(2008/11) November 2008

JJzou and DMK, I also noticed the rash is like got water inside de....esp. when you scratch and break it, its like got water....arrr....not my feet also have...very itchy. Its like all over the body, so difficult to apply cream like that!!

milderina,

wah...u really shopping queen...although my gal sleeps in aircon room but i nvr use blanket on her coz useless...it will be kicked away for sure. we juz let her wear long sleeves and long pants..... ur gal can have the blanket covered the whole nite thru?

DMK> i tink can go dental leh. u can seek the denist advise ^_^ i still have $200 to claim tis yr.. have not go dental til now... gg to drop by dental these days. else lugi..

mildy> in the end u still cant resist! haa..
quite exp to get a blanket like tis leh... SG weather so hot somemore.

Hey gals

U know the link that Milerina posted hor, I bought the GO-GO bags for my 2 kids. V nice one leh. They bring to school, v attention-grabbing, even the teacher also asked me where I got them.. kekekeke...

As for the rest of the items, I am considering.. hehe.

mildy,*ouch*
Go change your nick to shopping spree queen lar.. kekek
You got so many excuses when buying things hor.. wakaaaa

Kash,
Even if her gal nt able to covered the whole nite thru.. she will still BUY!

Same.. my gal will kick away the blanket.She used the blanket to 'smell and touch the edge' instead of covering.

DMK,
Can go dental but nt sure abt extraction.Better call and ask.

Re:waxing
i used to do waxing and then later i switched to IPL as the effect is better. was thinking of waxing before delivery too, but i am afraid my skin is super sensitive now and may trigger labour..haha..so dun dare to go..maybe i should ask gynae if its a good idea.

kash,
no leh, my girl dun use blanket at all, she hates them. lolx

i getting for claudia though, as a security blankie. hee hee...

alibaba,
bring bb out to shopping can use ma, last time my older girl also got 1 from mothercare. kekekek....

sunshinekid,
nice de right? wakakakaka.... i post good stuff. wakakakakkak... i bo buy the gogo bags though very gian, cos i think hor it will b very heavy for my girl leh n maybe too big too, so i got the quilted one instead.

haru,

for dr chan if u are going for natural birth, no need to shave at all. so it is good.

happy,

at least ur gal still appreciates blankets
my gal doesnt at all she will kick away...unless u use it to play wif her

milderina,

u already confirmed the name of your baby liao? claudia is a nice name

milderina,

yah loh me last delivery so worried that they will end up shaving .....luckily no need at all
coz i can't imagine having a wound there and also with new hair growing...yucks!!!

do u talk to claudia? i nvr talk to my baby leh

kash,
bo leh, charlene i still got talk, claudia i bo talk leh. i thinking maybe i sing to charlene means i singing to her le? wakakak...

my baby wont be sleeping a air-con room. i was thinking of using a grobag but i realized that its not recommended for under 3 months. should i use a swaddle wrap initially then? wil it be too warm for baby?

lovedogs,
hee..but i would prefer it to be clean-shaven.=P but i might just skip it as i think skin is super sensitive now!hahah..

haru,

singapore is super hot, at nite i let baby sleeps in aircon room so we can swaddle her. they sleep better.... but agree with milderina if no aircon, cloth nappy will do... in fact after my CL left, i stop using cloth nappy as well... coz it is really super hot and humid. imagine they are lying down all day...

milderina,

i also nvr sing and talk to baby leh... like super bo eng hor this time.... the go-go bag only 1 design ah? u think the lunch box is useful?

kash,
the go go bag got many many many design ah. c until u blur. u must click the link to go inside c their designs. lunch box i going to collect later only.

Yah, the Go-Go bags has many designs. My son brings to school as he is already in K2, and my gal starting Childcare end of this yr. She looks v cute with the bag.

Haru,
For my 1st baby, I was under DR Chan Kong Hon, same as you. I had C-section, the nurse only shave abit, not to worry. And Dr Chan's stitching skills are so good. Now I must search v hard before I can find my scar, if any!!

sunshine,
I oso v gian abt the Go-Go bag.The design so cute and good for my gal to bring to CC.Is it heavy huh?It looks heavy to me ley.
Which CC your gal attending end of the yr.My gal going to LV@128 soon.

sunshinekid,

serious? u can't find ur c-sect scar? wow he is amazing! I had natural birth last year and yes his stitching skills very good...no pain and washing was so easy juz tap water. I heard from my other frens they must use antiseptic wash etc so troublesome. I know Dr Chan is very proud of his stitching skills too! hahaha..

btw, my gal is going 17th mths now...is she too young to carry the go-go bag? I like the quilt bag too... cham...both not cheap somemore....

happy, milderina,

the more i see the more i gian also... but now like not practical yet right? how big is the actual bag? my gal is abt 81cm tall...

milderina,

wow u ordered the lunch box? let me know how is it... i juz find all not cheap leh.... what do u think of the quilt bag?

Happy,
Me and hubby went to both LV at Punggol, but are put on waiting list as they are full. Then we stumble upon Carpe Diem at Punggol end, and immediately, my hb fell in love with the big space, the outdoor area, etc.. So we are putting my gal there this Dec/Jan.

It's not v heavy. For my son sure no prob lah, for my gal who is turning 3YO next Feb, she also has no prob carrying around. I just put her barang inside, dun think she has much chance to carry the bag around lah. She will be taking school bus home.

Kash,
Dr Chan's skills is indeed v good. I mean, can still see the scar of course, but they have turned to very light pink, and covered by pubic hair now.. heheheh.. so actually even if I wear bikini, also cant tell there is a scar. I didnt have any prob after the C-section too. But maybe I was young then, recover fast. :p

The Quilt bag is good too, but looks abit small. So I bought the Go-Go bag instead, and had their names sewn on. It's a very nice X'mas gift to give away, u gals can consider.

oh what is learning vision? i have signed up my gal for enrichment class at montessori starting end of the year too... but only 2 hours and 3 times a week... i can only send her there during my ML...when i get back to work, i am hoping for someplace else... is learning vision a ChildCare or enrichment centre?

oh, c-section cut is so low huh? u going for c-section this time? are u still with dr chan for this pregnancy?

kash,
my girl also 21 months only. hee hee... i think quilted bag better leh, gogo bag might b a bit heavier? i not sure. but so far i think she can carry the quilted bag, though still slightly big. she also not very tall.

kash,
Ya lo.The more i see i oso gian.Previously i saw this quilt bag in the BP previously.But my gal was still young tat time.No excuse to buy.
Now my gal going to CC soon... i shld hav more reasons to buy a cute and nice bag for her hor??? wakaka

Sunshinekid,
Carpe Diem is a nice place.I love it too but is too far and i dun like the idea of her taking the sch bus.
LV is popular at punggol.Must book when they have open hse.I very KS, register at May for Jan09 intake.hehe

kash,
I am oso searching for enrichment classes b4 she goes to CC.Am thinking of tumble tots rightstart program(90mins).Going for trial this week.
Learning vision is a childcare not a enrichment class.

happy, milderina, sunshinekid

so meaning if we order the go go bag or quilt bag we get to have free sewing of their names on it?

milderina,

u have both gogo and quilt? which one do u suggest i get ah? heehee gogo or quilt? me still cannot decide leh...

happy,

tumbletots i did a trial but when she was still a baby, juz playing and crawling... so i dunno about the rightstart program. How many times per week ah? u plan to send your gal to CC when she is how old? what do u think is a good age to go CC? I only worried abt them getting sick loh...

If u want them to sew the name on it, got to pay more, I think it's indicated as "P", ie, personalised.

I was with DR Chan for 1st pregnancy. After that, I find his waitg time sooooo long!! My hb and I got no patience with waitg, as time is precious. Also, Dr Chan is very expensive. And he didnt really encourage VBAC,ie, vaginal birth after C-section, so I changed to DR Paul Tseng.

kash,
no wor, u must pay more for personalization. i dun have gogo bag. i only have quilt. cos i think gogo bag more for 3 n above?

sunshinekid,

oic... i dunno abt VBAC coz i know he does encourage natural birth during my 1st preg. this time round i also had very good experience with him. however, agree with sometimes, the waiting time could be super long even on weekdays afternoons. my last 3 visits we were very lucky only abt 2 or 4 patients before us. I was put on CTG last visit and it cost me $128!!! last year his CTG was $105... this year increased again... agree loh, he super ex...

yup i saw the P part liao... wah ...the quilt bag quite ex leh... my hb is askign me buy for what? doesn't my gal already has a bag? heehee...coz i did buy a hello kitty backpack for her out of fun...

Kash,
The one u went is phyiscal gym play.I did a trial for tat too.
But rightstart is a diff program.I thinking of sending her 2 a wk till she starts her CC next Jan09 for N1.
Check out the link for more detail:
http://www.rightstart.com.sg/

Previously i sent my gal to half day CC when she turns 18mths.And she gt sick every mth.
Our bb arriving soon,best nt to send them to daily program now.Will spread the virus to our baby ley.
If both get sick at the same time.. will be v terrible for us.

milderina,

thanks thanks
is the size of quilt bag ok for abt 81cm in height? u chose with personalisation? hiaz... i dunno which design to choose...which one did u get? heehee

kash,
wow, my friend tell mi CTG less then $50 only leh. so ex?

i got the princess one. hee hee... i think for 81 cm should b ok. or u keep when she go play group she can take ma, its in a couple of months only.

Mildy,kash,
I am trying to find more reasons to buy the bag too.My hb oso asked me buy for wat cos my gal already gt 5 bags - 2 barney,1 hello kitty, 1 dora and 1 elmo!
Wakaka

milderina, happy

i told hb this one can put name, he said bo liao wont get lost one...hiaz...but i heck care lah, think i will get it
heehee... so do we get 5% discount from the price stated? i will look at it again to choose the design coz i still dunno which one to get....

milderina,

precisely!!! i was so fedup last year when i was charged $105 that i asked his nurse how come elsewhere only about $50 he is charging double? his machine special meh???? but what to do right? who knows this year increase price again to $128...;hope this is my last time to be on his CTG machine as I think i go up Gleneagles delivery ward they only charge $55 for CTG...

happy,

serious ah? send to half day CC and she got sick every month? alamak... but u plan to send her to tumbletots now too right? then baby how? N1 is for 3 years old correct?

kash,
Ya lor.Going half day sch and she can get sick at least once a mth,esp coughing.
I planning to send her to tumble tots twice a wk only for 90mins each session. CC got more kids as comparing to enrichment classes.Hopefully wont get sick tat often as compare to CC.

Baby i am looking after myself mah.N1 for 3yo.So she going next yr Jan.

happy,

for rightstart, does the parent accompany the child during the 90 mins? the one i signed up no parents. they have about 14 kids at 1 class... but i was also thinking for 2 hours hopefully ok... is N1 compulsory when our child reaches 3YO?

DOM
My parents just came back from holiday today and bought me 2 bottles of DOM from DFS without knowing that i already i have 2 bottles at home. They bought at $42 each. Let me know if interested.

melvyn, kash, thanks for the advise.
I think i more or less know what to do le. Follow my heart and upkeep the hygiene.

Jo_yeo, since you had no one to guide you, i guess CL will be exceptionally useful for you. But becareful in selecting your next CL wo. I wish you all the best in your search for CL. JJmom contact you yet?

baby23/fifi

shit la. i called gave all the details..then till coupon code say invalid coupon code..then i wasted my call..it lasted for so long...wow bian ah...

can send me coupon code again...hhh

Re: Babymall Spree #3

Can I check with those who ordered the 2-pack waterproof mattress pads. How "desperate" are you for it?

Borderlinx found that the items were not shipped, i.e. missing from the package when they tally the packing list and the actual items. I have emailed babymall to clarify. If they have stock, they may offer to resend the item but this means another package at borderlinx. i.e. shipping costs may be a little bit higher.

lovedogs,
i see. guess i will just use the nappy cloth to "swaddle" baby then coz our aircon at home is not working very well so i'd rather not on it at all.

just a silly question, so you called him when you felt ur first contractions and Dr Chan put you on his CTG machine at his clinic? could we use GlenE's one instead?

wow lovedogs and sunshinekid,
so reassuring to hear of Dr Chan's skills!=D

haru,

no lah i nvr call dr chan's clinic when i felt regular contractions for more than 1 hour. Just monitor myself loh... then if night time still persist will plan to go down glenE maternity ward for CTG monitoring. Subsequently the contractions were no longer regular so i juz ignored it. That day my appt with Dr Chan happened to be the following day so i waited till my appt to check with him. He gave me ventolin, hospital leave and to see him again in 2 weeks... it was the follow up check 2 weeks later that i was put on CTG to see whether there was still contractions.