(2008/11) November 2008

Bibi

Think for nursing gown, if you want cheap ones, you can just get from the neighbourhood shop or market. Just get those with buttons infront and those cottons 1 should be comfy enuf. Think they will cost arnd $10.

Bought some cotton dress-type pyjamas (no button) from tiong bahru market, think other places should have too. think $10 each or less. And they are big, i can wear until now and i believe can wear till delivery. its very comfy. So guess just get those with front buttons all the way should be good enuf for nursing. My gf used this too and its find.

Else you can try sarong.

Morning Mummies~!

Haru, i also haven't received the bath thermometer yet, guess they are sending in batches ba.. i registered the same day as Olwen anyway..

jo yeo, the bath thermometer is given free by Wyeth, u will need to give them a call and register for it.. hmmz~ the number have been achived for quite sometime liao.. prob someone can advise on the number to call ya..

Good Morning every one!!!

Enne,
Thanks thanks, yesterday i was at SK, but hor i bo your mobile. kekeke. so cannot call u.

Alibaba,
i had "suan pan zi" today. dunno if its ok for my glucose though. hope its fine.

happy,
i collectde the books frmo mumz le, when u come back can come get from me. kekekeke.... i think its good leh. hee hee...

Good Morning!

Mildy,
Thanks. I sms u when i am back.Hmm.. mayb i bring my gal over to your place to play too?welcome bo? wakaka

Jenn,
Haa.. u have spree mood nw?

Gin,
I haven’t booked my room. Forget to get the hospital charges from them.

What take iron pills also must pay ar? I thought it was included in the package? I also need to go and get my iron pills also next wk. I hope they won’t charge me.

Hmm, how do you know you got low blood count? I always feel giddy recently. I wonder what happen.

I think we better bring nursing bra along. Wear when necessary lor..

Jo yeo,
Thank you for your advise. I'll go n find.

good morning mummies...

yday went JL cardmember sale! quite a lot of good buys!

haru,

i got mine quite sometime back leh...very fast. but hor, the thermometer looks like a fridge magnet! hahahahaa...

Gd morning mummies, how are u all?

U all seem so prepared leh.. i haven't buy my pjs nor the maternity pads.. haha... quite sian.. think i will do it aft my exam ba...

Alibaba, then name him Tristan ba.. its a Welsh name.. one of the Knights of the Round Table is called Tristan.
i just found out a fren is gg to name her bb boy the same name as i have in mind.. luckily i dunno her very well...

Enne, ya lor.. u all go home liao.. nobody to chat with me.

Kash, wat is worth buying at JL?

Milderina-alamak.. u live punggol izzit or what..

happy,Milderina-PLAYGROUP?? Can I join in too????.. I bring my boy.. hee..

mosh-u ok? patz patz.. izzit BH??

Bear-haha but ur friend don't know that u r going to name the same name too right??

Tristan, Tristen, Triston.. all I feel very nice ler.. handsome names.

Enne, u must be very free today! hahaha..

Ya she doesn't know what name i m considering but her boy will come out a mth earlier than mine... so she gets to use the name first.. sigh... i think i will just stick to it.. when she announces the name officially, i will just send her a note to tell her that i m gonna use that name too. the gd thing is that we are not close.. so no big deal.

I know why u think Tristan is a handsome name liao.. cos of Brad Pitt in Legends of the Falls!!YUMMMZZZZ!

Mildy> u need to control carbo intake meh??
suan pan zi alot of carbo ah? take abit lor

Bear> if not close,den dun need bother same name anot. hee..

Enne> so u shortlisted for mickey liao?

Btw ur went to the taka mooncake fair ? got raffles hotel's booth there?

enne, I dont noe izzit BH leh, just sudden tightness in my tummy and felt breathless..

Got up from chair to walk around, now better liao..

enne,
of cos of cos, my girl will b so happy to have playmates.

bear,
mi this time also a lot of things haven buy. kekeke...

alibaba,
yeah lor, its a very small container only. think ard 20 suan pan zi n a lot of vege with mushroom. so i think maybe ok.... drinking loads of water now to wash it down. kekekek....but eat liaos i still very hungry.

alibaba, I dont feel stress leh, not working where got stress, haha...

By the way, anyone intend to use Nuk Milk Bottles? So many types and brand, dont noe how to buy leh..

Heard from some mummies, if intend to BF no need to buy first, can get glass bottles from hospital to store breast milk...

Bear-Just curious.. if close friends/relatives.. how? will u change??

alibaba-Yupe.. I din go taka mooncake fair yet.. maybe find a day this week go see see look look

Milderina-ok set!!

Enne, Cos my sisinlaw says she going to pass me her Nuk bottles, Im not familiar with Nuk lor..

Coming to think abt it.. maybe Im abit stress leh, cos I dont noe what else I need to buy.

I have alot of passdown from my sisinlaw, but hor, I dont have a clear pic of what she is going to pass to me cos my muminlaw says cannot bring bb stuff to my house yet till I give birth!! like tat very fan leh, dont noe what I have what I dont have and what else to buy...sianz..

I'm new here in this thread. Hope i can learn more things from u gals coz i'm havin my 1st baby in Nov and i'm totally lost of wat to expect. :p

mosh-But you need to sort out the bb stuffs which can be used and which cannot ma.. those can be used also need to wash first.. I never hear cannot bring bb stuffs in till give birth ler..

moomummy-hey hihi.. I'm 2nd time mummy but still blur with some things too.. haha.. let's share what we know..

<font color="ff0000">GreenGrape</font>
Thanks !!

<font color="ff0000">moomummy</font>
Welcome!! Me also 1st time mama

<font color="ff0000">Kash</font>, <font color="119911">John Little Sale</font>
What's there to buy? Heeeheee *hands itchy*

Enne, if close relatives i sure change one.. sigh.. i find it hard to find a name to go with my hb's surname...

Alibaba, i won't change lah.. eh if any of us in the thread have the same names for our bbs, u guys will mind?

Mosh, eh the bottles used before or not? i hope they are brand new man... :p Nuk i heard not too bad, but i chose Avent becos of the anti colic function. If i were u i will go ahead and buy the essential stuff first.. dun wait until last min then panic when u realise dun have this and tat. but u can buy lesser of them lor.. like the front button infant shirts, buy 6 instead of a dozen!

Hi moomummy! when are u due?

JL Sale:

usual stuff...20% off pigeon, avent, etc etc... the tollyjoy bottle wash and kodomo softener etc...under special still got 20% off so worth it.
so far cheapest i can find even compared to chinatown and medicine hall....

mosh, i bot nuk...coz bro using and gf using,so far gd comment n i like the animals hehe....i bot their steriliser from robinson during GSS which comes with nuk 4 bottles, nuk mouth wipes, nuk body wipes, wnuk armer etc..but heard that nuk is not so common outside so if 1 2 get nipples maybe a bit more troublesome. i bot nuk pacifier too

Anyone any advice on when to buy breast pump? b4 or after delivery?

morning mummies.

peanut: boh bi u again then! Hope u get the exact unit u want. Pls take care of your back hor.

glad_gal: thanks! It seems so long since we had dinner together hor?

fifi: good to hear fifi &amp; fifi jr doing so well. Happy young mummy

enne: I stumbled on lego's blog, u also have a friend w pair of twins from KKH in mar 2007! So interesting.

mildy: I like omnia &amp; soul so much too! But trying to save money so restrain myself.

alibaba: tristan is nice. Can also spell trystan, more unusual

haru: no leh, I was just going to ask who received their already. So now I know u &amp; jenn haven't. I guess we will all get it at the same time.

everybody have a good lunch yah?

<font color="119911">Milk Bottles</font>
My SIL also gave me 2 brand new NUK bottles, and i myself bought the gerber bottles(BPA free) and Tommee Tippee bottles as they were anti-colic also.

<font color="119911">John Little Sale</font>
The additional 20% is for card member hor? .. I still have to get a bottle/food warmer.

Enne, teenyweeny
Thanks for the warm welcome.

Bear
i'm due on e 5th Nov which is less than 2 months away..heard alot of horror stories on labour from my frenz until i oso very gan cheong liao..

Milderina
my colleague once told me b4 not to consume too much food which has sap in it when u r preggy. coz the sap will be stored inside our placenta and after we give birth, our vagina area will itch quite badly coz normally sap will cause itchiness on our skin. i dunno how true this is, but i have stopped eating yam cakes(orh kuey) just to be safe..

olwenlim,
think that time i got the latest soul for my mum for $98 or something.

moomummy,
oh ya i heard abt yam, but then when i had my bb 1 i also eat a lot of orh kuey. =X
hope wont happen to mi. *touch wood*

enne, I also dont noe Y cannot bring the stuff here... It happened to my friend too, all the bb stuff she bought have to put at her MIL place first .. that's Y I abit sianz and abit stress, dont noe what else I need to buy...

Bear, the bottle is those small Glass Nuk bottles, she only used a few times when her bb is small.. Just need to change the teats...

Milderina
then perhaps itz up to individual bah. as for me, i have very sensitive skin, tatz y i dun dare to take the risk.

Bear
So when are you due? I tink abt the name thingy, dun need to bother so much bah, as long u and hubby happy can liao. this kinda thing can't be helped sometimes mah,rite?

Bear> ppl from thread i dun mind la. only those close fren or relatives den will reconsider.
And so far i have not come across any Tristan. hehe. tat's y

Olwen> u're back! ho bor?? Trystan look unique leh. haha.. maybe ppl will have problem pronuncing his name le.. esp old folks lolz.

Mosh> y dun u ask ur sis in law has wat to pass to u? before u go shopping
ask her the bb clothes enough to wear ? i did the same. so i dint spend much on bb clothes.. got hand down for breast pump? breast pad all these u need to get too? unless she got extra for u.. so far i spent on milk btls &amp; sterlisers... big ticket stuff like strollers, bb cot all at our own costs.

alibaba, the prob is my sisinlaw have not even pack the stuff she need to pass to me... I kept asking her, what else I need to buy or prepare, she says no need, everything she has ...

then few days later I ask her about certain item, she says she dont have... aiya sianz...

Breast pump and breast pad have liao, bb clothes alot.. bb cot also have liao (But I dont get to see it, dont noe how's the condition
), stroller, my sisinlaw says will pass to me but feel like buying new one...

Milk bottles, dont noe how many to get and which brand... my SIL recommend NUK glass bottles lor..

Welcome Moomummy...

the mummies here are all very helpful.. those experience ones will help out those first time mum, sotong sotong like me..haaa....

olwen-haha Yeah but seldom bring my boy go play with the others ler.. coz I only joined forum after he is out thus not as close lo.. how u stumbled upon har?. coz I din do up nice nice.. also paiseh to share.. haa..
Twins not as surprising as ur triplets!!! hehehe.

alibaba-I think Trystan very nice spelling ler.. unique also lo..

mosh-But at least shd give u a rough idea first lo.. else later when u give birth.. bb is out then u realized this can't use that can't use, need to buy new ones.. also ma fan for u ler..

mosh, y dont you just go down to your sil house to see what they have and whether you want them or want to get new ones...then you will have a clearer picture and better idea.

else after u give birth, you wont have much time to get them. but for stroller etc (those u prob need only after a few mths), you can get it when bb is bigger coz normally you wont bring bb out during the 1st i suppose...

I m still waiting for my KFC lunch.. got craving for something sinful today. heehee..

Moomummy, i m due at the end of Nov... ya ur due date coming liao.. heee... must be very tired. What's this thing abt sap? actually all plants have sap. that's their 'blood'!

Mosh, glass bottles are fine.. they can be reused. but i think u need to get teats right? if u can, go to ur SIL's plc and check it out lor.. actually i hate getting hand me downs. I think u have every right to buy stuff for ur bb.. esp if u are uncomfy abt it. My hb's mentality is that first kid shd get everything new so that can pass on to his siblings.. if first one already get hand me downs, then by the time his siblings get them, it will be very worn. its up to u lor...

Alibaba, ya i also dun mind if we here have the same names for our kids ok? i say liao hor.. so if really my boy has the same name as some bbs here, pls dun be mad! heh..

Trystan is a nice spelling.. actually i dun care if the elders cannot pronounce the name.. can always call their chinese name wat. as long as it fits my bb can liao.

HI mummies

Noticed some of you bot BPA free bottles. Are they any good? I already bot a few Avent bottles from the Taka fair, dun think they are BPA free though. Wanted to join the overseas spree, but they seem quite exp, so thinking if I shld buy BPA-free bottles after all. More exp than the normal ones huh...

Bear-Yeah lo u r so so rite.. as long as we like the name for our own bbs then ok liao.. don't need worry the elders can pronounce anot.. haha..

ya think I will ask my HB to ask my SIL to pack her things and bring them down to my hse liao.. I dun care what my mil says liao, fedupz...

Bear, yes have to change the teats...
my hb mentality is can save then save lor (he is an accountant lor ..keke..)