(2008/11) November 2008

Mildy, white colour not practical leh.. i still cannot decide if i want a sling or a carrier! headache!

Alibaba, ur hb sounds like mine.. u know, all 7 yrs plus we tog, he nv once on time. i m always waiting for him.. when we were dating, he made me wait 1.5 hrs for him.. even now, he finishes work at 9pm every night but only get back aft 10pm.. sigh.. very used to it.. we used to argue like hell.. he still dare to say it is work so i cannot make noise. he won't even apologise to me! I asked him if he is late for classes, would he say sorry? he said yes but he won't do it for me cos he said as a wife i must understand him. what BS! Till now we still fight abt this..

MEN!

work/entertain/drinking with col etc. meet pple for kopi.

yday is becos i expecting him for dinner. he said raining so stay to do paperwork, i ok, 9+ i ask him still raining, he said slight raining.. 10+ i sms him, coming back? he said still doing, 11+ i called him liao.. he said ok soon. 12+ i see no back.. fed up liao. he said okok i pack up now!!! tis time i exploded liao. only sms him tat knowing i waiting & yet still come back so late..

ok i gtg liao. gg my ah ma house for dinner. v tired now...

auggy_bear, ur hubby go out and come back late very often?

alibaba, angry with ur hb again?

last time, I always cry liao then go sleep and woke up with red and puffy eyelid and eyebag next day ... always bluff colleagues never sleep well if they asked. So pai seh.

In btw, me rec'd the free bathe thermometer from Wyeth...wonder if it really can work..looks more like bookmark...

dmk, the auditorium seat very uncomfortable hor. I also cant sit still. My hb still tell mi the seat quite comfortable ah.

bear, they all always got things to shoot back when we say them de. Arghh.

bear,
actaully hor sling can use when they are NB till 2 yrs old. but hor carrier can only use when they head is stable n up to a certain weight only.

oh.. wat is bb bjorn? how does it look like?

Bear
yah my neyney special, full of dirts and hairs sticking out wahahaaa....

joyce
thanks for the details! ok wil use masking tape stick her mouth to my nipple 24hr a day.

auggybear/alibaba
yah hav to see wat reason, if its due to work or biz entertainment then bobian lor.. But if out for enjoyment once in a while also can lah, unless its often then yah they v insensitive..

alibaba,

wow ur hb can work so late! he not tired?

i guess if u and hb can go home together after work, hard for hb to stay out late. I go to my hb's office to pick him up after work so everytime pressure him to leave on the dot. If got work, shd be able to logon again via VPN at home later mah... unless stuck in conf call then bo pian...but most also wait till 6.30pm. Sometimes vise versa he waits for me.

so maybe a good way to avoid hb coming home late after work is to meet and go home together?

I'm also super no mood today, tomorrow still have to see dietician about my fail GD result. Does anyone know the Dietician give MC ?

Surf surf here, surf surf there, very inproductive at work

Having dinner with IL and BIL tonight, so wear the new dress given by BIL bought from oversea as appreciation. Hubby said look like a dumpling
Moreover the price tag is still there, not cheap.

Mildy some of the Baby Bjorn carrier states from newborn onwards leh... newborn cannot use?

Alibaba, fwaaah and i tot my hb is bad.. :p actually its becos i m brought up to be punctual. to me, its my time too. cannot be always waiting for him.. u know if my frens are late, i also blackface... hahah so usually my frens dun dare to be late or will sms me continuously until they get here.

Jo, ya lor.. that's why if my hb does it to me, there are times i will do it to him.. then he kan cheong lah cos i always so punctual. he will keep calling and sms-ing me lor.. i will always remind him this is how i feel when i have to wait for him. but if i m late, i will always say sorry.. Even his parents say he got rubberband time.

Peanut is nuts.

Men... they always say u not understanding.. My hubby also wat, till now stil toking abt rejecting US trip becos of me.. putting him in difficult position. Then keep saying how lucky my sis husband is cos he in china dun hav to give in so much to the pregnant wife blah blah blah.. i treat it as bee humming lor.

auggybear/alibaba/jo
no sad liao... at least u al dare to quarrel and let them know ur displease.. As i mentioned earlier, when i angry i jus keep quiet and boil.. more unhealthy. Sometimes its also due to our hormones, getting sensitive at this period of time.

olwen
the one not married is my hubby's sis.. e one with the bb sarong is my own SIL.

bear,
must c which type, if bb head not stable better dun use. cos they head will roll here roll there. there are some types whereby hor the carrier can put down for bb to lie down when u carry de. that type can. but i think not very comfortable to carry leh.

I cant imagine i didnt sleep for a day!!!

Alibaba: same, my husband also... coming home coming home... then go from one place to the other... F!

Men...

My problem with my hubby is usually not come home late. Is when meet outside, he always late... and why? Coz he's playing game until never notice time.

That day my birthday, we supposed to meet for dinner with some friends. In the end, almost time to meet le... he call me.. say he's still at home... playing game and watching table tennis olympics... still can ask me whether he can watch finish first. Pengz.

Thanks Mummy ANGELS... so sweet of u guys to support & comfort Auggybear!

I will be fine hopefully by tonight if not tomorrow...

(,")",)

Men! they are of a different mold from us.. they think if they allow us to work late/ stay out late then we shd do the same for them. We are programmed differently, have different needs from them.

Well i nv thought so many of us are facing the same probs.
at least it shows that i m not over sensitive and a control freak. Sigh...

Alibaba and Auggybear, i know what u are going through.. although things are better now btw my hb and I, i dunno what to say to make u feel better except i m here to listen.. sometimes bitching abt it will make u feel better.

DMK, just saw ur post. i only get it aft i drink water or eat something.. may be not physical pain but the cold is like burning kinda sensation.. then i can feel it coming up and going down my throat... very uncomfy. no appetite but when i start eating i realised i very hungry! may be its my version of heartburn?

Is California Baby Calendula Cream good? There is a very cheap BP now. US$8.5 each before counting shipping. End up should be about S$13+ or S$14 each.

Fifi,
haaa.. we have the same pattern hb.My hb always late bcos of playing games too.And he can tell me.. shop 1st or eat 1st.Rch then call me... end up i finish my shopping then he come.Machiam jus come and fetch me back.

The California baby cream is good! I am abt to order froma monthly BP.The price increase from $15 to $17.55 now.So regret... shld hav order last mth!

If include shopping cost $14 .. realli cheap ley.

kash, go home together after work doesnt means hb hard to stay out. My hb often will send mi home liao, have a bath then go out at 8-9pm then come back ard 12am.

greengrape, eat more healthily from now onwards. Take care yah?

bear, u blackface when frens r late? Later next fri gathering .. I late for dinner how?

peanut, thought ur hb give up the coming US trip willingly? I alone and cry .. then the more I think the more unhappy I get and I will sms n quarrel loh. Hehe. Not like u can keep quiet forever.

Guess we all ladies here are also to share our happiness and unhappiness. Not 'saying' it out but 'releasing' it out here wld somehow make us feel better.

I think you all shouldn't stress yourself abt ur hubby coming late... Ltr baby also not happy. And will be easier to develop post natal depression. Hope I am not scaring u all. Think it that way, at least they are working and not fooling ard with other women outside. Maybe u can talk it out with ur hubby? Maybe they will improve?

<font color="119911">California Baby</font>
I'm using the Calendula Cream on myself and i really like the refreshing smell and texture of the cream. I also bought the Calming bodywash and the Basic Calming Tote after reading all the raves about them.
I bought it from the BP and the lady gives very informative explaination regarding all the creams, bodywash etc, i feel she has a very good knowledge of the items, so can also ask her if wanna know abt the diff types of products.

HTHs

<font color="ff6000">To all Mummies</font>
Hang in there, stay positive and smile more k?
*sayang*

I just happen to see a thread on the petition from Jan to Aug mummies..i just take look at some of the post, I really faint!!! so scary inside that thread..everybody is scolding and really heated arguement....better dun go in there to post your views!!!

here is the pork floss egg pancake that i am talking about
manage to go and eat today so happy! hehe... bt somehow don't taste as nice as it use to be liao.. dont knw why.
1670795.jpg
1670796.jpg
1670797.jpg

Morning Ladies

2 more days to go &amp; wkends coming!!!

Bear> Seems like yrs not heartburn liao leh...
For heartburn, i usually encounter discomfort in the chest not throat lor...maybe really different "version" of heartburn...hehe

Blessed_Mum-Yeah lo I also went to look a look, scary how singaporeans can be.. better not get involved.

Good morning dear mummies.. its a wet wet morning.. am so so tired.. din sleep well coz my boy keep waking up, suspect he got a bit of flu or else teething..

Good morning mummies,
It a rainy morning, so nice to sleep in.

dmk,
me too having heartbeat these few days that I totally dun feel like eating. Already puked twice in last 2 days.

Blessed mum/enne,
Me too. also kapo go and read and it like saw the ugly side of S'pore mummies there. they really post their comments like nobody's business. Yes, better be a silent reader, keke

minky,
oh.. so tis is hw it looks like.
where to buy?
I come back then go try.

fifi,
if u wanna try,can buy lar coz is so cheap nw.I found the products are good lo.

Morning...

My baby kicking away extra hard today. Dunno issit she's cold anot. I'm trying to cover my tummy with more jacket but she's still kicking.

MOrning ladies..

Minkybear, u really go have your pork floss with egg pancake yest!! Makes me wanna go eat too.. Maybe nowdays more order, so that are like mass production?

Lilian,happy,Fifi,joyce-morning too..

Fifi-bb protected by the aminotic fluid and our body so don't think she's cold? Maybe hungry?? Or bored?.. hehe..

Happy:
I juz remembered I bought 1 set of the basic tote which contains the cream. So I can try first. Heehee.

But really very cheap lor... The merchant has a lot of the other products too. All on offer also.

gd morning>

Today mood is better
he lucky he came home early yday but work from home.

Gd day to slp. Dont wanna wake up to work..

peanut> u're wrong, i oso kept inside heart only til exploded liao, then will be like jo lor. sms him my displeased! yday's one , he in fact dun even know i am angry with him lor -_-" he came back &amp; tot i slpt liao. Is not i not being understanding, is becos i have tis pain on my side. he knew it. &amp; doesnt even put in effort to come back early. WTF. expecting my mil to massage for me meh? moreover the day before oso the same, stay back to work til reach home i tink 1+am. i aready fell a slp.. how not to feel angry for same the next day. Is not like he work til so late, den next day he can come back early.. KAoz.

bear> not punctual is small case to me, i usually will go shop around at a shopping centre alone while waiting for him. used to it liao.. the worst is not just punctual , always tell him i gg to parent's place for dinner. ask him to come, he said ok.. end up he can work den end up too late, no need to turn up.

kash> no car so i no need to fetch him. i work near my house,&amp; he work at benoi.. v far, even got car oso not "shun lu" to go fetch him de lor... sometimes saturday i will go his workshop find him, wait for him, "pressure him" to go back early. Ever got once or twice, he couldnt go back, need to go to site, he ask me to take cab home lor.... -_-" so it's not always useful to have my present. lolz

AuggyBear,
hey, dun be upset already ok?

me having class at KKH tonite. think they gona show the video on delivery..hubby joked if any husbands will faint tonite.hahah...

Hello everyone!
Rainy weather good to sleep

Ya manage to eat the pancake, Happy, the one i went is located at geylang lor 27. Bt i think they have other branches around. dont knw hw to spell the name of the shop maybe some other moms can help out:p
Alibaba n Jo, actually most of the time we are angry we boil inside no use cause they dont even knw we are angry they just tot we have bad mood swing. so the best is to say it out. Guys are nt so sensitive alot of things they dont want to knw or dont care. to them it is small issue.

Backpain start again.. wonder is it the weather.. haha getting old liao. cant really sleep the whole night.

AuggyBear-sorry I missed out ur post yesterday.. hope I'm not too late to sayang u hor.. think what can be said is already said by the other nice mummies liao..

RE:California cream

Fifi,
It is good, especially for those with sensitive skin. Where is the thread huh?

Auggybear,
dun get angry! FOr me, i used to it liao, sometimes he can go till 3am - 5am on wkends.. Then i will tell him u might as well come k at 6or 7am and ta pao breakfast for me. But sometimes, i will give him a timing, u bette come bk b4 3am, or else your phone will ring non-stop.. keke

morning ladies
nice weather today

RE Heartburn

Bear, think we have the same version, mine also burning at the throat! Esp at night when I sleep, sometimes I feel like vomitting out the acid before I can sleep well at nite. My gynae gave me some medicine for the heartburn.

RE Hubby not punctual

Sigh! Guess men are the mostly the same. My hubby also always work late and made me waited for him for atleast 1/2 hr or more !! Then he will say something cropped up in the office but Im was so angry with him cos he didnt even sms me or call me to say he will be late and made me wait!! Not once but many times liao until I was so pissed off and say I will never wait for him after work ever!!

alibaba,

in this case then rather tough. but i agree what joyce said that at least hbs are working and not out there fooling ard. However, after bb is out, it is tough for u to handle bb alone... so it is good if u can remind ur hb to treat work as secondary and bb as priority loh... as u will need help and support esp from hb.

blessed mum,

did u go to robinsons yday? wah.... can send me the url of that thread? i curious :p

auggy,

u feeling better now?

fifi,

aiyoh, u must be really angry then..ur BD somemore... i guess sometimes, if we know their pattern, have to remember to sms or call to remind them that it is time to get ready...

Joyce:
I left the link at home. Later I post the prices of the items coz I copied down. If got pple keen, we can start a spree.

Kash:
No leh. I never get angry coz angry oso no use. I told him to go directly to the restaurant instead of meeting us at City Hall where my friend was fetching me. He's lucky coz MRT directly there. In the end, he arrive juz in time to pull my chair for me, so let him off lor. Heehee. He very heng that my friend took a wrong turn when driving so we wasted some time. Haha.

minky,
is it the famous dou hua shop at geylang?near the frog leg porridge &amp; beef hor fan there?

Joyce,
my hb is same as fifi.
For my hb,No use remind him by sms or call.He will ans me: Okok!
But when is time to leave the hse,they still playing coz the reason given is he needs to complete the stage then can save etc... end up sure come v late.