(2008/11) November 2008

Do your tummies feel very tight and hard at times? Like the bladder is always full... cannot finish emptying. Very xin ku hor?

peanut,

can talk to your hb again? i hope he doesn't need to go... my hb supposed to go for a 3-day trip too in mid Oct but he said no liao... said near wife's delivery date... i think u have to tell ur hb that this is once in his lifetime... which one more impt???

work can u get some medical leave? try to rest...

peanut, i guess by then when your hubby returns you should be in your 36 or 37th week. Hopefully your ger ger guai guai stay put in your tummy.
My edd given by gyane is 5th nov but detail and 3d scan all says 1st nov. Quite a difference leh. Dont know use which one then right. If follow the latter, i will be 37 wk this sunday le. i think better get myself prepared. Meantime, dont get too stressed up by work. Rest as much as you can.
Dont fret over your hb's trip. Take mc as much as you like. hahahaha..

kash, dreamyjo
i wont stop him from going.. dun wan to put him difficult position as well. As he said its really bobian and his boss also feel paiseh liao..

Even if doc giv mc i also wont take one.. i'm e sort of person if busy mus do my work swee swee then go for ML in peace..

Dreamyjo, huh so not all the rooms in TMC are renovated ah. Cheh...well, hope we are all lucky to get the newer rooms then!

Bear, mabbe men are all just lazier..my hubby will sure say no need to bother to wash the curtains. >.< And he said he will leave the 'washing' of bb clothes to me, but he will take care of the other stuff lah like decoratg the room n the 'heavier' stuff.

Peanut, understand how you feel. My hubby also overseas rite now. Sian but at least I get to go home to my mum's plc lor. He is back this Fri then he is going away again next week till 17 Oct. =/ I will just nice reach 37 wks then! I told him that is his LAST trip or else...#$%!
Hope ur kid guai guai stay inside till Nov. Take care!

Sunshinekid, yup been feeling tightness of the stomach quite frequently! Also need to go toilet many times..hiaz esp at nite!

Peanut, u quite understanding leh.. if it was me i think in my hormonal state now, i would have called his boss up and scold him! wahahhaa!!!

U mentioned u quite a control freak hor.. then will u be like that with ur Nini?

Glad_gal, ya lor the manual housework we gals do, the fun stuff like decorating the bb's room they do.. i have no idea how to decorate the bb's room.. and neither does my hb.. :p

Sunshinekid, isn't that BH?

Any mummies like me? feel thirsty but drink water liao chest feels very uncomfy.. like heartburn like that.. some more i feel like i dun quench my thirst at all!!!

Bear:
Yah. According to BDL, all the 2-pack mattress protectors are missing from the package. I asked you all coz depending on how urgent you all need it &amp; what babymall can do for us then I decide the next course of action (i.e. take refund or ask them send if they have).

peanut:
The mattress protector is for bb cot. We ordered from bbmall. But when the package reach the shipping company, the staff there found that its not included in the package. And since more than half of the pple who are in this spree ordered the mattress protector, I asked how urgently they need it so I can try to make a decision which is better for everyone.

glad gal
yah tt shd b ur hubby's last trip cos can pop anytime from 37weeks liao.. Mayb i shd record this down "come out only in nov" and let my bb listen nonstop wahahaaa... she mus b damn pissed if i do tt..

bear
did i say i'm a control freak??? i dun tink i am lei.. its someone else issit... e most i sometime secretly spot check his hp and wallet..

fifi
oic... i ony bought the waterproof tingy like alibaba mentioned. your's is like the adult ones which are laid under the bed linen issit?

i also bought the cotton absorbing thingy which the hospital uses after you deliver which you place under your butt. I lay several pieces under the bed sheet just in case water bag burst.

Dreamyjo, here is the link to wat we bought. It is washable. and thicker too. http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/29_5/products_id/1303/osCsid/?osCsid=2a1ae352bd9665373891b051fc7421a3

Peanut, last night u said u control freak wat.. hahahaha.. rem? when the doc say we cannot be too obsessive? or did i misheard u?

Fifi, then do wat u can.. dun stress.. i can wait.

dreamyjo
ur that one i also got from pharmacy.. but havent laid on bed.. wat they toking abt is the mattress protector for bb cot

bear
wah am i having serious memory loss or wat.. no lah most likely u misheard me lah.. issit when e doc mentioned abt those mothers having repetitive behaviours then i said thats call compulsive disorder..

Re: BBMall Spree #3

News update. The items were lost. Babymall said they did include it. Borderlinx said they were not there. But Babymall has agreed to send the items again. Based on the estimated size of the box, it is unlikely to cause us to incur GST and if can ship back together, I dun think the price hike for shipping would be much. Hence, I have agreed for them to resend the item. Will wait for this package to reach borderlinx then ship all back.

Good morning mummies, happy thur

mosh, Sunshinekid
Take care ya cos bleeding can be dangerous, termed as "threatened abortion", rest more in bed and don't overexert yourself.

Red Raspberry Tea
I used a Bodum teapot(with buildin strainer)
1774728.jpg

or U can use a tea strainer to srain away the loose tea leaves after brewing. Some health shops do sell the tea in teabag form, can go and search around for it.

Fifi
No problem, I can waddle to your Redhill home after my gynae checkup at SGH. We can arrange the date later when the drugstore things arrive and let me know the shipping cost to pay U. Thanks so much

lovedogs,
thats good! so u will be wrking from home all e way to EDD? when is ur EDD by e way?=>

yesterday i worked till quite late coz so many things to clear at work. then boss came n discuss to me about some other things which really made me so upset coz why suddenly so many things to settle when i am so close to due date already. then at night boss sms me sorry that so many things happening at work at this moment. felt a lil better..but like you mummies said, hve to learn to let go and just believe that things will fall into place no matter what.

morning ladies,

My hubby in Taiwan liao. Sianz .. at home with my inlaw

How is Olwen hah? She c sect already or is it tomorrow?

snnowy-my MIL went genting so I was on leave to take care of my boy, with him ard, I no time to online at home one.. very busy with him. hehehe.

mosh-I think olwen c-sect is tomorrow rite? I rem 10/10??

wow, getting excited for olwen!

throat feeling a lil dry today. brot a thermos of manuka honey drink to office today..=P

Bluebear
Thanks for your concern. I have been v v worried too, though my gynae was cool about it. everytime i go to pee, I was so afraid to see blood. Mayb like what my gynae said, I have sensitive cervix. Plus I was taking Aspirin due to my past Pre-eclampsia case, hence blood dun clot so easily.

Pray hard my little Prince comes out safe and sound at Week 38!

Mosh,
U take care too.

Gd morning ladies>

Thanks all for the advise yday. i guess things will fall in place when the time come

Glad_gal,
yah, TMC only have partial renovated rooms. but no harm trying to request during admission for the renovated room. was tot by the hospital guide tat time.. of cos there's no promise. at least try mah. u choosing 1 bedden ah?

peanut> i tot ur hb is not flying wor.. how come now need to fly... aiyo.. quite risky.. but u stay relax..

i tink olwen schedule C-sect tmr wor.. waiting for her good news..

Bear,
guys always lidat one.. my hb oso.. ask him to wash his own cup , he will say wait la...then wait til either my mil or me see buay tahan help him to wash 1...

Haru,
dont feel upset.. soon it's over.. problem arise unexpectedly.. at least u got an understanding boss who actually apolognise to u! where to find?!

Hi Enne!! ur mil wanna take a break before u pop ah. hehe..

Sunshinkid-what happen?? din catch archives.. hope ur little Prince will guai guai stay inside till fullterm!!

alibaba-I think so, after that think she got no time to go holiday-ing liao.. haha.. last trip for her. kekeke!

btw wat is red rashberry tea for?

mosh> ur hb went taiwan for reservist ah... aiyo so sianz.. nvm got us here to entertain u. hehe.. my hb next week reservist.. i aready planning outing with my gfs. haha.. lolz.

sunshinekid> take care.. all of us praying hard bb dont pop so early.

Bluebear, thks !

Sunshinekid,
u take care too ya. Im very worried too but my gynae also cool abt it. So I went to see chinese physician. After taking the chinese medicine and lots of resting, now much better liao.

Alibaba,
yalor he went for reservist liao, coming bk only on 26 Oct
. Also plan to go out and meet frenz but still got abit bleeding so resting at home, so sianz..

Enne,
Mosh and I had bleeding. My case was last Thur, given MC to rest till Tues, was back at work yesterday. So far I am okay. My gynae didnt say much abt it. But I am 1cm dilated. He says he is not surprise as this is my 3rd pregnancy liao, so cervix is soft. I think I must rush to hospital as I shld dilate quite easily.

I meant to say, I shld rush to hosp as soon as I feel contractions, as I shld dilate quite fast. For my 2nd kid, I dilated v fast also. Within 4 hrs, I delivered my gal. From 4cm to 10cm was like 45 mins!!

mosh> v long leh.. my hb gg from 13 oct to 21 oct..but still in SG.. occasionally maybe can book out... so u are SAMH? or MC? better rest well wor.. mus "tong" til ur hb come back.

Enne,

alibaba,
ya 3 weeks in taiwan! But my EDD is 30 Nov so shld be able to tong till then.
yes Im SAHM. Have quit my job and got pregnant before I found another job so no choice hahaa...

sunshinekid,

u may deliver anytime now liao leh...how many weeks now? take care ok....

haru,

i am in the office today as I am on half day leave this afternoon...bringing my gal for a class. So i can work from home or come to office...total flexi. actually dr chan wanted to give me HL all the way till i deliver... but i shall see how when i see him again next week. Coz if i come to office at times, i can run a lot of errands as my office is in town. Stay at home very ulu...

Last night i had such a scare! My gal sat on my bolster and she fell backwards, down the bed, hit the opposite cabinet ledge and then face down on the floor! She cried extremely badly!!! then we saw a 3 cm cut at the back of her head with blood!!! luckily the blood wasn't flowing non stop kind... i realised i got no antiseptic cleaner at home but only a new bottle of cord spirit. Used that to clean her wound and she cried so badly again... KS me this morning rushed to her to PD to take a look. PD said must monitor for next 24 hours.... hope she will be ok... but she seems super cranky and cried badly when we sent her to my mum's place. We were told not to wash her hair for 5 days... aiyoh... heartpain...

Milderina-MORNING!!

kash-alamak what a scare! hope ur gal is fine.. always so worrying when kid got hurt on the head, esp got blood. sayang tessa.

Hi all, I am selling 1 unit of digital baby monitor “Graco imonitor vibe (Currently priced at US$54.80 http://www.amazon.com/Graco-2791VIB-imonitor-Vibe/dp/B000WJPCMK)” and I am letting it go at SGD$65 (with 2 adaptors that are usable in Singapore). Condition of unit: Brand new, used it less than 5 times because my baby cries very loudly. Self collect at Hougang MRT or Tanjong Pagar MRT. SMS me at 98459590 if interested.
Product specs at http://www.gracobaby.com/catalog/product.aspx?modelNumber=2791VIB1&amp;CategoryID=13
Photos of my unit.
1775076.jpg
1775077.jpg
1775078.jpg
1775079.jpg

kash,
hope your gal is ok! poor gal gal , must be painful lor.. guess as long as no vomit or abnormalities within 24hrs, shld be ok rite?

Mosh,
U still having bleeding ah? At least u are SAHM, can rest and rest and rest.... I can't. How I wish I cld do nothing, just lie in bed all day. I hope to deliver say 2nd or 3rd week of Nov.. I shld be about 38 weeks oredi.

Morning everyone.

I took leave today coz I woke up with extra swelling on my feet that made it so painful to even stand up. Even joked with my dad that my feet can be used to cook "the kah". But now after elevating my legs since 7+am, the swelling has subsided to more normal state and its no longer painful to stand (tiring to stand for long is as usual of coz).

Re: Raspberry Tea
Drink for wad huh?

Re: Olwen
She is seeing Dr Loh today and will ask him to let her C-sec tomorrow. She buay tarhan liao.

Re: Kash
Dun worry too much. I know its scary and troubling but I'm sure your daughter will be fine de. And she will learn to be more cautious also. Better for her as she grows up. This is from experience coz I have ever hit my head on a metal drain grating and had to have 5 stitches. A lot of blood. But since then, I became a little more careful so it was a good but painful lesson. Dun fret ok. Just take care of her to soothe her pain.

enne, mosh, fifi,

thanks... i also hope she is fine. i feel guilty coz i was in the bed with her. However, she was too fast...juz stood on the bed then reversed walking, sat on the bolster and immediately toppled backwards. I can only watch in horror...

the previous nite she also fell and hit her lip and bled quite a lot. My hb was with her. What i was fedup was my hb's expression last nite as if my fault... but if she is under his care and something happened, i nvr give him any "look" coz i know it wont be on purpose on the part of the parent. so fedup.

me just got discharged from sgh yesterday. had pain and frequent contractions on monday night and was warded for gynae to monitor. blood pressure was also a little high. now back home on hospital leave to rest. will see doc on monday again and see if can tahan till 37 wks. if not may have c-sec next wk to deliver baby.

did ultrasound scan while in hospital. baby is abt 2.52kg and have lots of hair. sonographer even managed to measure the hair - 1.45cm long. now i am praying that we can tahan till 37 wks so that baby will not be born pre-mature. will keep you mummies posted on my situation.