(2008/11) November 2008

So bloated! hope u had a gd lunch.. Mildy must be eating her fried chicken! heh..

Teenyweeny, u getting a pup ah.. hrmm.. if u want to do so, u better get one soon. honestly my dog is still in his puppyhood and he is really a handful. if u can get him now, u can start training him to pee and poo at the right places etc.. I m sure u have lotsa experience in this area so i won't nag.. haha... right now i find it tough to play with my corgi cos i can't sit on the floor and he tends to be very boisterous.. jump everywhere! he also likes to nip so we are afraid that he will nip at bb in the future. we are slowly training him lor.

Jenn, don't get another dog lah.. its illegal to have more than one.. if u really love the dog then must spare a thought to think wat will happen if someone reports u to AVA. heard so many heartbreaking stories abt ppl bao toh-ing those with many dogs. very sad cos they had to give the dog up.

Re: alcohol
Even Mrs Wong said that a bit of alcohol is ok.. i had rum & raisin mooncake yesterday! yumzzz....

bear,
hiak hiak hiak... had my fried chicken but no good leh... now i feel very chickeny. bought green apples and dragonfruit to wash it down.

bought the swissotel assorted bin bi mooncakes for my mum yesterday and so tempted to taste all those mooncake. look so good, but in the end i did not.

chillipadi

think you are very good ley. your baby is absorbing all and thats really great man. so you have much to shed after delivery, wonderful

Fifi,
I have placed the order. Let you gals know once here.

Jo yeo,

read from forum it's not bad, so just wanna give it a try.

gin,
precisely lor, tat time when i had my bb1 she keep telling mi to do it. i dun care lor. my baby so precious how can leave at the door mat.

<font color="ff0000">Bear</font>
I'm so scared when i head down to see the pups i might just bring one home with me!! Yeah, we were thinking to get it early so that we can start training and creating a bond before my MIL arrives. So keeping my fingers crossed!

<font color="ff0000">Fifi</font>
I just rec'd my Gerber BPA-free bottles, but i'm not sure how to check to see if its a good bottle. Any suggestions?
I bought the multi-coloured ones, looks like toys!

<font color="ff6000">Bear</font>
Think it's okay to get more than 1 dog if living on landed property

<font color="ff6000">Chillipadi</font>
Maids have always been a handful of problems. That's why i can't understand why some people only get their maids at the very last minute,just before birth, to save a couple of months salary. They assume that the maid they get will be very good, will not be homesick, will not create problems....just plug and play will do.

greengrape,

the problem with my current maid is that she doesn't want to work anymore b'cos' of no 2 coming. she refuse to open her golden mouth to tell me but have been showing me black face for the past 3 mths. Instead she go tell my sis new maid to ask her to tell my sis to tell me to send her home. Than when that did not work, she ask my 4 year old to tell me and hubby to send her home. Meanwhile everyday pull a long black face, refuse to answer me when I talk to her, refuse to call me, tells my daughter she is not pretty and that her fren is prettier, calls my daughter stupid and naughty. When I finally confronted her than did she open her mouth. I told her if she had opened her mouth 3 months ago, i wld have sent her home immediately but now that I am in my last trimester, very difficult for me to let her go immediately, so she no choice have to wait. so meanwhile, she very day will have new pattern to upset me lor...

I have been looking for maid for more than a month liao..
1st one I chose, fail medical - pregnant so cannot come
2nd one agree to come but her father refuse to let her come so cannot
3rd one also agree to come but last min change mind cos' miss the baby
4th one, interviewed transfer maid, agreed to take her but next day agent advise against taking her cos' she was home sick and agent don't want her to come work for me than change her mind.
Finally chose the 5th today. so far everything is ok. I am praying hard and keeping my fingers cross. Don't know how long I can tahan my current ungrateful maid

My first maid worked for me for 4 years. never did i expect my 2nd maid to be like that. Her work load uses to be more but now reduce since my MIL is now in the nursing home and she don't have to look after her. Don't have to cook anymore ust do the general househild chores and look after my 4 year old. we have dinner at my mum's so really the work is very easy. she cannot even finsih her contract... damn pek chek

chillipadi,
I feel sorry for you. Ur current maid sounds like she has mental problem. Hope you can find a new maid soon.

There's a news today about Filipino maid age limit -
<font color="0000ff">菲律宾劳工部副部长巴尔多兹说,外交部已要求劳工部将女佣最低年龄,从目前的23岁调高至30岁。这主要是因为,在外国工作的年轻菲佣自杀或逃走案例有增加的趋势。</font>
Extracted from http://www.omy.sg/News/World%2BNews/Story/OMYStory200809091800-45486.html

chillipadi>
den how come u dont send her back 1st. meanwhile wait for the next one to come? keeping the trouble maker around only will make u boil! maid wise is unexpected. as u know human being tend to change over the yrs. Good or bad we duno.

Til now i have not much bio data from my cousin side as she is working in the maid agency. Hopefully i will get one soon.. &amp; not be a trouble maker.. keeping my finger cross too.. Pray hard for all too!

lilian> i heard from my ah gong's maid said that. the age can be forged one.. she last time started to work @ 17 yo. but forged her identity to 21yo to come out &amp; work! same for her contract end, she was sent back to philippines. she forged her identity again to come out &amp; work. It's v common in their country.

mildy,
Ur MIL so weird... Tell her tat your #1 also didn't put on door mat, yet she grew up well and healthy.

Bear,
Dun stress dun stress. Sure u gonna do well in your orals. We have faith in u !

U will be our Dr Bear soon!

alibaba, yes common for them to forge age.
But hor.. if t maid is actually 17 yrs old, difficult to look like a 30 yrs old rite? Haha....
In t future hor, Lucky Plaza left with all 老auntie liao. :p No more young and sexy.

alilibab,
if she had told me in June I wld have sent her bak long long time but now that in last trimester and with my condition: preterm contractions very difficult with no help especially with an active 4 year old running around. Although my mum is helping me to look after meg, i cannot give her no help as my mum is 72 years old liao so will need my maid to help out. That's why i told her it's her own fault for not telling me earlier so she has no choice but to tahan till my new maid comes lor. I did not expect to run into so much problems with the replacement.

this maid very lucky that we gave her alot of chances but 好心没好报. she broke my oven, my watch, cut down on my daughter's food, quarrel wif my MIL etc, yet we pity her cos' of her poor family background when she beg us not to send her back. instead now that she has money, she turn her back on us. my sis maid tried to talk to her asking her to finish up her contract. she only need to work another 3 mths after the baby arrives. but she don't want cos' she scared too much work. so now i pray hard hard that this maid i confirmed today will be smooth sailing...

Lilian> good wat! haa.. i realise some maid are here to find partners! lolz. lao aunties together with the bangala man. hehe..

Im thinking of getting the medela pump. Any mummies interested in buying direct from US which will saved quite alot. But am thinking we can pool sales so as to save on the shipping cost?

Thinking of getting their sterilising bags and waterproof pad too. As for adaptor, I think i can get my colleague to get for us at a few singapore dollars only.

http://www.hackleyhme.com/

jo_yeo
Will be going down to MIM this sat too.

Milderina
Thanks, i didn't know that, i must be too focus on Pigeon stuff that i didn't notice Kodomo got softener.

Jo:
Nepia has good reviews and is said to be almost comparable with Mamypoko. Of coz Mamypoko is abit better lah but more ex. Pampers standard has been dropping. Currently, based on what I read in forum, it seems that #1 is Mamypoko, #2 is Nepia/Goon, #3 onwards hard to tell liao. Then again, all depends on the baby coz each baby is different. Some babies can only take certain brands (and it may not be the raved about ones).

As for the pump, unlikely for you to get anyone to pool with you coz it will end up being more expensive coz of GST incurred. Do your calculations right to save money. There is info somewhere in the archives coz I posted quite detailed comparisons before.

Re: Maid
Getting a maid is like trying your luck at lottery. Heng get good one. Not heng get bad one. And also seems like must match ba zi with your family. If the character clash with yours and you dun get along, good maid oso become bad maid. Those who haven got their maids yet, do get them asap. No matter what, the maids need time to settle down. That makes a big difference in their ability to work. I know of a maid who came to SG before, was so homesick and culture shock. In the end, want to go home. Now come to SG again. This time more prepared and got time to "manage her homesick" then working ability seems much better than the last time. Even my maid who has been with my family for 4 years+ (under my mum), I oso get her over early to let her get used to my house. I take her more than 2 months before my EDD lor. And this time is mainly for her to get used to everything coz even though she knows all my habits, she still has to understand my hubby's habits and get used to the environment.

Teenyweeny:
Actually milk bottles is personal preference. Like for me, I dun quite like coloured bottles but other pple like coz can differentiate the bottles. But in general, see if got anti-colic and whether the material is filmsy anot.

Hiya, so busy today...

Lilian, ya i very stress.. so much to do.. i m 5 days overdue for my report liao.. still not done yet.. looking at all the work i have to do, i really feel like crying.. never ending one.. plus i kena a lot of probs over here. sometimes i wonder why i push myself so much for wat? shd just be happy with my bachelor and not study anymore.. sorry to vent.. just feeling super low today. Things are so bad here that I have ppl from other places coming to look for me and comfort me.

Greengrape, ppl living in pte property can have up to three dogs. But i think Jenn stays in HDB hence only ONE dog is allowed. I was one of the first to get the approval for my corgi from HDB cos it isn't one of the approved breeds. A lot of ppl told me it was impossible to get it but when i succeeded most of my corgi and cocker spaniel frens followed suit and they all got their approvals too. but for 2 dogs they will not allow at all. unless u say both dogs need constant medical attention then they might consider.

Chillipadi, poor u.. dun stress so much ya? wat's most impt is ur daughter and ur bb in u. Hopefully ur new maid will work out well.

Teenyweeny, hahaha.. i think u have loads of experience with dogs since u kept 7 of them before.. just make sure u don't get ripped off by those petshops. may be u can also check the local forums to see if got home breeders selling their pups.

Mildy, I have been bad! did some online shopping! heehee... too stressed already... sigh... http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1703085.html?1221127835

busy day for me again.. tink i'll hav to stay late for e rest of the weeks until my waterbag burst -_-"...

dmk,
umm.. no wonder that day rite after ur checkup u cant join for the dinner... take care and hav more rest hor.. hope ur next appt shows everything ok!

chilipadi
yah i pray pray that ur 5th choice nottin goes wrong liao. maid really depend on luck lor.. either u get a super good one, or a super bad one, or a super stupid one.. e maid with us already 1.5 yrs but stil blur blur sometimes.. then 5room flat actually nottin much for her to do so i tink she put on more weight than me lor.. but character so far ok lah..

Me on leave tomm cos got gynae appt in the aftern.. so busy at work but bobian stil got 11days to clear lei... on leave but stil worrying abt work is e most sian ting.. Problem is no plan how to spend e time b4 e appt!! mayb go taka eat mooncake samples for free wahhaa...

oh yah.. my hubby got e email asking us to choose e unit on 26th.. but we're queue # 1600+ !!! GA....NAAAA..... SAAAI... only 500 units and our queue so damn far!! tink not much chance liao.. SB sian...

auggybear, bear
u wan to know e juicy news ah... heheee.... hint u lah, wat hav i been missing out ever since pregnant..?? WAHAHHaAA... so obvious..

Hiaz..stressed with workzz..so feel like taking 1 whole week to rest sometimes argh.

gin78,Thks for ordering the Nepia diapers!

Jo yeo: My SIL and colleag's friends have raved abt Nepia that's why trying it out..hopefully it would suit bb's skin!

Chilipadi: Hope your new maid will turn out better after all the prior bad experience!

DMK, no wonder didnt see you for a while..better take care and rest more k!

Peanut, eeks ok, that no is certainly big - so may not have much chance..*pat pat*...you mention u have also considering resale??

Nitezz...n early morning haa

Morning,

<font color="ff6000">Chilipadi</font> : When the previous maid left after her contract, my MIL has to endure 3 different maids over 2 months period, before finding the present one. And thankfully, the present one decide to renew her contract when the old one expire. Maid is really a luck things..

<font color="ff6000">Vel</font> : Hehe...did Peanut share her juciy tale with you?

was busy the whole day yesterday settling some work stuff, didnt had time to log in at all. so much topics going since then!

went for antenatal class last nite and they taught on parentcraft. hubby and i started to really feel how much effort and time it is to care for a small baby. told ourselves we really have to encourage each other. for the first time, we even doubted ourselves if we could really managed w/o a CL. but hubby said he will take 3 weeks leave if poss to help me as much as poss.

Re:GlenE moms-get-together
i have not heard of that, anyone else going other that jjzou? can you share more about it with me, jjzou?

Re: diapers
will be goin to get the cotton cloth nappies soon, will prepare maybe 20-30 pcs and try to use cloth nappies as much as poss during 1st month. have standby 2 packets of newborn disposables at home as well.

Re: nursing bras
were is MIM warehouse? think i will go check it out in a few weeks time closer to due date..=>

chilipadi,
all e best with ur maid arrangements. it is always a challenge to find the right person for your family as each family has different needs. remember that no matter wat, dun let it affect your mood too much ok? a happy mummy = a happy baby!

Re : cordlife/stemcord

There is a talk this sat 1230 to 6pm atsuntec. bring your gyanae appt card and its free.there will be some sale on too. go have alook. go cordlife site to register.

yoz! good morning! TGIF liao...

Chillipadi> pray hard we got a good maid ^_^

Peanut> chances is low but still got chance lah... will u accept low storey? if so, usually the remainder are low storey flat.

Btw u dun over work hor.. later too stress! somemore u got frequent BH leh..
wat juicy new!? like vel say? wet dreams ah? kaka..

Please note that we are not able to use CDA for cord blood banking with stemcord coz they checked with MCYS and realised the funds will be available only in Jan 2008. They are not willing to wait the 4 months.

Bleh.

GreenGrape: no leh.. still waiting for her to share her juicy news..

Peanut: see.. all of us are excited abt it..

chillipadi: Good luck for your maid hunting.. pray hard..

Gd morning ladies.. not a gd morning for me.. i had a horrible tummy ache last night. woke up sweating in pain.. i really tot i was in labour.. tot i had food poisoning but nothing came out. then early morning kena call from office again to settle crisis. so tired... stayed in office till 9+pm last night to finish my report.

I m so down that i went home and cried.. so much work to do. my hb was stunned... already heard that my report have to be rewritten liao... sigh..

Mildy, Minky, i bought some cloth books and also some cot toys. that's all lah.. didn't buy much! heeee....

Peanut, u finally had sex!!! YAY!!!

bought too many sets of NB cloth so wanna to let go some see who interested. Carter brand, size new born,cotton material...very very nice n soft!!!

1708068.jpg

S$8
1708069.jpg

S$8.50
1708070.jpg

S$10.50

Bear, sound like you really stress. do take care. pat pat. *treat you chocolate*
i had that feeling of tummy really pain and sweating at night before i told gynea abt it she say it is normal as long as no blood and you don get it v consistantly should be fine.

Hee... guess what i when to take a look at the site too i am getting some toys n also books as well. :p

Can still have sex now meh... tot v risky.

Bear... JIA YOU.. dont be sad..

I broke down in tear last fri too.. cos my tummy was so painful and bloated.. and baby is very naughty.. kicking actively and pushing hard against my stomach.. but feel better after my hb's sayang.. at least let them know hw tough we are expecting the baby..