Peanut, try birkis lah.. even the sole is worn off, i still nv slipped leh.. heehee..
Carol, Mildy, ya i usually get my Birkis online.. got one time i bought 4 pairs at one go so it was very much cheaper. heh.. got it for my mum too.
Re: Cervix check
This to check if ur cervix is soft and if it has started to dilate. Usually ur cervix will feel like the tip of ur nose but when u are ready to pop, ur cervix will feel like ur lips. Why they must check is becos if u start pushing before ur cervix is fully dilated, u will cause ur cervix to swell even more, closing ur cervix and u can forget pushing ur bb out liao. It is a necessary evil lah. dun think abt it ok?
Alibaba, i haven't done it. may be next check up lor. take a deep breathe when ur gynae is checking u, helps with the discomfort. some ppl say its like pap smear, but i dun find pap smear painful leh.
Moomummy, u might wanna get a Furminator for ur sheltie! so he won't shed so much. eh, ur sheltie quite fussy hor.. some ppl say that if the dog won't eat within 5 mins, take the food away. don't give it until the next meal.
Carol, if u are a big softy then next time ur kid will walk all over u! hahaha.. must show ur dog that u are the pack leader! i actually managed to growl at Cody until he lie on his back and show me his belly..