(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Babyzel</font>,
Wow! About 12-hrs labour.. that's fast. BB Rachelle looks cute and alert. Take care and enjoy your confinement period.

Babyzel,
CoNGRATS!! baby Rachelle has sharp features! Indeed Dr Chan is an experience and calm gynae, i was chatting with her too when she do the stiching.. And yes, she is famous for her nice stiching..

Went for my checkup yest...

36w4d: baby weigh 2.6kg.
Baby's head has engaged and Gynae said won't give birth near EDD, BUT will give birth soon lei..She said might be deepavali?? She said probably she will only see me one more visit and that's all.. Aiyoh, that means i can deliver anytime when symptoms come. Sekali i may be the next few mummies to pop..

babyzel, congrats. Rachelle is so adorable. Rest well and enjoy motherhood!

Yen, I also ordered le but via bp. I checked baby kingdom, the same 7pc bedding set, they are selling at $85 so bp is much cheaper. I bought the anti-dustmite one.

Vincyl, sorry i'm not able to advise you on that. The person i talk to is a nurse but i'm not too sure about your agent. Maybe you would like to call the cord bank to check or check with your gynae? Maybe when it comes to donating, they are very stringent in the quality of the cord blood.
Any info, let me know too. Thanks.

congrats babyzel, such a beautiful baby...lovely eyes and nose. Looks so alert.

Was it painful process? Epidural and all..? I am also going for epidural, did you buy a float to rest your bottom on? I understand there's a stitching on our bottom so not sure if we need a float to sit on...?

One more qn....do we have to buy one formula milk powder incase breastmilk doesnt come in so fast...what brand is gd..?

babyzel,joyce,
Yes. Dr chan is indeed experience and famous for the stitching! We chatted with her while stitching me up too. Haa ..Look like she likes to chat.Mayb want us to feel less tense up :p

Dreamyjo,
Think u &amp; misaryeo shd be ahead of me bah

cc,
Hmm, actually if you are really keen on total breastfeeding, then u shd not buy formula to standby.. cause sometimes u will be tempted to give formula when ur supply is low or when it hasnt build up. Infact, if u latch on baby after delivery and constantly do so, chances are very high that your milk will come in.

Happy, Babyzel,
Ya lor, she always make the patient calm and no worries.. She is "zai" in everything. I remember what she asked me during sticthing, she said, "so how, what pain relief u want to use for your next delivery", cause i didnt take epidural at all and she see me in real pain and suffer.. wakaka..

joyce,
This is wat i like abt Dr.Chan."zai"!
wakaka

cc,
Epi is not painful.Just like ant's bite but u will feel something flowing down your spinal.
Dun tink abt it.Like wat babyzel said, Enjoy the process!

I agreed with joyce.If u get the formula milk nw,u sure tempted to give.
But u can decide on a brand 1st,when realli in need,then asked your hb to get it.There is no gd or bad brand.All FM is almost similar.You just got to try and see if your baby suit drinking.

Babyzel, congrats! Rachelle looks so pretty! i agree with CC, she has a real sharp nose.

My two dear Bears (Minky and Auggy), pls take care ya? drinks lotsa water, slp a lot and take lotsa vit c! hope both of u get better soon before u pop!

Haru, cheer up. i broke a glass yesterday too.. the only consolation i had was that my hb already broke 3 of them! hahaha.. and he isn't preg! :p

Wee, Joyce, u better spree as much as u can.. baby coming liao.. dun hide from Mildy anymore. kekeke...

Hrmm i nv thought of donating my bb's cord blood. may be i shd..

jj zou and dymples,
thanks for e encouragement. me gotten over the broken cup already.hee..ya,i must say my hubby has been really supportive and patient throughout my pregnancy. he has really been proactive and doing lotsa reading to prepare himself too.

hubby and i did some shopping today. finally bot the bath tub from Mothers Work.bot a cot bumper mat from there too, $89. came home and realized its only 1 pc! so tom i am bringing it back to exchange for something else. hubby had a nagging feeling to take out e pram to try and we found out that one of the adapter to attach car seat not working well. so bringing that down to baby avenue to change too. bot fitted sheets from aussino today too. washing all e pillow case and fitted sheets now. a fruitful day!!

babyzel,
congrats!!

Chillipadi,Babyzel-congrats and have a happy confinement!!

Who's turn to pop next???

Morning mummies.. by right I have chosen a date for c-sect already but then my MIL realized the 'shifu' wrote my birthdate wrongly so need to 'recount' again, don't know need to change ma? Tml be my checkup need to cfm c-sect date with gynae.

Anyone with swollen feet? Nowadays everyone who sees me said my feet swollen will go into early labour, scared bb can't wait till the chosen date then our $$ wasted. keke. I don't encounter swollen feet during my first preg though.. hopefully bb guai guai stay inside longer.

glad_gal-Yeah lo, think coming november, maybe some mummies will become 'neighbours' in the hospitals. keke.. when is urs?..

shop4stuffs, sorry for lat reply.

Puppp
Mine lasted for almost 2 weeks, from the initial outbreak till now, which is more or less under control. Took the piriton, it helps alot and really keep the itch under control. Dont worry, this medication is safe for consumption by pregnant woman, thus pls take it to minimise the itch. Same as yours, mine was particularly bad on my legs cause of the water retention and lots of pressure on the legs, thus need to be on bed rest as much as possible, and minimise movement. The worst period is the first 3-4 days, when the rashes just spread like wild fire!! Use non-soap base shower gel, like Cetaphil or Eucerin helps. Doc ask me to apply lots of moisturizer, but I cant due to psychological issue, I will feel very itchy 5-10 mins after application of moisturizer, thus doc told me to stop and apply calamine lotion instead. I find applying the prickly heat powder immediately after bath helps also. Thank God, for mine, its under control now....but left alot of markings on my limbs and body lor...so sad. Take care.

Btw, I dont really trust those flax seed oil and dandelion, though I read it on the internet. I rather eat what is prescribed by the doc, then to self-medicate.

I hope you are feeling better now, if not, pls go and see doc to be referred to the National skin ctr. It really helps!

Morning ladies!!

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped!! Babyzel, Chilipadi...did I miss out anyone??

I wish I can pop soon too!! Baby getting really heavy and causing pain on my pelvic. Going to see gynea tonight!! Yeah! Wonder how heavy the baby is now!

Enne, regarding swollen feet, I have been having that since I am 4-5months pregnant. Doc says that as long as blood pressure is fine, then there is nothing to worry. Just that my two legs like elephant legs lor. Going to weigh myself tonight. This Dr Adrian, never seems to want to weigh me de....till now, dont know how much weight I have put on le! :p

Carol-Dr Adrian is 'famous' for not weighing mummies.. haha.. everytime I myself automatically stand on the weighing machine after the scanning. keke. my checkup is tml!!

Enne - Really?? keke....he really cool lor!! Everytime is I asked to be weigh de...he will simply bo chup me. When will he do the cervic check? I am going straight after work today, I hope he will not do the cervic check today, if not, I will sure to reject de, cause of hygiene mah. :p

morning mummies! The other day someone said she had made an appointment for bwax. May i know where you going? I really wanted to wax before i pop. cannot tahan anymore but i do not want to go back to my normal therapist cos i need to go up some flight of stairs and i think its too tough for me to climb up and down. Thanks in advance. If my gynae give me the green light today, i will try to book appointment for the next few days.

Babyzel, thanks for sharing your birth story. Make me more excited when it comes my turn.

Enne, my legs are swollen too. I think its due to water retention. As long as your bp is in the normal range, should be alright bah.

Carol-He's not called Dr Woody for nothing. haha! maybe tell him u haven't 'bathe'. haha...

glad_gal-my EDD is end november but I gog for c-sect in mid-november(date TBC), me also TMC but don't think we will 'meet' hor??.. You gog for natural??

Babyzel,
Rachelle is so cute..Congrats.

dreamyjo,
I went to John Little to see the design so bought on the spot wif 20% discount + 5% rebate. The bp has got free delivery. Is ok cos I gan cheong, I scare I deliver earlier so better buy 1st. Heard those aunties saying if swollen 3rd time means going to deliver soon. Don't know what they mean. Hehe..
Only the orange colour is anti dust mite.

Enne
I had swollen feet too. Started quite early around 6mths. My feet looks like elephant feet now. Same as Carol, my gynae ask me to monitor bp, as long as bp is fine. I should be ok.

Guess u all bought diaper for yr baby already?

Me still deciding which brand to buy cos heard nepia not bad many mummies is buying online.I dun mind share with any mummies here if keen to buy nepia.

My choice for newborn will be mummy pooko at least cheaper than pamper..haha

Wanna use cloth diaper duing 1st mth, hope bb skin wont get rashes n its cheaper ba.

Congrats to mummies who delivered! Wow, that makes me super ganjiong now.

<u>Brazilian Wax</u>
Just went for my first BW on Saturday. Not too bad actually, the one I went is HoneyPot @ Ngee Ann City, ask for Nina, she's very friendly &amp; professional.

<u>Cord Blood Bank</u>
Yeah, we are donating to scbb. Need to call them up and can arrange to meet them. They are very pro and friendly.

Anyone purchasing confinement stuffs from LittleDreamers?

Enne...if swollen feet means early labour, I would have popped months ago...keke...

Ya lor, if he is going to do cervic check, will tell him I havent bathe...come back and see him another day...keke..

Enne, yup, if everything ok, shld be going for natural! Hee..unless I 'overdue' then I guess won't see u...:p

Summer, I only bought Nepia so far, and also using cloth diapers for the 1st mth!

kiki, thanks. i will try honeypot then.
peanut, if you had not done bw before, its going to sting the first time but i think for me the pain is still bearable, guess not as painful as giving birth. Lol.

hi morning ladies
monday bluey day... not in v gd mood today.. yday, had a fight with hb over small issue.. can u imagine over potato chips! tink back quite stupid..

babyzel> ur bb is really pretty~

chillipadi> congrats. take care!

me just sent hubby to work earlier, now at home clearin all the paperwork piling up.=P feels weird staying at home. planning to pop in office tom to do some final handover (hopefully!) and then officially work from home. still have to go return my bumper cot mat later and change our stroller adapter.

still got to look for another cot bumper mat!

re: brazilian wax
i used to go to Strip at Holland V, but you might want to try e one at paragon or wheelock so that you dun have to climb e stairs.=>

Gd morning ladies...

Peanut, BW not that pain.. its momentarily when they rip the hair out. aft that u will feel back to normal. some ppl say when u are preg u then to feel more pain there as there got more blood flow. I go to Strip to do it. the gals there will try and relax u by explaining what they are doing.

Alibaba, sometimes we also argue abt silly things.. there there. hope u guys made up liao.

Enne, lift ur legs up when u can... it will help to minimise water retention.

kiki, can i just check with you, for honeypot, what wax they use? Hard wax or strip wax?

Alibaba, fight over potato chips.. hahaha.. dont be mad le. Hope you cool down and be chirpy ok. Dont think too much. Preggie more emotional one. Sometime, my hb dont let me eat potato chip, i will be mad but know he do it for my own good lah. Think on the bright side ok.

Dear Mummies....are you all finding difficulties to stay awake during the day??...I am feeling more and more tired as I become more advanced in my pregnancy, not sure if this is normal. Keep trying to resist falling asleep during work!!

alibaba, cheer up!! I have been arguing with my hubby over small matters esp. when I am in the 3rd tri. Seems like we tends to get more emotional and suspicious during this stage. It will all be over soon...

Carol, definitely!!! i feel slpy everywhere i go... machiam zombie like that.. then at night, i can't seem to get gd quality slp.. my gynae said its the extra weight we are lugging around that is making us feel so exhausted!

me too, very hard to sleep at night and keeping awake in the daytime. luckily i'm at home otherwise if working, it will be unbearable.

bear> yah.. made up liao.. initial plan was to go his fren place for steamboat gathering session.. i told him off tat if u wan cont'd lidat den i not gg , left him at the bus stop himself. who ask him to flare up with me &amp; walk by himself in the rain... Stoopid.. so i head back home..

duno izzit get too depressed or stand / walk too much.. my legs swell up too... haiz.

BW>
also feel like doing it. 1st time leh..scare of pain.. &amp; paiseh. realise my CB area oso darken.. kaoz... -_-

again i tried put pantyliner yday... cos nowadays got more discharge... still i felt sore sore at CB area.. haiz... v v sensitive now.. &amp; duno can do BW anot..

carol,
try to sneak in as much rest and snooze as you can now! dun feel guilty about it oh..try to take some short power naps at work if you can. am sure your boss will understand.=>

is everyone plannin to use Desitin creamy diaper cream? me thinkin to get Desitin or Mustela..coz i need to exchange my cot bumper mat later and get other stuff worth $89 so i am looking for stuff to buy at Mothers Work later..=P

Congrats to all mummies who have popped recently!
Wow...so exciting..

Last week has been a busy week for me..so much things to clear before I can go on leave next week.

Went for a check-up last Friday and gynae told me my bb is already in an engaged position. But I'm not dilated yet. Gynae says most probably I'll pop by next week. so gan cheong now...hehe..

Recently, I've been drinking lotsa water but still feel very thirsty all the time. any mummies have the same problem as me? really worried whether is there anything wrong with me?

haru, i did buy desitin cream but havent tried before. i heard that its quite good against nappy rash. not sure about mustela though.