Mildy, Vincy, she dun dare to nag at me lah... at least i didn't kena as badly as my SIL lor. I think i told Mildy that 4 yrs ago, my MIL opened SIL's fridge and saw dragon fruits in there. then when my 2 nieces fell sick, she scolded my SIL for feeding them dragonfruits. According to her, fruits with seeds causes cough!! SIL told me even 4 yrs later whenever her gals are sick, MIL will say its becos SIL fed them dragonfruits!! KAOZZZ...
Vincy, ya u lucky, my MIL will be EXACTLY like urs.. she told me cannot eat a lot of stuff but i bo hew her. i think she dun dare to say too much cos i will tell her off.. my SIL will engaged her in a debate but for me i will just ask her where's the proof.. Also my face will turn black lor.. SIL has better self control.
I told MIL i will be gg out during confinement, like cut hair and watch movies. She immediately said NOOOOOO... cannot go out, wait catch cold blah blah blah.. i tell u, when she starts taking care of my bb i will have even more complaints!!
Mildy, my MIL stayed in this area for 31 yrs and she dun even know which market has the freshest fish or meat. I find that really odd cos my mum has her own market she will go to. May be its us Nonya, we need our food fresh. MIL's reason for not gg to market is becos it's dirty. KAOZ... NTUC where got sell fresh food one? May be some items are fresh lah but fish???? all her fish dishes got smell one. YUCK! If she dunno where to buy the freshest stuff, i won't expect CL to know also. so just get my mum to buy lor cos at least we know the stall holders for 20 yrs, won't kena cheat. That's another reason why MIL dun want CL to go and buy food. she scared CL cheats us!!