(2008/11) November 2008

cc

dreamyjo
thanks. i dun mind doing it on my own too but problem is i duno what to do coz its my 1st. I believe I will be able to do it for the 2nd time. So if I have something like a manual which tells me what to do, I believe I can do it...like what you do, i think is good coz you can learn then do it on your own. But I do not have anyone to show me how to you see.

So far I have mummies here, friends & cousin giving me contact but timing not rite ley. 1 back from holiday few days after my EDD, the other only available somewhere near my EDD, another yet to call me. So problem is if near my EDD and if im early how? Im worried if 1st few days without and im doing my own style etc, may confuse bb or matters...so still deciding who to chose lo but i have to act fast b4 they are snap up again ...hhh....sad lo such things happen and i have to react to it when im already so tired.

i have seen my SIL CL in the past and what happen to their kid so very concern over this CL thing i.e. getting the wrong CL coz many claimed to be experienced but in fact not lo. So more at ease with some1 who have tried and satsified with her work.

Haru
Can get from pharamacy rite those waterproof sheets? Actually i wanted to get from medela but there are too many in it, unless mummies here want to share but have yet to compare if its cheaper purchasing from there or in sin

Jo_yeo - u can get it frm kiddy palace too

Good morning ladies!!

Went to see gynea yesterday and confirmed my skin problem is PUPPP. Sigh....need to endure the itch until I deliver. Gynea empathise with me and say its gonna be tough. Now can only apply cream and calamine lotion to ease the itch. Its spreading to my feet also....super itchy. For all the christian mum, pls pray for me!! Thanks!!

Baby weight 2.7+kg at Wk35. ^^ At least I am glad that the bb is growing well.

Gd morning! yawn! have been in office since 7.30am. everytime go back office sure got loads to do one. tired man..

Haru, u are welcome. I got the washable water proof sheets from the BBmall spree.

Peanut, u still so flexible to twist ur body to look at ur pigu! well its btw u working like mad now and popping early or having ur temp calling u during ur ML lor. which do u prefer? u got no other col that can teach her meh?

Gin, ya boy, i understand completely! my hb isn't interest in buying anything for the bb but toys! he wants to buy those remote control helicopter/ plane but i think its becos he wants to play with it himself!!

Morning mummies.

Haru:
Some of us bought from babymall. I bought a size that is smaller than my cot coz I feel its sufficient as the baby is not so big. Its machine washable so its convenient. I also standby some of those blue disposable ones in case ($1+ for about 5-10 pcs from pharmacy).

Peanut:
I also have stretch marks on my pigu. Had quite a number before already. About 8-10 long long ones. Now add many many new short ones. So ugly liao.

Bear:
There is something called mirror lor... no need to twist body de. Lolx.

gd morning mummies

carol> u're almost there.. Endure for awhile more..

it seems like a few are getting problems during the last trimester. hope all has smooth delivery!

bear
wahaha... yah yah.. got mirror no need twist so much, jus need to turn my head ony.
btw the doctor talk issit today or nex tues? at SCGS? 7pm? wat room #? i lost the letter as well

stretchmarks at pigu stil not too bad ba.. at least for me.. i dun wear high cut bikini so no one can see except me & hubby.. i doubt he ever noticed as well tsk tsk tsk...

Don't know why i'm extremely tired and sleepy today..
yawn.gif

Carol, when is ur EDD? my bb is around the same weight as yours at wk 35 leh. did your gynae comment that your bb is slightly bigger than an average bb? Mine did...
Hope that your skin condition will improve daily.
Hang on there!

Those mummies who are intending to buy pumps from US, I would advice you to make the purchase soon. The USD rate is on the rise again and the amount charged by the credit card companies looks to exceed 1.5 soon. Its already 1.49 today.

*Note: This is the amt charged by the banks after including the extra charges. It is always higher than the prevailing exchange rate when converting USD -> SGD.

Hi moomummy, I am due on 08-Nov. Gynea didnt say my baby is big lay, maybe cause I am quite big size lar...keke...he still say, this size ok to go for natural birth. Thanks for your well wishes...praying hard that the itch will go away. DOnt want to scratch and leave awful scar on my belly!!

Hi Carol,I'm due on 5th Nov, but my gynae told me i might have a chance to deliver 1 wk earlier. so now keeping my fingers crossed. hehe..

I used to have the itchiness ard my tummy and thigh areas too. but gynae told me it's just normal inflammation, so gave me some cream to reduce the inflammation. he also mentioned that by bathing our tummy with cold water helps to ease off the itchiness too.
though the itchiness at my tummy area has subsided liao, my thigh still itches from time to time. but i try not to scratch it too much coz i already have alot of scars liao..

Rise and Shine Mummies!

Bear: I think ur hubby loves toys and secretly playing before your son comes out...

Peanut: I also got stretch marks on my butt... of all place! No more cute butt le... =... (
So many red marks until I can join the dots... "Red=FRESH"

Last night i had this severe pain which lasted for 3mins on my left pelvic bone...issit normal? Am i giving birth soon? Wahahahha..... =P

HI moomummy, gynea very cool, no say anything abt my baby being due early...keke...

Previously my itch on the tummy and thigh is different from my this time de. This Puppp hor, the rashes all grow on the stretch marks on the belly and will join to become bigger patches..if you do a search on the internet, it actually look quite scary on the belly lor!! Super ugly.

morning all...
back from leave... had my scan last friday and bb weighs 2.355 kg (at 35 weeks).. head down but nt engage.. so gynae said unlikely to deliver this 2 weeks.. heehee

stretchmark: me also dont have.. i also think it inherited. My mum didnt had it at all (at tummy area) after giving birth to 3 child..so i pray hard that im like her.. no marks at all.. so far im in my 35++ weeks.. keep my fingers crossed.

Morning...

Jo_yeo,
I've PMed you one of my friend's CL which she has used before. U can try your luck if this CL is available.

stretchmark,
I also kena fresh red lines on my pigu. :~

Peanut,
I had same prob as you. HR screw up my temp staff. Now I have no idea when he/she is coming in. I've to temp handover to 2 of my colleagues till the temp comes(dun noe when). Haiz...

Morning mums! Nearly lunch time...hungry..and stomaach feel very 'hard', prob BH sighz...

Stretchmarks - eeks didnt even want to see if buttock have stretchmark...stop using the cream now coz sometimes will still feel itchy when I use last time.

Carol, moomummy, our EDD similar! Also hope to deliver after 30 Oct but not earlier coz not prepared at all!!

Vel: Our bb weight quite similar! I am also not engaged yet. My gynae said that being engaged doesnt mean going to deliver leh...but I always tot it's an indication haa..

Yesterday finally bought Karmy nightgown recommended by u all at John Little. But felt it was abit too big, coz they all 1 size only!

Thanks Moomummy! I will jia you!! 4 more weeks to go!!

glad_gal, moomummy, which hospital are you gals going to deliver in?? I am opting for Mt A.

glad gal,
i tink i will look like aunty when wear the karmy gown.. moreover it's so long.. & i'm short..

Hi Carol, try your best not to scratch k...dun leave unslightly scars...Jia you Jiayou...you will be fine....

Just went for scan yesterday...baby is 1.8kg at 32 weeks..is that small? baby is facing down liao but not engaged.

So far, i have stretch marks at my back...tummy and bottom are spared so far..*cross finger*..hopefully it remains this way...

Glad Glad: how much is the karmy gowns? i haven't bought anything yet....will get it this sat.

Carol, I am delivering at TMC!

Alibaba, haa yah, abit aunty but decided to just get since they are quite comfortable and more convenient to wear in hosp and during confinement lor.

Blessed mum, i got it at $23.50 at JL! I think they range from $15 to $25++. Only bought 1 at JL yesterday. Was thinking of checking our Carrefour/Giant to see if got more designs. I went Robinsons, didnt see any leh.

glad_gal,

same same.. karmy gown abit too big.. im short and i think i will look like auntie too.. but bobian, bought one for standby.

Blessmum, no worries. if im not wrong, my bb also weighs around 1.8 kg (32 weeks)

yen
yah this is v frustrating.. imagine when she's in still need to apply for all the accesses which will again take time. Sometimes i jus tell myself dun care so much already.. Let them die and fix the stuffs themselves.. But this is not v virgo lor.. wahahaa...

peanut,
Yes, indeed frustrating. I didn't screw up and my ks boss apply to get temp early when I'm around 4-5mths. Not sure wat my lousy HR doing. Dun care liao. The next few mths are our busiest period...kekeke..Heck care them, I'm going to clear my excess AL for this yr (last wk of Oct @ 37wks) and then go on ML.

BlessedMum,
Don't worry. My baby is 1.65kg @ 32wks. Slightly small. Yours should be ok.

Peanut, Fifi, hahaha i forgot abt the mirror! may be cos i dun look at my butt! kekeke.. i saw my stretchmarks! so cute leh. they are 'dented' in already!

Carol, try not to scratch ya? may be u can try cold compress around ur itchy areas. this would restrict the blood flow to the capillaries around that area, hence bringing less cells that releases histamines. used to work on me. also don't bathe in warm/hot water.

Vel, Blessedmum, babies growing well eh!

Auggybear, so early come in liao ah... ya he wants to buy these remote control gagdets.. u know for my nieces' Christmas presents, he wanted to buy them a remote control robot! gals where got like such things one? they like barbie dolls!

Yen
Thanks alot...will call her. Bless you

Fifi
Ya lo, very worried. Hubby ask me just buy la, dun care and worry so much. Hhh...if only i have bought earlier. Heard its not gonna fall.

Carol
Better dun scratch. I also very naughty, scratched it when its really very itchy then regret after that but will scratched again. Now worried next time will leave a layer of sagged skin hhh......

yo bear
u din advise me abt the doc's talk leh..

toking abt can't see certain parts of our body without looking at mirror.. i was trying to trim my pubic hair but cant see them at all!!!! piangz.. thou mine is csec but heard from my sis 1st 2 days the nurse will change the kotex for us one.. wah lau wait they see my untrimed bush v pai sei leh..

sorry to interrupt mummies.

i have huggies ultra s size loose pieces. pls pm me your best reasonable price if you are interested to get them.

thanks very much.

bear
my hubby v busy at work but i'll try to attend myself cos pay liao lei no wan to miss so many lessons.. which means i need to rush my work lor
Did they state the room #?

Hi Jo and Bear, ya I will try very hard not to scratch / even touch it!! Really scared of the scar which will be left behind!!

^5 peanut....I also very shy...till now, dont dare to try waxing!!

peanuts,
DUn worry abt the trimming.The missy will trim for u ley.No need paisay lar.They see till dun knw hw many times liao.
But i tink best to go waxing lar.Clean clean and nice nice.Later the missy shave till dun knw wat.
I am going waxing when the date is nearer...go with me lo.keke

mildy ah mildy,
Nv come in for days.Once u log in,post a bug again.Haaaa
Buy the blanket for wat.. tink the bags are cuter!wakaka

happy,
the bags hor i got liaos leh, i got the quilt bag, the lunch bag, the buddy bag. wakkaak.. thinking of getting a security blankie for claudia leh.

haven't come in for days. my sister and my 11 month old nephew were at my house every day, so I was playing with my nephew, and go out with them.

my sister bought me my nephew's cloth, so I don't have to buy any more, far too many already. also her binder, to use after delivery, to support the back, and many other things.

I have been busy washing all the items. finally finish all today =)

I started to pack the bag. still got 4 weeks to go, so still got time.

Hi Carol & Alibaba!

Long time din come here liao...

Carol, i aso kenna this PUPPP ard 3 wks ago, very bad & itchy, even formed water bubbles, rashes aso spread to both legs...went to see skin specialist...said the seriousness of mine was like 7 of a scale of 10...he gave me stronger steriod cream called Betasone & moisturizer called Physiogel AI cream to apply....after 1 wk of application, the rashes slowly turned brownish & not so itchy...the skin on those affected area would then start to peel...dun wori abt those scars, after peeling new skin will grow...

For me, some of the area still itch but consider much better now...now only apply the moisturizer

I understand how u r feeling now....

Try to sleep in air-con room coz wind from the fan actually makes u more itchy...aso avoid humid & warm areas...i aso avoid hot & spicy food that will make me sweat...i bathe using normal tapwater temperature...also i used Cetaphil Bathe on those affected areas...

As for diet, skin specialist said can eat anything but me personally refrain from fried food, seafood (except fish), chicken & eggs for abt a wk...not sure if this helps in the healing...

at Gleneagles, for C-section they only shave a little bit at the very top. so not too bad.

checked my sister's scar, hard to even notice =) and nearly all the stretch mark went away. and now she is super thin. so, i'm not too worried. my sister said to me: just look at me, you would see the hope. haha.... I can not wait to get ride of the weights I added (I have gain 20kgs)!!!

mildy > @#%#%&$% ah bish...i wanna wash hand til ML den start spreeing leh! btw tot u sick... stil can spree hor?

happy> the bags are really cute! but it's too early for me to buy now. haa.

Mildy,
WOW! You have almost the whole set of bags they sell.*faint*
But u personalise for your elder gal rite?Then personalise another set for claudia.Must be fair! wakaka

rash

I got the rash 2 months ago, and went very itch and all turn to water bubbles. so I went to a normal gp, she gave me a mixed cream - 5gm of Candid B, I used 1 day, and all the rash went under control. because my husband checked, say this mixed cream has 0.02% (around) contains harm to baby, so I stopped.

then, the rash came back about 2 weeks ago, even worse than the 1st time, can not sleep, so I took this cream out again, used for 2 days, then all the rash turn to brown colour, and not itch any more.

hi DMK!!! You poor thing!! Mine not as bad...but super itchy lor and its getting more. Given betasone to apply by the gynea and Piriton to eat at night so that not so itchy. Hopefully it will get better soon. I also use cold wet towel to wipe it when its getting itchy so as to soothe it a bit. Hopefully will not spread!!! Thanks for the advise, will stay away from highly allergy food for the time being.