(2008/11) November 2008

liv,
she says that bb at 28 weeks should b ard 900 to 1.2kg ba. so i guess yours is also ok?
kekeke... your gynae got say anything abt your bb's weight?

joyce,
my no 1 hor i also use pampers for the 1st 3 months, after that then switch to mamy poko.

Nepia Spree (For East side mummies)
Just got news from my kns company. We are force to take annual leaves end of this mth (Sep), coincide with the Hari Raya holiday.
I can postpone the Nepia spree to end of this month liao. So no hurry to do it by this week.
My precious AL ........ errkkk....

Mildy! i knew it!!! u sure want them one!! hahhaa.. i also want.. but i dun think Fifi can help us organise a spree liao.. she getting bigger liao leh.. since u on MC, why don't u organise?? wahahha!!!

Glad that ur gal is growing well! Sigh i also got BH leh.. but my doc says no bleeding dun worry.

Lilian, let me check with Fifi first ya? some of my mummy frens said dun need to buy too early leh.. i already got a pack of pureen from a fren to try too.. but i wanna get mamy poko.

joyce,amy
I love nepia both diaper and pull up.Used on my #1 till the day she is toilet trained.
When she outgrown the nepia L diaper,i was sad too.And had to look for other brand too.Then i tried huggies comfort and felt nt bad too.But nepia is still the best to me

My gal cannt use Mamypoky leh.It leaks badly.
But it is soft too.

Just popped in for a while.

Re: California Baby Spree
Yes. Orders have been placed. I bought extra calendula cream to max the order (to min shipping costs). So whoever did not place order but want, can let me know.

Re: T-shirt
Mildy, wait let me see if I want first.

Re: Nepia
Bear, this is the brand I was talking about lor.

Who in Redhill area wants? On their webby writes muz be in cases of 4 packets. I tot can mix sizes. Now not sure.

Re: Desitin & first teeth
All received le mah?

wow thats fast.. toking abt diapers/ packing bag etc.. Now i'm getting worried abt likelihood of delivering earlier. Always tot of the best that bb will come near to due date, but no contingency plan if bb arrive weeks earlier!! I only bringing in my temp staff early Oct, secally haven handed over all then gena labour already...

mildy > no one will believe u! hahaha
the t-shirt are cute! but we only left how long to wear it.. & by the time the t-shirt arrive.. we aready popping soon..

peanut> actually my co's canteen no crowded la.. moreover oso not allow to eat in office... tio banned. maybe shld faster eat & come back office & take a short nap will be good bah..

i tried 100+ yday lor.. den puked ev tin out... maybe too gasy bah.. oso food too oily..

Fifi! still come in! hmm... guess u having cold turkey now...

Happy, naughty ah laugh at Mildy.

Mildy, you wash your hand in gold basin?? sure a not?? wah.. i am impress.. lol

Peanut, just be more ks no harm mah haha.. Just pack first lor.

What's washing hands in golden basin? can somebody enlighten me? my chinese half past six one.

Mildy, u can turn over a new leaf lah.. i will be the caterpillar nibbling at u.. show u new sprees and such. wahaahaha...

Alibaba, i prob wanna get the "If you touch me, i will punch u' tee! hahaha.. not like my MIL can read Eng but this one can wear for subsequent pregnancies. heh!

Fifi, if Lilian doesn't have enough to make up 4 packs then may be can share lor.. i can deliver the diapers to ur office.

mildy,
u see no one believe u! wakaka

Realli very hard for us to believe ley..
If u realli washing with gold basin... pls giv us 4 numbers and we go bet! Sure come out 1st prize.

Minky,
i nv laugh at mildy.. i just stating the truth! I am a honest and direct little girl! :p

alibaba,
try again n get preggy then can wear again lor. wakakakak....

minky,
aiyo.... y all of u dun believe mi. kekek...

I am Jan 08 Mummy and would like to let go 5 bottle of DOM (1 litre) at $35 each.

pm me if u are keen. Thanks for reading.

Re : NEPIA

When NTUC having promo it is normally at 2 for $26.95 (if I remember correctly). However, only M Size and above. Hence, for NB and S, still have to order from them direct. I have been using nepia for my gal since NB to now L. But only for day time use. Cannot use for night and going out.... mamypoko is better to hold more wettings.

lala,

oh $50 only for playgroup huh? can I claim for shichida? coz $50 also better than nothing.. where can i get claim form from etc?

mildy - doc say bb weight normal leh.. ;p

i also got BH contraction recently too.. last for ard 1 to 2 mins... i also scare will preterm labour.. ;p

Kash,
u intend to send your gal to shichida?
I dun tink can claim for shichida ley.Can onli claim for approved listed childcare rite?

lala, happy,

thanks i will check out MCYS. I actually search the website, Josiah Montessori cannot claim leh
how come..

happy,

yes signed up liao will start term 1 in October

minkybear
oic wahahaa... i tot they already making plans for the bb..

so u changing reservatn to 7pm hor? suntec branch no private room?

today work until so fan.. so many things to settle.. sianz...

peanut,
Actually got to ask them if they making plans for bb bt i tot is for their first kid.

reservation and all i will change once everyone confirm attendance. private room i nv ask will ask all at one go bt normally private room need to pay extra right? ya Suntec branch. Basement 1.

No wonder you so quiet today. In fact forum quite quiet today.

minkybear
k thanks for the arrangement. tink 10 pax booking is a safe #. e most if more we squeeze and be loving a bit, if less then they allocate a smaller table lor.. Aiyah forget abt the private room then, i dun remm seeing any rooms ther.. only e one at tanglin shopping got room

alibaba
yah.. u avoid oily food lah aiyorz.. cheng cheng one best.. see if some fruits wil help?

wonder hows jenn? disappear liao wor she..

I also love nepia..heehee. My gal using it since birth.

Boss is asking me to decide whether I wan take 3mth or 4mth. She say PREFER 3mth but scare i got commitment at home..

Ya today quite quiet.. think everybody busy ba..

My back aching again.. always ache btw the shoulders and not the lower back. weird! Jo where are yooouuuuu??!!!

Peanut, nobody bothered to explain wat washing hands in golden basin means leh.. wat makes u think i passed my chinese?? heehee.. i flunk my AO Chinese.. only aft very hard mugging did i pass... i hate chinese!! my hb told me i cannot pass this mentality to my kids next time.

Eh its 10 of us sharing ONE pot of soup???!! how can? I will starve to death!

bear
aiyorz.. let the A1 teach u wahhaaa.. *proud** 金盆洗手 means Stop doing bad things lor.. normally used by those secret society people ah, gamblers ah, robbers ah etc etc..

for 10 paxs they'll give 2 pots i remm. can stil hav the dual soup base so alibaba and jenn can hav more cheng cheng stuff

I was planning take 2 mths ... then 3rd & 4th mth flexi eh ... seems like alot of mummies planning to take 3mths straight and 1 mth flexi.

Peanut, thanks for the explanation.. hahah.. my chinese really very bad lah.. yes yes must pai ni wei shi.. heehee.. but i dun like chinese leh. plus my mum speaks malay instead of chinese so we hardly use chinese at home. My hb on the other hand only speak teochew and mandarin at home! hahaha...

Jo... that feels gd!!! Hb has a lot of work recently.. cos O level prelims are around the corner so a lot of his students make him stay late lor. End of the yr is like that one. then he wanna reno his tuition centre so lagi more busy.. sigh... when we finally free and go to bed, both of us just KO!

Greengrape:
Okie.

Joyce:
Your desitin dunno why the stupid post office sent to me instead... then no "returned mail" or "undelivered mail" label. I think the person who sort blur blur sort by the return address instead of the to address. Tmr I will call the post office and niao...

Re: T-shirt
I dun think I want them coz hardly left anytime to wear liao.

Re: Nepia
So any Redhill mummies want?

I went for my checkup this morning.
Total weight gain= 6.1kg
bb still in breech position and my placenta still low lying according to my gynae, he said will see me a mth's time and maybe do a detailed scan again.

Peanut, Bear, Minkybear
Look forward to the steamboat this Fri. Thanks for organising ya.

Hui
Hope Jovial is better. U take care and don't worry too much. My #1 got this same thing when he is just 5mths old. Drink some barley water should help ya.

Milderina
Glad that yr checkup went well.
Do take your HL and rest more ya.

Alibaba
Hope your vomitting is over, take some light food will help.

Sunshinekid
Your MIL is a nurse wow! Is she still working in a hospital?

Bear
Get your hubby to massage your back for U ya. Good chance of him to show his care and love mah.

Fifi
Will U be getting some stuff from Hackleyme again cos I need to get some Medela breastpump accessories, can I order with U if U are?

Any one has any idea whether Gerber milkbags are BPA free?

enne: noted thanks...

kash: Ey i think i also let CL sleep with BB at night..so I can sleep...what if BB cry? CL feed her formula milk or warm up stored EBM?