(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="aa00aa">BlessedMum</font>,
For me... When the contraction starts, I look at my watch and note the time. Then when it ends, look at watch again to note time. From this, you'll know how long and how far apart your contractions are. But this is the initial stage only lah... later when the contractions come faster and much harder, I can't be bothered liaoz. Will jus to hospital and let the hospital take charge. hehehehhehe... so pain already can't be bothered to count lah.

The contraction pain will not go away means... for BH contractions, if you stand up and walk around, it will subside and then no more liaoz. Whereas for real contractions, it will subside but come back quite fast and be more intense. No matter what you do, real contractions will come and go at a more regular time and become more painful too.

Dymples> The more u think the more awake right? Some nights i will juz wake up in the middle of the night to read, bc lying down can be quite frustrating. Somemore, these few days, use air-con also perspire, then in the middle of the night the legs ache from the cold air even though i dun feel cold.

Afternoon ladies,

Congrats LIV!!

Brocoli,
Haha, both our hubby snoring away and i hate it esp when i couldnt fall asleep after wake up to pee. Sometimes i will be so angry and throw a small pillow on his nose to keep him quiet..

karen,
ya lor, i didnt know my baby was facing upside down till gynae told me that my tear was quite jialat.. arhhh..

mousemouse,
ha, u confused me..

Brocoli, going to read now...haha since i so tired and instead of sleeping..better try to make myself awake...thanks!

Dymples: thanks for enlightening me...my hubby got worried and keep asking around if I needed to go hospital hahah....he even tell me must pack hospital bag now in case...so anxious

let's change topic:

1)Do we sterilise our breast pumps each time after every feeds? if that is the case, wah...isn't that going to be many times in a day that we need to sterilise the pumps?

2) Do we always pump out milk after every feed or only certain times of the day or after certain feeds and not all feeds?

Brocoli: try not to expose our feet to wind or aircon..cause our feet is the indicator and the case of us feeling cold in our body..it always start from the feet..if we keep them warm, our whole bod will be warm...

Afternoon mummies! Just woke up and had my lunch.
So disappointed that im still here posting. hahaha.. bb doesnt want to have the same birthday as my pet doggie. Errr... and my gynae will be on leave tomorrow onwards. Sianz..

Congrats to Triangle, Val and Sumei! Do enjoy your motherhood and share your birth story yah.

Fifi, so fast you already leaking from your breast? Wow, you have a good supply of bm there huh.

Misaryeo, haha can understand your feeling. I'm also like that. Hopefully your bb will come out soon without the need for induction. Hang in there!

Brocoli, mildy, me too. Feel angry when i woke up and pee and cant sleep and yet he sleeping so peacefully away. Hahaha.. i also disturb him by keep touching his face and put my arms and legs on his body.. hahaha.. sometime he can be quite annoyed. kekeke

Minkybear, you still working still... wow super leh, dont overwork yourself ah.

had a birthday celebration for my doggie... bought a strawberry flavoured cream cheese cake for her.

Here's a pic of her with her cake.
1835999.jpg

Another one with both my shaven down furkids together
1836000.jpg

Dymples - thanks for the info. on the natural birth. I also have to wake up a no. of times in the night to go pee / because of the pain on my pelvic. Basically, cant sleep well at night de, so end up, in the day, very tired and no mood for anything.

Blessedmum - ya, I will be going to see Dr A tonight. Will be there at 6pm. You??

Brocoli - same here, when I cant sleep, feel like waking my hubby up..keke...but thankfully, my dogs sleep with me, so I will watch them sleep to entertain myself lor...its just so peaceful to see the doggies deep in their sleep. ^^

Lethargic
I guess this is part of the pregnancy we have to go thr.

Dreamyjo - your doggie very cute lor! You very cheeky lay...why disturb your ah lao when he is sleeping??..keke...think my hubby will slaugther me if I do that to him. Anyway, cause his job is very physically demanding, so i dont dare to disturb his sleep....and most of the time, its me snoring then him...I realised that eversince I am pregnant, I snore more and louder eventhough I am not in a deep sleep..dont know why...hee..

Blessed mum - no problem! ^^ Will keep you ladies posted after my visit to Dr A tonight...though not expecting him to say much..keke..

<font color="aa00aa">Carol</font>,
No worries... always glad to share my experience.

<font color="aa00aa">dreamyjo</font>,
Your doggies ssssooo cute!! I like the birthday cake! It's looks yummy!!

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Breast Pumps</font>,
Yes... need to sterilse after each pumping session to prevent bacterial growth. Your sterilizer will be 1 super busy appliance lor. heheheheh...

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Pumping breast milk</font>,
That time I only pump out milk if my BB finish 1-side and enough liaoz. So I will pump the other side. Or else, I will pump when I feel engorged and BB sleeping or not not hungry yet. Other then that, I prefer to direct latch-on. Easier and faster.

Lethargic
Me 2.. been feeling so so tired, at night either wake up coz of my boy or keep dreaming else can't get to sleep too.

Carol-I won't be surprised if he don't say much.. he doesn't anyway.. kekeke.

My next checkup with him is 11/11 ler.. wonder how come so long, thot of going next week instead which is my 36weeks liao.

I realized those mummies with Dr Adrian one here mostly all visit him at CCK one.. seems like only me see him at SK.

dreamyjo,
wow,e cake looks yummy! =P ur doggy must be sooo happy.haha..

blessedmum,
hubby bot me the book too, very easy to read can finish it very quickly.=>

Re: sleep
same here, its difficult to find a sweet spot nowadays.but kind hubby let me lean my back on him while i put a small pillow under my belly so i get support front and back. but usually its e frequent bathroom visits that keep me awake.

Carol and Enne: dun really know what Dr A is thinking..hahah..he all the while told me my EDD Is 3 dec...last night, I received the pre admission form by TMC...they say a date has been booked for me and it is 6 Dec...aiyoh...so when is my EDD exactly? i never knew my date has been changed to 6? wierd

Enne - that time when I am in my Wk35, went to see Dr A and the next appt he gave me was 2 weeks later also (Wk37). Only after that wk37 appt. then he give me once a week, which is today. I am now in my Wk38+ le. If you dont feel comfy, just go and see him earlier lor. Past few months, if I am not feeling well, I will bring forward my appt and visit him early. He also like no feeling...keke..

I havent log on for a few days and so many mummies have popped! are we early or what?

Olwen> Congrats on the discharge of ur little ones!

Dreamjo> dun wory about ur gynae not around. My frens have very good comments about Dr Adelina Wong. Heard that her sewing skills is good! Comments are from 2nd time mummies, so i guess it must be good!

Jenn> i was reading your post about bills. how come you dun have to top up cash at all? hmmm, do you remember how much was ur gynae's charges? mine was about $1.8k. i think in all, i have to top up 2.6k cash leh. i also took the baby photo package but i havent register birth cert yet, so cant have the pic yet. i reallly wonder how they take the pics with opened bb eyes. My boy never opens his eyes!

my baby is taking 90ml formula 3 hourly. if it's BM, he cant even sustain 2 hour. PD saw him yesterday and say that 90-150ml is normal for a 1 week old baby. is this true? so scary, drinking so much.

i cant keep up with expressing my BM. till now, i only managed to express about 100-120ml every 6 hour. hope my milk can come in more.

here's another pic of my bb on day 5!
1836244.jpg

Congrats to Val, Sumei and Triangle!

dreamyjo,

ur fur kids so cute leh... the cake looks delicious too! did they finished everything?

carol,

for my wound hor from natural birth, i juz feel abit of discomfort during the first day. The contractions of the womb was more painful. I stopped taking any painkillers after the 2nd day onwards as no pain from the episotomy wound at all. i guess depends on the stitching skills of each gynae. And I know many people suffers badly from piles after birth...so it all depends... i was lucky both deliveries did not end up having any piles.

Re : MAlay Massage

Anyone started? I juz started mine today...now i feel soooooo terrible with the bid wrapped around me... dunno how to tong until tmr morning
it is really uncomfortable

misaryeo,

i am sure u will pop these few days! hang in there ok! as for how to cope with 2 kids.. u need helper i guess. for me, i send my gal to my mum's place every morning and pick her up only after dinner still.... else really cannot handle... she doesn't understand and will still expect u to play wif her, carry her etc.. so if u can send her elsewhere while u r having confinement, it will be a better idea.. else can't rest.

dymples, glad_gal,

i honestly have no idea that assisted delivery will end up with a bigger wound leh... can i ask how to "poo poo" like that? so cham... hhope you recover soon glad_gal...
and dymples, wish you can have natural birth without assisted delivery this round...

Amooks - ah boy more chubby now ah!! keke...think I better get a can of formula milk to standby first incase not enough supply.

kash - thanks for the info. its a relieve to know, other the piles thingy that is..keke..

amooks,

ur baby is so cute! wow 90ml per feed is alot! My boy taking abt 60ml feed so i am not giving any formula yet... if increasing more... i may juz give up latching and expressing...so tiring... last nite was the first nite i slept for 6 hours straight...slept at 12 midnite until 6.30am before CL knocked on my door to latch... that time both breasts like rocks liao.. but i was juz lazy to wake up to latch or pump in between... so what i do is try my best to express before i sleep so i have at least 1 or 2 feeds of EBM in the fridge for CL to feed before knocking on my door to latch... hope tonite i got enuff BM to do that too... breastfeeding is such a challenge

Carol,BlessedMum-If ever u have #2, would u go back to Dr A? haha.. I go to him again, largely the reason is coz his clinic near me la.. somemore got bad MS in first trimester so can't keep traveling.. but he looks pleasant also la.. haha..

amooks-Dawei hao ke ai!!!

minkybear-'Fifi popping liao..' oops.. kekeke. Anyhow say only har.. hee.

Enne - not that I am going to #2, but think I will still go back to him if I accidently have. One main reason is convenience and also cause no need to wait very long to see him.

Kash,
Ya, assisted delivery normally will have bigger cuts and how to poo? Dun worry, gynae will prescibe a syrup that can soften your poo and also some prune juice if become constipated.

Is your massage lady good? How much she charge? Not sure wanna get one or not but i am thinking of masssaging only, dun do the wrap cos i have small tummy.

joyce

she charges $60 per session... the massage i find ok only...my previous one better. but this one massage the breasts better than the last one... and the herbs she used are stronger.. she also uses 2 layers of binds so super stiff for me now.... let me know if u want the contact.

Jenn, thanks for the contact!

Dreamyjo, ur doggies so cute leh... they also got discipline to sit there in front of a yummy cake! where did u get the cake from? was it a mess when they eat it?

Mildy, Brocoli, Blessedmum, Dymples, me also very tired.. but compared to u guys, i feel like i slp very well leh.. i dun have to pee, nor have any pelvic pain yet.. but i just feel tired all the same. sigh..

Kash, u mean they will wrap u for one whole day? how u tahan like that? how u express ur milk if u are wrapped up? i nv book any massages..

Maggie, can see Dawei is growing chubbier!

Re: expressing/breastfeeding
it looks like all the mummies starts to express milk right after delivery. do i have to get my own pump now then already? if not how to express after going home? =P

can you still BF with ur binder on?

amooks,
ur baby is so cute!

<font color="aa00aa">amooks</font>,
Your BB is sssooo cute and chubby!! hehehehe... Really handsome!

<font color="aa00aa">Kash</font>,
I also hope this time no need assisted delivery. The worse is getting episotomy. So painful and gotta sit on float for 2-weeks. *pray hard*

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Malay Massage</font>,
It's good that the binding is tight cos it will help to bring your tum-tum down to small size. For the sake of "mei-ei" later on, you must tahan ok. Dun remove the binding. Juz tink how nice and small your tummy will be at the end. That will be your inspiration yah.

Btw, Your massage is for how long? 60-mins or 90-mins? What herbs does she use? Jamu or Lemongrass?

For me... I will start about 1-week after delivery cos dun want to have pain below then gotta put up with tight binding around tummy too. *faintz* Most prob will use Maya Mummy cos heard some good reviews. She charges $500 for 7-sessions, each session is 90-mins.

Kash,
ya hor, like what others said, how can u tahan with the binding when u still hv to bf/express milk?

Dymples/Kash,
Can the massage lady only do massage and no binding?

<font color="aa00aa">Jynnsan</font>,
Ooohh... tat's good... heheheh. Got kaki using Maya Mummy.
I tried her out for pre-natal massage 2-weeks back and felt totally relaxed after. She's also friendly and won't talk if you juz wanna rest which is the main thing I like cos there are some massage ladies who will yak and yak. *headache* hehehhehe

<font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font>,
I tink can... but the effect of smaller tummy won't be so good bah. Cos the binding is meant to help tighten up the womb and tummy muscles after the 9-mths expansion.
Maybe you wanna call the massage lady and double check wz them?

Dymples,
But worried that her schedule will be full. I actually wanted to book her for a pre-natal massage early this month, but she called to say she can't make it, so in the end cancel.

Sounds like her massage is great! She is recommended by one of my mummies friend.

<font color="aa00aa">Jynnsan</font>,
I also scared that her schedule will be fully booked. Hopefully won't lor. Or else will be sianz to need to find another massage lady.
The pressure she uses for the pre-natal massage is juz nice. She said cannot do hard massage for pre-natal or will cause contractions.

Dymples/Kash,
Sure, maybe i shd call them to check it out for more info such as availability as they are so popular.. tnks in advance..

CArol and Enne: yah..if I have #2, I will still go to him..cause near my house, convenience, package is cheap and most importantly, it is fast!!! so we three have the same mindset yah hahah

Hello mummies ...
I have returned home with my bb boy. I'm doing fine ... but maybe due to C-Sect, need to get up slowly from bed/sitting position. Lucas is doing well ... juz mild jaundice.
Lucas Chow Wei Han:
1837231.jpg

kash> ya, i also think 90ml is a bit too much. but have to leh coz or else he doesnt want to sleep. seems like everyone is latched on. i still scared coz kana bitten by baby in the 1st few days. i will try latching tmr and see how. I hope he open his mouth bigger!
wah, so shiok, u can have massage so soon. i have to wait till another week later. sigh....

Thanks all mummies! Ya, my baby getting more chubby! he was 3.49kg when he saw PD yesterday! i was happy coz he lost a bit when we were discharge from hospital.

Who is next?

Haru..ya I start expressing at hospital, cause will engorge.

joyce I am using Mona, she charge $35 per sessiom 60min, min 5days. recommended from frez, they say after each session can c the effect liao.

Kash how much u can express now? Mine is only 200ml..not enough for her. She is drinking 50ml per 2 to 3hrs.

<font color="0000ff">Any1 still have the list of things to pack for the hospital bag? Pls PM to me, thanks

just woke up from a short nap, went to pee like 4 times just within the short nap. >.<

Jo,
Lucas looks so blissful!!

vincy,
so you brought along ur own pump to hospital? am thinkin now if I should get the pump before i deliver..scared come home already need to express but no pump..

Enne,
I'll be at KKH leh.. You at tmc right??

Mummies who have popped,
Congrats....Recover well ya...

I also getting tired easily lately, just slept till 3pm today lor.. haha...

Re : binding after massage..

honestly it is very tough and HOT!!! but they will tell u to tong at least 12 hours...best is overnight until they come again the next morning. I managed to tong for 6 days last year...this time round I am gonna try my best too. Also, u will be so oily ! yucks! i use warm water and towel off my chest, back , arms and legs... else i can't sit properly.. i stay in aircon room as much as possible...u will feel better. I latch and express in aircon room loh.. juz stay in aircon room...it will make it more bearable...the next challenge is whether can fall asleep in it or not... i will let you guys know tmr...

dymples,

my episotomy wound not painful leh... same day no pain even after epi wore off...juz some discomfort. i also heard some frens must sit on float after birth.. so far i got no complaints on the wound. This morning the massage lady still did stretching for me... bend my legs and knees towards my chest.

she told me 2 hours...BS leh... when over i looked at the clock only 1 hr 20mins.. so fast one... she said the oil she used it lime based... then the herbs on my tummy i can't remember liao...

vincy,

200ml per time u express? wow! thats very good...juz now i express after 4.5 hrs only 80ml... i dunno how much i can express one day coz i latch most of the time. only if bb sleep for too long then i express...or if he latches only 1 side fall asleep then i will express the other side. After CL leaves, i dun think i will express anymore coz no one to wash pump for me liao... super troublesome...

Jo,

ur boy good weight wor...mine still less at 3kg i believe....

joyce/bear

i think off course massage lady can massage u and dun bind.. but that's the purpose of post natal massage leh...to bind...so it will help u tighten the loose skin...

Bear, yup, for me I felt the pushing was worse than the contractions so mabbe that's y i cld do w/o the epidural and of coz not forgetting my labour process is shorter. Can't imagine those over 10 hrs I think i will also ask for it!! Of coz i guess every mummy will have diff experience..so don't worry so much abt it.

Carol: Dunno leh, I think shld have some pain reliever when stitching up but still felt it was painful..

Brocoli, me havent remove my bowels sigh since Mon!! Doc prescribed some stool softener but I dunno if psychological i havent been able to do it. *gulp*

Kash: Thks! Hope i can remove bowels soon too. dont want to be constipated.

Amooks: So adorable!!

Want to post photo too..let me check how to upload pix..

1837438.jpg

1837439.jpg

Photos of my precious little one! Called him hairy Greg coz he has lots of hair, not just head but on back of his shoulder and even ear!

<font color="aa00aa">Kash</font>,
Wow! You sssooo lucky that your episotomy wound not pain. *envy-envy* Your gynae's sewing skills must be berry good leh. For my previous 2 births I experienced terrible pains. Hope for this final delivery, I won't have to suffer again. I'm so scared to go thru the nightmare of an painful episotomy again.

<font color="aa00aa">glad glad</font>,
Your BB is so cute!! And ssssoooo much hair too!!

glad glad,

agree with dymples ur bb has a lot of hair!! very nice hair in fact!

hope u can move your bowels soon...

dymples,

yah loh he famous for his stitching... but his charges are bit ridiculous... so both pregnancies i went to him since the wound recovers so fast and no pain... juz slight discomfort for the 1st 2 days.. dun need to use antiseptic wash too...juz use water to wash only..

glad,
Greg really has alot of hair!!

lovedogs,
must tong ok?? tell yourself it will be over before you know it. =D