(2008/11) November 2008

gd morning ^_^

Jus heard tat my boss gg to employ one temp to back up.. -_-"" now den say.. dun tink i have time to hand over our stuffs.. sick.. so last min decision.

fifi> Not desperate for the waterproof mattress. it's spare one. aready got one at home. can take ur time
i will wait for all the items are in den arrange for collection from u.

Looks like only my boss is ultra prepared for me to deliver. The person covering my work was ready like 3 mths ago. Lolx. When she came back from a working trip yesterday, she was even surprised to see me still around. She blur blur thought I would have delivered by the time she return. Lolx.

-_-" becos i tink a few colleagues are gg on leave in november.. tat's y he see the impact lor... & decided to find a temp now.. i dun tink i will have time to hand it over. cos anyone who came in need time to learn to use the system here!

alibaba,

just try your best to document down the items for handover... dun be too stressed up by it. Me too only on Monday night then i know whom i will handover my work to...hahaha...most of the stuff are to be given to this new group manager who joined only 2 weeks back....good luck to him too

Yah. Those that no need to demonstrate, just draw up some instructions / a list. Those that need you to show step by step teach first lor. Worst case scenario is the temp staff go around asking others for help or call you only. But I think most people will be quite zi dong and not call you unless necessary.

I was lucky that my covering officer is ready long ago coz he's not a temp/new staff. He has been here more than a year le but earlier this year his portfolio was given to another staff so he's free to take up mine. After I come back, I think I will get a new portfolio too, depending on the staff situation.

I finally submitted the dates of my ML to my boss. Tentative lah coz depending on when I actually deliver, some adjustments may have to be made de lor.

Re: Drugstore Avent Btls Spree
Drugstore side had some delay. Although they created the shipment with UPS eons ago, I think the package was only handed over to UPS yesterday for domestic shipping. So weird. Hence, chances are we won't get the package till later part of next week. Kash and Bluebear still can waddle ard by then ma?

Re: Babymall Spree #3
Waiting for babymall's reply. I try to see whether it will significantly hike up the shipping fees if they send the waterproof pads. If yes then I will just ask for refund. If amt is not significantly hiked up then I may ask them to send it asap then I ship back with the first box. This may delay the first box by a few days so expected arrival in SG will be next week.

fifi,

no worries...late next week or week after next also no problem as long as before bb pops
thank you very much for helping to order

Hi ladies.. i m sooooo tired... i nv used to get eyebags now i got them everyday.. sigh.. eyes can't open..

Mildy, Happy and Kash, hahaha u all buying wat? got buy in the end or not? Eh u guys not worrying that if their bags are personalised, that strangers might call them?

Fifi i need the mattress protector! sorry!! heh..

Alibaba, at least got someone to take over.. better than nobody right? then they have to disturb u during ur ML. I wish i can hand over my things over to someone!

Anyone need babysitter to help look after their kids/bb whilst away at work? I have this very, very good and experienced bbsitter to recommend. She is currently looking after my son who will be going to childcare in January. She stays at Simei blk 163. Anyone need one, please email me : [email protected]

Handover
Now i am starting to "wash hand" on my works, boss insisted that i do nothing and monitor those who take over my duties. Everyday sit here idling, counting mins and secs, how i wish i can be at home resting.

kash/Fifi/Bear>
Problem is they now den decide. Also need time to find one temp tat really will stay put & do the shitty jobs. haa.. Good luck to him or her then! i believe i can only hand to existing fellow colleague. Becos mostly i'll start ML from early nov onwards... & by the time temp come in. whoever will need to train her on how to use our co systems

And hor, quite sianz. the maid tat i confirmed. dun wanna come to SG! need to reconfirm another one... this is the 2nd one fly me aeroplane liao ~ hopefully i got gd news for the 3rd one!

Hi Yen, Carol, Vel and glad glad, Bear, thanks for the assurance.

This morning so tiring...tot I have finally escape from washing baby clothes...who knows, my hubby's colleague gave him two big bags of baby girl hand me downs..aiyo..now I have to wash wash wash again...this morning, got half of the loot handwashed..still have another half to go...aiyo...raining somemore...Hope the weather is good these days to dry my clothes.....I wonder if hubby's cousins are giving anymore clothes...I am going to freak out!

Bear:
Ok I try my best to get them to send it if its not OOS. I got a shock when I opened my BDL suite today and found that when they checked the box, it had 45 items instead of 52 items. But muz really consider if they can resend the mattress protector hor, how big the package will be. Coz if too huge, will push up the shipping costs by too much and oso tio gst. But I will aim for the option of getting the mattress protector over the other options. I really dunno how they can ship out without informing me that 20% of my order is missing. Pengz.

Fifi, oh u mean they didn't even ship a single mattress protector ah.. then i will have to wait. there is nothing u can do cos it was somebody else's fault. thanks a lot. i cannot handle these things one..will go crazy, make the wrong payment or order the wrong things. wahahhaa..

Blessedmum, wah u handwash everything? that's amazing.. its sunny over here in Clementi.
i better start washing.. still got curtains leh.. my hb keeps forgetting to take them down for me. May be i shd climb the ladder and remove them myself.

Alibaba, a bit last min hor.. cos still need to time to advertise and interview.. nvm u just prepare ur stuff to hand over first.. at most pass it to ur col.

Fifi
paiseh.. din follow the tread closely these days.. ur mattress protector is for bb cot or our own bed? anyway for the bb cot i bot the normal protector from kiddy palace for ~$10. If toking abt the protector for our own bed in case waterbag burst i got those disposable ones from pharmacy for $4 i tink. these shd be enuf rite? Or u al r toking abt something different totally..

Alibaba
yah for those more impt duties do a desktop manual so they could refer to it and figure out themselves even when u're not around.. e most they spend 10x more effort to finish it.. who ask ur company to get temp so last min, oso not ur fault..

<font color="0000ff">jynnsan,
how I envy u leh, if I juz go count min at office, I also don't mind loh since at least I get to enjoy the aircon mah =P

I was complaining to my boss at lunch tat now I left with abt 1 mth to ML liao, still give me so many extra work! *piangz*

He still tell me no hurry, juz give him b4 I go for my ML @_o</font>

for those who din attend doc's talk.. go back pass this msg to ur hubby:

Be it pre or post-natal, THEY SHD:
1) Give in to you
2) Pamper you
3) Give support
4) This is good: If ur IL is looking after the baby and ther's difference or conflict in ways of doing, HE SHD NOT ALWAYS SIDE WITH THE MOTHER!! NOT MOTHER 1ST WIFE 2ND!!

My hubby din attend e talk with me so after telling him Point 4, sure enuf he dare to tell me "Of cos wat.. mother got experience u no experience of cos she's always rite".. -_- i felt like slapping him.

bear,
Dun be hero la! wait for ur hb to take the curtain down. .. wait too heavy how? &amp; strain urself.. mus be really careful..

anyone of u get those portable hanging pole? tinking maybe will have alot of bb stuff to hang in future.. might not have enough space to hang all the clothes one time wash.

peanut,
fifi is talking about the mattress protector tat we have ordered from babymall online. it's a protecter for bb mattress de.. u got get those disposable mat for urself ? duno gd anot leh.. know wat.. my mil recently hor, menses v heavy , she so scare will stain her bed. she actually used the bb water proof mat. usually used after bb bathe to prevent wetting the bed one. fainted. haa..

re: handing over
i guess i will try to do an update in the main folder, then whoever hop my customer can refer to it..

<font color="0000ff">Jo Yeo, how is the search for your new CL? Sorry, wasn't able to help u. Hope u find a gd CL soon.</font>

<font color="0000ff">peanut,
your DH did attend the antenatal classes with u right? Tell him some of the olden days practices tat our moms used r outdated liao loh eg. BF vs FM.

Even my own mom used FM coz during her time, BF is not popular so they thinking on this issue is diff from us.</font>

My tummy suddenly blown up on my side, harden for 10mins. SO painful plus the baby keep punching inside.

Is that Braxon hicks?

JJmom,
i told him NO... Mothers r not always rite! Even for my own mother i wont say she's rite all the time.. after this then he "orr..."

Imagine he attended one of the class and mrs wong say bb no need water for 1st 3 mths.. Went back i told his mother and she said must give one.. and my hubby stil dare to say "yah lor can drink water one".. So angry leh, he dreaming in class or wat.. everything also listen to his mum.. In the end i stil insist wat i learnt and MIL say ok lah give a little bit is fine.

<font color="0000ff">Abt this giving water 2 bb, also bcoz during our mom's time, they feed bb FM &amp; it's vy heaty so they need 2 feed water. Now we r encourage to feed BF which is not heaty at all so no need to feed extra water liao.</font>

Peanut! how's things? i didn't even bother to tell my hb wat i learnt yesterday lor. cos i know he sure go onto the defensive mode one. but so far he has always been my side. if not my side he will tell me when we are alone so not too bad yet.. But ur hb hor, really listens to his mum! i foresee u gonna have a differing view from ur MIL when ur bb comes out.

Alibaba, if i dun wash finish the curtains means i cannot wash the bb clothes! Minkybear was telling me that I still have to wash the washing machine.. oh wel.. if i ask my hb wash curtains, his face will black black cos at his parents' plc, there are no curtains and also watever curtains MIL has, she would wash it herself so it nv involves my hb.. i only wash them twice a yr leh!! he said curtains hang there only don't need to wash.. i told him if u dun sweep or clean the table for a mth, see how much dust would accumulate on the surface!

bear> u have PT maid mah. ask her to help on that!?? how bout tat.

jjmom> i heard we shld introduce abit of water to ur bb from start.. So tat next time ur bb will not reject taking water

JJmon, alibaba
mrs wong say even FM no need give water also.. just need to feed bb a teaspoon or so after each feed to introduce him the taste and to wash tongue aft e feed.. I'm stil ok if my bb given a few sips from bottle but dun give her like 1/3 or half a bottle kind lor..

bear,
^5!
I just finished washing the curtains too! Is so dirty after soaking them.Now my curtains are Shining!wakaka

Kash,
Parents dun hav to accompany the kid if attending the daily or 3 times weekly class.You got to check it out.

jjmom,
Is best to intro abit of water,like 1 teaspoon water after milk feed.If nt comfortable abt tat,mayb intro onli when they are abt3 months old.
When I BF my gal,i still feed abit of water after milk since young.When i intro water to her,she had no prob and wont reject it.
Most of fren who intro water at a later stage,their kids rejected water when they start taking solid food.

Bear
rite after i sat inside e car i told him liao! I almost blurted out does he stil tink his mum is rite giving huge/ear biscuits to teething bbs.. piang.. i wonder those bbs got grow up with cracked teeth not.. wahahaa...

Alibaba, i need the curtains so cannot ask my PT cleaner to remove all of them at one go. cos i kena both morn and aftn sun so need the curtains to shield my furniture. But ya, on Sun when my PT cleaner came, i asked her to take down some curtains for me. Hb really dun wanna move his ass.

Happy, u use wat detergent ah? i m currently obsessed with trying to get my light colour clothes shining clean.. soaked liao also no difference leh.. when wash liao the colour machiam very dull like that. damn frustrating lor. I used Amway powdered colour bleach but can't see the difference.

Peanut, u better settle all these probs before ur Nini comes out. things like how u want the bb to be brought up, wat food to eat etc, all better settle else u guys sure argue one.. esp since ur hb listens to his mum so much!

Gin, sorry miss out on ur post. BH got last so long meh? i tot usually BH last abt 30s-1min per contraction.. and it isn't painful leh. but if u dun have repeated or regular contractions then that could be just one super big BH! hahaha..

jynnsan,
thats a nice luxury! my boss is ok for me to wor a lil from home from next week onwards. but looking at the stuff that still needs to be done and sorted so i think i will still have to pop in quite alot for now.
but like peanut mentioned, just document the stuff and let my colleagues taking over refer to it. i am still expecting that my phone will go off alot before i deliver when I work from home..=P

Bear,
I used the normal detergent- Brand: Attack!
I soaked for 1 whole day b4 washing ley.

My curtains are light yellow colour so i can see big diff after washing.haaa

bear, happy, i also super long time nvr wash curtains liao... was telling hb to wash it during confinement... do we need to wash it before delivery? coz was thinking during confinement got more time as hb will also be taking leave... i dun dare to say how long we last washed :p my hb also lazy to move his butt and yet i can't reach the top so it is impossible for me to remove the curtains

jynnsan, haru,

i already started to work from home liao.... pretty shiok coz i can nap whenever i feel sleepy. but problem is i do not good food to eat during lunch...as compared to when i am in the office where good food is available everywhere....

jynnsan, wow, that's a luxury. I remember my boss still throw me a tight deadline project knowing that i will be on ml soon. anyway, i had already handover to my colleague liao. Find it really difficult to concentrate in the last trimester. no longer young. So you enjoy your free time in office lah.

My boss just call me this morning dropping me a bomb shell. He is resigning and end of this month is his last day. Actually he had to serve 3 months notice, but he paid the penalty so serve 1 month. Gosh... So when i go back office he wont be around. Dont know what will happen to the team's morale. Sianz, of all times when i'm going to pop. Worry about my future.

alibaba, dont worry too much. Try your best. Eventually the temp will pick up by hook or by crook one.

kash, me too. my lunch is maggie mee. But i do enjoy staying at home too. sleep till 11pm, take nap as and when. Find that last tri really can sleep alot. Actually i wanted to work from home too even though i had hl, but big boss say dont need. ask me to rest. so good.

curtains, i ask my maid to wash most of them. except the thicker and longer one in the living room. think will be done this weekend.

dreamyjo,

the global economy's future seems so bleak now i also worry about job security when i am back from ML. your boss is so lucky to find another job at this point in time. That's why i chose to take ML all at 1 shot coz who knows whether i will be retrench when i return to work early? Must as well ensure I take all the entitled benefits first. Unless u r in govt sector i guess, else, job security is a big question mark... me in US MNC somemore...super prone for global job cutting...

dreamyjo,

u r lucky got maid... me no maid now leh...so must wait for confinement when maid shd be in by then.

i already took 2 weeks HL so eventhough gynae gave me another 2 weeks...i juz took the HL slip but went back to work this morning... I have not done any handover at all loh so i feel responsible i shd at least do some handover before i leave... my gynae wants to give me HL all the way till i deliver. But i think as long as I work from home, i shd be ok....

Bmall spree - Mattress protector: Fifi, thks for settling. Doesnt matter if delayed plus I also need it actually so dont mind if got extra cost..

Curtains..gee..dont plan to wash, or I go give to those laundry shops. Bear, dont overstrain yourself lah! Leave to the men!!

Alibaba, yup wld be getting those portable hanger..was still thinking where to put it..only left living room liao coz my kitchen will be too cramped.

Mummies delivering at TMC (those who didnt go for the tour): Just went to see my colleag who has given birth! Didnt know the single room is quite nice now after the reno! Didnt rem it was like that when I went last year to visit SIL. Have a long couch for the fathers to sleep
My colleague delivered 12 days before her EDD. So me highly stressed now coz not handover everything yet arghh!

glad_gal, i went for the tour but never really see the room except the pictures. Its really nice isnt it. But not all single rooms are renovated. So if you are lucky when you admit, you will get the nicely renovated one, else, you have to stick to the un-renovated one. Heard from the guide, you cannot choose. So pray hard we can get the newly renovated ones.

Kash, huh, heard from my boss for us not really affected by the changes in the management. So dont need to worry. Dont know how true. I wish i can utilised the ml all at once too but i scare if im still stuck in the job next year, i dont have even enough leave to take should need arises. So gotta take the risk. Hopefully, god bless, my company (swiss private bank) wont be affected by the economy downturn. Actually according to my boss, he resigned without a job one but lucky for him, one good one comes along very fast. So lucky. But without him around, we had no one to front users for us. So scary. The users are so spoilt.

glad_gal
yah lor.. so common to pop much b4 EDD.. tts wat i worrying abt too.. hav been telling my ah gal to come out after Oct.. Esp since now my hubby suddenly got trip to US this sat.. need to be ther for 2 weeks.. i asked him my waterbag burst who carry me downstair, he say his mum.. -_-'

Happy, may be i have to change my brand of detergent.. cos my skin sensitive, scared change liao will kena rash. that time my MIL insisted to buy us the detergent that she uses.. in the end i developed rashes. I find that even soaking the clothes dun make a diff leh.. the white like become grey colour like that.. wonder if can use things like Vanish or not. I also soak for a whole day leh.. my mum told me need to use boiling water!!!

Kash if u nv wash ur curtains for more than a yr, must be careful. cos the fabric might have become stiffed and when u wash it, it may tear. that's why i try to wash it at least twice a yr.. May be u can wash ur bb's room's curtains first before the bb comes?

Dreamyjo, i also wanna work from home..actually also can do that but i will be super warm.. so just go to sch lor. if at home i think i will spend more time nuahing around than doing work!

Glad_gal, sick of waiting for the hb.. if he dun move his ass i can't wash my bb's stuff too.

peanut, your hubby really one kind huh. dont know to cry or laugh at this answer.

Ashame to say my curtains never washed since i moved in 4 years ago. Hahaha.. now got maid and since delivering soon, then quickly ask maid to wash. Use the washing machine lah. dont say i slave my maid hor. kekeke

dreamyjo,

wow how come ur boss so garang resigned without a job? luckily he got something that came along.... for me i dun dare to take the risk... coz really what if go back early, then kenna retrenched? Or if lucky, found a really good job? then all the ML lugi loh... thats why i prefer to take all first...

dreamyjo
yah lor he talk without using brain.. never tink that this type of thing could really happen.. I dun care.. i'm going back my mama place sleep over the weekends.. at least something happen my brother can drive me then somemore no need climb stairs!!

Hey peanut, cant you stay over at your mama place for the duration when your hubby is overseas so your parents can take better care of you? Not sure your PIL will zidong or not. You should knock some sense into your hubby lah hehehe.. so big boy le still anyhow say.

kash, i also dont know. i tried to sound him out, but he refused to reveal anything. lips are so tight. just keep reassuring that nothing will affect us. Anyway, he say wait till he settle in his new job, then he update us. I guess he feels its time for him to move on bah and do his own things.

Peanut, eh water break i think u still can walk leh.. but hor ur hb no brains one. that time i rem he supposed to go US near ur EDD and u told him cannot right? i tot he said he won't go? he nv tell his boss meh? or so scared of boss that he die die must go?

dreamyjo,

if ur r/s with ur boss is good.... can be a good opportunity that he may pull you over to the new company

peanut,

i juz read ur post only...huh??? ur hb still going to US for 2 weeks now? Aiyoh he shdn't leh... what if u pop? he will miss an opportunity and miracle of his lifetime if he is not here to witness... hiaz... can't he say NO to his boss?

dreamyjo
haiz.. he not around then i go back my mama place stay so long dunoe his parents wil b unhappy not.. tts y i ony go back over weekends.. besides need to bring so much ting over also quite inconvenient..

bear
i know can walk.. jus wan to see how he ans me.. That time actually say 1mth trip then i say cannot mah.. there was another person who's supposed to go in his place but that bugger gave some crap reason abt ear infection can't fly so in the end bobian company needs my hubby to go lor.. He say his manager also paiseh but no choice lei

kash
he say will be back 1wk b4 my csec.. besides last time i was e one saying if really mus go can ony go for 2wks.. but that was when i tot they're going in early Sep.. but now really close to my surgery so hav to pray my bb good gal stay till nov inside lor.

peanut,

hiaz...it is a risk to take but best is u stay happy, dun be stress, do as little as u can, move ard as little as u can and hope bb will stay put until your c-sect date.... unless off course ur hb can postpone or cancel his trip... can't his boss goes?