(2008/11) November 2008

brocoli
Yeeks, I think I'm going through what you've gone through. My stomach is going crazy. Now I'm having diarrhoea pains. At other times, I'll be having contractions. I really can't wait to pop. This is driving me mad.

Plus *embarrassed* I don't know what is happening to my body. I'm constantly leaking down below. At first, i thought it's my waterbag but I can control it, to a certain extent. At other times, i could be lying on my bed, and then wah, I can feel wetness below. Ugh.

COngrats TriAngle~!! =D

brocoli, soon it'll be ur turn =D my confinement rather sad leh coz everything also cannot eat coz csection scare wound infection.. hope can lose weight ah.. hahahaz~

I didn't come in for half a day and there is so many posts!!!!!

Milderina,
Can put me in the list too??

Edd: 30/11/2008
Child: #2
Hospital: KKH
Baby's name: Tyler

Thanks!!!

Karen,
I also having the same leaking situation as you.. I also tot at first is waterbag break but waterbag should have more liquid flowing out ba.. But baby still moving a lot so think shouldn't have any problems ba..

Jenn,
C-section only first 2 weeks cannot eat chicken, eggs then no seafood only right?? You still can eat other things ma... All the lack of sleep and breastfeeding will let you lose weight liao lor....

I don't really know whether I'm having contractions. But nowadays sometimes diarrhoea, sometimes leg cramp, sometimes back ache. And my tummy feel super sore by all the elbowing and kickings baby is giving lor...

sabre, dunno leh.. dunno where mil heard from she say 6mths no seafood.. chicken n egg i'm not sure also leh... seems like alot of things also scare wound infection cannot eat.. i shall see how later on ba, so far can still endure the food.. but after confinement hard to say liao coz outside food ma.. how to resist? lol~

Karen, Sabre> I only have more discharge, the water leaking thingy happened for a while during my 2nd trimester, then i do kegel exercises and it improved. Better make sure it is really not the water bag, bc sometimes the bb's head act like a stopper so the water leaked out bit by bit.

LADIES IF HV TIME PLS TAKE A PEEP AT MY SALE BLOG CAN???????

www.cheapcheapsellu.blogspot.com

from nov 07 mommies

Jenn,
My last c-section I also don't care de after confinement...haha... But avoid it will be better then the scar will be nicer lor...

Congrats to triAngel! Wow still can login w HP.
Have a good rest.

Sabre,
Our EDD are very near. And same hos some more.
Kekeke...

mousemouse,
I'm also a new member. Hee. Welcome. When's your EDD?

Sabre
Oooh glad to know I'm not the only one. But very troublesome to change panties all the time. Think I'm going to start wearing sanitary pads.

Brocolli
That's what I'm worried about too. But I'm seeing my gynae pretty often now, his request, so I don't feel too afraid. Plus baby is still moving.

iluvbi55,
haha, but if i have to go c-section den will be around 17nov liao...

Karen,
Or maybe you can try wearing pantyliner?? Sanitary pad like a bit kua zhang lei....

Hey Sabre, why do you need c-section?
Doc advise?

Karen,
Sometimes i also leak onto my dress in office. But what kind of leak r u all toking abt? Something like mucous?

<font color="aa00aa">Karen, Sabre</font>,
I'm going thru the exact things as you gals. Me never experience anything like this b4 for my previous 2 preggies leh. Got diarrhoea like pains, but when go toilet, nothing comes out. At the same time will have constant mild BH contractions. Then since Monday, I experienced the wetness. I went to see gynae today and she said my bag is intact and no leakage. She also said everything is ok... and these symptoms are nothing unusual. I'm using those thicker pantyliner now to absord the "wetness".

<font color="aa00aa">weight loss</font>,
Any ladies here experience weight loss at 36-weeks? Today at my check-up, I lost weight. The gynae was worried so did a CTG. Luckily BB is kicking and the scan shows everything is ok.

<font color="aa00aa">Jenn</font>,
Felicia looks so comfy all swaddled up in the photo. My 2 older gals also had their first "professional" taken 3-days after their births at TMC. I'm so looking forward to getting it done for no.3 too. Also must get the footprints thing done. When I look back, cannot imagine that my gals feet were once so tiny. hehehhe..

Thanks very much for the well-wishes!! Finally discharged with baby today. Thks Fifi for helpg me announce and Milderina for updating. It was really a whirlwind from Sunday night onwards...was really caught by surprise and did not expect so fast!! 10 days faster before EDD...and my work is not totally handover somemore jialat

My birth story:

Mon, 1am:
After watching TV, felt some contractions, abt 5 times an hr. Was not sure if it was the normal BH so decided to monitor a while. Decided to go wash clothes (sudden nesting instinct?!)

3am: Felt the contractions getting more painful and very regular and decided maybe 'that's it'. Woke hubby up. At 1st he still said wait a while more! THen reality sinks in when he saw me getting more cramped up. Quickly packed hosp bag and last min stuff and call cab.

5am: Reached TMC. Only 1 nurse at reception counter. Have to walk up to the delivery ward myself -_- Another nurse checked and said yup, abt 3-4cm dilated and that my contractions already very frequent at abt 5 min apart. Definitely not false alarm. Asked hubby to register. Give me enema to remove bowels. Asked if I need epi. I felt ok so said no need. So she gave me some pain relief jab on the buttock.

5.30-8am: Was waiting for cervix to dilate till 10cm. The between 9-10cm contractions was the hardest to tahan (literally 'clawed' hubby's hand during this period), laughing gas helped slightly. When I was at 9cm, midwife said cannot push but the urge to push was sooo strong with each contraction!

8.30am: Finally 10 cm. Midwife said can push. But after pushing 1 hr, could not take it and midwife asked if I need assisted delivery, as gynae can vaccum, so of coz said yes. Coz legs were trembling at that time liao no energy to push! And my pushing technique apparently was wrong so was wasting energy pushing but bb cannot come out...

9.38am: Baby Greg was born! I never felt so relieved in my entire life when I saw him...was totally drained out.

Gynae took abt 45min to stitch me up. He said coz I used vaccum, so the natural tear down there was quite big. Was very painful but well worth it after seeing baby...

Hee sorry hope not too long winded! Now can't really walk ard much without feeling discomfort and can't sit properly hopefully wound will heal soon

For mummies with tears in your previous deliveries, how long did u all take to heal completely??

For mummies waiting to pop: Ganbatte! Won't be long as Nov is approaching liao...

Realised DMK and Auggybear - we are abt the same time, and in TMC somemore!! Ha..cld have visited each other :p

<font color="aa00aa">mousemouse &amp; iluvbli55</font>,
I'm new to the thread too. hehhehe... What's your EDD? Mine is 24 Nov and I'm currently in my 36-weeks. But as my first 2 gals came out early at 36-weeks, gynae said high possiblity that this BB may arrive early too. I'm so excited.

<font color="aa00aa">iluvbli55</font>,
The wetness I experience is not those mucous. It's like clear and super watery like that lor. Seems to leak more when I'm lying down leh. As for discharge, I am also getting alot more. Gynae said this is normal.

Dymples,
How much of the wetness do u experience? Ever since i leaked onto my dress, i started wearing liners too. Is it like mucous or pure liquid like water?

My doc also say not water bag leak.

Brocoli, karen, Dymples,
Hi 5.. Think we are going through the same symptoms. Having diarrhoea and mild contractions on n off. My stomach also feel like rock most of the time. Me too, still waiting eagerly for my minnie to come out, so tiring nowadays.

Dymples, i have weight loss during my last visit to gynae. Gynae was worried initially but i told her it could be my jeans that is the extra weight. So she scan bb's weight and bb's weight did increase and also aminiotic fluid is present, so no worry liao.

Glad_gal,

I also have vacuum delivery during my 1st labour and tear quite jialat according to gynae. Moreover my bb's face is upside down, thus make it worse. Hmm, think it heal less than a month bah, can't really remember. But i feel quite sore esp during the 1st few days.

Dymples,
Am in my 36-week too. My actual EDD date is very close to yours (25/11). But am going for elective c-sect so scheduled the c-sect 2 weeks before actual EDD...

Kash, no treats becos i dun want COdy to become even fussier lor.. my stance is u don't eat, u starve.. so Cody was a very skinny corgi, the skinniest of all his pals. but once i boarded him with a fren and he gained quite a bit within 3 wks, aft that we decided to compromise and give him 2 tablespoons of wet food per day mixed with kibbles.

I think for the first one u were prob in shock! Tess seems to be adjusting a bit better.. may be she just needs some time to adjust to the fact that she has to share u with Ewan.

Jenn, I will be in Mt A with Mildy.. I will see if they got offer such services.. Promise to help Mildy NOT to buy it! hahaha...

Congrats Triangle!

Welcome Mousemouse, it is nv too late to join us!

Dymples, eh, the discharge got smell or not? i have been having whitish discharge that turns orange when it dries.. told gynae and he said IT'S NORMAL!!! grrrr...

Sabre, my tummy also very sore from bb's kicks and punches.. esp my right side.. was complaining to the gals that i feel like i have a perpetual stitch there. Gynae said my womb is twisted and it is, *drum roll* NORMAL!!

Glad_gal, so the pain wasn't that bad lah.. ur labour also very short leh.. so far nobody's labour is longer than 10 hrs right?

mousemouse,
We have the same EDD.. You mentioned u will schedule your c-sect 2 wks b4 actual EDD, then it should be yesterday right?

Thanks Bear!

joyce,
hehehehe...sorry if i confused u (and myself).... my actual EDD is 25 Nov but scheduled c-sect 2 weeks earlier, so now will deliver on 11 Nov instead. That makes 11 Nov my EDD now...

<font color="119911">Pushing Technique</font>
Was reading Glag_gal's birth story, can someone explain what is the correct pushing technique.

iluvbli55,
Cause my #1 is c-sec then for this one need to see how heavy is baby at my next checkup then decide whether to try natural or c-sec lor...

Dymples,
My diarrhoea got need to go toilet de leh.. But not everyday lah.. But I still dunno which is contractions leh..

Glad_gal,
You so cute leh, 1am liao monitering contractions halfway can go wash clothes...haha..

Bear,
Seems like to your gynae everything is normal de hor..haha... Sometimes it hurts not because he kick or what leh, but is his foot or what kick liao then stay at the same position, and can see my one part tummy poking out lor.. Think I got a super active baby, hopefully he tone down when he comes out ....

C-Section, no egg, chicken &amp; seafood? charm, I have been eating half boil egg n chicken every day leh.

Glad..wow u didnt take epidural? u are a brave mummy. Last preggie I take around 3 weeks. 1st 10days was very painful, difficult to sit n walk. Better to use float.

Dreamyjo, ya me still working. u rest so early. good also la. And you are brave to have sex nw.. really v clusmy liao cant do the deed man.

Fifi, might want to try stimulating your nipples to let the baby come faster. try try la u nv knw.

so today no one pop? hmm... ok we all should wait and see.

Sabre
I'm already wearing pantyliner. But too thin to be effective. I can even soak through my pantyliner AND panties. And yah, like Dymples, no smell lei. Very clear. Just now, the water just flowed, and even flowed down my leg. Yeeks. So disgusting, right?

Nice to read about all that it's not water bag leakage. I'm only afraid it's water bag leakage because if after 48 hours still no labour, there might be infection.

But hor, if it's not waterbag leakage, not urine, then what is it?! Mine definitely doesn't smell like urine.

Karen:
So When reach 40 weeks le what are your plans? Induce or wait abit more?

Blessed Mum:
Is your machine front load or top load?

Haru:
Coz as we head towards EDD, we worry about being overdue. It carries some risks to the baby when we are overdue.

Dreamyjo:
My gynae ask me to decide at next visit which will be 2 days before EDD. I think we all hope my bb will guai guai come out by then and avoid induce.

Sex help dilate? Sure anot? But tummy so big how to?

Bear:
Yah it did seem that way coz our babies sank very low a long time ago... but... we are still here..

Baby kick till sore shld be ok lah. My baby also kick a lot... told ya I tio blue black from her kicking before hor...

Karen, Sabre:
Water leaking shld check, even if a little it hor. I know someone whose water bag burst in the morning, she tot is just incontinence coz not gushing out... till night then realise its water bag burst. Water bag burst need not be a lot de. Some pple is a lot, some is abit by abit, esp if baby is very very engaged.

You can use a panty liner to check. If urine is watery and got smell. If discharge is not watery. If amniotic fluid, is watery, hardly any smell.

Minky:
Cannot lah... I'm already leaking from the breasts. Stimulate hor later my baby no more colestrum?

fifi
Hmm, I'll see what the gynae say. But my hubby is getting all anxious too. I know he rather I get induced or something. Anyway, I'm seeing him on Friday again. Think also he never suggests induction because my condition still ok? My baby is not too big also, still less than 3kg.

Actually, to a certain extent, I can still control the water. It's only when I relax my pelvic muscles a little, the water may flow out. But it's not constant. Like now, nothing. I thought the water from the waterbag flow is constant. But my gynae said it could be a leak. Still, he just did a check for me on Tuesday (I started this leaking on Monday night) and he said everything still looked intact so I think it's not waterbag burst. Plus, many mummies above also said their gynaes said it's not. Perhaps it's the pressure from baby on our bladder that caused this leakage.

Joyce
Actually my baby is also facing upside down. Sigh. Kek sim. Nobody said that pregnancy can get so hard. Hee.

iluvbli55 (iluvbli55)
Actually mine's not really discharge. It's more like water flowing down. Yah, can wet my clothes too, if I sit down. So embarrassing that my husband knows about this too.

Karen:
I also have a leaking feeling but doesn't seem as bad as yours. Only get it sometimes... if you can control then not so bad ba. If gynae say ok then shld be ok lor.

Fifi
Hmm, seems like quite a few mummies have this leaking problem. But I read so much, and nothing was mentioned about this. This is one of those things that never get mentioned.

They only talked about the signs of labour, as if everything is so straight forward. But it's not. There's the pre-labour signs too.

Karen,
I agreed with fifi ley.Think is better to play safe for u to go hosp for a check.Though monday u had a check and everything is Ok.But after 2 days,still leaking ley.Or.. u wanna call the hosp and check with the nurses there.

<font color="aa00aa">Bear</font>,
The wetness I get is totally clear, warery and no smell at all. For my discharge, also same experience as you. Will come out off-white, then later turn yellow. I told my gynae this today and she also said normal. Then I ask if the increase in discharge is the mucous plug, she said does not matter if it is and that it's normal to loose the mucous plug weeks in advance.

<font color="aa00aa">glad glad</font>,
My first delivery was assisted using forceps cos I was also too tired and no strenght left to push BB out. That time, despite my gynae performing an episotomy, I had a complete tear frm vagina to rectum. The complete recovery took me about 3-4 weeks. During that whole time, cannot walk or sit properly. Even lying down on the bed and then shifting position also can cry out in pain. *haiz* Hope your recovery will be faster then mine. But if your pain gets worse or the blood/discharge become smelly, must see gynae immediately cos may be infection. Keep the perineal clean and wash with water after using the toilet everytime.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen</font>,
My wetness is not so much like yours where it can drip down... but it comes and goes lor. When come, can feel a slight "gush" then wet liaoz. After that dry for awhile and then will come again. So strange hor... but my gynae checked for me today and said water bag still intact. So me also scratching head why got this.

Happy
Hmmm, don't scare me lei. My leak is not all the time. Like now, nothing. Today whole day only leaked about twice ba. Plus hubby not home now. I'll see how in the morning. Will update again in the morning.

Dymples
Mine not all the time. Just now I was also surprised it trickled down my leg. Otherwise, it's a no-flow. But whenever I go toilet, before I push to urine, there will always be a slight 'gush' of water to come out first.

Oic... then our leakage is quite similar lor. hehehhe... anyway you continue to monitor yah. If this wetness continues, then maybe you tell your gynae again on Friday. See wat he says then.

Dymples
Yah, and if I do go in the morning, I'll update too (that is, if I haven't given birth).

In bed and suffering contractions again. LOL!

yup yup... look forward to your update. Me now eating supper and watching cable TV. So hungry plus cannot sleep. *faintz*

Yes Sabre, my gynae is everything NORMAL one.. sigh.. his answers are so consistent that everybody in the thread can bet on what he is gg to say.. oh well.. Yaya, my bb also move until u can see something sharp sticking out for abt 10-20s.. if u repeat this for abt 30-40x a day that part will be super sore lor..

Karen, Dymples, ok.. so far my discharge isn't like that.. but it isn't the same as before preg either.. seems to be more watery when wet yet when it dries it makes my panties stiff.. :p not sure if i m confusing u.. Hrmm i wonder wat fluid u guys are leaking out too!

Fifi, ya i rem ur bb kick until u blue black.. i dunno issit now becos space wise he is quite limited cos now i really feel pain (not super duper pain lah, more like soreness) when he moves.. sigh... sometimes he pushes against my hip bones and my bones will hurt too.. but i rather he stays in there longer!

Here's a link to new BPA news.
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601082&amp;sid=anGl56L34eIE&amp;refer=canada

Karen,
I still don have as much as you. Seems scary lor... can flow down de...

Vincy,
Think normal delivery also is first 2 weeks no chicken and eggs right??

Fifi,
I'm still ok la, not as much like karen like tat de..

Dunno why today I've been feeling very sore 'down there'. And funny thing is I've been sitting and resting around the whole day and recently haven 'do' with my hubby leh.. Any mummies experiencing this??

hello mummies... CONGRATS to all who has popped! and "HANG IN THERE" for those who have YET to pop (including me)!

My EDD is one of the earliest few and I am still sitting here waiting my my girl to come out.. haizzz.. Just went to see gynae, already 3cm dilated. can induce if i want, but my previous was induced, so i thot this time round try natural, cos I really dun wanna decide the birthdate for my girl. have pretty frequent contraction but they are all painless. Seeing me damn sian, gynae say if I wanna admit, he'll keep me in the hospital and not send me home, even if its fake contraction, and i wanna put an end to my torture, he'll take me. So I am still waiting for my girl to signal then go in.

Oh.. btw, i think my mucus plug came out on saturaday, its a small bloody weird looking thingy... so i believe my delivery date shld be near, anyway I am already in my 39 weeks. If i haven't deliver this week, gynae say just admit on monday lah... dun wait.

emotionall and mentally still not super ready for no 2. Maybe moms with no2 can advise me on how u feel emotionally... my no 1 still needs me, dunno how i can handle both at the same time... haiz.. think already can feel very helpless...

triangle-CONGRATS!!

Sabre-if u ever go for c-sect, think ours same date ler.. hehehe.. u delivering which hospital??

misaryeo-hihi.. mine #2 also not 'planned' and somemore my boy still small going 20mths only.. I feel a bit down after birth I can't take care of him for sometime, hope after that can juggle both myself.

good morning

Just want to update that Baby Isaac was born on 21 Oct weighting 4.35kg, 54 cm via C-section.

We are both doing fine and adjusting to home...