(2008/11) November 2008

Congratulations to all the mummies who have popped!

I saw all the pixs of the beautiful babies posted. Wow, it must feel amazing to see your lovely juniors.

I'm a new member and regret to have missed all the fun when one by one, mummies have delivered. Hope it's not too late for me to join in the fun!

Not 2 but 3 babies born today. Glad_gal's "loud and hairy" baby Greg also arrived this morning at 9.38am. He arrived weighing 3.05kg and measuring 50cm in length.

Wow,
3 bb a day.. Congrats... Can't wait to see all the photo..

Getting exited after seeing so many bb...

Yu Ling,
Welcome to the thread. When is your EDD?

Dymples,
Thanks for sharing! My son will be ard 22mths too when his little sister arriving. So i guess there will be no issue
But i heard that they somehow will feel jealous esp when they see u bf the little one.. Is that so?

CONGRats to GLAD_gal!!

Welcome YuLing, ya, when is your EDD and is this ur 1st pregnancy?

Congrats Glad Gal, Auggy Bear and Jo!

Bear,
she got 2 dimple.. one @ each side..

Jaundice:
tomolo bringing Noelle back to poly for test.. she having jaundice for 10 days liao.. haiz

Congrats Glad_gal! I hope u finished washing everything in time!! ahhahaha...

Welcome Yuling.. perhaps u can provide us with more details, like gender of bb, gynae's name and hospital u are delivering at.

Hui, take more photos of Noelle! i think she looks very much like Jovial!

Re: Blood cord banking
Erm, i have nv seen the need of banking cord blood for my baby.. i guess cos in my line, i know quite a few researchers that are at the very edge of this technology and all of them told me its just a gimmick to prey on parental fears. dun worry abt it if u have already paid for it but i think u shd consider leaving the cord blood longer than 10 yrs. cos really, the chances using it in the first 10 yrs ain't high but since u have already banked it in, might as well leave it in for a longer period of time. now i m considering if i shd donate my cord blood. i usually cannot donate my blood to Red Cross cos of my allergies but that doesn't seem to be a criteria in this case.

congrats jo, auggybear, glad_gal! Rest well. Cant wait to hear your birth story and see pics of your babies.

Chillipadi, your emma is so pretty!

Hui, i love noelle's dimples. Wish mine had dimples too but very unlikely. Hope noelle will recover from her jandice soon.

Eileen, welcome!

Congrats to Jo, auggybear and gald_gal!

Dymples,
You are realli lucky and glad that there was no issue with sibling rivalry for you.I have frens who experience tis problem esp the BF part.The rest,tink can simply try explaining to them slowly and having them involved in taking care and helping out of their bb sis/bro.
My gal will be ard 34mths when her didi arriving.I got feedback tat at this age,they tend to hav more jealousy as compare to younger or older kids.I guess bcos they are starting to know hw to express themselves more??

Now i praying hard tat my gal will sayang and dote on her didi.Worst is i am a SAHM who spend most of my time with her now... just worry that i might neglect her.. sigh!

Wow, been MIA for few days and so many archives and many mummies popping. hehehe..

hui,Chillipadi-ur babies are so adorable!! brightens up my day!

Jo,AuggyBear,glad_gal-congrats!!! rem to post ur bb pic and have a good confinement!!

iluvbli55-hihi welcome and our EDDs very near.

re:siblings rivalry
my boy be around 20mths+ when I popped, I do hope he won't be jealous too.

re:cordblood
I saved for my #1 and for this #2, I be donating.

Jo-Lucas very dashing name, was one of my choices but HB reject.

olwen-GLAD to hear that ur bbs are all well and at home. do take care.

vincy-patz patz, hope ur gal can come home soon too.

Good morning~

congrat Glad gal> another deevapali baby!! do share with us ur bb Greg hairy pic! & oso rest well!

Back to work after long weekend... yawnz.. so sianz to come back to work..

Sibling Rivalry

Haiz Venice is very jeolus of meimei , n attempt to beat her, she will tell me to give her away. She is very moody after meimei come home. Maybe cause all frez & relative attention give to vera. N my mil even comment infront of her that vera is prettier then her. I was so angry.

But guess she is not well also.

Hope she will slowly adjust n use to sharing love. We are giving her lots of attention now. Hope it will get better.

Hui..u go poly every day for jaundice check? Me too, Vera is on high side n increasing ..so need go check till it drop

hi hui,
hope Noelle's jaundice will subside completely soon oh..

wonder how is Val and Pkum?? looks like they should be next to pop based on the chart above eh? =P

good morning all

wow, so many mummies popped this few days, getting more and more excited liao..

CONGRATS jo, auggybear and glad gal!!! you gals popped so fast,weeks b4 edd leh...
really 恭喜恭喜!!! I can't wait to see my gal too

Anyway, welcome to the and enjoy the motherhood, rest well during confinement and take care, waiting to see ur bb pic too...

Good morning...wah..congrats jo, auggy bear and glad gal...so happy to know about the birth of your babies! these few weeks are getting really exciting....

yah is zita 27, vincy????

Jenn, i love hot milo too, will keep drinking it, really wish all of us here will hv as much milk supply as you, jia you jia you

Congrats for your new addition to your family to vincy, chilipadi, hunnypoo,maggie and lovedogs, do enjoy the motherhood for those who is first timer
rest well, bf well, and take care

yen,
wah can touch bb head already har.. will be going to checkup this thurs, i guess dr wong will surely do the same thing as u to me,by inserting her finger to check my cervic...eeek.. lucky it is she not he....hehe

Bear,
thanks for the info abt public cordblood. i wanted to donate too...
Anyone knows who to contact for donating cordblood at TMC?

Good morning mummies!!!!

Congrats to Jo and Auggy Bear!! I am losing track on who have popped le!! :p

Now I am really looking forward to my maternity leave starting next monday and the day of my boy boy arrival. Wonder how its gonna be like. Its gonna be my first time staying in hospital somemore..keke...kind of excited and nervous! Pelvic bones getting more and more painful even when sleeping, I guess this is normal...got to bear with it till I pop!...For the rest of the mummies waiting to pop, JIA YOU!!

Re: Cord Blood

I think I am one of the mummies who were "phycho" into storing. At first I dowan de. I even told my friend I think its not reall useful. Then after a while, dunno why I got worried so in the end sign up. Now dunno whether its the right choice anot.

Anyway, although the article says public bank very good hor, in the event you need cord blood (*touch wood*), the charges for matching blood, retrieving, etc, I heard is like $20K-$30K. So if you store in a pte bank for 15 years, it will cost about $5K which is way less. But if you dun need, of coz $5K dun spend better. Heehee.

Hiyah... I dunno lah... confused liao...

Re: Sibling rivalry

Not just sibling wor. My cousin who is about 4 years+ also exhibit some rivalry symptoms. Coz I used to always bring her out and play, etc. But with this baby coming, I think she feels threatened. She gives me the cold shoulder sometimes and wanted to beat my stomach. Surprisingly, she wasn't like that when her mother gave birth to her younger brother. She was s protective of the brother and would shoo us away so that her brother can sleep. She also always wanted to hug and kiss her brother. Heehee.

congrats Glad_girl!

Anybody giving birth today? So excited, keep checking got show or not. Even my friends are calling me daily to see if i've popped.

Congrats to Jo, Auggybear, Kash and Glad gal !!!

Wow! U gals so fast pop. Making me so nervous. I still have to work till end of nxt wk.

Gd morning... back to work aft a longer wkend.. a bit reluctant..

Vincy, it's really hard to explain to Venice abt her mei mei.. wah ur MIL also big mouth.. i really hate it when they just open their mouths and shoot something off so tactlessly. Does nothing for the ego of the elder kid esp when she already starting to resent the younger sibling. Sigh.. i guess all u can do is to keep reassuring ur elder gal.

Baby23, u can give S'pore Blood Cord Banking a call.. i also dunno how to do it. the next check up, u also can speak to ur gynae.

Fifi, nvm lah.. like i said, bank in liao dun think abt it. but hor, bank it longer than 10 yrs. I agree that there might be more cost for public cord blood banking but then if the blood is 'clean', i.e. disease free, then i think its worth it. anyway, as long as u know both sides of the coins can liao.

haha Carol,
me also first time stayin in hospital, glad that hubby will be stayin over with me. i think i will feel quite lost being all alone with baby.nervous to carry and feed her all by myself. i will miss carrying my baby in my belly though..i have enjoyed this pregnancy alot.

Lilian,
when is ur EDD? you should be doing handover at work already? i already did handover last week but still gg back to office later today to help out with some stuff. also constantly checking emails, and doing follow up from work. But i think my brain is pretty much "programmed" to focus on baby already.hahah..

gosh, i hope e weather really starts to cool down a lil more. i am sitting in my home kitchen and i am perspiring non-stop! can't imagine e warm shower which i have to take during the confinement if it remains this humid..=Z

Vincy - siblings rivalry, my 2nd niece simply cant stand her bro. She is 3 and nephew is 6 months old. Few weeks back, my nephew reached out his hands to pull my niece hair and she used the remote control to hammer his head causing a bump!! Everyone was shocked by her reaction!! My nephew cried for so long!!

Lilian,
We shared the same fate, I am still working, haven't even submit the ML form, I am also not sure when to start taking ML.

Haru - good for you! I think I suffered alot for this pregnancy...4months of morning sickness, heartburn thr-out the pregnancy, puppp, insomia and now, I am feeling abit of the morning sickness again...keep wanting to vomit when I am hungry, not to mention the pelvic bone pain...haiz...I am hoping boy boy will come out soon!!

haru,
my EDD is 19Nov (3wks from now).
For my work nature, not realli need to handover my work to colleagues. As long as i finish projects on hand, i can go. But my stupid boss let my chinese colleague go back China for holiday. So I have to cover for him till nxt wk.
Feeling sian to come to work, still have to cover someone's job
N tis someone is 2 ranks higher than me. Feel stressed.

Haru, talk about humid weather...even after a cool bath, just minutes later, perspire again....what kind of weather is this i wonder....i cannot imagine if DEC weather is like that..then the whole confinement will be torturous.

Carol..press on...baby coming soon....for what you know..youmay afterwards miss baby boy in your tummy when he pops....dun worry, it's all worth the suffering after you see your cute little boy

Weather
Last night on aircon, also feel abit warm!! Think I will really soak myself in the aircon room during my confinement...can imagine my electrical bills climb after my confinement month.

Maternity leave
Also have not submitted though already confirmed taking from 3-Nov onwards. Still got 3 days to go before fri. who knows I might pop any time...keke..

Blessed mum - I know. ^^ Thats why I say, now my only goal is to go and deliver...keke...but ah boy still very comfy inside my tummy, dont want to come out.

Lilian,
my EDD is 16 nov, close to yours! dun fret about work ok? just think about e mummy-baby time you will get to enjoy in just a few weeks.hehe..

blessedmum,
ya, esp since my home aircons been acting up but really no point to fix since its a really old unit as we are likely to move next year. hubby has been thinkin of getting an air cooler for me but i think no point to spend e money now lah.just need to tahan for confinement month. e only rule my hubby has is no bath for me after 7pm.hee..

<font color="aa00aa">Joyce &amp; Happy</font>,
Re: Sibling rivarly:
In my case, I always try to involve my older gal when mei-mei was born. Get her to sit beside me whilst I BF the BB, talk to her on what I was doing for BB, etc. She also became my "little helper"
by asssiting me to take the diaper, powder, small small items. She felt so important that she's able to help mommy. It also helped that my hubby was really supportive and took
extra effort to shower on my older gal lots of hugs and kisses. I feel that involving them is very important. Dun let them feel neglected or that they are "in the way" or a "nuisance".
Of cos now that they are older, they do have their own tiny squabbles... but at the end of the day, I can see that they also love each other to bits. hehehhe...

carol,
words are powerful oh!!kekeke..me opposite of you, praying that baby will stay in my belly for at least another 2 weeks..partly coz gynae away next week and partly coz we would like her to be able to grow a lil more. and also coz we just feel so unprepared!hahah..hubby and i wonder every night if we would know what to do with a small baby depending on us for every need when we bring her home..

jynnsan, same fate! U r not planning ur ML yet? I'm really scared to get contraction or water bag burst while in office.

Haru, yup, will try to keep cool...

Have not been sleeping well these few nites. Sleep deprieve ==> Bad mood

Lilian, this is what i am worry about popping while in office, that will be very embarassing. So far, visited gynae last Friday, she said baby head still not engaged, so I think most probably won't be so soon for me lor...Me too, can't sleep well, very very tired and exhausted still have to drag ourselves to work. Mine EDD is 18 Nov, I am thinking of taking 1 week in advance, depend on what gynae said. This week onward will start to visit gynae in a weekly basis, bet you are too right.

haru - keke...I know what you mean...but I got my mum and maid to help me, so I am not so worried abt not being able to handle when bb arrives.

lilian - i know how you feel...deprive of sleep is the worst part of the whole pregnancy...esp. now in the 3rd tri, come to work stoning everyday!!