(2008/11) November 2008

hi mummies, thanks I have been staying home on most days as boss has allowed me to work from home to minimise movements.

mosh, I contracted an infection when I was around 29 weeks too and doc is right about the threat of early labour so you have to take care ok.

Wow...seems a few of you, have been allowed to work from home.
Even if my boss allows me to work from home, guess i also don't want, cause i'll vomit blood due to the slow speed, unless those work that really are no rush.

jynnsan,
Yes, we have make up 4 packs liao. But if u r interested, I dun mind ordering another pack for u
But self collect from my place (Tampines) k.

MinkyBear, most likely I'll get them to deliver on nxt Mon. Me not working whole of nxt wk, so u gals can drop by anytime.

Hi Ladies!!

Sorry for MIA for a while...been really busy and stressful with work. Really tired today, didnt sleep well last night, woke up at 1+am to go toilet, then my dog work me up at 3+am and didnt allow me to sleep till 5+am because of heavy rain. She is afraid of thunderstorm de, once it rain, she will shiver like mad and will keep disturbing you to carry her....sigh..

Re : ML
Dont think my sup will allow me to go on ML earlier cause they havent found a replacement for me yet. But I really wish I will be able to go 2 weeks before my due on 08-Nov. Now, the current plan is to work until I deliver, but very tired le...sigh..

Re : Heartburn
Hi Kash, I have been suffering from heartburn since I am 4months pregnant. Sometimes it comes everyday and worst at night. There is nothing much we can do but to take antacid, but doesnt seems to help, so I endure. Alot of times its affecting my sleep at night cause really can feel the gastric juice burning my chest!!

Re : Baby
Went to see gynae last thurs, baby now weighs 2.3kg, Wk32. Doc say weight is normal, not too big, maybe cause I am big size...so he say can still try for natural birth. Next visit is 3 weeks later.

Re : Name
Have tot of a name for my boy since I am 3 months pregnant...super kiasu...anyway, he will be named 卓杰恩。I am a christian, thus "en" is very close to my heart.

Re : Heartburn

For those with heartburn, my gynae told me drink milk to neutralize the acid that is causing the heartburn. Try not to take too much acidic, fried and oily stuff. So far so good for me.

JJ zou

Thought En is more for gal???? We have yet to decide on a name too. Hubby say will decide when hes born

I have washed and put all baby's stuff in his chest drawers...so happy to see all the stuff nicely laid there. Aint sure if baby will arrive earlier, so get it done up 1st. For me, I have gotten different sizes so when I washed up I find those nw size so small that I went to wash some bigger size too, incase bb is bigger haha.

Good afternoon ladies ...

Went for gynae checkup ... bb weighing 2kg @ wk 33.

JJZou, I've gained 14.4kg so far.

Carol, wow ... I'm sure ur bb sure v chubby when born.

Wonder if mummies will have difficulties in natural delivery if bb is big size? My bb head's diameter: 8cm liao eh.

wow jo15, mine is 2kg @ 31wks and head is 8.4..im concerned too. later at 34wks, gynae gonna check if pelvis is opening enough for natural birth...kan cheong man

jjzou
seems like im wrong, En not exactly for gal la...so many ppl named their boy En here...in fact i love this word En too....

Hmm...didnt check on the head diameter though...keke...I hope the baby will not be too big. Really want to try natural birth.

Bought most of the baby stuffs le, yet to finish washing all of them...also bought pj to wear at the hospital. Now just need to buy a couple of nursing bra and I am ready to deliver le...keke..

Getting more and more tired as the day goes by. Didnt know 3rd tri is so tiring de.

Hi Lilian,
I would like to tag along with your order, please help me to order 1 packet, but i will only be able to collect next Sunday

Hi all mummies..

Went for checkup on sat, bb weight ard 2kg at ard wk32.5wks.. I have gained another 2kg..

Can check if all your bb head turn liao? Mine not yet..

Most likely will not be taking leave in advance, will work till pop.. hehe.. dun want to waste leave.. My #1 popped in Wk 39.. hope the same for #2

<font color="ff0000">ML</font>
Even if work till pop, must still tell the HR when is our EDD? Cause till now i've told them it's at end Nov only, afraid the baby decide to come out earlier or gynae has other plan.

i think En can be used for both girl &amp; boy. depends on what words you combine with. my mum's name is 恩光, and so many ppl thought was a male name.

greengrape, if ur HR ask for ur EDD then you wld need to inform them the date. For my co, they wan the EDD cos my company policy is to start ML one week before EDD. Think they scared half way thru at work, I got pain or waterbag burst or wat then trouble them. :p

my tummy was a lil painful and achy this morning and after lunch. hubby panicked and straightaway took time off his work. but end up i still working now. hahah...since its only a slight discomfort. will monitor and see how later. dun wana see the gynae if its not necessary. hubby already asking me to keep track of the timing of the pain in tummy.so funny..

cutiemum,
i didnt ask gynae if baby's head has turned, but it didnt look like it from the scan tho.

Last checked, my baby head already down. So I guess he is in an engaged position le.

Haru, I envy you!!! Last thurs i also experienced tummy ache and my hubby didnt even bothered to go see gynea with me. In the end, I have to go and see gynea myself and was alone at home the whole day!! Thinking abt it still makes me pretty mad!!

hey carol,
my hubby is getting more nervous as the date draws closer..we haven't even packed our bags,haha..

can i ask what did ur gynae said when u went to see him? hubby asked me if its some kind of contractions but honestly i have no idea how its supposed to feel! the pain after lunch felt a lil like gastric pain..now its better altho its just a slight discomfort stil.

Hey guys! me went to see gynae this morn.. like i predicted, 15x BH a day to him is NORMAL. I gained 2kg in 2 wks leh! i also dunno where the weight went cos i didn't eat a lot more. bb is sideways today so i m def not engaged yet.

Kash, Vincy, Mosh, take care leh...

Lilian, u missed out Auggybear!!! dun forget she wants the Nepia diapers!

Peanut, didn't see last Sat.. nothing much lor.. watch videos on labour... most ppl were put off lah... my hb inclded... heh.. i prob have to miss this wk's one cos i have a wedding!

Haru, contraction pain is regular one.. and it affects the whole tummy.. if its a portion of ur tummy only, i dun think it is.

carol> it's not only ur hb, my hb too.. i got tummyache yday whole day.. my hb only ask me which type of pain u got. &amp; tat's it.. seems not care!

hi Bear,
thanks for the clarification. =P at least its not painful now anymore. hubby ended up going home since i am still at work. hahha..

Hi everyone, sorry for being MIA as I was sick, down with flu, busy getting things ready for baby and mostly trying to catch up the thread readings. too many post to catch up.

Bear, Jo , Enne, Bladers, Olwen, Bibi, Fifi, baby23, Yen, Milderina, Alibaba and MOsh, thankd for your belated birthday wishes!

Welcome moomummy and tracy!

Hi Haru: you got your part time cleaner already? is she good? if good, can recommend, me thinking of getting one too.

My baby is 1.3kg @28 weeks. I put on weight from 51.3 to 61.3kg..total of 10 kg. Yucks!

Chillipadi, hope the situation at home getting better. Do take care of yourself and dun be overstressed by the maid thingy..take care of baby more important..stay cheery....

Anybody knows if Thomson provides the night gowns for mummy or we have to bring ourselves?

Hi Ladies!!
how's everyone? i start produce the colostrum (soi duno how to spell) and some BM liao..so duno if this time i can success in BF

blessedmum,
hope you feeling better now! i will PM you her contact when I have tested the p/t cleaner ya? i think for the names, its pretty much up to parent? not sure too...we have yet to settle on a chinese name for our princess.=P

hui,
wow, is that good sign? that means ur milk ducts are already actively producing milk supply?

blessed mum
thomson doesnt provide night gowns, so have to bring your own.

Hui
so fast produce BM liao? Tot it only happen after giving birth wor..

Haru,
but duno will success anot.. my nex tip i will ask gynae

Mosh,
ya.. my #1 i produce the tansparent liquid aound this time also
Onli that #2 i have some BM..

hui,
so you wearing the nursing pads now already? i read that it is normal to leak some of the milk now, so dun worry ya!

Haru,
no lah..keke.. not so heavy.. if reali dat heavy i will be happy..keke.. i onli have it when i squeeze and clean my nipple.. but i cant do it often coz will tigger contraction.

Hui, if you sqeeze now..will you be squeezing out the colostrum which baby needs that when born leh
very importatn for them so dun anyhow sqeeze now

blessedmum,
e door knob and sleepsack looks cute!hee..tempted..

hui,
u brush ur nipples?? isnt it sensitive? i do not wash my nipples with soap anymore just rinse with water..

hi haru, yah jo and I very tempted leh
I like the changing mat but ex..then interested in the toothbrush...saw that start using from 4 months and above..can act as teether, toothbrush and gum massager

Haru, the gynae didnt say much. He say could be pressure from the baby's weight pressing on my tummy. But I am thinking maybe its because I ate KFC the day before.

Alibaba, we so ke-lian!!! My hubby didnt even ask me what kind of pain....he say he needs to go to work when I ask him to go gynea with me. Till date, he only been with me to the gynea 2x. Sometimes when I see the wifey, all got their hubby accompany, I feel abit upset.

hi carol,
thats good that its nothing serious.=> i am tryin not to think too much about it too as long as i can walk and the pain does not increase. maybe i was too hungry this morning..

mayb u can schedule the next few appt on weekends so hubby can accompany u? wld be nice for hubby to see the baby scan too.=> i think no matter what, i think they are overwhelmed and in awe everytime they see baby on the scan.

hui,
i see..haha..silly me.

carol,
i mean not really particular rubbing or soaping the nipple area. i am afraid it would cause e skin at the nipple area to become dry and flaky. but def will have soap running over it when showering normally. and i pat them dry gently aft showering. tryin to treat them with TLC to prepare for BF, hahah...

Hubby needs to work 24/7. Actually, its whether or not he wants to make an effort to acc. me. My appt all in the evening de, he can finish his work earlier to acc me.......but he didnt...and to think this is our first child. Anyway, already so advanced le, I also ren ming. I told him that he can really dream abt having a 2nd one.

carol> my hb only went for 1st visit of gynae visit &amp; then DS, another time with gynae at night.. now i schedule most of the visit on day time. prefer gg alone liao..then later he last min couldnt make it. tat make me more mad. ha.. cos he always busy at work.. u dun feel sad ok..u can ask ur mom along or ur gd fren along with u too.. otherwise try to schedule appt on ur hb available days

carol> we two sama sama la.. 24/7 operation one.. v sick of it oso.. but most sundays he will stay at home but his 24/7 office hp will still be with him.. but if i were to jumping up &amp; down while he's working. he'll feel tat we 're not being understanding. haiz..

Carol,
Don't be too upset over it.. Maybe he will change for the better after your baby is born... Must be more positive... Or in return for the time he spend on work, get more money from him lor... Buy things you like can also make you happier..

i just went for my gynae appt this morning. My boy boy is around 1.5 kg @ wk 30.

So tired today... Yesterday my hb birthday. He invited some friends over. Super busy cos i need to clean up the house. Now whole body aching..

Peanut,
Happy belated birthday... Both you and my hb share the same birthday.

Yen,
Happy birthday in advance..