(2008/11) November 2008

fifi>
i got i got~ i wanna get some towels.. actually about to ask u when u starting bbmall spree. haha..

i had one busy weekend. was at work on sunday and also was at e F1!! had free tix to a the special club suites at e event so hubby and i went. keke..but hubby spend e whole time hugging my belly coz e noise was soooo loud even though we were seating in enclosed air-con area. baby was kicking non-stop throughout e race. she immediately calmed down aft e whole race.=P

dreamyjo,
u are almost there le!! just try your best to relax and enjoy this final lap ok? all the best! we are all behind you!!

olwen,
nice to still hear from you!!

Hi Carol, JJ Zou and Jo Yeo, I am also a Christian. DId not go for Shi fu for names as baby is will be blessed by GOd wonderfully.
Decided on both chinese and Christian name since August hahah...

Hi Brocoli and Lala, me too...just trust God in his providence and protection over Baby ...

Bear, I will be coming for this Fri's gathering. Pls include me in!

Dreamyjo: Take care and press on, you left with 4 more weeks...tell baby to be good and dun give you so much pain and to pull thru full term...Jiayou

Olwen: you missed me too...Take care and hope everything will be smooth and beautiful for you that day..do update us with the pics.!

Haru: wahhh haru, yuour baby will be a future F1 star!!!!Preparation time for your baby hahah...i wonder if F1 ever have female racer?

MIsayeo: I like Wenxi and Wen xuan...sounds meaningful and feminine.

I still have some items to get...aiyo recently keep raining...can't even get some baby stuff washed and dry....
Recently, I feeling very down and moody...tear easily too dun know why...hope I am not getting pre natal depression ...ah.....poor hubby, has to get mood swings. Hope fully, this Fri's gathering can cheer me up with all your company hahah....so who is making the booking?

dreamyjo: Jia you and be strong ok? Try your best to have plenty of rest and relax your mind and body. Am sure your little one will be such a blessing and bundle of joy that you'll soon forget the pain and discomfort.

Carol, JJ Zou, Jo_yeo and blessed mum: I am a Christian as well. Prayed for a chinese name and God blessed us with one that me and hb fell in love with immediately. Am sure that God will bless your little ones abundantly regardless of what their names are

Fifi: Good to know that your bb is growing well. My gynae is also the conservative type... she's usually also quite calm whenever i tell her of any discomfort. Guess it's good also la... no news is good news mah....
I may want to get a couple more things from babymall... let you know the estimated amount soon... thanks!

dreamyjo
so thats where the pain is...ok shall watch out for that...think mine only groin pain and at times. m seeing gynae this week for pelvic check.

think you dont control la, gynae say if bb is growing, why stop him...so eat norm la, unless advise otherwise by your gynae lo.maybe just stop on those "pu" lo.

Misa
Xi Wen & Xi Xuan (X2) for me....wen wen & xuan xuan ...hmmm.....

Fifi
thanks. fifi, hubby read from a site that facing down will have a faster and smoother delivery. there is scientic name, cant remember. the site is tag on my home laptop, will let you have the site to read up...and there are some form of posture / exercise we can do to ensure bb face down...

Spree
Fifi, are those disposable? how much per piece? actually i thought of buying but mum say can use those clothes diaper (i saw my aunt who baby sit all her grands use this too). and you know those blue&pink waterproof mat, say can use those too ley.

dreamyjo/fifi
wow getting excited after reading your bb wt...im 34 wk this wk so will know bb wt soon. at 31 he is 2kg....so hope he put on some more wt...

BlessedMum
ya lo, kept raining...but think bb clothes very thin so will dry, dont worry...when got sun, fast fast put it out
..I use washer & dryer so no effect on me...heng man..

Morning all..

pain & backaches: guess all of us having a fair bit of each.. JIA YOU! its coming to an end soon..

peanut: congrats ya for your new house.. when is the TOP date?

Morning Ladies!!

Re: Gathering

Date: Fri
PLace: Centrepoint or Paragon's Soup Restaurant

Confirmed:
Happy
Bear
Minky
Fifi
Auggybear (TBC)
Bluebear
Snnowy (TBC)
Peanut
Alibaba
Maggie

*sori i couldn't make it..coz tues n fri my grandma nd to go temple..

blessedmum,
hahah, i will not want my princess to be F1 racer! way too dangerous!!hahah...

Re: laundry
i am ashamed to say i have yet to wash any of my baby's clothings!!! tryin to make it a point to it this weekend.=P hubby and i feeling time like we have not much time to get all e last min stuff ready.=P

morning mummies, yeah tomorrow is PH..

jo yeo,
when u place the order, just give them the code can liao.

fifi,
your bb is in a good weight. so happy that u r organised another spree. i would like to order the baby musical mobile, cheap cheap. will send u email later;)

glad_gal,
yes, same edd. Hv u apply ur ML? mine start fr 3 nov.

Olwen,
i wish u will hv a smooth delivery, can't wait to see ur triplets too

misaryeo,
i prefer the second name

vel,
think most of us here also having slightly pain n backaches, do take care and rest whenever u can.

vel
i can't remm liao.. in 2011, ard 3 yrs from now.. but most likely will complete earlier so shd be 2yr+

Hahhaaa... fire drill.. pregnant woman here being excused.. heng ah or else hav to walk down 10storeys

dreamyjo,
when is ur EDD? seem like u are about to delivery soon, baby can't wait to see mommy n daddy. hmm..after reading ur experience, i will know that i m very near when i'm hv those pain and symtoms..

Favoured:
Okie.

Jo Yeo:
No not disposable de. You go to the webby and see ba.

baby23:
This spree is unconfirmed hor. Anyway, the mobile hor, you muz be prepared for shipping cost to be not so cheap hor. Coz the mobile I think not small.

Re: babymall spree
Eh please note that if the spree is carried out, self-pick-up will be strictly at Redhill. Coz by then, I may be on leave liao.

Hey mummies
Earlier, someone mentioned about No-Rinse bath/shampoo rite? Is it for mummy or baby?

Heard that using Johnson must rinse, so asked to get those no-rinse one. Any recommendation? Johnson cannot meh? thought i saw people use johnson also without changing another pail of water one ma?

Mrs Wong mentioned using no rinse bath wash for baby..is pigeon 2 in 1 bath wash no rinse? I think joyeo is asking about that. is that right?

Baby23: me too...i keep reminding my mum that I must bathe and try ing to toxicate her so that she will forget about getting me not to bathe for a month...hahah

gd morning ladies
tmr can rest another day!

fifi> i got about USD33 for bbmall. if confirm, i will send details to u
Also i can always ask my mum to pick up my items on behalf.

i bought sebamed and pigeon 2 in one bath wash...wonder are these two no rinse...did not manage to see what Mrs wong used the other time during demo

Re: Gathering

Date: Fri
PLace: Centrepoint or Paragon's Soup Restaurant

Confirmed:
Happy
Bear
Minky
Fifi
Auggybear (TBC)
Bluebear
Snnowy (TBC)
Peanut
Alibaba
Maggie
BlessedMum

Hi guys! Today quite busy.. early morning already kena bomb liao. sigh...

Fifi, I have stuff to buy, but need a bit of time to consolidate my stuff *wink*.

Haru, wah lucky u leh! wished i got to go... i m a fan of F1 but not my hb. totally opposite hor. heehee..

Blessedmum, Haru, i also haven't wash anything yet!! oops.. must get my lazy arse moving.

Got more to post but boss is here for meeting.

baby23/fifi
how you intend to express in office?you sterilise at home 1st then bring to office? then bring baby detergent to wash. after that no need sterilise and pump again? or did you bring the sterilise bags/tablet to office?

fifi
remember dont exceed singapore $400 ho, else later got taxes and a 5% service charge k...

seen the webby, very nice ho..is it still cheaper after adding the shipping cost huh

Just wanna check how much is your doctor fee for delivery? Mine charges $1500 for normal delivery and I got to pay when I go for my next check up.
I haven't give birth yet but have to pay first. Anyone same case as mine

blessed mum: the one that Mrs Wong used during her class was Avent.

Karen: my gynae charges $1300 for her delivery (regardless of normal or c-section). If I'm not wrong, your gynae's delivery fees should be included in your hospital bill after you deliver. You may want to ask the clinic why you need to pay upfront before you deliver. Coz most gynae's have different charges depending on mode of delivery... so it's a bit strange that you need to pay first when you do not know what delivery you are eventually going through until the day itself (unless your gynae is like mine who charges the same regardless of delivery method. but still, i don't have to pay upfront)

favoured: I think my gynea practise this way. If I change gynae now (33weeks) is it too late? Hee, hee becos my other two friends normal doctor delivery fees are $1000 and $930 and dun need to pay first- so I was toying the idea to change gynea to save money

Afternoon...

BlessedMum,
Mrs Wong use Avent one. I've bought the same 1 also.

Karen,
My gynae did not ask me to pay the delivery fee yet. The delivery should be charge in the hospital bill when we discharged.

Jo:
Dun worry. So far I do so many sprees here liao. My sprees all got cap de.

Karen:
Mine is $900+ and I already paid a $800+ deposit for my delivery liao. Coz KK has an estimated bill size. Then they factor in the amount you can claim from medisave. After that, the balance, they ask you pay as a deposit when you confirm your ward class and it has to be done by 36 weeks. So don't worry, its not uncommon.

Karen: think it may not be a good idea to change gynaes at this stage since you are quite into your 3rd trimester oredi. Like what Fifi mentioned, it seems that it's not uncommon for such a practice. Which hospital will u be delivering at?

Karen, i don't think there is anything wrong with wat ur gynae is doing. My gynae charges 2.8K inclusive of both prenatal visits (unlimited), attendance and delivery fees. I already paid half at 20 wks. the remainder will be paid 2 wks aft delivery aft i go back for follow up checks.

Vel, u backache ah.. i also.. tired man..

Dreamyjo, hang in there.. another few more wks to tahan.

fifi
steady la fifi, expert liao...ai ya..im ordering the pump now and want to order some very light breast pad and micro disinfecting bag but worry later exchange rate makes it exceed 400...shang nao jing la.... you know sing sell washable breast pad 1 pc how much? there about usd1.5 per pc. and the bag very cheap there too...sad
thats why until now still calculating here and there, still reluctant to let go of those accessories...hhhh...

bear
wow sei...yours damn ex man...but most important is comfy with gynae, gynae good and caring, gynae steady so you wont panic etc ...$ is secondary...

karen
dun change la...as per mentioned above

no more swollen legs but today my calf like cramp cramp feeling.very tight.ai yo very uncomfy. heard that if cramp comes and goes, the 3rd time it comes means its time to deliver...haha..anyone heard of this?

Fifi, my total spree amt is abt USD$70. did we hit the min amt yet? will email u the details later.

Jo_yeo, i dun like my gynae leh... thinking of changing if i m ever pregnant again. but then again the reason why i chose this one was becos he is damn experienced. Even Peter Chew is his junior. i guess u pay more for something extra. I dun have qualms paying for his services.

First time i hear 3x leg cramps = gg to deliver liao.. ppl can really come out with amazing stories leh.. the power of human imagination! Fifi has leg cramps every morning leh!