(2008/11) November 2008

coconut, i drink x1 a week. Planned to increase to twice a week. I like it, sweet and cooling. today, went checkup, bb weight is now 2.6kg. on monday, he is only 2.2kg, must be the pizza i ate yesterday..hahaha. Gynae today gave us a scan of his private parts. So funni.

Re: Babymall Spree #3

There are 4 items totally OOS & 2 items which I had to use the alternative colours provide.
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>6-Piece Premium Bath Friends Bucket </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Patches Hooded Towel </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Transportation Sound and Motion Toy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Red - Firetruck</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD> Out of Stock </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Full Body Animal Ring Rattle</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow - Giraffe</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Girls' Flower Applique Baby Booties </TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD> Alternative Colour </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Waterproof &amp; Flat Quilted Multi-Use Pads</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boys' Computer Boxed Booties </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Little Star</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>2-Pack Waterproof &amp; Flat Quilted Multi-Use Pads</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Animal Faces Baby Socks</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Christmas Side-closure Bib - Embroidered</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Let It Snow</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Christmas Printed Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Red - Merry Christmas</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD> Alternative Colour </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>Rainforest 2 Bodysuits &amp; Pants</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-Piece Baby Clothing On-Safari Boys Gift Collection</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 12.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lock-Stitched &amp; Quilted Fitted Crib Pad</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow (Blue)</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Patch and Slip-on Baby Booties</TD><TD>0-6M</TD><TD>Boy-Blue</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD> Out of Stock </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Hooded Receiving Blanket</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Waterproof &amp; Flat Quilted Multi-Use Pads</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Animal Faces Baby Socks</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Hooded Towels</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blanket Wrap Baby Booties</TD><TD>0-6M</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blanket Wrap Baby Booties</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Girls' Computer Boxed Booties</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Heart</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Girls' Computer Boxed Booties</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD> Out of Stock </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boys' Computer Boxed Booties</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Train</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boys' Computer Boxed Booties</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>All Star</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>Swimsuit for Girls</TD><TD>6M</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Waterproof, Quilted Fitted Crib Pad</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4-Pack Brushed Terry (Applique) Baby Socks </TD><TD>0-9M</TD><TD>Girl - Yellow and Pink</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo_Yeo</TD><TD>Pacifier Holder </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2pk Hoodded Towel </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD> Out of Stock </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3pc Manicure Set </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2pc Waterfilled Teether </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Blue &amp; Yellow </TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3pc Storage Container </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow, Blue &amp; Green </TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Silly sounds starfish for baby </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

If any of you want to select another colour for the OOS items. Please post here by 5pm today or call me if you have my HP.

Re: Dinner tonight

Sorry I may not be able to go liao. Coz am still having a headache and feel like throwing up all day. Sigh.

Aiyoh, last min so many cancellations again ah? Happy's home coming party so little ppl liao. Blessedmum and Fifi, take care ya?

Fifi, then it will be TWO blue sets. Thanks!

Jo_yeo, cancer can't spread to our bbs via breastmilk.

Chillipadi, what a sad story.. but is the prognosis gd then? what are her chances of making a complete recovery?

Sunshinekid, initially the doc also didn't find anything wrong with the placenta of my fren.. only aft she transferred to NUH a few days later then they detected the tear. but don't think abt it liao.. just rest! ya aspirin thins ur blood. hang in there!

Hui, lucky u! start ML so early!

ML:
I will be starting leave on 22 Oct but I am taking my marriage leave first. ML will be from 28 onwards till 4 Jan 09.

jo_yeo> your baby's wt close to mine. Did your gynea say the baby is overweight? My gynea ask me to do a detail scan to get a more accurate weight next friday. Now cannot eat a lot, like no space in the stomach.

Sunshinekid> I had painful contractions, but did not dilate. Stayed in the labour ward overnight and warded for 4 days bc of the ventolin drip.

Fifi, blessedmum> rest well and take care. Nowadays easily feel like throwing up after a small meal. Jia you, a few more weeks to go.

Bear: Ok noted. Will be 3 blues for you i.e. the pink change to blue.

If I feel better by knock-off time then I go okay.

hi brocoli, oh dear, are you feeling better? Is your contraction under control now? Actually how to tell if we having contraction huh, im clueless leh. Gynae ask me, i also dont know how to answer.

Thanks Fifi... come lah.. i m sure in our company, ur headache will disappear! hahahaha...

Dreamyjo, my ML starts on 17th Nov and ends on 12 jan leh... u counting 16 wks issit? i'm taking 8 wks.

I can attend the dinner gathering tonight liao but Fifi &amp; Blessed_Mum not feeling well and cant make it .... hmmm ...

brocoli
gynae never say bb over weight ley. est delivery wt only 3.2 ley. i gain 14 he also nvr ask me control. just say i overwt but if im bothered then refrain from starch. bb head big but norm, bb thigh long, abdomen norm. everything in position lo.ask me monitor movements, at least 10, movements should not drop from the past but strenght of kicks if reduced is ok coz expected to reduce.

hihi ladies! Afternoon!
Busy washing,packing and settling my gal's stuff.
Finally almost everything is done except the cot's mattress.

Fifi,
Come come if u are feelig better later.
Think our gathering will make your headache go away.keke

hui,
wow.. u taking your ML so soon.
But oso gd, can have rest.Just leave jovial under your granny's care lar.
Then u can shake leg at home.

Sunshinekids,
Pls take good rest.

jo yeo,
Wat is tat talk? Cannot see what u have posted

hi sunshine_kid, sorry, miss your post. i hope your condition is not serious. Do monitor ok. You feel contraction too or you mistaken braxton hicks as contraction? Anyway, i had no clue how the two feel like. Hope by stopping your aspirin, your bleeding will stop. Take care yah.

Mummies here, if your gynae tell you bb head is big, is it good or bad? i baffled. i asked her, she didnt elaborate further leh. Just say the estimation may not be accurate at this moment. hmmm...

dreamyjo:
Coz I am taking 8 weeks+ only. Then go back to work to help with Jan-Feb peak period. After that then will take the rest. Anyway, my company allows last 8 weeks flexi with hardly any restrictions. So I take flexi is more wu hua. No need count PH.

Bear:
Headache I can still tarhan. Its the throwing up feeling that I quite buay tarhan.

dreamyjo> it happened 2 weeks ago, i'm ok now. The contractions are very misleading in the beginning, felt like those stomach cramps when we have food poisoning, somemore very high up, so i thought it was really food poisoning. But later the cramps affects the whole tummy and comes on and off every few minutes.

Bear,
still far away.. one more week..

Seem like alot of us under contraction liao.. Let's Jia you! Me still iron teeth dunwan see doc for the pain

bear, sorry i dont know how to count, but when i count yours hor, its only 9 weeks. heez. how to count ah? i count by for eg. your ml starts on monday 17 nov, its considered as 1 week, then move to the next mon as 2nd and so on. Wrong method?

dreamyjo
your bb head big meh? i also ask this que coz mine is big but gynae say still big but still norm. i even ask if it will be disproportionate to his body, he said no. he said detailed scan already say no down sydrome so no worries. "da4 tou2 da4 tou2 xia4 yu3 bu4 chou2" cheer up and dont think so much, we cant do anything anyway...just pray ya...

jo_yeo> i only put on 11kg, 35wks today. Gynea keeps saying baby is overweight. He weighs 2.6kg last sat. Even sent me to test blood glucose again, but result is ok. Anyway, now can't eat much, my weight gain is slowing down.

Dreamyjo> BH not painful, you will juz feel the tightening and goes off after a while. I feel the tightening and hardening everyday on an average of 4 times, gynea say its ok.

Dreamyjo: If baby head is too big for your facility, the gynae will ask you to c-sec in case your baby get stuck. If big but not too big just means you better be prepared in case you have a tougher time during labour.

Bear: I think you &amp; I are jinxed when it comes to spree. Coz I realised I count wrongly for you again. Computer boxed booties is USD2.99 each and not USD1.99. I key correctly for alibaba but yours key wrongly. Lol.

Fifi, come lah!!! Jo says we go eat Anderson ice-cream aft dinner.. sure cure ur headache.. at most dinner u dun eat too much lor.. i m sure if u eat and talk to us, u won't notice ur puking feeling.

Eh Dreamyjo, i count like this, 17th to 24th Nov is one week. so 12th Jan will be my first day back. if u counth 17th as wk 1, 24th as wk 2 then there will be 9 wks right?

sorry bear, i didnt see your post clearly. huh, some of you takings 8 weeks only ah. i will be taking 12 weeks, and keeping the other 4 weeks for flexi.

brocoli
you petite? avg wt of bb size is btw 2.5 to 3.2 rite? anyway i trust my gynae la, he say ok then ok lo. he just ask me rest more for my swell, mayb he worry pre-eclxxxx.

dreamy
another worry is that if too big maybe wory diff to come out natural lo. but he will check your pelvic to seee if its opening or wide enuf. so no worry la. my gynae say, if bb is growing, dont stop him.

Fifi, AGAIN AH!!! hahaha nvm, watever money i owe u or u owe me can settle again aft the shipping charges are fixed.
we can't seem to get it right hor!!

Dreamyjo, i wanna take longer but if i do so my bond will be extended. hence i m trying to finish my studies ASAP! i still got last yr's leave haven't finished clearing.. then this yr's 21 days leave also nv touch.. if i really wanna take leave, i have a total of 5 mths to clear!

Dreamyjo, jo_yeo:
Why they are concerned about the head size is coz if natural birth, must ensure head and/or shoulders dun get stuck. Its not coz disproportionate or anything. Just that if the biggest and hardest part won't get stuck, unlikely any other part get stuck.

bear, haha.. me math idiot one. at least i know my method is correct as per your explanation. so mahlu ask so stupid qn.

brocoli, thanks for the explanation. regarding bh, tightening and hardening.. errr.. i also clueless how that feel. I'm gone case.

joyeo, thanks. you are funni.

fifi, ok. hopefully my facility is big enough for my bb big head. Pray hard. I want to experience natural birth.

fifi> i have prepared plastic bag in my bag jus in case. Come lah... got ice cream to eat leh.. hahha...

bear, 5 months!!! that's alot. Hope you can give me some. hahahaha.. Dont know how you going to utilise them. You super woman, never clear leave one ah.
For me, no such problem cos my leave always not enough one. Im tempted to take 4mths at one shot, but scare leave not enough, stick to 3 months. dont dare to use up my current year leave too. will try to bring forward 5 days to next year.

dreamyjo
you know my company GP once told me, as woman, never fully utilised your leave b4 year end coz weh never know when we will need it e.g. preg la, menses prob la, children la etc..think quite true ley...so better keep some lo

somemore think bb few mths can go holiday liao rite...can save leave for that ma

fifi, you go see GP now ask for anti-vomit medicine then go Centrepoint find us. Pop one tablet before the dinner ... sure no problem liao!

Afternoon, ladies...

So fast, talking about ML and we are popping soon. Nice to know that your co allow taking flexible ML. I guess my HR only allow ML to clear 1 whole shot. The last 8wks cannot be taken flexible.
Previously for 12wks of ML, has to be taken all the 12 wks. I guess there's no change for 16wks. So far, my HR says they are waiting for the legislation to be effective by Oct. So i'm waiting...

<font color="aa00aa">Many of u have already planned your ML liao. R u ladies taking early b4 EDD to stay at home R&amp;R b4 delivery?

Some of my friends r telling me to do that, they said to rest well b4 labour so will have energy to push