(2008/11) November 2008

hi ladies, I have been on ventolin since 31 weeks too as been experiencing spotting and some tightening of the tummy. Gynae said I am showing signs of early labour and wanted me to have lots of rest and not to move around too much. Very worrying actually as baby is on the small side too and hopefully can hang in there til 36 weeks at least.

For mummies experiencing pre-term contractions, plesaee take extra care and hopefully our babies will co-operate and be more patient...

Kash, Vincy & hunnypoo, do take care of yourself!

Gin78, *waves* nice to meet you on Fri :p and cya ard in the neighbourhood!

Minkybear: Our bb abt the same weight!
But take care of urself ah since u feel giddy..sometimes I dont sleep well too..no panda eyes yet but sure on the way haa..

Olwen: Dont think so much ok?? Mabbe u r just feel some stress now that D-date is coming...hang in there!

Also asked gynae abt the contractions (hardening of the stomach) coz it seems so common, mine is abt 2 a day and he said is common. he said abt 10times a day then must be more careful and tell him. So do take care all of the mommies....I also hope my bb dont come out too early. Should be working till delivery and I havent started handover! *stressed*

glad, me also have not handover at work coz dunno who to handover.

Vincy, hunnypoo,
If got spotting really no joke u ladies must rest more. My gynae checked my cervix luckily still normal that's y I am not really resting. I can't rest too. Coz no maid. He said my contractions due to stress coz my work environment pretty stressful. I dun find the ventolin effective coz after eating still will have painful contractions.

olwen, do take care. we only carrying one baby so that weight is normal i guess in fact my doc say it is little on the small side got good and bad i guess.

Kash, hope you dont over work yourself too much. get your hubby to share your house work?

Aiyoh, all of you better take care of yourself. Don't overwork yourselves, don't be stressed and whatever housework that you can put off till after you deliver, tarhan till then. Don't take any risks ok...

I have been having more BH and all sorts of weird pains but nothing regular and no bleeding. Minky, I am like you... getting panda eyes. But my hubby dun have... coz he sleep like a pig regardless of whether I am sleeping anot. Bleh.

Oh yah, do take care of what you all eat ok. Stay away from foods made in china, esp those with milk content.

Hello ladies!

Kash, Vincy and Hunnypoo, u gals please take care ya? rest, rest and rest... Kash, stay away from work!! will keep u guys in prayers. I also getting BH abt 10-15x a day.. tmr gg to see gynae so will bring it up to him. but i tell u, he sure say everything is normal one!

Thanks for all ur well wishes! But hor i gotta burst ur bubble!! i haven't received my PhD!! i only just converted from MSc to PhD. becos mine is by research work, we have to clear 2 major exams.. i just finished both.. to get my PhD will need another 2 yrs. :p

Minkybear, i also panda eyes.. becos i m feeling so damn hot!! but i cannot slp in aircon cos my nose will stuck.. so miserable.

Fifi, i will send u my orders tmr.. wanna ask some 2nd time mummies wat size of bottles to buy.

lovedogs,
do take this 2 weeks to really rest well and try not to think of work at all. just spend the time to pamper yourself and have a really good and restful break.

olwen,
hang in there!! jia you!!

went for check up yesterday. baby is petite at 1.6kg @ 32weeks.and i also didn't gain much weight myself so gynae asked if there is any special reason for little weight gain. however he did reassure me that baby is healthy and doing fine and i shouldnt be too concerned over baby's weight since i am hoping to do natural delivery and i am really petite. however, he did give me green light to put on a little more than now.

oh mummies,
i just threw away the magnum ice cream which i bot a few days ago after the news..

Morning Mummies,

Yawn. Hardly slept last night. Now soooooo sleepy.

Bear: Ok np.

Any others interested in the Avent BPA-free bottles spree? If you all want other drugstore stuff shld be ok too coz till now, no news of better offers.

olwen,kash,haru,Bear,vincy,minkybear,Fifi-good morning and all pls take care.. was busy running thru the archives, lost already. we left the last few laps to go.. jia you k!!

Hi Morning mummies

On MC till tomm to see my gynae, so can log in more often. Hiaz i am quite stress at work also...too many things on my plates. N boss still sitting on recruiting a temp. Tom still need go office to settle some work...haiz.

Sms my boss twice that I mc, also no reply. Hopefully i dont get a scream when back in office. *Stress*

3rd trimester is so unpredictable....pray hard our bb will guai guai for another few more weeks..

Good morning to All mummies....

I haven't log in for few days >.<

I went to see doctor last Saturday.

Baby: 31W4D
Weight: 1.7kg
Position: head down
mum gain: 1.5kg in 2 weeks (hahahaha....)

I guess I'm #1 here in gain weight. from 50.5kg =>68kg
for 31 weeks I gain almost 18kg >.< I'm looking forward to loose my weight after birth.

Already fixed date with Doctor for my C-section: 5th of Nov.

anyone plan for C-section here? Anyone delivery at Gleneagles around 5th-7th Nov.?

I found from 30 weeks onwards, it's getting harder and harder. lower part belly very often feel hard, and quite uncomfortable. Whenever I lay down for more than 10 mins, I found my hand swollen, but my feet so far no swollen at all. anyone the same?

still thinking hard on names =( never thought can be so difficult!!!

vincy-patz patz have a good rest at home then.. on and off login here to chat to us. hehe. eh how come u wake up so early?

JJzou-I am planning for c-sect also.. my first was GA c-sect coz emergency... r u opting for GA or epi c-sect?? I be at TMC but my baby be full term only after mid-nov

Re:panda bear,
Me 2 become panda bear. Wake up either to pee or eat some snacks. Baby will keep kicking if I don't wake up. I've been resting for the past 1 wk @ home due to baby not growing too much. Finally, I'm back to work today. So bored @ home.

kash,
Take care. Have a good rest and dun tink abt wk.

JJZou,
Wow, ur bb like huge..Mine oni 1.2kg @ 30wks2d. He's on the small side.

gd morning mummies..

monday blue.. almost dun wanna come to work... stomachache whole day since yday.. i guess the burger king breakfast i took..
whole night nv slp well.. feel the cramp whole day &amp; night. . hb slp &amp; snore like pig... i am another panda here -_-"

Olwen, u dint often online tat's y missed to chat with u bah. hee..

Milderina,alibaba-good morning to u!! MONDAY BLUES AHH!!!

Yen-welcome to the club.. me2.. panda panda.. it be worse once bb is out.. haha..

Morning everyone,

Ya sleepy... *yawn* woke up afew times to go washroom then was hungry bt too tired to get up to eat and little one was kicking like mad cause he is hungry too i guess.

K you guys continue i will catch you guys later. Now busy with work last month already need to clear as much work as possible and with F1 it is getting busier.. oh well.

Alibaba, remember to go for your make up class this sunday. You have to play with dolls. haha..

Blue Bear,cant confirm with you when can get the goods from you. Just let me knw when is your off day and i will try to fix something.

woke up feeling so hungry.just had a cup of oats and some crackers.slept well last nite, but i can feel that my body is wanting to slow down a lil. i still some work events to follow thru and i think aft that i will slowly take some time off gradually. boss has given green light for that.=>

jjzou,
my EDD is 16 Nov at GlenE, so will miss you!

Morning

<font color="ff0000">ML</font>
Has anyone of you start to plan your ML yet? Think need to give one month notice before ML. I still can't decide when to start my ML

minkybear,
Yes. I found baby very smart, if bladder full will wake me up as its occupying his space. If he's hungry, he oso wake me.

haru,
me 17 Nov @ TMC. 1 day after u.

bluebear
let me know when the diapers are here so i can collect from you

panda eyes> even before pregnant i already got serious eyebags and dark eye circles... look like i got 4 eyes instead of 2 lei..

Bear
hows sat lesson? wat good learnings?

Greengrape,
i guess it really depends on ur comfort zone. some mummies take it 1-3 weeks before their EDD. mayb u can discuss with hubby and see what is comfortable for you. i am thinkin of working from home about 2-3 weeks before my EDD. will only pop in office if really necessary.

haha Yen, i guess you will see that the thread gets less activity in the month of nov as all of us will be delivery around that time!=P

F1> Minkybear, how r u involved? my sisinlaw is one of the volunteer and she said the logistics are in a mess... wahhaaaa.... wil be a joke if everything screws up

<font color="0000ff">Haru</font>
Nice of your boss to allow you to work from home. I feel if i start ML too early, I will be bored at home. But if work till i'm pop, boss will not be too happy that I've to take leave often to go for checkup (if not wrong, during the last month is once a week checkup). And it will be nice to allow to sleep in for a few mornings.

And my boss has no plan to get a replacement for me. So nobody to hand my job to.

Morning...
Went to collect the F1 coin from Singapore mints and was quite surprise to find out that they still have so many stock available. Tot F1 should be something which create havoc but seems like it does not happen in SIngapore.

Went to take a 4D scan, somehow bb not cooperative, always hiding his face from us haha..

Good Morning!

Yen > gynae asked u to rest at home due to baby small size? Althou mine is also on t smaller side, my gynae said is OK, as long as baby is growing nothing to worry. Last checkup my minnie is weight 1.6kg at wk31.

MinkyBear> U want 1 pack of Nepia NB diapers rite?

Nepia Diaper - East Mummies
I will be ordering end of this week. Anymore mummies want?

Good morning ladies,

I also haven't confirmed when to go on ML yet. Planning to go 2 weeks before EDD, can spend some time with my boy before i get all busy with #2 but i still hvn't officially hand over my projects yet..sigh..

Talking abt 4D scan...I did mine last week. Can only see baby forehead and eyes..but already can see the resemblance to my elder boy..hehe..

thanks... no lah, me nvr think abt work...although my blackberry is on, i am not replying emails ...think after these 2 weeks of hospitalisation leave, i will work from home till delivery. however, cannot run a lot of errands if work from home. Go office is good as it is in town and i can get a lot of errands completed during lunch break.

i am opposite from you ladies, i can sleep well at nite but my gal sometimes have nitemares and will wake up crying for 2 hours.... eg last nite...from 1 am to 3am
she only wants me during such incidents and she insists i carry her kind... so it is hard to juz rest and relax at home....

bear,

how abt a humidifier in the aircon room? does it help ur nose? i cannot sleep in non aircon room...else sure will wake up countless times at nite....and will end up with a horrible sleep...

greengrape<

then who will do ur job when u r gone?

heartburn :

anyone suffering from it? i am getting it real bad and antacids are no longer working. I am taking nexium to help.....

Greengrape,

For my #1, I delivered 3 weeks earlier than my EDD. I think EDD is just an estimate lah...not 100%...

haru,
tat's true. When everyone's bz popping, the thread will be not so active tink starting next mth when some of us pop early.

Lilian,
Yes. She say could b due to work stress so ask me to eat and sleep at home. I guess I may have been losing weight as I'm waking in the early hrs to pee/eat. Hopefully, bb's weight will be 1.7kg @ 32wks checkup tis friday.

Kash,
i had heartburn occassionally. Antacid dun wk for me too. I just keep eating dry biscults and take small meals.

morning ladies,

Having brown discharge (spotting) for whole of last week! Gynae suspect infection, now on antibiotic and bed rest. still waiting for lab results to confirm. Gynae says infection can cause early labor so must be careful.

ML - I plan to take 2 wks before EDD.
My boss keep asking whether i going for 3mths or 4mths.... I told him 'To Be Determined'. keke... Actually i am thinking if breastfeeding i will want to go for 4mths straight. Once back 2 work, can't BF liao.

Ya, 3rd trimester is realli more difficult &amp; tiring. Aiks....

Enne:

I would take GA for sure.

I'm scared of injection from back. my sister good GA last year, and I would just follow the same thing. Also for my doctor, even I took Epi. husband can only go in for couple mins when baby is out, can not be with me all the way. So for me, 200% go for GA >.<

you are right, after baby out, we would be more panda eye. hahaha....

we have a list of name (words) that we like, but none of them make us feel perfect (that's it). plus my husband's surename is Wang (Ong), and I prefer word - En/恩, (王恩X/or 王X恩)so need to find another word to make the name more male. by the way, our baby is a boy.

Yen:
My doctor say my baby is average size. Book say that every baby has their own grown speed. e.g. the report show, my baby's head grown show is average 32W, leg bone show is 31W. >.<

Or, my baby follow my husband's size, bigger bones >.<

Haru:

My EDD is 18th of Nov. but for C-section I go 2 weeks earlier.

I'm planning to go for the free class before delivery. the class that runs every Mon-Friday afternoon. I'm waiting to get Doctor's letter, then go hospital to check if I can do that. The nurse say, if we deliver during weekend, we can always go back to take the free class.

The class is about how to bath the baby, how to change diapers &amp; breast feeding etc. Husband also can join.

My sister went to the class when she had her baby at Genle. But she found very hard to stay all the way after her C-section. So, my mum suggest me go before delivery.

For working mummies:

Pls take good care of yourself. I'm fully understand your stress, and how hard it can be. Baby &amp; yourself come 1st, work can wait.

Kash,
I have lots of heartburn too. And can't eat much for 1 meal.

By the way, anyone started washing the clothings for bb already? My whole pile of newborn clothings still sitting in the storeroom. Thinking of bringing them out for my maid to wash over the weekends.

<font color="0000ff">Kash</font>
Guess my boss will take over. No new project has been coming my way since I'm pregnant.
Nowadays, it just tieing up the loose end, user support for the existing clients and I've only one more deadline to meet now, which is at mid-Oct. Hopefully there is no delay, cause once that is done, I'm guess i'm free to go on ML anytime i want.
Hehe...the users have already reflected to me, once i'm gone, they are gonna to have a hardtime to get my boss to help them with any problem.

<font color="ff0000">EDD</font>
Hm..according to http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_an_ultrasound_EDD_accurate_if_your_period_does_not_last_normally_seven_days
A baby can be born from 3 weeks before up to 2 weeks after with no problems.

JJ Zou
hey.. i also tot of names on 恩 for my ah gal.. 恩惠is one of them.. Actually we tot of quite a few other choices.. i kind of like the way Yu Tong sounds.. But my hubby suggest 思琴... All so different.. Guess its difficult to get something+ Ni as i had planned.. so no more Nini liao...

Hi Lilian,

I haven't read your previous message on buying Nepia Diaper together. May I ask, how much cheaper to buy the Nepia Diaper together? are you post to us, or we have to pick it up ourself? if pick up, where is the location? thanks

JJ Zou,

u mean the lactation consultant class at GlenEagles? i sat in last year when i delivered my gal there. hb and myself had a hard time keeping our eyes opened. it was sooooo boring and we dun find it useful. Maybe because we already attended the antenatal class by Mrs Wong prior to that. All the same thing...nothing extra or nothing informative. She will go to your room the next day after u delivered to see whether u r ok with breastfeeding. And her class bo lang one...that time only me and hb and we felt pai seh to walk out.

yen, dey,

u can try nexium. really good... i took 1 last nite and this morning gone liao...much better than antacid....

btw, u can start to slowly wash the bb clothes liao... then keep in a clean cabinet...

greengrape,

not many people will deliver exactly on EDD. i gave birth 5 days prior to my EDD last year...considered late liao...most will pop ard week 38 to 39... and that is the best time to pop from my personal perference...

Peanut00,

your baby is a girl, right? mine is a boy. for girls, so many nice words.

we use 恩, because my husband say, the baby is a blessing from God. but after that, we stuck there for half year already =(

Hi kash,

thank you for sharing your experience. My parents was in the class, they both slept >.<

my sister and her husband found class OK, probably because they haven't went for any other classes, and their baby was the 1st in our whole family.

so, probably is not that necessary for us to attend the class.

JJ Zou, my previous post below -

------------------------------------------
Nepia Order (East Mummies)
Anyone want to consolidate order ?
Bear &amp; Minkybear &amp; I interested to get NB size.
I can do the ordering and receiving during last wk of Sept (Hari Raya wk), which is 2 weeks from now.
But u have to self collect from my place (Tampines) coz diapers too heavy to distribute out. Cannot use local post too. heee...
<font color="ff6000">
New born 60's (up to 5 kg)
Small 54's (4-8 kg)
Medium 48's (6-12 kg)
Larger 42's (9-14 kg)
All Size Selling $15/pack
------------------------------------------
It is harder to find NB size at local supermarts tats y we have to order online. And Min. 4 packs for delivery, tats y we are consolidating orders

EDD is 40 weeks from the date that you conceive (usually abt 2 weeks after last menses). Baby is full term from about 36-37 weeks and hence its ok for him/her to come out anytime from then with no problems. Latest is about 2 weeks after EDD (i.e. about 42 weeks). If no natural labour by then, usually will be sent for c-sec.

For what I hear, it seems to be very common for babies to be born about 38 weeks. Hence, I will be starting leave from the day I turn hit 38 weeks but will clear other leave that I have to clear first before ML.

For Nepia, if you order before 1230, they will deliver on next working day. So can plan your time properly.

Lilian,
Yes i want 1pack.
Let me knw when u received it and i will drop by your place to collect.

Peanut,
Our restaurant is participating so i have to do the collaterals for them.

Where are all the bears didnt see them around...