Re: Cord Blood
I think I am one of the mummies who were "phycho" into storing. At first I dowan de. I even told my friend I think its not reall useful. Then after a while, dunno why I got worried so in the end sign up. Now dunno whether its the right choice anot.
Anyway, although the article says public bank very good hor, in the event you need cord blood (*touch wood*), the charges for matching blood, retrieving, etc, I heard is like $20K-$30K. So if you store in a pte bank for 15 years, it will cost about $5K which is way less. But if you dun need, of coz $5K dun spend better. Heehee.
Hiyah... I dunno lah... confused liao...
Re: Sibling rivalry
Not just sibling wor. My cousin who is about 4 years+ also exhibit some rivalry symptoms. Coz I used to always bring her out and play, etc. But with this baby coming, I think she feels threatened. She gives me the cold shoulder sometimes and wanted to beat my stomach. Surprisingly, she wasn't like that when her mother gave birth to her younger brother. She was s protective of the brother and would shoo us away so that her brother can sleep. She also always wanted to hug and kiss her brother. Heehee.