(2008/11) November 2008

baby 23, yah i agree, if can go natural birth..why not..some ppl dun feel pain, some do..but depends on individual....we cannot predict..just try unless you are not pain tolerant.

baby23,Blessed Mum-Yeah lo.. its a pity I don't get to experience the feeling of seeing the baby come out coz mine was emergency c-sect.. so this time round I contemplating for epi c-sect but a bit scared, my HB also don't dare to see me being cut up I think. kekeke.

hi Enne,
it can be quite hard for me not to move around too much at work.. but wil try! am not sure if its braxton hicks or not.

Enne,blessed mum,
thanks for ur advice. i will wait till near due date then only decide. ya, natural is the best, hope hubby won't angry if i go for natural but end up emerg c-sect, coz i hv to suffer more and he has to pay more..
i read from other forums that some mummies after shopping and hv contraction, when reach hospital already fully dilate,and they delivered baby after a few pushs, no ep or cut at all, so smooth...

yah baby23..so you see, no point worry or predict if it is dangerous or whether you will have the pain..it really depends on luck and your body condition. just pray hard you can deliver smoothly and fast...c sec is ex nearly double

Hui: I am using ameda pump...you bought breast pump yet..if not can cosnider cause it has the same hospital professional function like the medela pump in style but cheaper and better engine

Blessed mum,
actuali i have medela mini electirc plus and Avent IQ @ home. but heard from fren dat this manual breastpump can clear the beast better. and it cost less that $50 so tinking wan try anot

hi blessedmum,
is ur ameda pump a single electric pump?can i find out how much u got it for? am considering between Ameda and Avent pump.

i think no point getting manual. one of my fren uses manual first then realised that tedious and tiring as if you have a lot of milk flow, it takes very long to fill two bottles whereas if you use double pump, you can express faster and more efficient and it has the let down and stimulation functtion..better .manual dun have

hui,
agreed with blessed mum, manual pump will make ur hand tiring,and u might give up one day. the ameda and medela PIS both are good and able to clear milk totally. i just got my PIS at S$318, shipment charge at S$36. I decided on this after heard so many pple try many brand n pumps end up not satisfied,and wasted so much $$.

blessed mum,
i saw those glass bottles,bpa free bottles,also the sleeves for glass bottles during last sat baby talk at suntec too,but didn't buy..ha

Hi Yen,

My friend told me, her husband saw so much blood, so ask the nurse to change for his wife. then the nurse not very happy, and say she just changed, and can not change so often. so, the husband went back. but then, he saw the whole bed with blood, so went to call the nurse again. and the nurse only came after 15mins.

but when they saw so much blood, they called in 5-6 nurses & doctor, and put my friend into ITU straight away.

Although I haven't see it in personal, but from what my friend said, I guess you should be able to tell the difference between normal bleeding & serious one.

jjzou,
aiyo bad service leh...........if mi i sure complain big time.......how can the nurse take things so lightly?

my frd also have similar stituation. but hor the nurse very fast come in check n ask the head nurse to come n help le.

baby 23,

when I told my doctor, "the more I read &amp; watch the video, the more I'm scared &amp; worried". then my doctor say, better not to know too much. haha.... >.<

It's also depends what method your doctor is preferred. My doctor is more on the C-section side. and that's why we go for him at 1st place. it was introduced &amp; used by my sister's friend, then used by my sister.

my sister's c-section seems so smooth, and she took pain killer all the way. no complains. and recovered very well. I guess it's depends on individual. e.g. your skin type, body condition etc.

Em C-section is the last thing we want it (I haven't save any extra cash for that!!! >.<).>.<

baby 23,

when I told my doctor, "the more I read &amp; watch the video, the more I'm scared &amp; worried". then my doctor say, better not to know too much. haha.... >.<

It's also depends what method your doctor is preferred. My doctor is more on the C-section side. and that's why we go for him at 1st place. it was introduced &amp; used by my sister's friend, then used by my sister.

my sister's c-section seems so smooth, and she took pain killer all the way. no complains. and recovered very well. I guess it's depends on individual. e.g. your skin type, body condition etc.

Em C-section is the last thing we want it (I haven't save any extra cash for that!!!). so, to control the risks to it's minimum &amp; put whatever I can under my control, I choose C-section from the very beginning >.<

JJzou,

so scary!! which hospital was that,hope not TMC...

right! the more we know the more we will lose confidence on natural. my gynae prefer natural method,so most of her patient will go for natural if situation permitted.

huh!OMG..must feedback to them during my next visit..keke

to add on, my hubby will be very fierce one if their service is bad..

with baby (in-regular heart beat) &amp; mum (womb can not close, bleeding) both go into ITU, cost my friend 8K+ at TMC.

and they say, after that, the nurse was very friendly with them =(

so my friend say, maybe they just unlucky!

fifi,
wah,why take so long to open? once u open there is big pink note said once open,cannot return if anything wrong,due to hygiene concern. I like their little notebook about breastfeeding

yes, they will charge both coz they used up the labour ward and operation theater.

Fifi: Ameda bottles that comes with the pump are not..but I will not be using those. will use my pigeon as it can fit pigeon and Nuk bottles well too.

JJ and baby23: yah i think My ubby will be fierce too if service is as such....hey must live up to reputation rite haha..i am more worried to get that staff nurse with attitude face mentioned earlier in this thread...hope i dun get her hahah

Fifi,

EM C is more expensive than booked C.

So, if my friend have to pay 8K+, and go through that, plus not single room, it would be more than enough for Gleneagles single room, husband stay with me, booked C-section &amp; plus smooth delivery.

my sister's sister in law, had very similar bill with my sister. But she was at KKH ( I'm not sure what room she took, I don't think it's single), but she went through vacuum, then Forceps, and plus epidural. so the bill end up very similar to my sister's Gleneagles.

Blessed Mum,

thanks..

gynae told me to put on another 3 kg till baby pop out.. Im already feeling super heavy liao.. still wana me to put on.. my back and legs aches every day.. so sianz

Vel, me to. I am getting super heavy, tummy seems to be exploding anytime...i am less agile and more tired and breathless..yah how to gain more weight like that..cannot imagine

Hey guys.. woke up not too long ago.. hahaha... so tired!

Kash I finally had the Still Rd black pepper crabs last night!! YUMZ!!! eat until i so full. I better not say anymore.. Fifi will kill me.

Re: c-section and natural
still talking abt it lah... C-section although easier on the mums, have side effects. not just on the mums but also the bbs. I am a c-section bb and research has shown that c-section bbs have higher instances of allergies, have bonding probs etc.. afterall God made us the way we are so unless the bb is in distress i think i will stick to natural. Aiyah i dun wanna repeat myself.. heeheee...

Womb not closing? I nv heard of it before.. are u guys referring that the placenta wasn't remove totally, hence the mum continues to bled?

Baby123, eh i dun drink soya milk! i usually drink fullcream milk. but thanks for the tip.. i think i have a sensitive uterus.. sigh..

Haru, u still in pain ah... is ur tummy hard when u are having the pains?

Fifi, aft much discussion with hb, i dun think i will get the BPA free bottles liao. sorry... long story.. will tell u when i see u online ya?

Mildy, i saw them! so cute hor.. i also wanna get but soft toys i a bit apprehensive cos i scared collect dust!

bear,
er..dunno how to describe also the discomfort. its bearable pain, but a lil like tightening feeling at times. i going for meeting now, will see how i feel later.. if i feel it again i might just go see gynae to check it out.

Hi bear,

It's womb. I remember my friend told me, the doctor say, if can not stop the bleeding, then have to remove the womb!!! so my friend's condition was very serious.

bear> i'm interested with the wrist rattle &amp; the musical pull down too! still considering.. lolzz..

mildy> u nv get meh?

baby23
full cream milk very fattening 1 ley. becareful of items from china

im getting my PIS direct too but yet to place the order. heard it takes about 3wks to arrive rite?

blessed
i bot the secure-a-toy only.

haru
for me, i dont feel pain in my tummy, rather...below the tummy. thought its more like menses cramp pain....aint sure i its BH..will ask my gynae when i see him again

jo yeo,
i brought those made in msia, don't feel it is fattening. i drink a small pack of full cream milk, plus two cups of anmum daily, and only put on 1-2kg a month=)

noleh, my pis takes 7 days to reach my home. fifi teach me to use borderlinx, pretty fast. u may try it if u had citi card.

baby23
you bot the sling bag or metro bag? am thinking of getting the metro bag, so that if i dont use to put pump, we can use as diaper bag and hubby can carry too....

B.Mum:
The pump I believe is also not BPA-free. That's why I never get it. I want peace of mind so go for BPA-free for all.

Bear:
KK. Later tell me the story.

baby23
wow good man, only 1-2kg a mth... im on anmum but stopped after 1 can..am on HL fresh milk but not been dilligent since i switch to fresh milk coz if forgot to buy then forgot to drink

wow 7days very fast ho. my colleague all use vpost and takes 2 weeks...ok, i will try this then thanks alot

jo yeo,
i brought the backpack. metro bag is nice just a bit more expensive only. i will email u 5% discount coupon code if u want. but hor, i gave them the 5% coupon code that fifi gave me, they nvr minus leh,dont know whether they miss out or what.
i call hackeyme to place order on 16 sept and received it yest. show u my tracking history:
http://track.dhl-usa.com/TrackByNbr.asp?nav=TrackBynumber

hi fifi,

you live around Red Hill. me too. maybe we can meet up for chat or a cup of tea >.<

any mum around this area interested? now, with big tummy, can not go too far.