(2008/11) November 2008

whahahaa.. yah lah i learnt lesson liao wont wear that stupid slipper. As mentioned cos it was raining i was telling myself b careful and was walking reeeeally slow already.. if i jus faster by e bit tink will really 4 legs facing sky..

alibaba, not i scare u hor... when labour time.. we will get "dig" even more... nurse will come every now n then to dig and check out dilation!!!!!

Congrats Maggie and Hunnypoo!!

Alibaba - 'dig'? >.< Eeks, my gynae will be doing the cervix check this Sat. Wonder how it would feel like!

Aircon during confinement: I also prepared to sleep with aircon, coz it would be so warm if no fan/aircon. Hb will definitely faint haa..

Just came bk fr pedicure,luckily downstairs only - feel so relaxed when legs being massaged. Been having difficulty finding a comfy position to sleep so really nice to have a relaxing time!

Now waiting to hang bb clothes. Hmm havent wash the bedding too...

amore,
Thanks alot for the link!
Looks like for the 3rd month, if taken continously, have to calculate by calendar weeks but i think it's still up to our agreement with our employer right?

Carol,
Ya, according to our HR calculation:
12 week = 84 calendar days (including Public Holiday + Weekends)
Starting from 3 Nov:
28 days in Nov + 31 days in Dec + 25 days in January.

So we should start work on 25th Jan (Sunday), which should be 26th Jan.

CNY will be 26th and 27th Jan 2009.

peanut,

my appt at 5pm lor. so late.. wana go home early and rest also cannot.. work till 3+ then go for the appt..

cool..lots of us starting ML on 3 Nov

I was being 'digged' b4 although I c-sect due to bleeding before and after pregnancy, really uncomfy feeling.. haha.. but even no dig, during pap smear is also smth like that wor..

*can't breathe* Mildy i already cannot breathe properly liao.. dun sit on me leh.. its Enne's idea!!! *points at Enne*

Peanut, get Birkis.. i have nv slipped on Birki's before!!

Yen, me thinking of getting more cloth books.. :p

Alibaba, so checking of cervix not pain lah.. kekeke.. either that or u got high pain threshold.

aircon
now we body temp high high.. me on aircon stil sweat lei!! my sis warned after giv birth worst.. sweat like dunoe wat, majiam in suana.. cos we need to eat a lot of bor.. make us more heaty

sumei
aiyor i wan 5pm also no hav ah... at least can go home straight after tt mah.. not like mine 12pm so stupid rite.. go work liao hav to spend $ take cab to tmc then cab back to office again!!

bear
-_- Birkis i hav to take kids size wahahaaa... adult ones too big for me.. my feet so beautifully small lei tsk tsk..

kiki, i think the agreement between u and employer is on the part if they let u take ur last 2 months flexibly.. coz u wont be at work full time....

bear - Yes, I am a BIG softy, esp when it comes to my dogs...the moment they give me the ke lian look, I cannot tahan le...keke..

enne - ya lar, every time only Dr A can see the head, hands and legs...I cant see a thing man. So I give up le...the pict he give me, also dont know what is it showing.

amore - Eee!!!! suddenly I feel like going for c-section le!! I dont like this kind of intrusion de!!!!! How????

cutiemum - let me know if he does the cervix check for you hor, so that I will go prepared next week! :S

Enne,
Dun spoilt me and bear's relationship hor.We are gd frens ley! wakkaa

Peanuts,
Yes get either birkis or crocs.Both are gd!

alibaba,
Digging not painful? I so scare of the digging part.Esp when she force open my cervix.

Joyce,
I read you have labour pain for 12hr for your #1.And din take any epi!
You are Bravo!My idol!

carol.. how ah? dun think too much... guess we have to bare with it... i think the labour pain will help overcome all these liao...

happy - will force open the cervix somemore ah!!! Faint!!

kiki- thanks for sharing the info.

bear - ^5, I am a fan of Birkenstock....already have 4 pairs...they are my companion thr-out my pregnancy.

amore - during labour that time I still not so worried, cause pain le, so everything also bo chup.....its the cervix check!! So pai sei!

happy,
wakakak... no leh... i am going crazy, its so hot here!

karen,
so i am normal? kekek...

carol/bear,
yeah, birkis is the best! just got a brand new pair... =X

Amooks and Hunnypoo> Congrats!

Enne> I'm still having diarrhea but no cramps liao. Can go toilet 4 times a day, looks like my rectum is keeping short accounts. So ironic, was having constipation for months b4 this.

Carol> I'm also naming my boy jaydon, bc i'm finally pregnant after 7 yrs of trying so when we found out the meaning 'God has heard', we juz love the name. Chinese name Yee Kiat.

*sad*.. Milderina don't believe me.. Bear and happy condemn me..

Karen,Milderina-I'm also hungry easily nowadays, last few weeks to have excuse for being a glutton.

brocoli - keke...so qiao...yours is spelt Jaydon? Mine is Jadon, but they are the same meaning and ya, I like the meaning too!! ^^

Karen> i oso stress leh.. HOPE SO she is not a trouble maker! PRAY hard! good luck to myself ^_^

amore> really ah.. dig more.. &amp; ev now &amp; then... tat time i guess will be ma mu liao.. lolz...

happy> tot u did C-sect. how come still kanna dig?? peanut, maybe still got to dig u leh. -_-

Bear> u feel it's painful ah?? i duno leh.. i was jus shocked &amp; he is too fast for me react.. hahaha...

how come u all said it's painful ah...

Gladgal> u update us on the digging part when u're back.. scurly is me got high pain treshold.. me myself oso duno wor..

Congrats to Maggie and Hunnypoo!

Karen - I have a Sheltie at home.Actually, my boy is really fussy with his food too. I don't know which brand of kibbles and canned food my hubby bought for him, but all I know is that we normally give him the canned food over several days by storing in the fridge. He'll normally eat without hesitation when the can is freshly opened, but for the rest of the days, he'll just sit there and refuse to touch the food. In this case, we'll have to ask him nicely to eat the food and must sit beside him while he eats otherwise, he'll just walk away..haiz..

Moomummy - last time when I feed my gals kibbles and can food, they also like that de. First day will gobble down the food, then 2nd day onwards will not lor. You might want to try buying minced pork, boil and add to the kibbles, find that my gals like that better and its cheaper and healthier, cause I dont quite trust those can food...all look so messed up.

alibaba - gynea never ask you to take off pants mah?? how come caught you by surprise?? Cause normally go check up no need to take off pants de mah?..lol..

Hi Carol, Enne: I stay at block 690A...hahah i think one bust stop after yours...

Karen: you are a teacher?

Joyce, Wah we all stay quite near one another..my in laws stay at Bt Batok...hahah

Hey Let's meet up one of these days when Enne is free...westies meeting hahah....

Congrats hunnypoo and Maggies! pics soon!

Dymples: you stay at yew tee too?

Cutie mum: yah ...every check up hear the same statements, very sian hahah...so easy to earn money like that..standard way of greeting us...hahah oh you are going tonight...? update me tomorrow yah...byt he way , how many weeks are you in already? you also staying at CCK?

Enne/Cutie/Carol: yah i think his machine is old..everytime he said this is this, this is that...he never give me time to view it..it's like fo rhis own pleasure...so sometimes, my hubby also ever walk to the bed side cause he knew see nothing....time to upgrade his scan machine...i remember last time, i ask him if can hear heartbeat...he say what for...you will only hear your own...nothing much to hear baby's heartbeat..heartbeat are all the same...i was just stunned at his reply...maybe becoz his machine cannot do that hahaha and the scan he gave me, i might as well throw away, dun even know what it is...hahahah we are in the same fate of a cool doc!

alibaba
By right no need wat.. only if natural they need to check how dilate u r then need to dig dig mah.. By left then i no know wor.. but i dun see a reason why need to do that for csec.. Mayb Happy was trying for natural at 1st then cannot pop so hav to cut up?

Carol-haha.. I think alibaba means suddenly insert his hand inside to dig izzit? How can caught by surprise without pulling down your panties?.. haa..

Blessed_Mum-I guess the 'old' machine is partly why his package is considered quite cheap also ba..

alibaba,peanut00-for my #1, when I had premature contractions, I also need to be 'digged' think coz gynae need to check dilated anot or what scared premature labour or smth like that? I think they 'dig' for a reason one la.. haha..

carol> the assistant asked me to lie on the bed mah...at 1st tryin to take my panties out.. she tot i wearing a skirt end up it's a "skirt cum short" wat a joke! pulling my panties &amp; stuck in between! haa den took out my panties &amp; short, next ting i know is dr came in &amp; he nv say do wat before hand.. And i tot do the test for infection.. cos i heard ur talking about it... &amp; not the cervical check..

Carol - Yeah, we did try before by adding boiled pork to the kibbles. But after several days, he got sick of the food again..then after that my hubby thinks it's too troublesome to cook the meat for our boy, that's why switched back to canned food again lor.. nowadays, with my hubby growing impatient with him, he'll normally throw away his food and let him go without food for that day if he refuses to eat after much persuasion...

Re:Cervix Check
I had my cervix checked last week too. even though the gynae warned me that it's going to hurt, I still can't seem to prepare myself with that pain! ouch!!! But no choice also, I think we have to put up with the embarrasment and pain bah..?

Actually after delivery, ur stay in hospital, basically u r 'naked' to the nurses there also esp for c-sect coz need to pee, poo, wash and also learn to BF properly, might need assistance from the nurses.

alibaba - oh, I see....keke...hmm...think I should wear skirt on my next appt...easier...keke..

blessed mum - agree...after we have our confinement, we should have a westies gathering!!

alibaba,peanut,
csect dun need to dig lar.
I was digged when i had my #1 while trying for natural.

alibaba,
You might be one with high pain treshold wor.Then High chance of natural w/o epi and can save money!

Enne,
You not staying at SK meh? U stay at the west?
*confuse*

Re: body scrub
Do u all still scrub your tummy huh?

Cervix Check
When the clinician wanted to do the VE, i told her i'm scared of the pain, she then gave me the gas and within 2mins, i felt high and numb. Surprising, it is still very painful, its juz that your body is so numb that you can't move to resist the pain. Then my gynea came and wanted to do another VE, i ask for the gas again and she said i'm too spoiled. What to do, low pain threshold mah.

moomummy - man is like that de, which is why when it comes to my dogs, I am the one incharge. I tell you hor, my hubby dont even know what I am feeding them now hor..keke...all the vet visits, vac. anything to do with the dogs its all I follow-up and do de.

peanut - precisely!! so from now on, each visit must make sure bathe le then go...if not, I will die of embarassment!!

enne - naked to the nurse still not so bad, cause all sama sama.....but gynea is a man lar...keke...anyway, need to deal with it lar, its once in a lifetime...bo bian lor.

Peanut, try birkis lah.. even the sole is worn off, i still nv slipped leh.. heehee..

Carol, Mildy, ya i usually get my Birkis online.. got one time i bought 4 pairs at one go so it was very much cheaper. heh.. got it for my mum too.

Re: Cervix check
This to check if ur cervix is soft and if it has started to dilate. Usually ur cervix will feel like the tip of ur nose but when u are ready to pop, ur cervix will feel like ur lips. Why they must check is becos if u start pushing before ur cervix is fully dilated, u will cause ur cervix to swell even more, closing ur cervix and u can forget pushing ur bb out liao. It is a necessary evil lah. dun think abt it ok?

Alibaba, i haven't done it. may be next check up lor. take a deep breathe when ur gynae is checking u, helps with the discomfort. some ppl say its like pap smear, but i dun find pap smear painful leh.

Moomummy, u might wanna get a Furminator for ur sheltie! so he won't shed so much. eh, ur sheltie quite fussy hor.. some ppl say that if the dog won't eat within 5 mins, take the food away. don't give it until the next meal.

Carol, if u are a big softy then next time ur kid will walk all over u! hahaha.. must show ur dog that u are the pack leader! i actually managed to growl at Cody until he lie on his back and show me his belly.. :p

hi mummies, thanks for all well wishes. i still drowsy, cant type much. will try to upload pics later.

jenn just visited me, she looks so fresh!

Baby name should be Da wei, 3.35kg, 49cm. :}

Bear> Talk abt pap smear, my vaginal muscles are so tense that the clamp (the duck mouth thingy) kena shoot out, so embarrassing.

sumei
bobian lor.. hav to be with my contract staff mah.. teach as much as i can..

carol
yap esp more &amp; more discharge these days.. errk.. sometimes really smells damn sourish lei

bear
hahaaa... i hav to get the kids one lah.. told u adult too huge liao loh..

Bear - the funny thing is that I am soft to dogs...but when come to children, I am quite strict lay. My nieces all very afraid of me de...keke...so no chance for my ah boy to climb over me. Steady la!!!....Will buy another pair when the new season come out...dad nagging at me, why I go so many pairs of slippers with the same pattern...keke...he dont know how good this slipper is.