(2008/11) November 2008

Lilian, Bear, this name master dun count by character strokes or birthdate. He juz gave us 3 chinese name for our bb, saying tat the 3 names are "da xue sheng" names.

Thanks Bear for lending mi to sit on ur OSIM chair. haha.

brocoli, I'm not a SAHM ... not so fortunate. Hehe. Today took MC .. stay at home rest.

gin78, by right ... chinese names shld be decided by elders lah ... but some also no knowledge on names then anyhow give leh. Juz like the name master my hb went to see .. the name master say hb and his bro's chinese name so LOUSY ... will never be successful in life ... and their chinese names are given by their grandma.
Maybe u can bring those names elderly has selected and go ask those popular name master after bb is born.

Hello all new mummies!!! How's everyone doing?

How's the dinner at Chong Ching Hotpot?

I finally got a new staff to assist with the shop...Phew.

Have i missed out on anything interesting?

I had yummy mooncakes from Fairmount... The snowskin is sooooo delicious. Rum and Raisin, Baileys, Strawberry Champagne... hmmm...

Lately also had some alcohol intake... Think my baby MABO inside dat day... I guess a little should be ok. He is now hyper active, sometimes i feel so weird movements inside my tummy... wondering wat he is doing inside. =/

Brocoli, we have the same gynea and one day difference for our EDD, we probably be able to meet at TMC... Heehee. As for our gynea, She seems quite bo chap to me... maybe lady of a few words...

Alibaba & JO: U feeling better anot? Be strong and get well soon k...

Counting down really soon... I also very gan cheong...
= P

Jo, 'da xue sheng' names? meaning 'university student' names? can i specify which course i want my bb to go to?? wahahaha.. i want 'yi sheng' names or 'lui shi' names!! so money face hor me? :p

I think we getting a bit crazy liao.. inventing make believe chairs! heee.. i m so stressed! 9 days to my oral exams and i haven't even finish my 10 page report.. already 4 days overdue liao.. can't concentrate leh.

Auggybear, i miss ur garlic!! hahaha.. the food was gd.. we ate a lot.. still got free mooncakes from Fifi and Minkybear! yumzzz... aiyah i got moon cake craving still.. actually i ate a lot of moon cakes.. even my hb was stunned at the amt i ate.. sigh... why u kan cheong? i m sure u will be a great mum!

Auggybear

You lao ban niang is it? So wondering where have you been. Yar loh, gynea quite bo chap, dun ask qns, she won't say anything.

Anyway when is your next appt? Mine is next sat.

yah sumei,who else but u... u = 林黛玉...

Aiyah i MIA cos busy lor, and my ah boss ard better dun chat too much.. now stil in obbice lei.. anyway hubby entertainining i go home also sian so hang around longer in obbice..

welcome cutiemum and e other new mommies who joined this big faminy..

Cutiemum,
u silent reader since day 1???!! which was early this yr?? Wah u really super silent lei.. now then join.. kekeke..

Hi new mummies, welcome to Nov MTB thread, never too late to join us ya.

I'm a relatively new here too, expecting #2 a mickey and my #1 is now 3yrs and 4mths old, a boy.

AuggyBear
I missed see U at the Chong Qing Steamboat last Fri. The food was good especially the soup bases but the ma la one is really hot ya. We didn't managed to finish all the food. minkybear and Fifi bought us mooncakes to share.

Bear
Ha cool it, I remember those study days always busy with this report that assignment. Do it one by one and get it done and before U know they are all over. Take a break and concentrate again. U can do it ya.

Jo
wow, so fast U got the Chinese names for tyour mickey? I will ask a geomancer and my Chinese teacher sister to give me some suggestions when I deliver, cos need the shen cheng ba zi of the baby.

Never see Hui around these days hor? Wonder how is she?

Have a nice yummy dinner everyone

Wah u al chat so much i forgot wat r some of the topics liao...

name > tristan.. nice.. but i also heard of gals named tristen? wil confuse people bo? I stil stuck at english name not even thinking abt chinese yet!! But shortlisted a few angmo mia and hubby say find one day go christian shop look at bookmarks.. -_-

Brad Pitt> I dun love him lah. He married liao wat, love him he also wont come and love me.. wahhaaa.. toking cock..

auggybear
i know wat is ur garlic liao.. me also got a bit.. or rather i find it looking more like a hammer esp when i laugh errgh...

alibaba
smelly u wahhaaa.. me also got sometime lah!!! more prone when wearing sleeveless.. now mus put a bottle of perfume in office jus in case.

Brocoli: My next check up on fri 3pm. She told me to do a scan this fri with TC Chang, never say for wat purpose. Do u have to do it?

Even if i ask her qns, she sometimes gimme this "u very silly" look, each time the check up is super short and sweet. Ultrascan pictures also have to ask from her, she will not bother to give it to you even tho ultasound is not included in the package and we have to pay additional $10 for each scan. Anyway, delivery soon, no need to complain already...

Bear: U miss my garlic ah... Here's a prelude.

/..\ -----> Heehee, growing day by day!

Anyway, i gan cheong give birth...scare i faint. = P

Ya, minkybear and fifi so sweet brought mooncakes to share... = )

Peanut: Did u share your juicy news with them? kekeke...

Glad u guys enjoyed the dinner, we can meet up probably after we POP.

Bluebear
yah i stop working liao, hanging around and eating mooncakes in obbice, wait a while more then i call taxi go home, can claim the fare!! tsk tsk tsk..

Auggy bear bad bad lah... wait ur garlic become bigger then u know wor wahahaa.... I told my hubby wan to go plastic surgery sharpen my nose.

i neber tell them e juicy news, i scare they faint rite on spot after too much excitement..

Lilian,
My colleague said they will ask you to wear their hospital gown. So no need nursing gown. Anyway, i'll get 1 or 2 cheap gown just in case.

Gin,
Then you should try to avoid drinking too much milk lor. My gynae said 1 cup a day maxi.

i must be supper over weight. @ Week 27, i have increased around 12 kg. Now even worse.

Auggy Bear,
Can we take alcoholic stuff? My colleagues told me coffee and alcoholic stuff is no good as it will increase our heartbeat.

Wow, lots of mummies are thinking about ur boy boy and girl girl names. i super lazy, never thought about it. I'll let my hb to decide.

Sherline: pls pm me ur bank account for refund of CB stuff. Coz the merchant say OOS then refund the money. (After that they went to increase the price by 60%... bleh).

Bibi: avoid alcoholic stuff as it can be transfered to the baby.

Good morning Fifi and mummies

See there's a BP on California BB products here

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1704368.html?1220984424

Have a nice Thu everyone.

Morning all..

was on medical leave yesterday.. baby hyper active b4 bedtime.. and stomach hasnt been feeling well.. bloated.. cant sleep. Went to see doct and got some 'wind' medication.. feeling better now..

BiBi,

I guess I'm the #1 here for put on weight. Now, I'm at Week 30, added 16kgs. haha... but so far I'm healthy, having been watching my food in take quite carefully, and baby is normal. Baby was 1.3kg at Week 29. Doctor didn't say anything. I guess it's depends on individual. My sister also added 18kgs last year for her whole pregnancy. And 5 months after birth, she lost all the weight added, and even lighter than before preg.

Most important is healthy baby and mummy! =)

Good morning ladies ...

Bear, "da xue sheng" refers to "university student" loh. "doc" or "lawyer" name ah ... hmmm .. u be the new name master lo ... lol.

Bluebear, we still choosing from the 3 chinese name given by the name master.

Vel, my stomach also bloated .. so uncomfortable.

*massage for all mummies*

Good morning everyone!

Jo, thanks for the massage.so sweet of u..

I had such a bad gastric problem yesterday evening until I lay on my bed and cannot move. Think must be the ondeh ondeh which i snacked on yesterday afternoon..

Morning~!!

wahh... early mummies get massage from Jo *winkz* so sweet... =D thankies~

moomummy, it's gastic pain or BB lying on ur side making u feel the pain?? Sometimes I also dunno how to differiate the pain leh, will suddenly feel picking intense pain on my side till I cannot move at all.. need to massage the area then can shift position..

good morning mummies>

bear/Haru/peanut> ya today i apply clarin decorant.. scare pple smell my hu chou!

Auggy bear> u took rum & rasin favour! i missed this so much! so tempted to eat rum & rasin ice cream ev time. But tot we canot take alcohol. few times i almost wanna drink my hb beer.. too used to it before preggie..
btw wat about the garlic & juicy news!?? share
share.

I'm still not well la.. still got nausea / vomit !

Jo> better tell doc about the bloatness. cure it while it's still mild.. mine now is like uncurable...

Jo, yes.. super uncomfortable.. dont feel like moving at all..

moomummy.. mine is due to the 'luo mi fan' that i took.. diff to digest..

I went for checkup yesterday. Doppler scan is ok. Bb is fine except he's on the small side.
Estimated to be 2.3-2.5kg when he is borned. He's 1.23kg @ 30wks3d. I've gained 12kgs so far. I wonder how accurate is the estimated weight. I can see his face is very round and chubby and tummy oso round round de. So super cute.

Jo,
Thank u. Really need massage. :D

bibi,
Yes. 2-3cups per day. Now cutting down to 2 cups as is giving me to do big biz more often.
Need to eat more rice, noodles and meat to make bb gain more weight.

John Little Sale,
I went yesterday. Spent abt $100 there. Pigeon milk bottle, 2 packs of drypers (S) $11+ per pack, some bb clothes, disposable panties etc. I wonder what I bought to spend $100. Haha.

alibaba,
Me 2. Found armpit smells and darken. I've to apply more perfume and powder.

Good Morning!!!

Alibaba,
i think peanut mention that her armpit smells too right? actaully i realised that my armpit also smells leh............

bear,
i got cravings for fried chicken today. kekek...

minkybear, real massage? I cannot make it loh. hehe.

alibaba, my bloatness jus happen today ... its on/off thing. Anyway, during 1st trimester, gynae did gave mi a bottle of syrup to relieve the 'wind' problem ... but I never take it ...

vel, cannot take those glutinous rice or food difficult to digest de. Will make u feel worse.

Dun mention mummies!

Minkybear> yes! my next make-up lesson will be 28 Sept for the hands on fake bb portion.

Yen> phew! i tot i am the only one...

Jenn, i'm pretty sure that itz gastric pain coz i have quite bad gastric problems even before i was preggy..my hubby oso said that my face went pale last evening..

Vel, yah, eating glutinous rice really kills me sometimes.tatz y i dun consume too much of it. i oso can't eat too much bread recently, will have problems oso.. haiz..sianz..

This saturday, i'm going for the "mothers-get-together" talk at Gleneagles. Any one here going? the topic cover's labour, breast feeding, learning curves, maternity tour etc. and only $5 each. I think it's good =)

Gd morning!!

Wah those early mummies got massage from Jo.. hahaha.. i missed it..

Vel, JJ, take care ya? with our bbs pressing against our tummies, better to eat smaller portions and more frequently.. like we all back in our first trimester like that. :p

Jo, ya lor i want those 'yi sheng' or 'lui shi' names! nowadays like so easy to get into university like that. I know there's lotsa hooha abt university places recently but i see some of the undergrads, really quite dumb.. dunno how they get in also.

Bluebear, aft this exam i don't have anymore liao. officially a PhD candidate.. looking forward to move up the food chain over here (undergrads are not even at the bottom of the food chain, they are merely slaves :p). this sem is especially heavy for me.. brain cells dun seem to be working.

Peanut, u work until so late ah.. why so busy recently? haha wat juicy news ah? forgot to bug u to tell us.

Auggybear, ya prob have to meet aft we pop liao.. dun worry lah.. i think if u worry now also no use.. i promise u we will all bluster and bumble through it tog...

Yen, i made my mum go to JL and buy stuff for me. in the end she bought more clothes for her grandson but all 12-18 mths one! she keeps saying big nvm.. can fold up! but the clothes are really huge!

Mildy, u want KFC... u want KFC... o_O

Milderina, i used to have constipation problems when i'm at the beginning of my 2nd trimester. but after tat i drink yakult every morning,followed by soya bean drink, not constipated anymore till now.hee.

jenn, thanx! yah, i tink i have to be very careful with wat i eat nowadays.. :p

By the way, any mummies here know when can we start to drink coconut water? coz my frenz told me to drink it as it will clean up the placenta and let baby have smoother and cleaner skin. oso will help in having a smooth delivery leh..

alibaba,
Yes. I found recently too. Feel hot easily. Used to be very scare of cold. Now is the opp. Can sleep in air-con w/o blanket.

Milderina,
No constuipation for me but more LS for me. Guess my stomach not suit for milk.

Bear,
Ur mum sure know how to shop. keke. I bought toys too. Those type that can be hang on play pen/bb cot.

moomummy,
is it to drink coconut water on a weekly basis and to start 1 mth b4 EDD?

<font color="0000ff">Hi all,

Smelly armpits :

Huh? So many mommies have smelly armpits...I must go &amp; smell mine liao. Mayb all this while so smelly &amp; yet din notice myself...hahaha

moomummy, I have started drinking it yesterday, which is 32nd wk.. though i dun like it but like u mentioned friends saying BB will come out cleaner so no choice =D think take once a wk/once 2 wks is fine..