(2008/11) November 2008

Yen,
yup, read in the website of Stemcord and Cordlife that CDA may be used to pay for enrolment and annual fees.

Good morning~

I have vomitted again last night.. kaoz. duno steamboat can eat anot.. Hopefully ok by then..

hui> speedy recovery to ur boy & urself!

minkybear> so early pack hospital bag liao ah?? i tot marriage cert no need to bring on tat day of delivery? can jus bring it along when need to register bb's name.

wtan> like v long time no see u here liao.

hui,

oh dear! so sorry to hear about jovial. glad that his fever has subsided. poor thing abt rashes but i heard from my frens it is quite common so dun worry...also good luck on your blood test...

bladders,

depends on your own preference where u want bb to sleep. I let bb sleeps with CL for the whole month with aircon... so CL gets to sleep in aircon too...

fifi,

my bill was $200~$300 for that confinement mth as i on aircon in my bedroom 24 * 7 hrs

Gd morning! nice rainy morning again!

Kash, at least u wore sphagetti tops during ur confinement.. my SIL wore long sleeves and pants.. still blow aircon at herself! weird leh.. like defeating the purpose...

Alibaba, oh no.. how come vomit? feeling better today?

bear,

ya the aircon in my room i set it to 25 or so hence juz nice... not 18 or 20 degrees etc... but i did wear bathroom slippers for the first 28 days... juz in case :p

Hui,
Hope Jovial recover soon. It must be really tired for you to take care of him in your 3rd trimester with a huge bump.

Blader,
I use herb water (1 large red pail) for bathing every day. My CL prepared another pail of water (boiled) add rice wine for me to wash hand, face or use whenever necessary. She said if the water has been boiled and rice wine has been added, it is ok to use them cooled

As for bill wise, I used up 2 cylinders of gas for all these boiling. But seriously I feel the water heater boiler is sufficient. It is so hot that it can even kills a chicken, just dun understand their logic when they (CL) say is not hot.

Mildy! i got something for u... hahaha..

Any of u mums are interested?
http://t-shirts.cafepress.com/maternity-t-shirts

Kash, must wear slippers ah.. even if ur food is wood, still must wear? i dun like leh.. sure will trap Cody's fur one! then it would be like wearing a pair of furry slippers!!

Snnowy, i think cos when u boil water, the air that is dissolved in water escapes, that's why u see bubbles.. may be that's why CL insist on boiling water? to force the air out? watever the logic i m NOT gg to do it.. if CL wants to argue with me then i can always say i m the boss. :p

haru,
Thanks. I will check from Stemcord and cord life website.

Minkybear,
CDA = Children Development Account.

Re:Where baby sleep during confinement?
I will let baby sleep with CL in a separate room, so that I can have at least 1 mth's rest.
Aircon 24x7? Depends, if the weather is cooling in Nov, probably, no need.

hui,
Take care of Jovial. Another term for Fake Measles is German Measles. I had that too when I was young. Fever and rashes all over the body.

Re:Hospital Bag,
My gynae ask me to get ready by 34wks. Although she says most women deliver @ around 38wks.

bear>
duno.. felt headache & nausea & jus vomitted yday's dinner.. mess up the living room.. i guess too oily.. haiz. after tat even more headache. so go to bed early. end up keep waking up..woke up at 2+am & hb went ENT til 3+am lor.

Bear, those maternity tees r cute!
U shd get the one with wordings "you can touch my belly if i can punch your face".
keke.. Ur MIL will get the idea

alibaba, do take care. Hopefully not MS coming bak.

bear

think if ur floor is timber flooring then shd be ok coz not as "cold" as tiles or marble etc...

Question : Childcare subsidy for working mums

Any idea if we send our kids for HALF day classes only, can we still claim the CC subsidy?

fifi..
my despatch is trying to get u but no recept at ur hp..can u try to call me at my hp now? he has been waiting for 15mins trying to reach u..

<font color="0000ff">Tampines Mummies</font>
Anyone interested/intend to buy <font color="ff0000">NEPIA</font> diapers?

Each pack is selling at $15 (all sizes)
The NB pack has 60 pcs, S pack has 54 pcs.
Min. 4 packs for home delivery. I just need one NB pack to try out. So anyone want to 'spree' together?

lilian..
i m considering nepia's pull-up pants..give me a few more days coz i m using huggies pull-ups on mav now..thks ah..

fifi..
thks for calling me back..kam sia many many ah..

Talk about vomitting, I also puked out my dinner last nite. And body is aching all over. The hips, back, sides.. just can't pinpoint where is the discomfort.

I think will let CL sleep with baby too, so that can get more rest.

Sherline: Will start packing in early Oct! Now too lazy to touch anything. Baby's room also not packed yet..now like storeroom.

Alibaba and DMK: Hope u feel better soon!!

sunshinekid> i tink due to the vomitting u strain ur muscle or wat. tat's y. i oso had aches on my side.. now aready much better liao.. lucky yday nv strain further.. i duno y, i kept getting these headache after lunch.. almost ev day.. Sometimes unbearable.. i tink it's Afternoon sickness til all the way night time de..

Hey u guys had lunch? I haven't makaned yet.. canteen too crowded to eat.. sigh.. may be later... anyway i just fixed another date for my oral exam.. it is 17 days away! stress stress stress...

Poor Alibaba, have u been checking ur blood pressure? may be u can ask ur gynae why u are getting such a bad headache! may be this fri we order chicken soup for you instead of the hot and spicy one..

Lilian, haha i m lazy to organise the shipping and all. plus now very busy.. guess i have to miss it then.

I m interested in Nepia leh.. but i think Fifi is also trying to get another brand too.. can't rem.. must check with her.

Afternoon everyone!
Think most of them having their lunch nw.

Bear,
me oso hav nt makaned... dun knw wat to eat.Sianz...

Alibaba,
Wat abt drinking some sugar drink or 100plus?
Normally i drink 100plus when i hav headache or feel like vomitting.

Re: nepia
Wow.. they increase the price already to $15 per pack now.
Enne,wtan, i found nepia pull up is good. Can buy can buy

There is another brand called goon. Is gd and cheap too.can order from here.

http://www.diapers.com.sg

super sleepy today lei.. so tempted to take half day leave jus for sleeping.. -_-

alibaba
then u take panadol everytime u headache? Mayb u shd ask colleague to tabao for u instead of going out for lunch.. Thou boring but office more comfy no need squeeze wif so many people u see.. Sometimes i rather eat in office and read some newspaper. Got time stil take power nap somemore!! Talking abt powernap mayb i shd sneak into 1 of the room and concuss now.

Afternoon ladies

Happy,
u mentioned nepia pull up pants is good.. Check wif u, u prefer nepia or huggies pants? Which one last longer?

And u try goon b4? hmm, which brand does it compatible wif? tnks

*** Nepia ***

<u>Tape Type:</u>
New born 60's (up to 5 kg)
Small 54's (4-8 kg)
Medium 48's (6-12 kg)
Larger 42's (9-14 kg)

<u>Pants Type:</u>
Large 30's (9-14 kg)
Ex-Large 26's (12-19 kg)

ALL SIZE SELLING $15/pack for home delivery service.

Wtan, not sure whether is NTUC selling t pullups cheaper than $15.
But I know NTUC dun sell NB size, so I have to order online.

Lilian,
I like Nepia diapers alot coz really very soft, very suitable for new born. For toddlers, think not so suitable coz cannot hold too many wettings. I don't mind getting 2 packs of S size.

I think cannot claim for those hourly playgroups, only applicable for half day and full day childcare.

Alibaba,
I guess it's inevitable to have aches everywhere now. We are sleeping on our sides most of the time, so pressure is on the sides as well as hip area. This is what I hate most, backaches, hip-aches...

Nepia,
It's good. My dotter has been using that. And I always order for them to del to my place, $15/pack, min. 4 packs. But now that my gal is diaper-free in the day, she is using only at nite. Will definitely use this for my newborn.

Punggol mummies, we can combine orders if you just wanna try.

Hi Guys... How's everyone doing? Wow some of you already start packing... Hee...

Talking about confinement, i think i will also go mad without stepping out of the house for 1 month...

These days also no more craving and eat lesser then before... 2 weeks only put on 0.5kg...

For those who are going thru MS... Hang in there... we can start counting down together!

By the way issit necessary to buy nipple cream? And as for diapers, Mamypoko or Nepia better? Never heard of Nepia before... What the usual price? Lilian, if it's a good brand, can consider joining u in the spree!

Alibaba: Speedy recovery!

hi lala,

NTUC sell Nepia at $17.95 during normal days. Promotion is usually wither 29.95 for 2 packets or 39.95 for 3 packets. But, NTUC don't have newborn package.

Nepia itself sometimes has promotion at $14.00 per packet but don't know when is the next promotion. The last time they have promotion is in June.

amy, u also a fan of Nepia?

Auggy, dunno which is better. But i have frenz who recommend nepia for newborns, cos its very soft, and cheaper than Pampers NB.
As for ur weight gain.. as long as ur bb is growing, u dun have to worry too much

sunshinekid,
tnks for ur info on playgroup subsidies..

Auggybear,
it is not necessary to buy diaper cream. But some new mummies may experience sore/crack nipple cos of improper latch on, so nipple cream will helps to heal. Alternatively, u may use your own breastmilk to apply and air it to dry, it works wonder too.. i tried before.

*peep*

Good Afternoon,
went for my gynae appt today. bb is now 919 gms at 28 weeks. ask gynae if bb is too small but she say its ok. gained 2kg this month. also had my glucose test. getting the results tomorrow. hope everything is gonna b ok.

Been experiencing quite often braxton hicks n gynae prescribe mild anti-contraction pills for mi just in case. she say we wont wan th uterus to get too tight now. on HL till thursday.

bear,
I WAN THOSE T-SHIRTS!!! Ultra cute can? who wanna organise?

fifi,
i received the toothpaste. thankies babe! organise t-shirt spree? lolx

joyce,
personally i prefer mamypoko, cos my older girl use nepia during NB n it always leak leh. dunno y. but nepia is definitely so much cheaper. maybe can b for day use.

lilian,

Oh yes. I'm also a fan of Nepia because it is really value for money. Works out to maximum 25cents each for a diaper that works also at night. (And, Nepia delivers so save me the trouble)

When my #1 outgrew Nepia L, was abit sian that I have to look for other brands.

joyce,
mamypoka is also good, just that it is easily 35cents each.

lala, u wanna join Tampines Nepia spree?

Nepia Spree (For East side mummies)
If I organise hor, it has to be confirmed by this week. I'm on leave nxt Mon so I can get the delivery man to come on Mon afternoon.
Online ordering must be done before tis Fri morning.
They don't deliver on wkends or late evening.
Collection - My Place (Tampines Ave 7)
Anyone interested?

fifi: i have recieved the desitin cream le.. thanks!

milderina: ur gynae say ur bb weight is ok.. then my bb is ard 1.5kg at 30 weeks leh.. is my bb overweight? haha...

Mildy n Amy,
tnks for ur advice. Cause for my no1, i remember we was using pampers premium and it was quite ex as my bb poo after every feed! So hv to change his diapers after every feed/poo. So now probably will look at mamypoko for night use n nepia for day use.