Jo:
Nepia has good reviews and is said to be almost comparable with Mamypoko. Of coz Mamypoko is abit better lah but more ex. Pampers standard has been dropping. Currently, based on what I read in forum, it seems that #1 is Mamypoko, #2 is Nepia/Goon, #3 onwards hard to tell liao. Then again, all depends on the baby coz each baby is different. Some babies can only take certain brands (and it may not be the raved about ones).
As for the pump, unlikely for you to get anyone to pool with you coz it will end up being more expensive coz of GST incurred. Do your calculations right to save money. There is info somewhere in the archives coz I posted quite detailed comparisons before.
Re: Maid
Getting a maid is like trying your luck at lottery. Heng get good one. Not heng get bad one. And also seems like must match ba zi with your family. If the character clash with yours and you dun get along, good maid oso become bad maid. Those who haven got their maids yet, do get them asap. No matter what, the maids need time to settle down. That makes a big difference in their ability to work. I know of a maid who came to SG before, was so homesick and culture shock. In the end, want to go home. Now come to SG again. This time more prepared and got time to "manage her homesick" then working ability seems much better than the last time. Even my maid who has been with my family for 4 years+ (under my mum), I oso get her over early to let her get used to my house. I take her more than 2 months before my EDD lor. And this time is mainly for her to get used to everything coz even though she knows all my habits, she still has to understand my hubby's habits and get used to the environment.
Teenyweeny:
Actually milk bottles is personal preference. Like for me, I dun quite like coloured bottles but other pple like coz can differentiate the bottles. But in general, see if got anti-colic and whether the material is filmsy anot.