(2008/11) November 2008

tried to sleep since 2am..decided to just get out of bed to do clear some work emails. getting hungry too. i think the icy mocha soya drink i took last nite might hv been too much caffeine for me.this is the first time that i have been awake ALL nite..

Congrats Kiki! dun give up on BF ya? Just remember demand = supply. Ganbatte!

Morning all!!

Haru: so early! Try to rest well ah...
Red date tea - I would drink for the whole day but when comes to late evening, I told my CL to replace the flask with plain water. I cannot stand drinking the red date tea all day/night coz I am the kind who needs plenty of water!

Congrats to fifi on her little princess - was happy when received her sms too!

Congrats wtan too!!

Bear: Hopefully u can do it w/o epi too!! Esp if u r concern abt ur back...hee Greg is is full name, coz Gregory sounds a bit long...

And your MIL certainly sounds a 'handful'!! I think alot of old pple like to nag. I am quite heng my mIL is still ok and she knows I dont like to be forced too...

Vincy: Wow to make into a pen plus the frame so expensive ah....

Hi kiki, congrats! Don't get too stressed!U just delivered somemore...mine didnt really come in 1st few days, in fact today is the 6th day since delivered I think is still quite little but trying to feed baby little and often, as I read and heard fr other pple.
SOmetimes told my hubby I feel like a walking 'cow' sigh and tiring to wake up often at night
but we must still persevere coz I really want to bf! Jia you!

Milderina: Hi, my bb's height is 51cm & delivery mode is Natural with Epidural.

Glad_Gal: Congratulations to u too! Which ward r u in? Me was in Rm 628 then changed to Rm 613. R u giving FM to yr bb or total breastfeeding?

My delivery story as follows:

2.33 a.m.
Was lying in bed when suddenly i heard a "pop" sound inside my tummy then felt slight pain. Got up of bed then felt full gush of fluid gushing out from bottom.

My whole panty & short was wet and the fluid was pinkish in color. My waterbag had burst.

Asked for epidural when dilated at 3cm coz couldn't tahan the pain anymore. Was so relieved when given the epidural.

I was glad that I had asked for epidural as it made the whole delivery so much enjoyable. However, the only bad thing i feel abt epidural is that u r so numb that u dunno when to push. Even when they ask u to push, u aso can't feel that u r pushing at all. Almost thought might need to vacuum bb out coz gynae said my bb is quite big but luckily i manage to deliver w/o.

May I join u gals?
I'm a SAHM since the day my ger was born. I stay at North. Would be great if can join u gals for outings in the near future

I have a 2.3yr old ger & I just gave birth to my little boy on the 25/10/08. Actually my edd is 2/11/08 but he decided to come earlier.

Ollie,
Welcome to the thread... Congrats to your newborn.. It will be great if you can share with us your birth story and your boy boy pic.

Haru,
U ok??? It's time to sleep now if you are still awake.. It's so tiring to stay awake e whole night.. Have a good rest..

dmk,
Ops, waterbag burst?? Lucky you are at home. If you r outside, it will be very embarrassing. Thks for sharing your birth story... Any pic of your boy???

DMK: I was in 611!! Aiyah, so just beside each other hee..me now trying total breastfeeding! Hopefully ss is enough...you??

Hi Ollie, welcome!

hi all..
Thanks for all the congrats... ;p

now back at home doing confinement le..

birth story:
28/10 6pm - went to see doc for check up, told him bb moving lesser that day, dr adrian told me to admit to hospital for c sect
8pm - admitted to Mt A
10pm - pushed to Op theatre and started e op
10.08pm - bb Ethan is out!

Ethan is 50cm, 2.955kg at birth...

Ethan photo can be viewed at
http://little-sisi.blogspot.com/2008/10/ethan-tan-has-arrived-on-10282008.html

Thanks thanks for all your advice. I am so tempted to wait till I go into labour naturally but I'm overdue too. So sigh, I'll see how it is over the next few days.

Liv
Ooooh my confinement is going to start next week. Heee. We can then share our woes. Hee.

Lilian
i haven popped lah ahahaaa.... bear also msg asked if i've popped cos missing so many days liao.. Jus busy at work no time to log in.. Yest was my last day at work only went home at 9pm. was telling bear i kind of feel sad when leaving office tsk tsk..

Wah so many mommies popped already! tink e last one i congrat was maggie and since then 10 more had delivered within a week's time! hheheee... congrats congrats! hope u mommies have a speedy recovery and look forward to ur bbs' pic when they're available =)

ahhaaa.. topic back to MIL again.. seems like we're always very entertained by this topic hor. hiaz wat to do.. for me my MIL is nice.. but then again, not my own mum its never the same lei.. jus cannot mingle much with his family and he always say i most time stay in bedroom so antisocial ahahaa... but now he also gotten used to my habit liao lah. As long as i treat his parents with respect is good enuf

Bear
oh u a nonya?? how come u never wear e traditional costume wahahhaaaaa... Buah keluah err.. not nice lei.. i tried for the 1st time recently at blue ginger, not the nut lah but i tasted the chicken and dun like it at all =P

Thks so much Bibi & Gla_Gal

My first birth was easy. Water ruptured at 39 weeks n induced birth with epi. Experienced only 2 times of severe contractions. Heaven! She was born in July 2006 at 3.16kg, 50cm.
This time I suffered!!! Here is my story I posted for my SAHM Thread.

**************************************************************************************************
Posted on Wednesday, October 29, 2008 - 9:40 am:

Since now got mood to write something...let me tell you all my HORROR BIRTH STORY! I have to say...I SUFFERED!!!
On Sat mrng, I was starting to feel abit more painful contractions than usual. It was getting nearer n more intense but still not the unbearable kind. So hb suggested to go for a walk from our place to AMK central. Sounds fun ya!
Both of us put on our track shoes n put S in her stroller n there we went.
It was a very peaceful walk..superb weather! We stopped by one big playground n I was playing 'ring-sliding' n see-saw with S. After that, we continued our walk n I felt even stronger contractions n the durations were getting nearer. So we decided to buy back lunch n get fil to come to fetch us.
We reached home n hb called gynae n was asked to go in for monitor. We showered. Had lunch then we head to hospital around 2+pm.
We went to the delivery suite n get everything plugged on for monitoring. Bb's heartbeat was good...contractions was 'good'...but cervix was still closed when gynae came to check on me at 3+pm. So gynae suggested to either walk around or go home cos possible happen today but also could be few days time.
We decided to check out n walk around. Just when we reached one floor down, suddenly my contraction was like 10 times more intense. So we went back up again. When we reached the delivery suite again n the midwife saw me in such an agony n decided to check me. To everyones' surprised, my cervix was opened n already dilated 4cm within an hour. So the nurse rang up my gynae. Gynae was shocked n predicted probably still a while more to go until fully dilated. I was getting stronger n nearer duration of contractions....unbearable n I was screaming my head off. Around 5+pm, midwife checked me again n I was already 7cm dilated. Everyone started to panic as it was so fast. Then hb was talking to my gynae on the phone. He was still saying don't panic cos it might take few hours more to fully dilated....suddenly the midwife snatched my hb's phone n told my gynae:"She is 9cm dilated!!!". Luckily my gynae was just 2 blocks away (doing his nephew tea ceremony :p) so he practically flew over within 10mins.
As it all happened too fast, I only managed to get my epi around 6pm. By the time I was already ban4 seng1 ban4 shi3. The pain was soooooooooooooooo unbearable! So when the epi kicked in, just nice for pushing :S
I pushed for just 2times n he came out to this cruel world..haa!
Eventhough everything happened just like 3+ hrs but I felt like 3yrs!!!
**************************************************************************************************

peanut00

I was praying so hard to have the same situation like my last one but too bad it wasn't. I wasn't consider c-section at all unless no choice. Just glad it's over!
I wish you a smooth delivery. When is ur c-section scheduled?

congrats ollie! Your daughter looks so cute and pretty!

<u>Milksupply</u>
Thanks everyone for your courage, will try to keep it up cos I also wanna BF. Yeah I'm producing the colostrum since day 1 but now looks like my baby body's reserve running low and the colostrum alone does not seem can satisfy him

Very 心痛 to see him crying in hunger and yet I dun have any milk for him

Any mummy with similar experience, can share share how u cope it ? Are you feeding your baby any supplements while waiting for your milk supply to come?

Good morning!!!

wow, all the bb boys all so handsome n so much hair leh... congrats to fifi, kiki and olliemarmot. Has updated all data, please let me know if there are anything missing.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Our Graduates</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Nathan - 28.11.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.10.2008</TD><TD>2.49 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.10.2008</TD><TD>2.45 kg</TD><TD>42 cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2, 3 , 4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius - 20.05.2001</TD><TD>Mickeys &amp; Minnie</TD><TD>10.10.2008</TD><TD>1.925 kg, 1.935 kg, 1.57 kg</TD><TD>43 cm, 41 cm</TD><TD>Gerard, Rachel &amp; Luke</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Jovial - 17.05.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.10.2008</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.10.2008</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>Rachelle</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Megan-Beth - 07.02.2004</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD>2.62 kg </TD><TD></TD><TD>Emma- Jane Hamilton-Shimmen</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>20.10.2008</TD><TD>2.72 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>3.175 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>4.35 kg</TD><TD>54 cm</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Vernice - 29.06.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>22.10.2008</TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vera</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie/ Amooks</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>23.10.2008</TD><TD>3.35 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Da Wei</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kash/ Lovedogs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Tessa - 13.05.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>25.10.2008</TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Ewan</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olliemarmot</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Summer - 30.07.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>25.10.2008</TD><TD>2.985 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Carys - 23.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>26.10.2008</TD><TD>2.77 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.2 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.05 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Greg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>triAngle</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tricia - 06.04.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.78 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Trella</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei/ Vel</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>2.78 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>28.10.2008</TD><TD>3.49 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>28.10.2008</TD><TD>2.955 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>29.10.2008</TD><TD>2.775 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>奇桓 </TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Maverick - 03.10.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>31.10.2008</TD><TD>3.24 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Broderick</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>31.10.2008</TD><TD>3.335 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Popping Soon</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD>Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD>Elliot - 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Leow</TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayda Aw - 05.06.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wong MF</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Fei - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mousemouse</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiemum</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rae - 05.08.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Damien - 30.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara - 22.02.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Crisanta - 16.12.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Darius - 14.05.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charisse -06.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Qistina - 17.09.2004. Qasdina - 31.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Gareth - 19.12.2002, Annika - 07.02.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dymples</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janae - 6 Yrs, Janelle - 4 yrs</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janessa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann - 27.11.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina </TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charlene - 03.01.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Claudia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Shannon - 03.03.2001, Nicole - 30.10.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Anthea - 12.03.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystel</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluvbli55</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Legolas - 01.03.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe - 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janell - 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabre</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Evangeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Shannyn - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Yoo Ri - 16.01.2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total: 33 Minnies &amp; 42 Mickeys

Kiki
Thanks!...he is my 2nd child, boy...hee!
When did u gave birth? Colostrum produce from day1-3 then after that should have the milk flow. The more u let her/him suckle the more milk will be produced. Don't give up! Their stomach is only like a nut size so just half a teaspoon is sufficient so don't worry!

Thanks Milderina. Pls update the rest of my details

Gynae: Dr. KL Tan
Hospital: Mt. Elizabeth
1st child: Daughter, Summer-30/07/06
2nd child: Son, Kieran-natural w epi

ollie:
opps sorry! Your boy's double-eyelid very obvious, I bet he'll be a 小帅哥 when he grows up
I gave birth on 29th Oct, still producing colostrum and milk flow not in yet. Already latching my boy on 3 hours interval.
My boy seems hungry all the time

Thanks Milderina for the effort. Can help to update the rest me too?

Birth# : #1
Hospital: TMC

Congrats to Liv,fifi,wtan &amp; kiki!

Welcome Ollie!

peanut,
Your big day is coming soon! Everything prepared?

Re: MIL
Think i am the lucky one cos my MIL stay far away from me.She is busy travelling and had no time to disturb and chap us too!
Every mth onli gets to go her hse for dinner 3 times a mth and every visit is less than 3 hrs.So simply no time to ask me tis n tat cos she wil busy playing with my gal instead.

karen,
Dun b stress. Just have more rest nw and see hw on monday.

kiki,
Dun worry at milk ss.Jus try to latch and drink more.Milk ss will come in soon!

Kiki..while waiting for yr milk supply to come, u have to supplyment him with formula if he keep crying after feed. Meaning after latch, he still cry, mean not enough, he is hungry, give him Formula. at this stage latching should be hourly or even any time shorter whe he cry &amp; open his mouth. demand feeding

Eeeh..must monitor the poo poo &amp; pee pee hor , BF for 1st 10 days should have 6 pee &amp; 3 yellow poo aday. Dont let baby dehyrate. Milk supply normal come after 3 to 5days n increase as u latch or pump frequently . My frez baby dehyrate because she not aware that she dont have enough to supply her gal.

U can pump out to c how much supply u have.

liv, dmk, ollie,

thanks for sharing your birth stories and babies' photos...they all look so cute
DMK, Ollie, nice that you got photos of ur babies with their eyes alert

ollie,

guess what! my boy was also born on 25 Oct! Same day! I was in gleneagles thou

Re : massage lady

very upset with my massage lady...this morning sms me say got something on cannot come! Warrao...how can like that one? Then hor, told me only yday that Monday she wont be able to come too! so many breaks how to be effective???
so sad.. those who wants to know who is this massage lady can PM me... i find she is not professional loh ... hiaz... but her massage and wrapping very good ....

happy,

my MIL also stay very far away from me... i have not visited my MIL's house since April! I think i am worst than u! but she came over to visit my gal maybe once a mth or once in 2 mths.. but we nvr have dinner... i feel rather bad at times coz she does hope we go visit her more often... but i find we juz have no time...

have u started on Yu Ti Tong Xing?

kash,
Haa.. at times i oso feel bad for nt going to her hse tat often.Or in fact,is my hb who is lazy to go.Ever since i came back,i din go her hse.She gave me a call and ask when i deliver onli then hang up.

I will start watching during my confinement.Anyway dun feel good these few days.Cant sleep and eat well

Somemore my gal is sick nw.I din get to sleep the whole nite....she having bad running nose,cough and fever.I gt to monitor her temperature every hourly.... sigh!

hi mildy,

pls add length of emma-jane: 46cm

Congrats to all the mummies that have popped. all the babies' pix are so nice to look at.

happy,

oh dear.... hv u brought ur gal to see the PD? so poor thing... hope she will recover soon... u also must try to rest leh...is ur mum helping u? hope her temp will be down soon...

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome Ollie</font>,
I'm new to this thread too. Chat more with us yah...

<font color="aa00aa">Dmk, Ollie, Liv</font>,
Thks for sharing your birth stories and pics of your BB's. They are all sssooo cute and handsome!!

Kiki,
U got to be patient and mean while try to latch baby and continue pumping at regular intervals. My milk only came in on the 3rd-4th day and after tat i always managed to express 40-50ml each time. Now that bb is bigger and demands more, i latch her longer and she drinks more and now ican express 80-100ml each time. It's really demand=supply. So cont with latching esp and pumping. I agree with vincy too. if bb still cry after latching feed her some formula to supplement. When ur milk comes in, u can be on tbf liao.

Ollie,
Ur boy very cute and alert!

Kash,
I've been taking only red dates tea. Drinking plain water i heard will cause wind in our stomach and tummy will not flaten so fast. So for the sake of regaining back my pre pregnancy figure, i swear on only red dates tea for 40 days. My tummy gone already but need to firm it up still. Heh.

babyzel, tummy so fast gone liao?? Wahh~ any tips? I still have tummy leh, look 5mths preggy now wor.. still have 10kg to my pre preggy weight..

Kiki

My boy was also always hungry, was feeding like every half hour or less. But ytday onwards he is more settled n drink about few hours once. Don't worry too much. You need to be relax n drink lots of H2O. Oh ya red dates drinks is good too. Try to massage abit of ur breasts too, it helps.
Now K is having jaundice n required home ultra light therapy. So glad that he didn't cry much n can actually zz under the light naked. I remember when my girl put under the light that, she cried non stop till she turned purple n lost her voice.

Happy

Kash
Really! Nice, both of our bbs born on the same day

Where do you stay?

Dymples, Babyzel

Where is everyone staying? I am staying near YCK MRT...anyone near me?

Hey mummies who have popped..... Contractions labour pain is at the bottom tummy area right? Not at the groin right?

Since Wed, i have been having pain the groin n right inner thigh when I walked, only when i stand up and walk. But when i sit or lie down, theres no pain.....Not contraction right?

hi~ mummies

welcome new comers too! &amp; congrats to who have popped!! so many cute bb pics!

happy>
u oso do take care urself wor.. u oso cant effort to fall sick now..

peanut>
wah i oso tot u go pop liao.. &amp; ur big day coming liao wor! excited bor?? feel jittering?

Today went to gynae appt! had the cervix check again~ tis time round was PAINFUL... dr said i wont deliver early. expecting to be around week 39. &amp; i told him the reduced movements. Hence he put me on CTG... &amp; ev ting is fine..
BUT after which found out i'm spotting when go toilet... haiz. worried &amp; called gynae, he said i have no contraction. so dun have to worry,
&amp; the spotting might last 1-2days..

Hi mummies!!

Still no contraction pain or any sign that the baby is going to come out soon.....getting excited as dont know what kind of feeling its going to be and how my baby will look like. Starting my ML on monday le, hopefully the baby will not decide to come out too late, if not wasted the ML.

All the best to all the mummies waiting to pop!!! For those who have delivered, take good care!!

Kash,alibaba,
Thanks! I had some beauty sleep with my gal jus nw.Feel so fresh nw.
I brought her to PD liao.During daytime her fever will subside but at nite will come back one.. so gt to monitor closely.
My mum did help me but she keeps going 'mummy mummy'.. heard liao.. heartpain so gt to handle myself lor.

shop4stuff,
Tat is nt contraction pain.Dun worry.But if the pain is nt bearable.Then u better inform gynec too.

1842887.gif

Any mummies here need Rice wine (mi jiu) for confinement cooking? I have 8 bottles at $15 each, please email me at bladers <at> hotmail.com if keen to buy.

me finally managed to catch 3 hours of sleep from 8am to 11am.ha..surprisingly super awake now despite lack of sleep. hubby thinks i am sooo weird, haha.

oh, any mummies also taking chicken essence during confinement period?

alibaba,
me had check up today too! => i have not put on much, but baby has grown considerably, she's now 2.82kg at 38 weeks. had my cervix check too, unlikely to be early. yipee! we were so happy coz gynae will be away from tonite till next thurs. gynae commented that she has chubby arms too, so funny..

Hi Carol, cutie mum and Enne,

Just went to see Dr A this morning.....baby is 2.7kg at week 35. Baby not engaged yet. He says should not be too fast, somewhere end of Nov..Today he spoke a few more words like "no shopping and dun walk so much..stay at home, watch tv, sleep and rest..." hahah and he said jokingly but no facial expression..hubby says he is a mischievous doc...silent humor! hahah

happy,

how many days ur gal having fever liao? think normally may last 3 to 4 days? i can understand what you mean... my gal first thing wake up in the middle of the nite also mummy mummy.. she sleeps on the floor mattress so i have to bend and squat down etc... Good thing u have ur mum to also help u...

ollie,

i stay in tampines...how abt u? poor K...hope his jaundice level goes back to normal... btw, i also have an elder gal.... 17.5 mths now

babyzel,

envy leh...ur tummy flatten liao? how how? i still have 7.2kg to loose to gain back pre-preg weight
*sob sob*

blessed Mum,

u wont hope ur baby engage so fast at wk35...at least wk 37 then consider full term... u enjoy your last few weeks really... i miss being pregnant leh.... so u must enjoy it ok...

alibaba,

it is normal may have some spotting after cervix check...

I can feel the excitement in this thread
Wishing all of you a smooth delivery!

kash
I stay YCK. My sis stays Tampines too so I do go there sometimes.
ur ger 17.5mth, so gg to send her to any classes? My girl started her 3-hr program at YCK Kinderland since 18mth. Now she is 27mth n still there.