(2008/11) November 2008

kash-Oh looks fun, indoor playground, I never heard of this b4 ler.. more things for our kids? Gogobambini that time I went, only got the ball pool and the small area beside him to play, the others all for big kids ler..

enne,

okie maybe we all can try fidgets first..
i was thinking if go to gogobambini, after that, we can stop by and chill out at 1 of those cafes.... me really like ML! hahahah...lookg forward

<font size="+1">Nepia Order (East Mummies)</font>
Anyone want to consolidate order ?
Bear &amp; Minkybear &amp; I interested to get NB size.
I can do the ordering and receiving during last wk of Sept (Hari Raya wk), which is 2 weeks from now.
But u have to self collect from my place (Tampines) coz diapers too heavy to distribute out. Cannot use local post too. heee...

<font color="ff6000">
New born 60's (up to 5 kg)
Small 54's (4-8 kg)
Medium 48's (6-12 kg)
Larger 42's (9-14 kg) </font>

All Size Selling <u>$15/pack</u>

gin78, fifi, u gals received your gds liao?

Enne,

yah loh...imagine dun need to bring kids out during the weekend crowd... can go during weekdays where crowd are lesser....

joyce,
dun like big nei nei leh. too big will become papaya. lolx...........especially hor when engorge. wow piang.......like "bo ba". lolx

Alamak, i went to take a nap, come back u all talking abt big nei nei!!

Thanks for all ur concern.. Nah it was the first time i suffered from restless legs syndrome. i think cos i didn't take my iron pills over the wkend.. was really an odd feel.. am i the only one that suffers from it?

Me now trying to finish my slides.. tmr i got a test some more. the reading is 224 pages long.. SIGH!! brain really full liao but u guys really keep me entertained, big nei nei and all! wahahaha...

Lilian, Auggybear wants a pack of NB too. can u incld her in?

Happy, have a safe flight back!

Lilian,
I just recd Nepia diapers this morning
. May I check with you where to get the disposable maternity panties?

Glad &amp; Fifi,
you can collect the diapers from me. will PM u my hp, preferably collect at wkday night or sat morning 11am-3pm.

Jo,
Me also joining your club, already exceed 60kg last week. sob sob

Bear,
dont be too stress, take care.

Mildy

I just came back from my checkup. Gynae said i'm still not eating right, cause i've gain 1 kg. Lucky the baby is still normal weight

Have to adjust my diet again, especially the timing

greengrape,
but your gynae got say wat is passing or not huh?
u mean we cannot gain weight now ah? like before meal has to b how much, after meal has to b how much?

gin78,
i bought them from t chinatown. Cheong Choon &amp; Swansons (t cheap toiletries shop nearby) sells them. Swansons more choice and cheaper...
John Little and Carrefour also have.

Mildy
when have GD and on diet, not suppose to even gain a kg.

My gynae said my weekday/ weekend eating timing different (cannot sleep in late on weekend) and some of my before meal, my glucose measurement drop too low.

greengrape,
u have msn?
ya, but i dunno wat is a good glucose measurement leh. like from how much to how much.

cham leh... i feel tat i got gain some weight leh.....when i do my glucose test my timing as below, maybe u wan to take as a reference.

8am - breakfast
10am - snack
12pm - lunch
2pm to 3pm - snack
6 pm - dinner

Mildy

I'm usually up at 8am plus (on weekday)...so i have a later breakfast timing than yours...And because of work, sometimes i have difficulty sticking to my snack, lunch and dinner timing, especially when having meeting, appointment.

I'm now in week 29 and bb weight is around 1.3, 1.4 kg

Haru

My gynae main concern now is my timing, not what i'm eating. Cause when my timing is out, I tend to eat less/more depend on my hunger...This cause my glucose level to fluctuate

greengrape,
just buy a packet of crackers n eat as snack. or drink oat cereal, or maybe a pc of wholemeal bread. tats wat i do now. after lunch ussually i will buy 2 portion of fruits as snacks. yeah, i understand ussually its very hard to keep. but at least on testing days i try. ussually i will put those days which are more manageable as my testing day.

Mildy
Hehe...I usually test on days that are more managable too. But on non-test days, are the days that i may put on weight.

Once there's weight gain, the gynae will know that i'm not eating correct.

greengrape,
i see..understand sometimes it can't be helped esp with work. well, just try ur best to squeeze in a snack when you need to ya? take care!!

as the date for my ML draws closer, feel like my work is getting more. even though i am outsourcing some of my work duties soon, still feel like there is neverending work to handover..boss suggested doing some half days already as i am really getting bigger with each day. but it is really hard with more work coming up. just gota learn to let go and delegate wherever poss..sigh..

Haru
When do you plan to start your ML?
I also feel the stress to finish whatever i have on hand before i start my ML (but there's always delay here and there, or something urgent pop up)...and i have noone to handover to!!

Quite busy recently. So din log in for some time.

Nowadays, I have been feeling breathless leh. And eat a little bit feel very full liao. Cannot overeat. Else will feel very xin ku. And I always feel a pressure down there. Wonder if it is normal. Sometimes I squat, also feel pain.

I hvnt pack my bag or wash bb clothes yet. Think gota start soon liao. Duno why I got the feeling that my bb will come out earlier than EDD.

As long as full term at week 37 then shd be ok lo.. my boy was out 36-37 week due to low placenta thus c-sect, this time round hope can carry my baby to at least week 38 so won't be too small, hopefully.

Greengrape, Mildy.. tahan tahan! although its tough to stick to a diet, try ur best ya? we supporting u..

All of a sudden a dizzy spell hit me.. very odd.. i think not enough sugar.. ate some ice-cream..

Haru, at least u got somebody to handover to! i dun... sigh.. can i hand my brains over to someone else? ur boss very nice, still ask u to take half days! u shd take the chance to do so once in a while. rest as much as u can before bb comes.

Sherline, try not to squat now.. get a small stool? ya i also breathless.. i know i m still hungry but if i eat anymore i either get heartburn or breathlessness. so now i m perpetually hungry...

Re: Cord blood banking

Those who are intending to go for stemcord, do pm me with your contact number coz I heard some news of a promo that is coming up. Details not out but I will be kept informed. I will send you an sms when I get the details.

Bear, Lilian: Thanks for making the arrangement for the Nepia order. Do let me know when it is convenient for me to pick it up from you... Thank you!

Hmmm... Those who are experiencing MS again, hang in there. We are almost there ya?

greengrape,
i am planning to start much closer to EDD.i am now trying to make arrangements so that i can work from home a lil from next month. i would like to work all e way if poss. but will see how i cope.=> dun wana be too ambitious,haha..

sherline,
its ok, u are not alone. i am planning to wash e first load of the hand me downs baby clothes later tonite. will prob only pack e bag this weekend..wil leave hubby to help with that, i am a mess when it comes to packing,hahah..

Bear,
i am only able to handover part of my job, the rest can't be helped and i will ask my boss to help to handle. now i am just taking time off to attend yoga classes, dun wana take it for granted too that i am allowed to take time off.=P

sherline/bear,
ya, i realize i can't eat too much nowadays. feel really uncomfortable. as e baby grows, the stomach feels smaller.just gota eat more often, smaller meals each time.

RE: CORDLIFE

Any mummies signing up for cordlife...? $600 cash + $600 from CDA account so we pay $600+GST...

Was told 20% of mummies sign up..

RE: RENOVATION AT HOME

I wanna do a built-in cabinet for baby's stuff..can do built-ins during pregnancy..? Any superstitions to this..?

haru: dont be in a mess just unpack the stuff into empty cupboards..for me worse, no cupboard in my room for baby stuff bcos not sure can do built-in cupboards doing pregancy now stuck with all my things in paper bags...

Haru.
Nice of your boss to allow you to work half day and to work from home.
My boss already unhappy that i'm taking too much MC liao... Still got 2 months to endure.

Bladers
I'm also planning to renovate the rooms' wardrobes. But according to superstition, no "knock knock hit hit" allowed , else will leave marking on the baby.
So like you, baby stuff all still in bags.

So currently our plan is to arrange the contractor to do the wardrobes once i'm due in the hospital. If the cupboards still not completed when i'm discharge, i may prolong my stay in the hospital.

greengrape: Same same..my HB say will call contractor after I deliver otherwise all the baby stuff will be lying over the floor...although i wished i had the cupboards now so can organise the compartments inside..

bladers,
actually i just plastic storage boxes from Muji for all the baby clothes and stuff.=P

went to mum's place last nite, end up never do the laundry for baby's clothes..oh dear..

Morning Ladies,

I'm having tiny, itchy red spots all over my abdominal area &amp; stretch marks...anyone encounters this? Many said it's common during pregnancy leh...apply moisturizer aso din seem to soothe the itchiness, especially at nite...

Bear-I think the toil of being preg and exams coming is coming onto u, u must take doubly care and try rest more whenever u can k??.. patz patz.

dmk-Hey don't scratch it, else will leave scars after given birth I think..

GOOD MORNING dear mummies

morning all..

backaches backaches.. feel like taking leave for today but got a stupid meeting to attend later.. so sianz..

Bear.. pls take care ya..

bladers: maybe can purchase some storage boxes for temp use.. in future, u can use them for storing bb's toys..

haru: cool man.. your boss.. my temp havnt even come in yet.. wana hand over also dont know hand to who..

dmk: i read about this red spots.. think its common.. but not sure what is the best cream for it..

Good Morning!

DMK, i also experienced red itchy spots on tummy b4. Usually happens at nite, after a long day. My hb suspect its due to t cocoa butter i applyed. It goes away after a bath, then wipe using cool tap water and then air t tummy for a while. T rashes disappear t nxt morning.
Now I stopped using cocoa butter.

Auggybear, no problem la!

DMK,i have the same itchiness problem as u. I even had it on my thighs. I consulted my gynae and he gave me a medication cream to apply.

I tink the medication's brand is called 'Uniflex' or something like that. i was told tat the itchiness is caused by inflammation, thus the medication can help reduce the inflammation. i was also told not to scratch too much, inflammation might get worse.

Hi Lilian> My rashes dun disappear..in fact they keep on increasing...i aso stop using the cocoa butter...some of those tiny bumps form to become patches...look scary to me...

Hi Moomummy, thx for yr info...will ask my gynae this Fri...dun trust GP lor...