(2008/11) November 2008

FIfi: oh is it? oops, never tot about the pump...anyway too bad..i bought already yucks!

Jo, what is metro bag? sorry for my ignorance..got a pic to see?

Alibaba: yup the shop opposite bugis temple sells.

Hi Ladies!!

Regarding Soya milk causing BH, not so for me lay, I have been drinking soya milk almost every day, but so far only experienced BH once.

I am coming down with a sorethroat and flu le. Feeling not so good now. Anything I can take to prevent it from becoming a full blown flu?? I cant take anymore mc, last week already took 2 days cause of bad tummy pain....so pai sei to keep falling sick. Sigh!! Cannot anyhow self-medicate somemore..

B.Mum:
Metrobag is one of the bags that the PIS pump is packaged in. The reason why PIS is more ex is coz it comes with a bag and a cooler bag (with cooling agent). All included.

JJZou:
There are 3 of us who are neighbours in Redhill.

Alibaba,
I brought baby bathing towel at Chinatown. 2 for $5.

If you are checking on handkerchief, i brought it at the same place @ $4 per dozen.

They also sell a lot of nightgown there. Mummies looking for cheap nightgown can go there and take a look.

Blessed mum,
thanks for sharing the confinement menu, it is useful to us

Alibaba,
Nope. The shop around chinatown market. There are many stalls selling towels, you can bargain a bit. They also selling baby clothes. I brought 2 newborn long pants @ $2 each.. Maybe you can go and take a look.

baby23,

Sorry.. I'm Dec'08 MTB. Can I know which website did u order yr Medela PIS pump? Can you PM me and guide me how to place the order? Thanks..

hi Bear,
I am back from meeting. tummy didn't act up for the past few hours, so that's good. will continue to monitor the rest of the day. Thanks!

jo,
mine is higher above my navel area...

fifi,
is true woh, the invoice from them stated US$224.95. After converted to sg is $318 base on currency rate. If got minus,or your coupon is used, u will surely received coupon of 10% discount for ur next order.

katharine,
pm u already

ppl say, if you want the baby have big eye, then you look photos/ppl with big eye. I want my boy to look like his dad, so I put my husband's 4 months old photo on the pc.... hahaha....

I don't want my boy with double layer eye, I prefer single layer eye for boy >.<

my husband think I'm silly. hahaha.....

baby23
im filling up the order form, what to put for "bill to"?

btw, is the same as vpost that we still have to call the merchant ourself to place our order or borderlinx will do it for us? coz i saw in their website that we can put the merchant website there

JJ Zou,

haha, Same... i prefer boys with single layer eye, more attractive and stronger. but girls must hv double eyelip,looks pretty

jo yeo,
As what fifi said, vpost is expensive. Here are the steps, very lor soh one...

1.go to http://www.hackleyhme.com/ Enter your email address there and click on Send. You will receive the price of the pumps. Decide on which one u want to order.
2. go to http://www.borderlinx.com/ Register an account for FREE. You need to provide them your Citi card number. After that u will received your US shipping address with your account number which stated with # key.
3. Call the toll free number shown on hackleyhme.com to place your order (use US country code). Give them your name and exact US shipping address, and 5% discount ref coupon code.
4. After ordering, you will receive email from them immediately. Your pump will reach US shipping address within 2 days from hackleyme. U can click on the tracking link from UPS that they email you.
5. You also can see the tracking history from borderlinx.com once your pump reaches borderlinx. DHL will ship it to sg. Usually takes 4-6days to reach sg.

Haru
i c, BH is above the navel so mine is no BH then probably menses like cramp la. will check with gynae.

Carol
from my understanding from GP, should refrain from vit c if having sore throat, will catalyst cough. its true vit c is gd for flu but not for sore throat

baby23
1. done
2. done
will do the rest ... no need to put the borderlinx account number in order form? no need to inform borderlinx on order? what to put in the order form for bill to?

RE : night gown
got 2 from JL yesterday, 20% discount and if you have ocbc think its additional 10% an if robinson card add 5%. its about 23.9 b4 less. but i believe (as i have shared previously) that you can get this from tiong bahru market too or any other market like those they have mentioned above. probably arnd 10 i think coz previously i bought 1 100% pyjamas only at 9 from tiong bahru mk which i can till now (33wks). very comfy. but itchy hands yesterday.....

Tired in office..so dropping in here to take a break/destress!

Vel: Me also put on 9kg, bb is 1.9kg at 33 wks! But I think our wt gain is ok lah..dont worry! My colleag who gave birth a mth ago, said she already shed all the weight liao coz taking care of bb is so tiring!

Haru: Hope u feel better. Been getting more contractions nowadays but I guess its BH. And baby keep on kicking day and night argh...

JJzhou: You stay in RH too?
So got 4 of us..incl Gin78.

Spreeing: The animal rattles are super cute! :p tempted to buy too waaa...

baby23

you know i saw this in borderlinx under "conceige svc" thats why i ask you that question earlier

We can place the order on your behalf.
How it works:
We will place the order with your chosen merchant for delivery to your US shipping address.
Just click on the link on this page, after you have logged-in, and complete the Order Request Form.
We'll process the order within 3 working days and keep you informed of progress.
Once ordered from the merchant, we will take payment for the goods, plus any US sales taxes and US shipping charges, from your Citibank credit card.
When the goods are delivered at your US shipping address you will be notified by email, as usual.

Hi all MTB,

Want to check with other MTB, my tummy hardens very frequently in the night. This made me feel breathless.. is this normal? Btw I m in my 31 wks.

baby23
how heavy is the pump? did you order other things? im ordering 4 packs of the disinfecting bag too, and am worried i will pass the sgd 400 coz then a tax will be imposed....

fifi
did you buy any other stuff too?

Glad gal,
I'm staying in RH also. When is your EDD? How many bedder are you going for? I think my EDD and Gin78 is just 1 day apart. Around 27.11.08. I don't know how many bedder should i chose. Still considering

JJZou:
The others living in Redhill are Glad and Gin. So plus me was 3... now will be 4 lor.

baby23:
I have another friend who ordered before you using a code I gave her too. But they never give me 10% code. I think they bluff de.

Anyway, $224.95 not possible to convert to S$318. That means exchange rate is abt 1.4. Now its about 1.48-1.5 liaoz.

You are welcome.

jo_yeo:
Pump you cannot use the online form of hackleyhme. Coz original Medela pumps not supposed to be sold online. Medela's rules. You have to call them. Don't worry, the long-distance call wont cost you much.

They did not send me the code.

Your BDL address is unique to your account number based on the #XXXX-XXXX.

Frankly, BDL concierge sux. They have never been able to place an order for me successfully. Tried 2 times liao.

Glad:
If you want to buy the stuff toys hor, maybe we can split the home delivery $5.

Gin:
You want to buy stuff toys mah? Heehee... my turn to tempt pple.

Jo:
Depends on which bag you choose. I posted an estimate of the shipping charges many moons back. You can go search the archives for it.

If you choose the backpack or shoulder bag hor, buying other stuff = they will use bigger box = shipping charges of the metro bag.

If you buy metro bag, box got space coz its the bigger box anyway.

Either way, count properly.

fifi/baby23
i used the site calculator, its at 1.38 ley...hehe..

my colleagues faxed to them. thats why they taught me to do so too
they are using vpost and its about 2wks, very long. yours better

i have just have a online check with borderlinx and they order for us at no extra charge. ai yo, you mean for the medela order too is it? ai yo....shit...still thought can save the trouble man...

im asking them about the discount that you gals missed out...update you again

address : oh ya, now than i saw the address, its with my account number...u r rite ma....

Hi guys, went shopping today.. cannot tahan staying at home for one more day.

Haru, hrmm may be call ur gynae and ask him wat's happening? he will prob be the best person to advice u. dun work so hard ya? try to rest if u can.. the pain is continuous?

JJzhou, its not the womb nv close lah... i went to read up on it. The site where ur placenta attaches to the uterus is full of blood vessels. Aft the removal of placenta, time is needed for these blood vessels to close off. these vessels are closed off when ur uterus starts to contract. Women that undergo c-sec tend to lose more blood though. Ur gynae will suction off the extra blood hence some ppl say c-sec has less amt of lochia. Also mums that undergo c-sec needs a longer recovery time, esp if u opt for general anaethesia. breast feeding helps to shrink ur uterus, hence all the more u shd opt for natural birth cos both u and bb are ready to latch on ASAP. for easy reading, http://www.babycenter.com/0_postpartum-hemorrhage_1152328.bc the rest of the links are rather hard to read.

Fifi, i see that u are posting a lot online today! boss not watching ah!

Alibaba, BUY BUY BUY!! wahahaha

Jo_yeo, thks for the info on nightgowns. Will check out JL and TB mkt! Want to get a few cheap ones too coz more comfy to wear to sleep. Been wearing shorts till now and now too tight liao.

Ha..yah..mini RH gang here ;) So got 5 of us! I am ok for the gathering..RH market?! Can come my hse also keke. We can discuss over msn or PM otherwise other mummies will say we off topic liao hee..

Bibi, my EDD is 6 Nov, and taking single bedded in TMC!

Fifi: Which one u thinking? The zebra looks cute!

Saw that Bear and Blessedmum had already placed orders!!

Hope my boss dont suddenly pop up behind me and see me surfing >.<

glad
shorts very uncomfy rite...something around your big tummy, think dress is good... those i bouthg in JL are with buttons so can use as nursing gown too. TB will have too. Probably if i go TB again, will grab some again la. Anyway think during confinement will be very hot ho so need to change more

Dear Bear,

placenta must be out after birth, no matter natural birth or C-section. But not the womb!!!

with placenta out after birth, for sure you won't lost 2 liters of blood within a short period!!! where my friend lost 2 liters of blood because her womb can not close.

and with womb removed, you won't be able to have child again. you think I don't know the difference????

Hey gals! I'm new on this thread.. but u can add one more member to the redhill count =) Fifi, Glad gal, Gin, Bibi, JJ Zou &amp; Zeal mummy! *smiles*

My Edd 7 Nov, bibi gal. Ohh i also have the 5% disc for Hackley, if anyone needs just let me know. As for nightgowns, i bought from Giant at turf city and IMM @ price range of $6.90 - $9.90. Comfy and button down, gd for BF.

Have a gd dinner later!

hI BIBI, : sorry tot you refering ot the shop at si ma lu temple..

Glad glad, order lah..so cute and price is reasonable...i order the lullaby pal zebra..haha...

Lisa: i think it's Braxton Hicks, i am in my 30 th week and i am feeling hardening very often and breathlessness....it's normal...unless it's painful contraction that you have to check with gynae