordered kim's kitchen for my #1 full month... the review that i got from my relatives were not very good... the prawns were not very fresh... dunno it is becoz dat time was ard CNY time... i dat time oso cannot eat those food.. so dunno how true. so this time plan to try another caterer...

joyce, the website is http://www.kimskitchen.com.sg/index.html

moomummy, dun worry too much.. my #1 was induced w/o any dilation... in fact my cervix was not even soft yet... and i managed to deliver naturally...

Amore,
Oh, perhaps is due to too many orders during CNY? Tnks for the website.

Olwen,
Do take rest when the triplets are sleeping.. Otherwise u will be drained. Ya, is there any helper currently while waiting for new maid?

amore,thanks. Would there be any complications if induced w/o any dilation? would the birth needs any assistance like forceps or vacuum?
Oh, by the way mummies, I have a doubt about breastfeeding. After giving birth, the hospital will normally encourage a direct latch-on right? what if bb cannot latch-on properly, and our breasts are engorged and needs expressing. should we bring our own breast pumps in this case?

milderina,
cool! so you can sterilize the storage cups with e Avent sterilizer too yea?

joyce and amore,
i have a small fridge however my freezer is pretty much empty so hopefully i will be able to store them (which means plenty supply of BM!).

amore,
just a silly qn, how to warm BM stored in milk bag?=P

olwen,
so nice to hear from you despite ur busy busy busy mummy schedule. so glad to know that Luke wil be home soon. dun worry, am sure you will be able to find a good helper who has genuine affection for your darlings. all e best ya!

moomummy,
dun fret ok? stay positive and just keep talkin to baby. am sure it will all work out for you!

moomummy,
i doubt that i will have my pumps by e time i deliver so i will prob see if i can use e hospital one if i really need to express..

moomummy, for my case, there isn't any complication.. my gynea did it very slowly... instead of inserting 1 full pressie into my cervix... he insert 1/2 every time.. and i did not required any assistance... coz i did tell him i really would like to deliver naturally... u try and do some exercise.. it helps...

engorgement - i did not bring pump to hospital.. normally engorgement only kick in on the 3rd or 4th day... so u will only feel engorged when u discharge.. the nurse or LC will be there to help u to latch bb on... even in the delivery room b4 they bring bb to the nursery.. i did bring nuring bras.. so when u latch bb it's easier...

haru, thanks..i sure hope bb understands our anxiety..
I kiasu, already bought breast pumps liao when it went on sale.hee. so i was thinking should i bring it along when i admit to the hospital for delivery...

haru, haha gd question... this is the 1st time i use milk bags... i'll thaw the milk 1st by bringing it down to the fridge 1 day b4 i use the milk.. so it will be liquid form already the next day... once it's liquid form... i pour into the milk bottles into the amount i want... i usually mix 1/2 frozen milk with 1/2 fresh ones.... coz frozen milk got fishy smell... when bb wanna drink I'll warm the bottle in a mug... dat time when i use VIA cups oso like dat.. i dun feed the milk directly from the cups though i use avent bottles...

hey mosh,
thanks for sharing the website, it looks really interesting and informative. have saved it in my Favourites!