(2008/11) November 2008

I just had my checkup yesterday and baby is in breach position. I am currently at week 33.5. Gynae telling me if by week 35, baby still dun turn head down, then I will have to go for c-section. So scared. Any mummies in the same situation with me or 2nd time mummies have babies turned head down ard 35 weeks?

Bluebear,
Have just sent you the hospital list. Please check.

Bear,
If I'm going for the gathering, I will have to bring my girl along. (she too sticky to me liao). Then the rest will have to babysit for me. haha

Sherline,
You still have 2 weeks to go. Keep talking to baby and ask baby to co-operate. On the other hand, don't be too stress by this, let nature takes it own course.

For my #1 she is also in breech and gynae advice to wait and see. I remembered I wanted a natural delivery so much that I started surfing nets and asking around for ways to let baby turn. By 36 weeks when she was still in breech position, I even seek 2nd opinion by seeking a professor in SGH to help me "turn" the baby (this has to be done in hospital, in case of emergency like bb entangled by umblical cord or heart beat dropped, I have to be c-sected straight away to save the baby).
In the end, she still decided to stay in her comfy position. In order to let hubby witness the birth of our 1st child and hear her 1st cry, I choose elective c-section at week 39. (Not as scary as I thought).

So for this, gynae wants me to try natural if all permit (babys head size, position etc). Still waiting for the green light from my gynea.

Just to say HI. Today my colleagues are all not in the mood to work. Everyone is in the mood to watch F1, which is just downstairs my office.

But.. it's nite time, so am wondering whats the excitement all about.

super wet morning!!!

sherline,
dun worry too much,you still have some time..actually if you want you can try certain exercises (like the pelvic tilt) which may be able to help "turn" the baby's position. i also heard of mummies who went for some sort of acupunture to help "turn" the baby's position.BUT please be careful with the acupunture one coz i only heard of it, best to be sure it is safe to do so ya?

Morning all.. its raining cats and dogs outside..

spin..how come MIA for so long?

I realised my legs started to swell liao.. iszit true that once swell meaning baby wana pop out liao?

Morning Ladies!

Enne,
oic.. :D

Gin78,
u can pass down to frens or relatives or even sell them online cheap cheap if the clothes are still new mah

Yen,
i know.. i learn my lesson when am having #1.. buy so many clothes some cannot wear liao and nvr wear b4.. got price tag attached wan.

Vincy,
but nvr war panty line will stain the undies leh..

Spin,
nvr forget u lah :D

Bear-I think count me out coz thur I can't make it, got company thingy going on after work. don't 'scold' me la hor =|. But friday I be on leave coz HB bday, see whether I can drop by for a peep anot. I believe most mummies preferred fri ba especially those FTWM.

snowwy-if I'm not working, I can bring my boy go mingle with ur gal, maybe next time we can have a playgroup!

Sherline-don't worry 2 much, most impt is baby healthy, if no choice then c-sect but Yeah now u still got couple of weeks to go, ask bb cooperate turn down.

Spin-I never ever forget you de ler, always on my mind lo. haha..

Sherline
My bb's also breech. After two check-ups, I sorta give up. I still hope that she will turn but I think at this moment, it's easier to change my mindset than hoping for her to turn. I have wanted to go natural very very much. But if bb likes the position she's in, then I will go for c-section. Then so be it
My gynae told me that there was once a mother who actually tried to force her bb to turn. In the end, fractured the bb's leg and s(he) died. When hb and I heard this, we thought it's better to go for c-section than risking bb's life. We've come so far, no point risking bb's life just because of the way we want her to come out. Hee. Plus I searched the internet and I know in the US, there are also babies who die from the cephalic version. Scary.

My only fear about C-section is I can't make enough milk for my bb.

And I'm worse. I'm entering my 35th week.

TGIF!! it's a gd to slp at home day~
yawn.gif

Esp nv slp well... quite pek chek.. v irritated with mil waking up in dawn morning to iron clothes!! open the door so loudly tat i woke up couldnt go back to slp... den hb alarm clock snooze from 6+ to 7+ & mil called me at 7+ to ask me close window! kaoz. like nv slp.. almost wanna scold her when she call me.. v irritated.. also find her anklet's bell too noisy.. feel like asking to take the bell out! jialat liao.. how come become so light slper.. Sorry.. i need to grumble cos not enough slp. haha

alibaba:

I'm also becoming a very light sleeper. Used to sleep like a log who is totally oblivious of what's happening around me. But now, even the slightest sound coming from the fan in my room... my hubby tossing in bed... or the noise from the water gushing down the water pipe in the middle of the night (?!?!?!) can wake me up and keep me awake for some time! Also told my hb off this morning for letting the alarm snooze so many times when I was trying to catch up on sleep lost (the rainy weather outside obviously made it more tempting to stay in bed)... Oops... think I'm grumbling and venting too :p You working today alibaba?

favoured>
Yah at work.. if i am at home, shld be on the bed.... i wont be here posting my ANGER here. hahaha.. relieved! i am not the only person..

Hi Vel - was veri buzi wif work

Hi Hui - so touch leh! hee.. hw are u getting on ?

Enne- u no need to say ler.. u are heartless if u really 4get mi. haha

alibaba,favoured-I din sleep well coz I am very alert to my boy's movements now at nite, today is such a wet morning I can't wake up but my boy 'forced' me to wake up. I think many people same la coz today is such a niceeeeeeeeeeee weather to laze on bed lo........

okie I am being extra by answering the qns though not directed at me. haa.

Spin-I am fine, thank u.. haha.

hui-me2 ler I feel super duper heavy, was complaining to my HB I don't feel good abt myself during this pregnancy. weight woes la.. stretchmarks la.. bad complexion la.. panda eyes la.. how to get rid of all these after birth??

Vel
i also start to swell yesterday but dont think so bb is popping coz i have friends who swell since 5mths

Hui, Yen
this my #1, i bought alot too. But all i put to wash coz dont know how much will be needed. If never use, then lagi wasted coz no tag, washed liao lagi no value to sell haha

Enne,
Stretchmark no cure wan..AFter i gave brith to #1, i got so many brown patches underneath my breast leh..So pek chek till recently show my gynae then he say after i gave birth he will give me cream to apply..i also got vey bad stretchmark.

Enne
Think weight, complexion, eyes can recover after birth but marks..hmm...gynae say tough. its gonna be there forever
even use cream also no use coz its due our skin elasticity so diff people got diff elas..you can laser it off but i think kinda waste of $ la...anyway its underneath our clothes unless u do wear middrift. Initially im upset to see the marks too, but got over it gradually in order not to stress by bb.

Bear, Minkybear, Auggybear, Jynnsan, Sansforum, Babydecember,
I have placed order for Nepia diapers. They will deliver to me on Monday PM.
Will send out a mail later furbishing my address and contact number

Morning...Wet day.

Auggy Bear,
Thank u. Birthday wish: hope all mummies will have a smooth delivery.

hui,
I also buy and buy. Luckily, hubby stop me else...I've some pass down baby clothes also.

Sherline, during my 33rd wk appt.. my BB still in breech position too =/ also rather gan jiong now coz wanna natural birth badly too... only thing i can do now is chat with BB ask her to turn down everyday.. hope she listens.. gynae did not mention anything abt it though.. hmmz~

spin, so long nv see ya liao... *wave*

alibaba, when's ur next appt?? stress abt BB's weight n position leh.. haiz~

olwen, jia you.. u have come so far liao =D

Hui, dont wear panty liner, cause will get infection easily because of the moist, especially u already got history. Put tissue paper can do the work. I also like that during my 1st preggie. so this round i dont wear panty liner...so far so good.

Sherline
my gal also breach @33wk, hope by next check it will turn, actually i dont mind C-section. Most impt is which method is the safest for our baby.

My mum norm delivery me at breach position, meaning my leg come out 1st, in the end i break my neckbone, need to go for few operation. but nowadays gynae no longer do norm delivery for breach baby.

hui,jo yeo-Yeah lo.. I told HB CNY I don't feel like going out to bai nian, not enuf time to get back in shape. keke.

Jenn-don't stressed, most imptly bb healthy can le.. I also looking forward to my next checkup.. times flies, we are all in our 30weeks or more now.. most of us..

Vincy,
Huh, will cause infection ahh? I always wear panty liner ... oops

how do you know if baby has engaged? I keep feeling strain below and notice that baby has moved down alittle, not sure if engaged already.

Enne
its a good excuse to still look big ley hehe...so better let ppl c you then they c you u later hehe

Ya, all waiting for baby to pop to see how they look like....to start a whole new phase of life

Enne,
I also no mood to enjoy CNY coz surely cannot get back in shape on time. It took me about half a year to lose all the weight gained for 1st pregnancy.

Lala..pantyliner is the cause for infection because of the moist . But if u got no prob, then should be alright lah. Every women use it, just that during preggie if got infection maybe can stop n c whether it get better bo.

Jenn - hihi ! so glad tt im still not be 4gotten. Hope i will gt more time log in chat . hee

Enne,Lala - mi too.. sianz.. think by CNY , i dun think i can shed off the fat yet

morning ladies

Just when I tot my infection clear liao, today got abit of brownish discharge again

vincy, if I dont put pantyliner, it will stain my panty leh.. I change more often so as to keep it dry.

spin> me ah?? up & down lor... sometimes dun feel v good.. guess bb big liao.. couldnt eat much.. apetite no good. & MS come back. This two days feel alright , hoping to remain lidat til bb due..

Enne> my hb said gg to have a party for bb full mth. so ev one will see my fat look liao leh! so no diff to bai nian anot. lolz..

Jenn> my next appt 6 Oct lor.. dun worry so much now. see wat dr Ang said. still have time

Morning ladies..

nice weather to laze on bed..

Favoured n enne,
me too, has been a light sleeper but now worse, sometimes can't fall asleep after wake up for more than 15mins.. have to toss n turn then after an hour then can fall asleep.

2nd time mummy, (hmm, hui, enne, mildy, happy etc)
Does your 1st child super clingy to you recently?? I dunno y, my boy was super clingy to me, i read somewhere from babaycentre that said cause the delivery date is nearer, so they will super clingy to us.. Aii, sometimes in the mid-night, he will keep calling mummy non-stop and wanna lie to my body or very near to me

Lala, spin, enne,
Aiyoh, dun think so much on the weight.. Go for breastfeeding, am sure you all can burn off those extra calories fast!

Hui,
Think shd be alright bah, cause our newborn by the time is ard 3mths, shd still sleep most of the time. Then we can have more time to eat pineappla tarts, bak kwa, etc etc

Joyce,
elderly call "zhen hua".. some very clingy some alwaz fall sick..My Jovial had it both..very clingy to me since my pregnancy and easily fall sick.After we pop they will be fine

Enne,
Ya ya, bring your boy then at least she got some company to play with. Btw, how old is your DS?

Karen,
Dont worry about milk. I had elective c-sect and I'm able to latch my baby on half an hour after her birth.Though wound is slight painful but bearable till the painkiller wear off.
It your will power. Tell yourself you can do it.

Vincy,
That's the danger of breech birth. My mum tell me in the past the gynae will tell their paitent to sign a letter for breech birth that in the event anything was to happen, they will not be accountable for. My cousin also had a breech birth and the baby was stuck after his leg was out, the gynae tried to get him out by pulling his leg, thus broke 1 and and he has a leg longer than the other "chang duan jiao" and now walks with a limp. So sad.

i tink natural birth or c-sect have to see wat dr advise. if dr advise to go c-sect. den better to listen to his advise for mother & child safety. no pt keep stressing over ur initial plan. must stay positive!

talking about the wt. i heard is not jus the wt tat has increased. it's the bone actually expand.. which maybe from originally S to M size.. even shred off the extra kg. u maybe still bigger in size.. -_-" hopefully wont expand too much then...

whow many weeks are u mummies going start staying at home..? My HB ask me to stay from next week onwards (tink is 35 weeks) but i still feel like working....stay home v.sian

Mosh > Depends on what u're looking for...Mclaren european brands are heavy but sturdy, but if ur alone carrying out then tough to carry around...maybe Jap/Koreasn brands like Combi, Graco? etc are better as lighter...I personally went for Combi brand I bought the latest model light and easy to manage even if I am alone..bcos most of the time wld be myself/ me and my maid so I dont want ourselves to be fumbling over the stroller... Car seats I also went for Combi..bcos the model I bought can use till 4 yrs compared to baby seat only few mths then cant use oredi...so practicality also impt..

Actually I saw at OG Combi got promotion for Miracle Turn $300+ sounds quite reasonable, maybe u can go down and try manuveuring around.

Joyce,
I breastfed my daughter the other time and got lotsa milk too ... still took half a year to lose weight. Anyway, was already thankful that I lost all. Now, gotta start all over liao ... haiz

Lala..will noe leh, cause hor the discharge is thick, smelly yellow, then u feel itchy n hot thre loh, diff from yr norm discharge.