(2008/11) November 2008

Congrats Dey! What's your baby boy's name? All's gd now.. so just look forward. u must be very tired!

*gives Mildy a towel*

Enne, i also dunno when can drink wat lah.. ppl tell me this and that.. dunno who to believe.

Feeling extremely breathless today.

Dey:
Wow ... so fast... how are you coping now? Congrats.

Happy:
I think the plan is for Hui to update the starting coz her EDD is later. Then Olwen volunteered to take over when closer to Hui's EDD. But not sure if Olwen would be able to manage lah.

Hui:
Yah I think send out the list so we can help.

Dey, Congrats!

U graduated even b4 Olwen!
Glad to hear that you and baby both fine!
Is it natural birth?

dey, congrats. Your bb is of good weight. first november thread bb. *applause* So excited now.

Olwen : Ya, as fifi says, olwen went to checkup today and hopefully can persuade dr loh to proceed c-sect for her tomorrow. Maybe we will hear of more babies popping tomorrow.

Mildy : i had the pelvic pain too. Its on the right side. When you stand up from sitting/sleeping position, it can be extremely painful. when it first occur, i couldnt stand. hb had to push me to the toliet using the office chair. At night i couldnt sleep well cos i couldnt move my legs cause it will be painful. The last time i check with gynae, its because bb head is engaged and pressure on the pelvic bone. The bone had widened and thus the gap is causing the pain. However depends on individual body, not all will be painful. Some goes away fast but not for me, unfortunately.

bear, raspberry tea, i'm already drinking liao. I bought from mim too. online purchase and they will deliver to your house. Of course, you have to pay postage fee.

kash, i hope tessa is fine.

Chillipadi, please monitor your bp ya. hopefully not serious and bb can stay in you till 37 weeks. jiayou.

vincy, hopefully you can psycho bb to turn her head down.

dey, dont give up. with lots of hardwork and perseverence, you will succeed in breastfeeding and bb will drink faster.

Mummies with CL
How much ang pao to give to CL when she comes and when she goes huh

Btw, I found replacement of CL already. Hope shes good. You know what, so happen some1 in the forum uses the same CL as me (the 1st one who cancel) and have traumatic experience with her...So its a blessing in disguise for me ...

<font color="0077aa">Heehee...so 'qiao' tat I m sipping my 1st trial cup of raspberry leaf tea &amp; come over this thread, u ladies also on this topic

It was given to me by a fellow forum mommy who juz give birth &amp; she said she din take much coz she find it bitter.

But I don't find it ok lei, mayb she really put a lot of leafs. Anyway it taste vy light like green tea, I quite like it

<font color="0077aa">Jo Yeo, glad tat u found a new CL
Yah, lucky tat your ex-CL fly u aeroplane, if not, worse man! Hope we will have good luck with our new CLs

hi dreamyjo,
wow so early as in wk32...
think i should start taking.

what is the purpose of drinking raspberry leaf tea?

<font color="0077aa">Dey,
Congrats for being our 1st mommy in Nov thread
Rest well &amp; come back to update us on your birth story &amp; pics of your bb ok?

Mildy, oh ya, about the pelvic pain, my gynae advise not to walk too much. As it may aggravates the pain. Hope yours go away soon. Maybe your bb like mine is engaged already. how many weeks are you now?

<font color="0077aa">Coconut juice :
I also start when I m at 32week, 1 every 2 weeks. Intend to take it 1 every week at the last mth...yum yum

Triangel, raspberry leaf tea is said to aid in fast labour

dreamyjo/jjmom
Thanks.....this new 1 is only 38yrs old. no refernce for feedback, aunt happen to ask from hawker 1 haha...but when i "interview" her, she seems very good and experienced soemmore 2k ley, not the usual 1.8k. She say she know how to induce milk, do bb massage, and bind my tummy etc. Cook wise also sounds experienced. Hope she is hygienic and take care of bb well too lo. Just got to pray. Pray for me too k

As what i know raspberry tea will help your uterus to contract more efficiently. ITs said to help you to have a easier labour. But you cannot drink too much of it cos if your uterus contract too much, it may bring about early labour. So drink in moderation. I drank 2 sachet a day.

This link explains the benefits of raspberry tea, maybe you can go have a look.
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/rasptea.html

jo yeo, sure no prob. will pray for you. Hopefully she will be a good helper to you and make your confinement period a breeze.

dreamyjo, ur raspberry tea comes in sachet? Where to buy?

jo yeo, blessing in disguise

As for angbao, i intend to give $28 when she comes. How much to give when she leaves depends on how good she is lor. keke...

Coconut>> Which kind of coconut to drink? Thai type can?

dreamjo,
yeah lor yeah lor yeah lor, its that kinda of pain leh. mi too. u now on HL or wat? i walk also got pain seah. how not to walk? i need to work unless gynae give mi HL.....i think maybe my bb engaged too. cos this few days i feel tat my tummy lower le leh.

joyeo,
i give her $20 when she come n c she good or not then give more or not when she leave or else also give her $20. we already given them so much money for their service le.

coconut juice,
i just started today. kekek..

mildy, yeah i'm on hl. I remember when i had this pain, i call gynae, the nurse ask me to monitor . I had to ren till monday (start on a thursday night 2 weeks ago) and call gynae again saying still painful. Then i go down check, sure enough bb head is engaged. I requested for HL lor. so now rest at home and tried not to move around much. Wanted to go out do facial, mani, pedi, bwax also cannot. Signz, dont know will pain until when. I really wish i can go for bwax before i pop.

Lillian, nope, the tea i bought from MIM comes in loose form. I ask hubby to go dasio to get the tea/coffee sachets and i pack the loose tea into the sachet myself. I put 2 teaspoon into each sachet.

Coconut, i drank those coconut that you can purchase in NTUC.

<font color="0077aa">Lilian, was told paragon have raspberry tea in ready sachets but more ex than MIM.

I bought a pack of sachets from NTUC &amp; put in 1 teaspoon of tea leaf myself

Heard it those green husk coconut tat we shd drink &amp; not those small thai 1</font>

Mildy, maybe you call your gynae tomorrow and tell her your condition. Maybe she will ask you go down for a checkup. You can tried asking her for HL. I remember when i go down to the clinic, i'm sobbing in pain, so she offer to let me go for HL. Hehehe.. but she very stingy only give me 13 days. Sianz. Next week wed go down, hopefully she give me another 2 days to cover thursday and friday. Then i can start my ml on 20 oct. She even ask me to start ml on my 36th weeks! but i refused. dont know why she so stingy in issuing hl. hmmm...

mildy, mine engaged when i'm 34 weeks. Hmmm.. i dont know leh. I guess you got to ask your gynae to check it out for you. or maybe your bb head move lower and assert pressure on the pelvic area. Lots of possibilities. My edd is 5 nov.

Dreamyjo, thanks for the tip. so many different things to drink... bleah.. i like neither the tea nor the coconut juice. heh.. i think some of the coffee places got sell raspberry tea. does that count? me lazy to go and buy them. wahhaha..

Mildy, some ppl say 2nd kid dun engage so early one.. may be u are a special case? kekeke...

jjmom, you managed to find sachets from NTUC? I ask hb to find, cannot find leh. Instead he bought a strainer back from NTUC. Yew, still got tea leaves, how to drink. kekeke.. I force him to go dasio.
how much it cost in NTUC?. Dasio one is $2 i think.

dreamjo,
actaully hor most gynae very stingy in HL, cos they scare they give us HL then we run out then they will get into trouble. my gynae appt is tomorrow.

bear,
2nd kid dun get engage so fast eh? y huh? i thought the hole there bigger so maybe will engage faster? wakakakakak.... my 1st one only engage when i am delivering.

bear, no problem. Actually the tea is quite bland because i only put 2 teaspoon of tea leaves, just treat it like drinking water. As for the coconut, i think its sweet leh. Hehehe.. dont be lazy lah. Ask hb to go buy lor. hmmm.. i never come across raspberry tea in coffee places leh. i ever saw hibcus and apple tea offered in Coffee bean, wow disgusting tea.

ya, i heard is those green husk coconut too. and not thai coconut.

dreamyjo,
what is HL? hospitalization leave? i have pain too and it is on the centre. super painful when i get up from my seat.

triangel,
its green husk coconut meh? i thought its those thai coconut from NTUC. i drink tat for my no 1 too. kekek..

triAngel, yup hospitalization leave. Hmmm.. mine pain is more on the right side linked to my right inner thigh. So when i move my right leg in a sleeping position, its super painful like burning pain. initially i had problem when getting up the chair, now seems better le after resting. but i still have problem walking after getting up from bed. Maybe you monitor and check with your gynae if really painful? Or see if it goes away after a few days?

Eeeee... coconut got sweet one meh? i always tot it was tasteless and got the raw raw smell.. yucks.. i hate eating raw vegs and juices.. makes me feel like i m a rabbit.. wahahhaa...

Mildy, i read it in an article but can't find it liao. on tues when we went for the doc's talk, they also said 2nd child dun engage early, usually aft 36 wks.

hey jus came in quickly din manage to look thru in detail but wow dey popped already..

Dey,
congrats! wow early by 1.5mths? but good ting bb's weight is good
My sis fren also gave birth early at 34weeks and her bb ony 1.8kg.. v kelian.. but tink they're doing fine as well now.. U take good rest!!

coconut, i also drink those young thai coconut leh. Hmmmm...

Mildy : not sweet? so far, i find it okay leh.. I bought those that you need to chop it open one. Not the already open one from NTUC. Poor hubby got to chop the coconut for me.. hehehe.. i find those sweet. never tried those already opened one though. which one you drink?

Congrats Dey!!

Just came back from National skin ctr. My Puppp is very severe, in 2 days alone, it have spread to all over my body. The medication from gynea and gp does not work at all.....now my legs looks terrible with big and red patches of rashes!! Was given strong steroid cream from the doc. He say thats the only thing we can do now, if no improvement in 3-4 days to go and see him immediately. He wants me to keep myself cool and stay in aircon room as much as possible. My whole body and limbs are so ugly now....very gek xin!

yup, i also read from somewhere that normally first one will engage early and subsequent one may only engage during delivery. Mildy you are special, first one engage during delivery, so second one the opposite. kekeke..

oh dear, carol, so sorry that you had to deal with Pupps. It must be really tough and itchy man. Yah, try not to scratch them and keep yourself cool. Hopefully they will clear off soon. take care ya.

dreamjo,
mine is also the right side. so moving right leg is painful.

i also drink those must chop open de. i think some sweet some not sweet. today i go to the fruit stall buy de, not sweet at all leh, as bear says got 1 raw smell nias.

actually hor i dunno if bb engage or not leh, just tat i feel tat my tummy is lower le. wakaka... i luan luan gong de. waakkakak.......

bear,
oh... then i dunno le, must go c scan then noe. my gynae did mention maybe i hurt my ligament. i thinking so many ligaments meh. kekeke...

carol,
dun gek xin, we are almost at the finishing line le, jia you jia you!

congrats Dey!!!

lovedogs,
hope ur gal is feelin a lil better. i can imagine e shock u got when it happened. i also feel heart pain..

Carol, oh dear.. keep urself cool.. u know those kind of cold compress eye gel mask? u can use that to apply onto the worst areas. that's what i do with my skin probs.. use ice.. it helps too.

Yes Mildy, all ur joints are connected by ligaments.. all ur muscles are connected to ur bones by ligaments and cartilage. may be u accidentally hurt urself and u are right, u can't tell if u are engaged until u have done a scan.

Just to side track a bit, it is 77 days, i.e.11 wks to Christmas!!! hahaha..