(2008/11) November 2008

Bear,mosh-I think some elders got the mentality if wear hands-me-down, the kid will 'kwai gao zhang da' something like that.. but of coz not too old la.. those turning yellowish normally I don't let him wear liao.. also depends on condition also..

Bear,
Brad Pitt with his long flowy hair..no wonder his sister in law fell in love with him in the show...hahah...=P

teenyweeny: I went to JL sales few times always feel their sales not that great...a lot of things oso no offer.. limited selection somemore.

You can actually try OG they are having storewide 20% now, quite worth it, was there yesterday...bought more baby clothes and some bras...their household selection oso gd, got offer, so maybe gd for those who wanna get slow cooker, thermal flasks, etc for confinement use.

Enne> saturday aready is the Mid autumn festival liao. hee.. so quickly go see bah :p

i managed to get my fren to help me buy raffles Hotel's snow skin mini champane truffle.. hee..

Okie la! Trystan!! my baby
keke. go home tell hb dun tink liao la...

Bear> wat name? i wont go mad la. the most we name #1 trystan #2 trystan . kakaka..

Can i join? My EDD is 12 Nov.. 2nd child..
i have been a slient reader since day 1.. just decided to join in today. hope it not too late..

alibaba-this sat? I thot is sun???

cutiemum-HEY hi.. never too late.. me also 2nd time mummy.. how old is ur 1st?

Hi Wendy,
R u due in Nov too?
Difficult to find CL at such short notice. Suggest u approach CL agencies.
TMC offers "Confinement Nanny Service" according to their website. U can check it out too.

mosh, agree with t rest. Better find out what ur SIL gg to give to u. Prepare a list of items u need and have ur SIL go thru it.
I'm sure there are a lot of stuff u still need to buy urself one. Like nappies, bottle cleaning stuff, toiletries ....

Bear, still keeping ur boy's name a secret? Share with us the first letter lay... :p

Bibi, Raffles provide nursing gown meh?
Anyway, i bot 2 sets of pyjamas liao. Dunno will use or not, just bring lor.

Bath thermometer-
I also haven't recv.
jo yeo, try to Google Wyeth to get their toll free number. Then just call them to request for free bath thermo
Simple.

alibaba-And I thot I was the one shooting bird.. hahaa..

Lilian-yours is minnie or mickey?? without the chart, keep getting mixed up.

welcome cutiemum and all othe new MTB!
Suddenly i saw so many new nicks,i lost count liao.

Enne,
Can see that u are eating snake freq today ley... kekekeke
Boss nt around huh?

Re: name
Dun tink we can avoid having same name at this thrend lar...unless name mary,john or peter... hehe

Lilian,
wat abt u? U decided to use 'tat' name already?hehe

happy-HAHA.. anor hor.. today seems not so busy la.. haa.. Yeah lo.. maybe in future names like Mary, John, Peter, Tom, Dick, Harry be considered UNIQUE names coz nobody using now in our generation!

Lilian-what 'tat' name??

Today nv see minky and peanuts eating snake wor... they MIA!

Mildy,
Any spree to share?
Seem abit sian and hand itchy again.Nothing interest me recently.

cutiemum-Yeah lo.. didnt plan so fast de.. but when god decides to give a gift to me, guess can't choose the timing lo. hehehe.

happy,
'tat' name? Did i mentioned any
hahaha ...
U mean Clara?
I gave my hb a couple of names i like, but he objected all lor. Sian.
kao_angry.gif

So quiet today.. where's Peanut? miss her yakking..

Enne, ya lor.. its our kids wat.. i think as long as the younger ppl i.e. the parents, aunts, uncles and other kids can pronounce the name, i dun give 2 hoots if my inlaws can't pronounce.

I know ppl say that bb shd wear 2nd hand clothes etc, but what i m saying is that if Mosh feels that she prefers a new cot, then she shd get it lor. cos its her bb ultimately. clothes wise dun need to get a lot, but i feel that big ticket items Mosh shd get and not use her SIL's hand me downs.

Mosh, then u gotta convince ur hb lor.. honestly, if u are not happy with getting 2nd hand stuff then tell ur hb.. dun get liao, then the cot not to ur expectations... lagi worse right?

Haru, i think the female population fell in love with that Brad Pitt lor.. heeee...

Lilian, Alibaba, haha yeah i have a name in mind liao.. but pls pardon me, i dun think i will be sharing! hahaha Enne knows why i dun wanna share yet. partly also just in case i need to change the name.

Jo, where are u? my backache!!!

Bear
I was onli told by my colleague abt the sap found inside yam,tapioca...etc. anyway, i got a slight problem with yam ever since i was pregnant. I once consumed some, eventually my tongue was swollen for the whole day which had nvr happened b4..tatz y i stopped eating it altogether..

Yah,feeling extremely tired recently. always woke up like 3 times at nite to go toilet.sianz..

Lilian-Yeah lo.. me and HB also had a hard time getting a name both of us agreed on, searched high and low.. haha.. slowly.. still got time.. else ask HB give u a list he likes then u can see any u like also?? kekeke.

Bear-Jo not ard... *gives u an OSIM massage chair*

actually i recently smell abit body odour! kaoz.. how come hah! eeerk... i usually dun apply perfume one leh...

alibaba-Erm please wash it after use. thank you.. haha.

Yeah lo.. do u sweat more now coz now our body temperature higher maybe more sweat glands?..

haha.. then i bathe before i sit on OSIM chair! hahaa

in office leh. i guess the armpit perspire. today i wear Spegetti.. haha.. omg~ preggie one of syptoms is "hu chou" ah!

Enne,
I put on 10kg and gynae says im overweight, sent me for a full blood count and GD (cost me $160). No GD but red & white blood counts are too low, so now insist I take iron pills.

As I enter the 3rd tri, im like an atomic bomb with bad mood swing, explode anytime.

MIL still complain to me that my gal's name is so difficult to pronounce and so similar to my SIL's name. Must be SIL complain lah. If she can pronounce my SIL's name for so many years, what's the problem? Just told her to call her by her chinese name next time if it's so difficult.

Bibi,
the only supplements included in the pkg is calcium & albumin. I never take their calcium as they always get stuck in my throat, I buy my own liquid calcium. I feel that my gynae should just just exchange my calcium pills with iron pills for me (which is cheaper). Anyway, fine with paying for iron pills since clearly stated not included in pkg, but upset with paying that practice fee for nothing.

it's good that your gynae didnt ask you to take the blood count test. Every test cost a bomb in RH; always heartache at the cashier

hi gin78,
i tot your weight gain shld be acceptable. my next appt is next week and i am havin a buffet dinner at hotel with family just the evening before! at merchant court with the durian dessert!!! told my sister i gota control my input if not gynae might "scold".hahahah..

alibaba,
maybe you can get the wet wipes from pharmacy i think biore has it. for freshening up yourself. i used to keep one in bag when i had to run around alot. after wiping there is a slight powdery residue, quite nice smell too.

re:cot mattress
any mummies know where is a good place to look for cot mattress? coz the mattress that comes with our cot is normal foam mattress but hubby rather get a anti dust mite, etc kinda mattress for baby. checked with baby kingdom where they quote us i think like extra $100+ to change mattress. so thinking might as well look outside too..

Hello, finally finish browsing the thread. you ladies really can yak.
Welcome all new moms. Thread getting more and more crowded liao. Where is Hui ah havent seen her around lately hor...

Haru,
I thought 10kg is normal too, but gynae reminds me to CONTROL carbo intake, reduce sugar drinks etc. Haha, her threshold is only 12kg for me.

For cot mattress, you can try kiddy palace. Give them a call to see if they have your size. I think latex (with anti dustmite) with holes is $100+, VIP card has 10% discount

Have been resting whole day @ home ... sore throat & breathless.

Bear, mi also aching all over.

Hello to MooMummy & cutiemum!

Tracy, mi 1st time mummy also. Hehe. Liner is to prevent bb's poo stain on cloth diaper. U need to change cloth diaper once the whole thing is wet loh.

Bibi, I have been looking everywhere till I give up. Anyway, you can use it as normal pyjamas also.

bb name: Hb and I changing mind abt naming our son 'Jovan'. A name master gave us 3 chinese name for the boy and 'Jovan' does not rhyme well with the chinese names. Hope bb in tummy wont get blur. Hehe.

thx lilian.
me due mid nov.
my initial helper back out due to family reasons so left hanging now. guess me got to go agencies now.

gin78,
not me want t Wyeth thermo la.. Its jo yeo asking abt it
I've requested one from them 2 wks back I think. Yet to recv.

Ur gynae is Dr Lee Iwen issit? I used to see her for my fibriods. Her waiting time is always so long.... Now I'm seeing Dr Koh at their Tampines branch.
Tat time my gynae also charged me $6 practice fee for prescribing anti-nauseous pills! I saw t bill and went 'Huh... Like tat also must charge arh?'

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Welcome all new mummies!</font></font>
kao_welcome2.gif

<font color="ff0000">Bladers</font>
Thanks !! I think i'll go down this weekend to see see look look

I'm thinking of going to Spring Maternity also to check out their nursing bras, and i think i'll be all set!

I think I want Mac Fish Fillet burger for dinner, and plenty of fries!

Wendy, ya, not harm enquiring the agencies if they have any available.

Jo, so fast can 'calculate' chinese names liao meh? Tot muz use birth date.

Enne, i so gan dong.. got OSIM massage chair from u! hahaha... dunno who tell me cannot sit on such chairs during pregnancy.. dunno true or not.. but thank u for ur generosity.

Alibaba, erm i use deodorant everyday so can't tell if i m smellier! hahaha.. i like the M&amp;S one.. may be u can try lor.

Poor Jo, here, i massage u back... *massaging Jo from head to toe* u can sit on the Osim chair Enne gave me. Can calculate chinese name liao meh? so fast?

Minkybear, eat lah.. eat KFC... yummy dripping chicken..

Harlow mummies,

Welcome to the new "faces".

I feel so lost now that I cannot surf much in the office. Sianz... wad did I miss?

Lilian,

oops blur me. Yes, Dr Lee is my gynae, other than harping on my wt gain, she is still a v sweet lady. She's off yest when I collect the pills, must complain to her next visit.

Just wonder for chinese names, should they be selected by the elders like grandparents. MIL has been harping on it since 3mths ago?