(2008/11) November 2008

Sunshinekids,chilipadi,
Pls take care and more rest.

Kash,
Alamak.
Dun worry too much ok.Just monitor and she will b fine..My gal had dun knw hw many fell.My hb will also give me expression, why i nv look after her too.There are times i feel so guilty abt it.But kids prone to have accidents esp tis active age.
*sayang sayang*

mosh,
oh your hb is away nw.Are u alone at hm? Better to go back your mum's place.
Dun worry your edd at 30nov so still nt bad.Just keep telling baby to be guai guai and hav more rest.

My hb will onli be coming back the 1st wk of Nov from taiwan.And i have schedule my csect at the 11nov.Just one wk after he is back.I also praying hard hard tat bb guai guai to wait for daddy to be back.

kash,
omg~ mus be v painful! hope she recover soon.. aiyo, ur hb machiam setting the blame on u ah.. if me, i oso fedup.. it's unexpected de wat.. no one want tis to happen..

fifi,
now like walking with elehpant leg right..also trying to lift up the leg more often nowadays.. i realise i have a big red batch on my right leg... it look like kanna press on for sometime tat kind of red. got tis eversince preggie... duno wat izzit.. nv go off one... cos painles tat y always forget to ask dr about it...

Chillipadi,
oh.. dr give u anytin for the blood pressure? now bb size 2.52kg is a average wt for a full term bb right? wah ur bb hair so long hor. hee.. take care yah!

Mildy
1st pregnancy is c-sec, 2nd was ectopic which burst my fallopian tube which needed surgery as well. so technically speaking, this is my 3rd pregnancy. we were hoping to try for natural which gynae agreed but looking at the situation now, we mayb have to opt for c-sec shld blood pressure continues to soar. but if waterbag burst or contractions became regular and painful, we may have a chance to try natural. we are playing by ear.

chillipadi-take good care, but think ur bb size is ok for c-sect now also.. previously my boy came out also ard that weight coz of low placenta thus need to c-sect asap. now think better for u to be confined in bed ba.. dun strain urself.

happy-so sorry missed ur gathering, hope to meet up with u all again next time round k.. I still want my 'wind'. hehehe.

chillipadi,
oic, lets hope bb will only come out next week. dun worry too much.

btw, tat time who got pelvis bone pain huh? y like tat huh? mi stand up also pain now. argh...

Morning ladies...

alibaba,
my hubby also reservist from 20 Oct-5 Nov but he is in SG and should be able to book out. My EDD is on 17 Nov. Hopefully, bb guai guai stay there till his dad comes back.

kash,
accidents do happen. Kids action too fast esp now we've a huge tummy and our reaction will be slower. She will recover soon.

chillipadi,
Take care and rest. The ultrasound so cute, can see baby hair? Monitor your bp daily. I'm also monitoring 2x daily and when is high I've to stay @ home and rest.

sunshinekid, mosh
Take care and rest more.

Fifi,
my feet oso elephant feet. Bad swelling and I have to walk slower and open my legs big big to walk. Very bad water retention for me. Even my nose becomes big and my fingers become big.

Milderina,
not sure if is pelvic pain for me but I do feel pressure down there as my bb's head is down and it will get worst when he's engaged.

happy,Milderina-what cute bag? suitable for boy anot?. haha. not much time left to 'spree' liao.. kekeke.

Aiya don't know during confinement hor I got internet access anot ler.. coz I be staying my MIL place then her place no internet access, I asking HB to apply those singnet on mobile for me, hopefully can still come here chit chat.

Kash, oh dear, hope Tessa will be ok. As long as she is eating and active, shdn't be a prob. no need stitches right? that's quite lucky cos usually head wounds bled a lot. As for ur hb, if he cannot prevent Tessa from hitting her lips, then how can he expect u to prevent her from falling esp since u are 8.5 mths preg?

Chillipadi, take care ya! hope everything goes smoothly till u pop!

Enne, Mildy and Happy, more sprees?

Wah lao i kena interrupted slp!! stupid mynahs land outside my bedroom 10xs this morning and chirped non stop! i had to get up 10xs to chase them off!! so tired!

Morning ladies!!

MIA for few wks..
Went for my check up last fri, baby weigh 2369gram as at 34.5wks..
Can see my baby got hair too, was thinking whether this bb girl got hair not, then gynae told me yes and show me her hair..Looks like kiwi... abt 1cm.. But to me, look more like durian, keke.

Mummies in the East
Any mummies here from the East? Heard there is a shop at marine parade selling bb, toddler branded clothes and apparels. Anyone here has the address? Went there but couldnt find

Kash
Sorry to hear about your gal's accident. Do monitor her closely 24hrs to 48hrs for head injury, look out for signs like increased drowsiness, headache, etc. Is the wound inflamed looking? Keep the wound clean and dry at all times, ya dun wash that part of her scalp for a few days it's fine. This has happened to my boy twice, luckily no stitches was required. As parents, we need to stay calm n cool or our child will cry even more. Stop the bleeding by applying direct pressure on the wound with a clean gauze of towel then calm them down to inspect injury and do a quick cleansing with a antiseptic solution, apply gauze to cover up wound.

Chilipadi
Must take care ya. Did Dr. Tan say must C-section? Blood pressure fluctuates thru out the day so it's best U can get a electric monitor to do your own monitoring as what Yen said. Look out for headaches as could be signs of pre-eclampsia

Milderina
Is your pelvis feeling the pressure of the baby or painful? Hope it gets better with more rest.

alibaba, Fifi
Rasberry Tea is supposed to be a uterine tonic and taken daily in the last six to eight weeks of pregnancy, should helps us to to prepare our uterine muscles for labour and reduce the 2nd stage of the labour.

Yen
wow so coincidence, your EDD is my birthday leh

bluebear,
its my right side pelvis bone pain leh.
my gynae just called mi cos she not in her clinic today as she got a surgery, she say maybe the womb pressing on my bone................anyway i going to c her tomorrow afternoon for check up le.

Milderina
ya then maybe U can try to some to help relieve your pelvic pain. Panadol is safe for pregnancy, it doesn't cross the placenta so safe for bb
But don't take more than 4g(8tablets) a day.

*bearbear falls aslp on Mildy's head and drool all over her*

Bluebear, other than MIM, where else got sell raspberry leaves ah? i can't seem to recall! Ppl tell me to drink coconut also.. i think there are different types of coconuts right? got the smaller Thai ones and the usual ones we see right?

Mildy,
i didnt tell gynae abt that but i read that it is normal to feel numb and some pain cause the bb is pressing.. But yours sounds more painful than mine, hope after taking panadol will be better for u

Hi Mild...take care ya, I also have pelvic bone pain cause baby kicking my below, but bearable.

My baby is breech, so by next appointment if did not turn need schedule date for C-section..baby weight 2.4kg at 34wks.

Vincy,
oh, mayb u wanna talk to ur bb often to ask her to turn her position.... Hope bb will listen to u
How's ur 1st delivery method?

happy-browsing thru... seems like more for galgals ler.. keke.

Bear-!!!!

joyce-so sweet can see hairs, dun think my gynae's machine is good enuf to see ler..

vincy-Yeah lo ask bb guai guai turn head.

Milderina-me also got.. but on and off.. not persistent, rest a while will go off like that lo..

Bear-*hughug*.. hehe.. coconut hor thot can only drink during last few weeks??

joyce-hmm but I dun think my gynae machine is gd enuf to even see the hairs lo.. haha

talking abt hairs.. will u all shave bb head when bb 1st or 4th mth?? for my boy, I got shave his head when he 4th mth so shd be the same this time round too.

I delivered my boy on Sunday, prematurely at 34 weeks, weighing 2.49kg. Had regular and strong contractions last Thurs and was admitted for ventolin drip for 2 days but on Sat, my contractions got stronger and more regular so gynae had to deliver me on Sun.

My boy was in NICU for 2 days and was discharge yesterday.

dey-congrats! hihi how are u doing?? Though early but glad to know both of u are doing fine.. patz patz..

Hey you're the first to pop, even before olwen.

Eeks..
*push bear away and wipe myself up*

joyce,
ya, mine walk also pain man... gr..

vincy,
talk to you bb to turn down and u buy pressie for him. kekek...

enne,
mine bo go off leh...but anyway i seeing gynae tomorrow. so endure till then. kekek...i just had a coconut just now. hee he...not very nice leh. lolx

i shaved my girl's hair during the 4th month, think this one also the same.

Dey!
CONGRATULATIONS!!! How are you doing now?

Dey,
Congrats. Glad to hear both mum and bb are fine. :> You are the 1st to pop.

bluebear,
Ya, so coincidence..my EDD=ur DOB. haha.

hui-u can update table liao.. we got a 'graduate'! hehehe.

re:c-sect
those mummies going for c-sect hor, maybe we can have a list when scheduled for c-sect, see any of us happen to be on the same day??.. maybe can be 'neighbours' somemore if on same day.. hehehe.

Thanks ladies.
We are doing fine except that feeding takes a longer time as his sucking is still not tat good...My gynae also say he is of a good weight at 34 weeks

dey-Yeah I agreed ler, my boy was out at 36-37 weeks but he weighs only 2.57g only.. so ur baby is really of a good weight.

happy-wonder if there's any webbie we can actually upload the details and so all of us can have access, can help to update for ourselves or for other mummy else sometimes hui might not be free or like u say.. she delivered??

congrats Dey! First one to pop! glad both u and bb are okay

Re pelvic pain
I also experience it on and off, doc says its normal cos bb pressing on it

talking abt Hui, where is she ah? havent seen her around.

Dey, congrats!
Ur baby is really of a good weight.

My gal was born at Wk 38, but hor.. so she only weighed 2.46kg, hehehehe, so I cannot imagine what her weight will be if she came out at Wk 34.

Dey congrat.. 2.5kg is a good weight..: )

Joyce , Enne & Mildy ..my elder gal is natural birth she head down very early. Gynae say my tummy very compact. Unlikely she will turn as it get bigger. If by next appointment didnt turn...I will go for C-Section on 3 Nov 08. Any body same day as me & stay in KKH?

KKH charge $18 for using the machine for monitoring of the contraction leh.