(2008/11) November 2008

3x leg cramp not = labour la..i got quite frequet cramps recently too... aready more than 3 times liao! ev time i got leg cramp the next morn i wake up limping the way liao! haiz. same experience?

Bear
Experience good la. So is he really that good? Are you really in good hands hehe. Joking. Maybe your delivery really very smooth ley then you may not want to change in future lo. but really very ex ley. btw, i dont know who is peter chew. i go by recommendation so never do research on gynaes

pai sei. what they say is if you have swollen legs, and it goes off (coz normally it will not goes off till delivery rite) then the 3rd time when it comes again, then its delivery time. I 1st time heard of it too haha. wonder wheres the scientic proof

Fifi: my total spree amount is US$27.56 (after 20%). Will email you my order later.

Hui: i got a similar ache too since yesterday.. though my tummy not hard like yours, but am having the ache with heartburn instead. Have you been eating well? if it still persists beyond tonight, would be good to go see your gynae tomorrow ya?

RE: BBMall Spree

I think can go ahead. As usual, pm me if you want to join, I will send T&C tonight then you reply with your orders. Orders MUST come in by tomorrow midnight latest ok. So that I can order on Thurs. If you cannot make the deadline, let me know & we can discuss. If you dun let me know, then I assume that this deadline is reasonable ok since I did say "quick" spree.

Swollen legs hor... if very bad is not really good. Coz severe swelling is usually a sign of other problems like excessively high BP, etc. So if got swelling that is severe and persistant, best to consult your gynae. Those little bit de then is juz water retention.

Then swelling of other parts of the body like hands or face oso shld consult gynae. But as with the legs, if little bit is likely weight gain and water retention. Too much then may be indication of some problem.

Cramps, especially in the leg region, that come and go away is confirm normal.

Re: Babymall Spree #3

Email sent. Those who want but did not receive, pm me your email add.

Jo_yeo, I dun have your email add.

peanut
ha I knew U had forgotten about your pack of Newborn Nepia cos U didn't sms me on Fri or Sat. Tmr, U want to collect also can. Pls sms me to confirm timing ok.

Olwen
Jia you, jia you and take care. I'm praying for U and your triplets everyday.

Dreamjo
Must take care ya, dun worry about work anymore cos now U and your bb boy is more impt. I will pray for U and bb ya.

hui
Take care ya. Do let your gynae know if U still feel painful in your tummy.

Jo
U busy with work ha, must take care ya and hope to meet U again.

Greengrape
Never see U around here for so long ya. Take care and one day when we become taitai can meet up and have tea together

minkybear/Bear/Happy
This Fri gathering I'm coming. So U can get a private room ha?

Fifi
The babymall spree is which website? Have U calculated the Avent BPA bottles spree total?

jo_yeo
Baby binder is for binding around newborn's tummy

jynnsan, alibaba, Fifi, and those mummies with leg cramps
Can try this: Put a pillow under your knees to keep your legs a bit elevated when sleeping. And when a cramp comes on, flex your toes upward to relieve the spasm, can also use your hands to apply pressure to the affected calf muscle.

I have cramps three times so far in this pregnancy, strangely the last pregnancy got no cramps at all.

This morning, I went for my checkup. bb still breech at Wk32+, my placenta still low-lying. My gynae wants me to look out for any bleeding or waterbag burst cos my tummy is now very tight/firm. He advised me to go straight to SGH Labour ward and not Accident&Emergency Dept. Will be seeing him and doing another detailed scan in 3wks' time.

Have a restful public holiday mummies, enjoy the remaining couple time before our bbs are out. Take care everyone.

was so busy w work yesterday didnt had time to read all e posts til now.

woke up planning to wash e baby clothes, but i read the instructions and it only says a 1 capful to 3 litres of water. how about machine wash? it looks like i could easily have a full or 3/4 full load of baby clothes to wash leh..dunno how many caps to use..(i bot e kodomo baby laundry detergent).

was planning to go swimminig w hubby today but e weather seems a lil cold. will see how e weather is later in the day.hopfully it will warm up!

haru: are ur baby clothes brand new? Mine are all brand new so i will turn over the clothes and wash them all in washing machine without detergent, bcos since new...unless worn oredi then i will use detergent.

cc,
some are brand new and some are worn before. thanks for ur tip!

hubby just helped me with some chores. now waiting for him to shower to go out and check out some stuff for baby and myself. good weather to go out today since its nice and cool! will skip swimming til this weekend!=P

Re: Babymall Spree #3

Those who have sent orders, please remember to pay. If no payment received by the time I order, which is likely tomorrow, I will drop your order.

Anybody keen to buy the following items?

1) Lucky Baby Carrier cum rocker (Original $49.90 Now selling $29.90) *only used once

2) Breastfeeding pillow (with original packaging)
Original $76 Now selling $39.90 *Only used less than 1 week zo still in perfectly clean condition

3) Medela Purelan nipple cream (not opened yet)
Original $9.90 now $8

4) Lucky Baby Drying rack cum organiser (unused)
Original $12.90 Now $8

5) Pigeon WideNeck bottles 150ml with peristaltic nipple (original packaging)
Original $8.80 Now $6

6) Flannel wipes from Mrs Wong's pre-antenatal class ($3.56 now selling $2)

Interested pls contact 9742 8258.
1755704.jpg
1755705.jpg
1755706.jpg

Any idea where to get the Avent steriliser at the lowest price? Is it that place called Cheng Choon or something?

I think I need to get a new one as my current one seems very dirty. Avent is good... lasted for 5 yrs or so before the container cracked.

Just now was at Robinsons, but too bad got no discount for Avent pdts though they have discounts for other brands. It's about $176..

TIA!!

hi sunshinekid,
just now i dropped by metro, saw the Avent steriliser and came with 3 free gifts sell at $150, u may take a look there.

jo yeo,
base on the instructions, we only need to sterilise the pump once a day either in the morning or at night. I think after pumping at office, i will wash with normal soap and air dry for the next pump.

Blessed mum,
if don't bath and wash hair during confinement,my skin and hair scalp will be very very itchy,can't tahan that. also concern about the hygiene towards baby...

Hi Baby123
Thanks informing! Will take a look soon, probably this weekend. Hiazz.. me so unprepared. Already 3rd kid but seems like alot of things I have forgotten liao.

Better to bathe everyday, and wash hair like once every 2-3 days. When we have our confinement, it shld be Nov-Dec period, luckily weather is cool. So it's not too bad. Importantly is to dry our hair immediately.

Those who are turning up for dinner on friday, pls take note that i have book the dinner at Soup restaurant centerpoint branch. it is at B1. table for 11 ppl @ 7pm under the surname Wong.
Dont knw if we get a room bt the lady say she will try no promise. so see you guys there! nt hard to recognise the new faces since we are all with big tummy. If you want more information on the restaurant pls refer to link below.

http://www.souprestaurant.com.sg/

Bluebear, can i get the warming wash n shampoo from you on fri. will pay u at the same time.
Happy, will get the mattress protector from you too if you have received it from mei. thanks.

Gin78 & Fifi, thanks for collecting the stuff toy n passing to my hb.
they look so cute!

Tomorrow me going for check up again can see baby
so happy!

good morning dear mummies, how's the 'holiday' yesterday??

Missed out a lot of archives... after MIAing..

I had my checkup on tuesday, baby 1.8kg at week31!

Morning all mummies..

had a good rest yesterday..

bear, ya lor..backaches every day. Need to apply cream every night b4 sleep..here pain there pain..

BlessedMum
You are right. Im asking about whether need to use no-rinse bath foam for bb or not? And also those J&J, they are not stated no-rinse but seems like people are using it as no-rinse too. Is it ok?

Mummies, care to share what bath foam you using?

Gin78
PISA metro (addalittlelove selling 245 and hackley 240, but if sling bag is 215 and 225 respectively. in other thread which i think has closed, a few ordered freestyle @285) for me i think PISA is good enuf. Anyway, wil be ordering after i deliver coz really worry no milk. And was told that even if got milk, its best to latch on for 1st week as sucker helps stimulate milk and increase the bond too...hmm..so will hold on for the moment lo.

And I will also order other medela accessories separately in another order together with other items from other site too. A mummy recommend me to buy postpartum belt, so will probably get it. Any mummies getting it?

Baby23
Thanks.Where you get the instruction huh? Wow if so then good lo, I dont need to buy the disinfect bag and i find it so mafan too to disinfect in office when already taking some time for expressing (if i ever gonna do it la hehe)

Me too, dont bathe i think will be very uncomfy lo. somemore am thinking of getting those malay massage..and i think will be very warm too ley. my confinement lady going to use those herbs for bathing. already asked me go buy + some herbs for drinking while im in hospital. haha but 4got to ask her how to cook

Sunshine
i rememebered i bought NUK steriliser at robinson which comes with 4free bottles, brush, mouth wipes, body wipes,warmer, tong (think thats all) @$150..NUK is a UK brand.

Minkybear
You using mattress protector? Thought we need those breathable mattress to avoid suffocation? Is the protector breathable? Anyway i have yet to buy my mattress too coz the cot is a handdown and still comtemplating whether to buy pores mattress of norm foam mattress will do

VEl
Same here ley. Yesterday cant sleep too, turn here or there also cannot..hhh....

went to robinsons yesterday with a long shopping list. but end up only getting the nipple cream and 2 infant pillow case. =P aiyoh...still have so much to get!!

Jo_yeo,

thanks alot. I have been thinking so long bet PISA (metro/backpack) and freestyle for so long...
Had wanted to buy after giving birth too, but was afraid may need pump to clear engorgement/baby dont latch on. Tough decision.

Re: Babymall Spree
Left US$50. Anyone else wants? Let me know asap. Must order soon so that I can settle everything before I deliver.

Gin78:
Dun think so much ba. Like me. Worst come to worst, put on WTS section and sell. The price we pay, sure can sell de.

Haru
I have washed a machine full of clothes and have used 1 cup. im using tollyjoy. think machines got diff capacity rite so the instructions may just be a guide. think important is that you rinse it twice to ensure its thoroughly cleaned.

gin78
I have this struggle too. But thanks to fifi/baby23 for introducing borderlinx as it takes only 7days compared to vpost which i iniitally to use (abt 2wks)..so think 7days is still ok. as for me, i still a single battery operated pump as a stand by, though may not be as good.worse is, just waste the few days of milk.

Else like what fifi say, also what my colleague say, sure can sell 1. but for me, i just dont1 2 go thru the hassle of placing the order etc then need to put to sell again lo. scaly i can latch on throughout the 3/4mths and have decided to stop once i return to work ley. so decided to wait lo.moreover i have been very ks on most of the stuff since i preggy, so tell myself to slow down lo

Haru
understand that infant do not need pillow ley. but duno when then start using. anyway i bought too. very ks 1 la, even 1 -2 yrs clothes i see cute also buy liao.