(2008/11) November 2008

mousemouse

Yes both time I delivered natural at Mt.E. My hospital bill alone (w/o gynae charges) came out around $3,500. One of our friend just gave birth c-section 2 weeks before me at Mt.E n their bill came out about 6k.

alibaba,
you can finally start to relax and enjoy the last lap of ur pregnancy from tom! i have been working from home since last week and really enjoying it.

alibaba,
Yeah, take a good rest.
Me will start taking ML from next monday, just submitted the leave form.

Really looking forward to tat big day!

hi mummies..
i m back yest evening..asked my gynae for green light for early discharge so that can stand-by for CL to come in this am..if not no one at home to co-ordinate to wait for CL then hubbby need to fetch me from hospital also abit ma-fan..hee..

i was supposed to be scheduled for epi c-sect tomorrow, 4 nov but on 31 oct Fri morn, suddenly got "show"..so called my hospital & was told to "chk-in"..upon chk-in, they realised i hv contractions but since #1 was c-sect so i hv to go for emerg c-sect on Fri..hence my 2nd prince is out liao..hee..

<font color="0000ff">here's my 2nd dearest - Broderick Tan: -</font>
1846299.jpg

1846300.jpg

Think peanut is probably enjoying her time with Nini now... *envy*

Will b gg to gynae later for a urine test cos yest nite saw blood in my urine!
I thought it is the Show.. but no lay, subsequent visit to toilet dun have blood and no stain on sanitary pad.

Bibi, my next (official) visit to Dr Koh is on 7th too.

hi fifi..
wow..so fast u report strength ah..steady ah..hw's Alyssa doing?her A&amp;B pals Broderick is sleeping now..my ss just kicked in nia..maybe bcoz i c-sect ba..just got hubby to get me a Lock&amp;Lock containor to store my breastpumps..then i can start expressing..hvnt got time to sterlizer too..hee..u press on too ah..

Congrats to all mummies that just delivered!

Jia-you to all mummies that's abt to give birth, very soon u can cuddle ur lovely ones in ur arms..cheers~

26 Oct:
- Frequent Show/ Discharge (no dilation)

27 Oct:
3am: Encounter contraction, 20 mins interval, pain was bearable
6am: 10mins interval, pain more severe
6.30am: Warded and 3cm dilated,
7.15am: Pushed to the delivery ward, contraction 3mins apart and trying very hard to endure.
9.15am: Gave up and requested for Epidural, was told to wait for Dr to arrive within an hour.
10am: Epidural was administered.
1.30pm: Started to push, guided by the midwife
1.45pm: Gynea came
2.10pm: Baby Shane was delivered.

Mummy: I encounter pain especially at night, breast seems very full but not much supply. Anyway, the more i pump, i realised the milk supply increases. I usually put a small hot towel before i pump, it helps with the engorgement and also improves the circulation. My milk came flowing down when i woke up this morning, managed to pump 80mls and way to go...
Get your hubby to massage for you if u still experience pain. It helps! My confinement lady also told me to drink lots of water (with red dates) for more milk supply.

Confinement lady: I'm paying $1.8k for 28 days.

Alibaba: I also encounter that kinda discharge just one day before delivery... Your turn should be here soon! Pack up!

Peanut: Jiayou!

Fifi: Congrats on your newborn!

Good Morning!!!

I have some problems with my excel file on nov list, now i cant update. anyone with the latest version of excel can help?

morning everyone!
Maggie, havent pop la... waiting still hee...

wonder hw peanut is doing. think she must be holding her nini nw...

Congrats to all mummies who have jus popped! And all the nice baby photos.

I'm breastfeeding and give formula milk right after cos bb dun seems getting enuff ... guess bcoz I dun bf regularly. I saw few of ur posts on bf. I will try latch on/ pump out more regularly. Often feel sore nipples so never let bb latch on/pump out.

Lucas @ day 8:
1846479.jpg

Brocoli: She is ok... Very efficient, the moment the nurses called her, she reached the hospital within 15-20mins. In T Shirt and Bermudas. Actually in the delivery ward you wont get to see her most of the time, she only comes at the final show-down. I had episiotomy, her stitching i felt was kinda painful, the nurse had to increase my epidural dosage and i made used of the laughing gas to get my attention away during the stitching process.

M Tan is very experience, you are in good hands. Don't worry!

brocoli,
i think its normal to feel this way. hubby and i spent e whole of last nite thinking bout how we are gg to be parents and have a life totally depending on us. feels weird and surreal. its mixed feelings of antipication and doubt of how we will be as parents. dun worry too much ok? just enjoy every moment of parenthood.=>

Hi Lucas!!!

hello! haven't been participating for quite some time. And many mummy has pop! Congratulation to all mummies.

Would like to check with mummies whom have ordered the breastpump from US. Do you provide ur local credit card number? Cos we called but the the sales people said they only accept international credit card ...

Many thanks!

Haven't been in here for a few days liao..
Congrats to wtan,fifi,zeal,peanut and other mums whom i mite have missed out..

Me very disappointed...still sitting here to post in this thread.

Went for chk up last Fri and was told I was not dilated at all.Then gynae told me to go for another chk up this coming Fri, which is 2 days overdue from my EDD.He also told me that I mite have to have induce labour if I have not dilate by then. I really hope I can have labour without induction.haiz...
i really hope there's something which can encourage dilation too..

moomummy,
i think there was a hot topic last week of get naughty with hubby to try to induce labour naturally. =P maybe you can try it!

wonder how is dreamyjo doing...hmm...

Good afertnoon mummies!!

wtan - your ah boy very hubby lay...so cute!...keke..

Got a question - how does you mummies keep track of the time in the hospital?? We are allowed to wear watch??? Its seems like the birth story are so detailed, I wonder how to know the time if we are not allowed to wear watch.

Sorry to interrupt. I've 1 can of Nan Ha 1 (unopened - expiry date is 2/2/2010) which I would like to sell as I've juz found out that my baby is lactose intolerant. I'm letting it go at $30. Collection at either Raffles Place (weekdays) or Somerset area (weekdays 12 - 2pm). Pls PM me. Thnks!

carol,
there is a clock in the delivery room, cos the nurse n gynae need to know the time of delivery of your kiddo.

brocoli, me too hv the same feeling. sometimes i get very worried abt motherhood, even woke up at nite and worried abt it. Not sure if i can handle well and how it will affect our lifestyle.

But i guess we just all hv to be positive. No one is perfect but we will learn along the way. : )

aiyo, all the bbs so cute leh. *drooling*

wtan,
the first picturee of your boy like saying hi. keke...

jo,
lucas looked so well fed. chubby chubby... bbs are all so so so so cute!!!

Haru, ahh...i heard abt that one too..hehe.but my hubby dare not touch me leh coz he's afraid that he'll hurt me or our bb though I've assured him b4 that itz pretty safe..then he's like fidgeting and hesitating but eventually he still dun dare to..haha..

hello mummies!

someone looking for me? hahaha.. still here still here.. hiaz.. my boy stubborn, think he only wanted dr sim to deliver him. i guess tomorrow have to guai guai check in for induction le.

wtan, fifi, auggy bear, thanks for sharing your birth story.

Fifi, you had quite a long labour huh. xin ku ni le. Alyssa is a beautiful name. Jiayou with your bf. you can do it de.

Auggybear, your labour seems smooth huh. I dont have any symptoms leh except some irregular contractions. Everyday check whether got show or if my waterbag bursts. Hey your ss suply seems quite good huh.

Ladies, i think i think too much le that i dream that my waterbag burst one night. so happy in the dream that i told my hubby its time. Suddenly i woke up and there i am dry on my bed. I can only mumbled 'shit, its only a dream'. So disappointed.

Peanut, its your turn today. I guess by now, your nini is out. Congrats! Hope to hear from you soon. Jiayou!

Wtan, you boy is so fair!

Jo, your boy has chubby cheeks. As for the bf, dont give up. try your best. Dont stress yourself too much. Drink more warm water/red-date tea before you bf. See if it helps with increasing your ss.

someone mention about massaging breast before u pop will help in stimulating the flow of bm? Does it really work?

Mildy, i would love to help although i may be the next to pop,
... but lappy do not have office software at all. Anyone here can help mildy in updating the chart?

adding to carol's question, how do you remember the timing details. Do you record it down into a diary? if my turn comes, i dont think i can remember so many details leh.

Ladies who had popped and enjoying your postnatal massage now.. some questions.
Do you massage on your bed? If so, wont your bed smells from the oil? after massaging, do you wipe off the oils from your body otherwise when you sleep your bed stinks of the oil?

wtan, auggybear, mummy,

thanks for sharing your birth stories...

wtan,

agree with others. the first photo broderick like saying HI to everyone
so so cute! he is sooo chubby and fair leh...envy envy

Jo

ur baby also very chubby...
u can try to apply nipple cream to sooth sore nipples...

dreamyjo,

find an old mattress with cover... use it for malay massage...after that, can throw away the mattress liao...coz really super oily. I wipe away the oil immediately..hands, chest and back... for the legs, i wait 1 hour later coz she wrap my thighs as well...

as for the timing... i dunno abt other hospitals lah...but in the delivery ward, there is a BIG digital clock above your head... heehee..

ollie

the price is really reasonable... the MMI i signed my gal up is 2-hr, 3 times a week and 1 mth is about $360..

happy,

how is ur gal's cough today? hope she is better.... thanks abt the info on cherie hearts. think after confinement will try to visit them and take a look at the environment. how will we know whether they were ordered to close or affected by previous HFMD cases ah?

dreamyjo, u still here ah! haa... tmr your turn liao, wish you have a smooth delivery. Post pic ah

I also dreamt I give birth liao, got the "show" then also dream I breastfeed my bb..haaa...

wah auggy> not yet lah. me like still not prepared leh.. !! haa.. mostly said the spotting is due to the VE check mah. anyway i've packed my hospital bag! kaka.. wah. u got ur Milk SS liao. at least nv waste all ur effort! ^_^ i hope i have the determination!

gambate for the rest!

hi broderick &amp; Lucas! welcome to the world! hee.. they look so cute &amp; chubby ^_^

i feeling more like a pig now... i jus ate cha siew + roast duck rice &amp; agar agar &amp; mango.. burpZZ

re: dream>
rem i said i got a night mare recently.. i dreamt tat i gave birth &amp; bb got some deflects... i felt sooo SAD! -_- duno izzit i'm jus too stress...

alibaba, i also had nitemare concerning my bb. I always wanted to have a fair bb, and im very tan and had bad skin. So i ever had a nitemare that my bb turn out to be very dark, not the normal dark but like darkish maroon color, and the skin scaly. I think our dream is a reflection of our worries, fear and stress. Its just a dream, dont worry too much.

mosh, yup am still here. i think will only delivered on wednesday cos checking in tomorrow nite 11:30pm for induction. Wow, you had a sweet dream there, very positive. I'm sure you can breastfeed successfully.

Hi Wtan, Fifi and Auggy bear , congrats and wow! what a birth story you have written! FIfi you really have a log labour, xin ku mummy le..hope youa re recuperating well and dun worry, press on in BF..you can do it de....Alyssa is such a nice name...one of my student is named that and she is super good girl...alyssa will sure be a beautiful and obedient child!!!
DO shar ewith us the pics once you are free....

As for the rest of mummies like peanut an those going to give birth soon! jiayou and good luck...Pray you all will have a painless delivery!!!!

Haru, thanks for your concern...yah hopefully baby will not grow too heavy when it comes to full term 37 weeks....

Hi Ladies...

Haiz... juz woke up. Last night could not sleep till 3am. Then woken up at 4am due to heartburn and need to pee. After that woke up again at 6am due to painful and irregular contractions... lasted till nearly 8am. Finally managed to sleep soundly after tat. Feel like my sleep cycle all haywire liaoz. sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">Jo, wtan</font>,
Your boi's are all sssooo cute!!! Haiz... after seeing all the BB's pics... me can't wait to see my lil princess too.

<font color="aa00aa">dreamyjo</font>,
For me, I'll use an old mattress. Put big towel on top b4 the massage. After the massage I will also wipe down or else feel so oily. Yeeks!!

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies who have popped</font>,
Thks for sharing all your birth stories. It's so interesting to read and see how varied each of the deliveries are.

Dymples,
I have been having difficulties to sleep at night, then morning i feel myself like a zombie. Sigh.

This wednesday gynae said have to check the cervix, accordingly to some of you, it is painful right, abit scary.

Heya ppl! I sms Peanut, no news from her.. hope everything went well.. may be she too overwhelmed with love for Nini and ignored my sms! heeheee..

Auggybear, Jo, thanks for sharing ur birth stories.. Dun give up on bf-ing!

Auggy, ur milk came in liao! gd gd! jia you!

Just got back from gynae.. told him i got dizzy spell.. he gave mc but i have lotsa work to clear leh.. cannot take..sigh.. he said either low iron, not enough exercise or hereditary. I already taking long walks with Cody in the evenings but he said not enough.. must do brisk walking.. how to brisk walk when tummy so big? bouncing around quite pain leh..

Kash,
The binder is not really that thick. Anyway i dun really perspire around the tummy area so i didn't was it frequently. If u wash it daily, dun think it will dry wor.

Joyce,
I might want to try out manual pump. Any recommendations?

Dreamyjo,
I do my massage on another mattress. Then i lay out a towel on my bed when i go to rest cos i dun want my bed to be oily.

Confinement Lady :
i paid $1.8K for my CL. M'sian and for 28 days.
She prepares my meals, look and bathe bb. Prepares my bath water. Do laundry(wash &amp; fold) for me &amp; hubby. Sweep &amp; mop floor whenever necessary.

Hi ladies..

All the babies looks so adorable! Me still waiting for my labour symtoms to come cause gynae said it will be anytime.. So everyday was like dreamyjo, waiting and waiting.. keke

Not sure whether peanut had deliver her bb liao not? anyone knows?

babyzel,
for manual pump, think you can get avent. The price is reasonable and quite a lot of mummies are satisfied with it. or other mummies have better recommendations for manual pump?

Zeal
U are most welcome!

Do try to empty your breast as much as u can. Try to squeeze/pump out a little if u feel painful b4 u latch.
At this early stage, your breast do not know how much milk is required for bb, so it just produce a lot. But if u dun empty it often, u are giving the signal tat u dun need &amp; your supply will get lesser &amp; lesser. Never skip night feeds as they are 1 of the road to success. All the best!

Ollie
Oh yes, i can really really understand!! 2hrs for me at times can keep my sanity, haha! Their prices are reasonable too. hee gotta find out more from them, tks ya!

Glad_gal
Hee, u another mum wans to do stuffings too!
Are u feeling better now? Do rest whenever bb sleeps. The initial mths is tougher but it gets easier when u know your bb's pattern. Motherhood is a amazing journey

Alibaba
U vy funny leh.. do u hav an extra to change into?
Mine is oso brownish + a tinge of pink but now ok alrdy. All these irriating spottings make us scare the hell out of us right? Me not TMC lei but their wards are nice hoh? Im at glen..

Mousemouse
Hallo...

Wtan
Congrats! Broderick is really cute!! Does he looks like M?

Jo
Wow, luv Lucas's chubby cheeks! another cute bb..

Moomummy
Maybe u like to check w gynae if u could wait for few more days after EDD, chances for bb to come naturally?

Dreamyjo
Your turn tis Wed?? Wow, d moment u hav been waiting ya!!

thanks ladies on the advise of massage. i dont have old matress leh. maybe shall try to get one from my mom's place.

joyce, haha.. happy waiting...

sleep, i had problem sleeping too. Hahaha.. i keep waking up. This morning, i woke up @12am, 2am, 3am, 5am, 6am then zzzz all the way to 11am. Everytime wake up, check my butt to see if its wet. going nuts.

cookieoreo, hello.
You encountering spotting? is it due to cervical check? For me, after cervix check, will have spotting too. mine is brownish kind. But mine will stopped within 2 days le. So nothing to worry about. Ya, cant wait for tomorrow nite to come to admit myself into hospital.