(2008/11) November 2008

Hi Lilian, my company is in the biometrics industry and I'm in their core development team.

Actually, their other employee benefits are very attractive too. such as our medical insurances and dental benefits are extended to spouse and children as well. It's sort of like a pro-family type of company and they fully encourage their employees to start a family.

its another work week. really hoping that i can work from home on some days from next week onwards. will try to discuss with boss and see how he feels..=P

olwen,
always nice to see you still popping in! hope you are feeling good now.=D

fifi,

sorry i have not been reading the thread for last week or so... can i ask whether u are ordering the avent BPA Free bottles? if yes, how much do I owe u?

Olwen,

great to c u here today. Dont be angry with your fatso, it will affect ur babies. Maybe she did it on purpose to make u angry, dont fall into her trip.

Olwen:
Yup. Feeling better. Just tired. Your maid thinks you are gonna hire a 2nd maid? Alamak. So your date set?

Kash:
Yup. Ordered liao. Use exchange rate 1.48. Shipping not known yet. The stuff will be here prob by early next week.

olwen,
great to see u popping in today. Ur schedules C-sect tis Fri?

moomummy,
Oh, Biometrics.. No wonder la. I shd tink of way to switch line liao. Same as Bibi, hoping for retrenchment package :p

Cutiemun,
There won't be any addition charges for requesting Dr Tan as PD. However you must make sure you infoirm your gynae before hand to make the necessary arrangement as most gynae is usually tied to a certain PD. You wouldn't want 2 PDs to come at the same time for your bb if not, there will be double charges,

hi morning mummies!

Glad to have meet up with you ladies on friday.I had fun and looking forward to another one soon, hmmm.. which i tink will be together with our lil bb.

Re: PD
Dr Terence Tan is good! But the waiting time at his clinic is horrible!

Re: TMC PD
Which PD did u all choose?

lovedog,
Have nt see you for sometime.How are u?

Morning ladies! just back from gynae's appt! bb is heads down liao, facing my right side, i.e. limbs are boxing my right! i got stitch like pain there leh. doc said the uterus is twisted one side, hence the pain.

Dreamyjo, haha.. actually becos i work longer hrs now, i can afford to skip a day of work here and there. so hard to clear leave also. trying to clear last yr leave before i go on ML!

Haru, eh, gd job! almost finish ur washing liao! over the wkend, hb and I went to open all the packaging and removed the price tags of the clothes we bought. I have to say i think i need more than one load of washing liao. cos all the things i bought can't even fit into my big laundry basket!! there were some things i bought that i can't rem that i did! haha..

Olwen, so this Fri is your schedule C-sec? who is fatso? ur new maid?

Re: PD
I am a bit confused abt this issue. so who will contact the PD u want? cos if u dun specify, usually its ur gynae that will contact their preferred PD right? so wat happens if u have a PD of ur choice? do we contact the PD or the hospital contacts him for u?

Anybody used PDs from S'pore Baby and Child Clinic? any feedback on them? My gynae usually use them...

Morning, ladies.

Haru,
Yesterday, my hubby and I had loaded baby's clothes to wash. My god! He has got some much clothing. I need round 2 to wash his remaining stuff (towel, face towel, bed sheets, pillow case etc) next week.

Re:TMC PD,
I think I will choose Dr Ong Eng Keow. So need to inform gynae earlier? When will gynae give us the pre admission letter?

Olwen,
glad to see you here. So your c-sec is confirmed this friday? Tot u are changing a new maid.

Very tired. Awaken by the little one to pee and then he refused to sleep after tat. He juz keep on moving...**yawning.

fifi,

thanks thanks ...so u will let me know how much to pay u when u have the shipping charges hor? thanks again

happy,

sorry to have missed the dinner last friday but no time to attend leh ...how's life back in SG?

bear,

congrats that your bb head down
As for PD, the gynae nurses in the clinic will ask for your preference and write it down in the admission form leh... so everything will be stated when you do your registration... ask your clinic again?

hey Bear,
that's great news! i am looking forward to my appt this friday to find out baby's position now too. =>

Yen,
do one at a time ya? i have yet to buy the mattress sheet too. will only get those when the cot arrives tis weekend.

lovedogs,
who have u chosen as ur baby's PD?

Bear
ARe u referring to the Singapore BAby and Child clinic at Glen Eagles? My son used Dr YY YIp and my daughter is seeing Dr Ngiam now for her cough. Both are good, but Dr Ngiam is famous for treating coughs and asthma.

Olwen
I thot u have ur C-section last Friday! Take care, looking forward to see ur babies' photos soon.

hi olwen, hey great to see you here. Yeah, maid is like that. My maid is still ok in terms of work but now started to ask my mom to buy this and that for her, saying she has no money. eg. body moisturiser. Gosh. My mom so spoil her. I got pay her salary hor. I dont know lah. basic neccessities, we provide but if she want other indulgences, i feel she should buy herself lor. My mom even buy her shirts and shorts because she said she had not enough shirts and shorts. Most of her clothes are outing clothes not home clothes. I wonder she is here to play or work. I also pass her some of my old clothes ...*faintz* my mom not working hor. I think if she continue like that, i had to give her another round of counselling liao.

My pelvic pain mah not hand pain, also now on hl, so got loads of time can come in to chat.

olwen, yeah, your date fixed yet, is it 10 oct 08? Really exciting to welcome nov thread's first babies.

bear: Hahaha i see. hopefully you can clear all your last year's leave.

pd: i had no idea who to get for the delivery so let the clinic decides for me. Maybe after a few rounds then will source for another pd nearer my place.

Re: PD,
after the delivery, the PD will check on our BB, then when discharge, do we still need to go back to the PD to check or we can go to our own PD liao? Sorry for the question, as previously I was with KKH.. tks

Olwen - yah all of us waiting for your gd news!! All the best!

Haru - where u getting the mattress?? Me also just got the baby cot from SIL on Sat :p She passed me so many things that I was overwhelmed! But I can't wait to start decorating the room!

Bear, haa I also just removed my price tag oops..think need to schedule a day to wash everything!

PS: Anyone know of any good places to buy cute baby wall decal?

Afternoon ladies

I have been having bad cramps (like period pain) in my lower stomach for the last few days, each goes away in about an hour.
Is it braxton hicks? Anyway to lessen the discomfort?

Re:pD
Any other PD to recommend from Mt A, apart from Dr Terence Tan ?

Hello ladies!!

Sudden breakout on my tummy since last friday and its super itchy. Went online to do some research and to my nightmare, I might be having PUPPP!!!! Going to see gynea later tonight. Its super itchy and buring sensation, until I cant sleep at night!! Sigh, why so many things happen to me for my first pregnancy!

hi glad,
i also thinkin now where to source for e mattress, its extra that we have to spend a the cot actually comes with mattress but we want to get a better one. u think kiddy palace will have the mattresses?

carol,
i had 2 bouts of rash on my belly last week too. but i think it was coz of heat and perspiration..i just applied some prickly heat powder and it went away the very next morn.

but i have also been having a "burning" sensation just below my chest area where the bra line is. feels a lil like sunburn feeling, like e skin feels a lil raw. think its coz of the stretching..

Hi Haru,

Have tried prickly heat powder, steroid cream (given by gynea for my initial rash) and even axe oil. The rashes just kept increasing and true enough, it only on my stretch marks like the internet have described. Now my tummy look like a disaster!!! Dont know if the scar will go off or not....feel so depressed now!

Hiya ladies! me waiting for my labmates to ta bao lunch back.. quite hungry today!

Yen, Sunshinekid, Dr Ong Eng Keow is from S'pore Baby & Child Clinic. they have a branch at Mt A too. my gynae usually uses Dr Ong lor. was wondering if he is gd? Yen, why did u choose him?

Haru, Glad_gal, hee.. i haven't even add in the bedding sets! not to mention that i don't have nappies to wash.. my hb 'scolded' me yesterday cos i keep saying i didn't buy enough clothes. come to think of it, half of the clothes I got are for 6 mths onwards! my mum lagi more KS! she bought 12-18 mths for my bb to wear!

Greengrape, BH not pain one leh.. i think u better see ur gynae!

Oh my stretch marks finally appeared! hahaha.. funny right? i actually feel happy abt it.. heh... my gynae also remarked that they finally appeared! Only saw them last Fri evening!

Hi gladgal, hui, chilipadi and brocoli, thanks for your well wishes...my food poisoning lasted two days...managed to recover and started eating better yesterday....

Later at night, going to see gynae for my next visit...missed the one on Sat as i was sick. Hopefully baby evangeline is doing well and growing well...she has been kicking non stop these days..hope it is being active and not anxieties or anything happening to her..hope she is fine...

<font color="119911">Bear</font>
Huh??!! BH not pain one?!! Anyway, the cramp feeling is wearing off now. Will call the clinic when it comes back.

You so funny, actually so happy that stretch marks appear.
My hubby been complaining how come my tummy so oily, (as i've tried to apply oil on it to whenever i'm free to prevent stretch marks). Don't think i will be happy like you if my stretch marks appears.

Bear,

I think you will be the only one that feel happy abt the stretch marks. I wish i don't have any. Stretch mark will not go away most of the time.

haru,
Ya..1 at a time. Need to clean baby cot and get a new mattress. At the same time buy bed sheets and his pillow cases.

GreenGrape,
Could be contractions. I encountered the same. My gynae ask me to rest. As long as there's no bleeding, should be ok.

Re: Rashes,
I had them behind my neck and behind my back. Apply some powder and try to keep myself from being too hot.

Bear,
My gynae only uses Dr Ong Eng Keow and another PD Dr Ang. I heard Dr Ong Eng Keow is good but his waiting hours is long esp when you dun have an appt. Maybe I will use him to check baby when baby is 7 days old. After that, I will switch to another PD near my house for injections.

Stretch marks,
More are appearing on my buttocks. Haiz... :~~

Hi Carol, hope ur rashes will go away soon! Got a few times where my belly feels itchy but luckily they went away w/o me doing anything.

Hee..bear, my EDD earlier than you, so I think I am really very last minute, but I try to convince myself if wash too early then may get dirty again haa..self deception keke.

Haru, yah, was thinking of trying out Kiddy Palace too, but will have to wait till this wkend!

Greengrape:
I also have such pains (slightly different from BH which is tightening feeling but not painful, just uncomfortable). In fact, I have all sorts of pain (dull pain, sharp pain, tightening with no pain, etc). But my gynae does not seem concerned. To her, as long as its not regular and will come and go on its own is fine. Either way, just let your gynae know about it so that he/she can double check that all is well.

Sigh, I give up, try not to look at my stretchmarks.

Does anyone know if we need to bring original wedding cert for hosp admission or only when registering baby's birth cert?

Bear:
The clothes I bought also more for 3-6m than 0-3m. Even the bbmall 0-3m seem big compared to the 0-3m hand-me-downs and I think my bb won't be able to wear till 3m+ at least.

Thanks glad_gal, I wish it will go off soon too! Itchy like mad....then I scratch until abit raw le, so painful also...

Havent taken out the pump, steriliser, milk bottles and such out of their boxes yet...its like still so many things to do, but lazy..

Have been MIA last few days. Is resting as my cervix is bleeding again, and its red! scare the hell out of me. Anyway, getting better now atleast now its brown again...

Stretch marks
Sigh, yes its appearing on my lower tummy below my belly, so sad quite alot somemore

Bear, think you are the only one who are happy abt it.

Olwen
Great to see you here. Take care ya, feel so excited to be able to see u 3 little ones very soon.

Re: stretch marks

I did not have any stretch marks initially, only got it when I'm into my 6th month. The funny thing is, I've been applying cocoa butter religiously every night before I go to bed since my 4th month. In the end, still kena..haiz...

think all these stretch marks thingy really depends on individual's skin conditions bah..

Am I the only weird one then? heehee.. may be cos i only got one or two stretch marks. I can't see them clearly myself.. heh... I think why i m happy is becos this is like a badge of honour.. like u passed through motherhood lor. some more a lot of ppl, inclding my own gynae, said my tummy is small.. in fact my gynae was so sure i won't get them.. at least now i know i m growing well.. Lastly i got stretchmarks everywhere! from my back to my hips to my butt, calves and armpits so it doesn't bother me at all.

Bibi, heh.. sorry to burst ur bubble.. stretchmarks are permanent.. hehe!! they nv go away..

Moomummy, nothing prevents stretchmarks. wat u can do is to take food high in collagen. Most stretchmark creams are missing the transdermal transport sys to allow the collagen to go directly into the skin. I know this technology is patented cos i almost went to work in that company that holds the patent.
hence most of the collagen in creams get rubbed away.

Greengrape, u mentioned bad period cramps. i dun think it sounds like wat Fifi has. call ur gynae and let him know.. how often is this pain happening?

Glad_gal, i have the same mentality as u! i like the smell of freshly laundered clothes. I wanted to start washing at 36 wks but Minkybear scold me! heehee...

Fifi, eh i think mine is mostly 6 mths onwards.. lagi big lor... dunno when bb can wear them! dunno why wash now for wat.. but hb said want to wash wash everything, even those 12-18 mths one! pengz!!

moomummy, my stretchmark also appear in my 6th month....then like getting more and more....so sad to see them everyday when I bathe!

stretch marks : according to my mom, its inherited de. Check with your mom, if she has, most probably you will have it too.

Bear, u r happy abt stretch marks bcos it's a proof tat ur tummy is indeed strettcchhinnnggg..?
kao_confused.gif
Got people comment tat ur tummy is small huh?

dreamyjo, ya may be true. My mum didn't have stretchmarks, after 3 kids! N i'm yet to get them too. Keeping fingers crossed!

bb clothes : i had everything washed. towels, bibs, caps, mittens, socks, clothes all the way to 1yr...hehehe... what i'm thinking is, eventually you have to wash, might as well wash it at one go so easier to put everything together.

Lillian, ya my mom too. I'm also praying hard that i dont get it too. Somemore, i dont apply stretchmark cream religiously. I bought 1 tube of cocoa butter after 12 weeks and still yet to finish it.

haru,

i am asking for Dr Ngiam since my gal i also requested for him last year.

u looking for cot mattress har? i strongly recommend Baby Safe.

Bear,

hey, i read abit of the book last nite, almost dun want to put it down... nice nice...thanks
i got no stretchmarks during last preg...so hopefully this preg also dun have loh... but tummy much bigger this time...

olwen,

jia You!!!! all the best ok and keep us posted :0

fifi,

thank you very much
i think i may have to collect from your house, will that be convenient for u?

Lilian, ya lor.. everybody says my tummy is small mah.. when i was 7 mths preg, ppl actually asked if i was 2 mths preg!! anyway i dun see it as a bad thing. prob cos i find that it is impossible to fight it.. also i m genetically predispose to getting stretchmarks. I have been waiting for them to appear since the day i know i m preg liao.

Hate to burst another bubble but if ur mum dun have stretchmarks, it doesn't mean u won't get!! it depends on if u are taking enough collagen, if ur bb is big etc. more of what's currently happening to u rather than what has happened to ur mum.
but u could be a lucky gal and not get any!

Dreamyjo, but if u keep the clothes till 1 yr, won't u wash it again just in case? i find that a waste of water and electricity! heee...

Greengrape:
After re-reading, I think your pain like worst than mine. Although I do get pain like menstrual cramps, they normally go away quite fast. Best is consult your gynae coz what my gynae feels is ok for me may not be the same for you coz our condition is not 100% the same.

Kash:
No prob. I can arrange for my maid to pass to you. Or else can also wait till I start my leave on 22nd Oct. When are you due huh? You can still move around so much mah?

Bear:
Yah. My mum does not seem to have stretch marks but I got plenty on my butt. I think I will get some at the sides of my tummy too. Cross fingers hope my tummy can escape.

Those big big de hor, can put in zip loc bag and keep. Will keep it clean and if kept properly, less chance of it turning colour.

Re: Baby
I can't believe I am 10 days to full maturity.... Can't wait to see her... but scared of pain.

wah Fifi, so excited u are reaching full maturity, will u pop before olwen?... think many will pop soon... so exciting

BTW who to sms when we pop so can inform others as well?

Bear, why burst my bubble???
kao_sad2.gif

hehe... I think those chicken feet i eaten b4 pregnancy helps!

Fifi, full maturity is wk 36 or ..?