(2008/11) November 2008

Enne> my right rib area there aches alot.. today take deep breathe oso painful.. haiz. not to say cough,, my cough isnt fully recover yet.. sigh..

Olwen> cannot go home la. keep taking mc..this mth i aready took 3days mc.. now left bearly 4days mc for the yr! my shipments gg to haywire liao. mus stay in offiz..

blessedmum> not any better but more aches than yday... see how tonight. til really unbearable den go see dr.. cmi

Alibaba
At least you are better than me..still have 4 days MC left. Mine is all used up.

Just for the first trimester, i already used up like 10 MC days. Not to mention the rest of the months when i fell sick or went to see gynae

Alibaba, still not feeling well ah.. poor u.. ya sometimes u take mc come back liao things even messier.. might as well dun take. for me i think i still got 18 days of MC.. i dun take bcos i cannot afford to mess up my schedule.. me still coughing..

Mildy, i think u can nv be cured. nice nursing wrap but i dunno if i would ever use it. heehee..

Haru, u gotta ask abt the mattress. wat is given in the pkg is just normal foam. i changed it to foam with holes and antidustmite.. think top up another $20. the white one more ex..

Feeling very uncomfy now.. have to go for lecture later.. SIAN!

hi fifi,

I have made the internet transfer to you. Can you please check and confirm receipt? Thanks.

To Account POSB Savings
116-19620-4 FIFI
Amount S$28.20
Transaction Reference 1857540910

Enne,
which colour u thinkin of getting? the spree is closing like tom leh..so soon!

Hi Bear,
hmm, the lady didnt mention anything about e mattress. maybe i will call them to ask about it.

Mildy
I have ordered the nursing wrap. Was thinking, if in the end,i didn't use it as a nursing wrap, i can still use it when i'm feeling cold.

haru/ enne,
nice hor nice hor? dunno wan to buy wt colour leh. kekek...

bear,
will use one la, buy la? buy lor? wakakka...i am so bad.........

milderina,

depends on whether u intend to latch in public. I nvr did so nursing wrap for me waste money.... my gal that time will vomit quite often so it is really not convenient to latch her in public loh... i always bring out EBM when going out with her...

haru/enne/bear,
i just ordered. wakakak...

kash,
yes i do latch in public, when i bring my girl out last time i dun bring milk one. as n when she wans i will have to find nursing rooms or hid inside the car. so i think hor get this wrap would b good, at least if i am outside i just have to go to a corner rather then find a nursing room or go back to the car when there isnt any one ard. i dun exprses my milk last time, cos i find it very painful n tiring.

but this time if i wan to BF for long i guess i would have to get a good machine for it.

mildy,

yes i admire those mummies who dare to latch in public :p i juz dare not loh... coz sometimes, latched halfway my gal will puke... hahahaa... so rather inconvenient... i bring EBM out normally. for me, best still avent manual pump! i got a gf, she told me she is now using her hands to express after BF for more than 18mths! i think must ask her how next time... she said better than any pump :p

kash,
ya lor, i wonder how they use their hands hor?
i also using avent manual pump last time leh. but suck the milk no out leh. maybe i dunNo how to use?

lovedogs,
can i ask a silly qn? if we do not latch in public how do we go about bringing the expressed milk and warming it outside? i was thinkin to latch even in public might be the most convenient and faster way..=P

milderina/greengrape,
which color u ordered?? aiyo..make me gian...

haru,
i ordered the snowflake blue, if oos will b hip green.
i scare the cream colour or pink will b transparent leh, cos never c the material. n black very hot?

Jo, no prob i likely will nt be able to make it at 630pm too. Bt those who reach early can go in and eat first. I will only reach by 7pm earliest i guess.

haru-I don't know ler.. very tempted but worried if I DARE to BF in public anot.. but Milderina so 'encouraging' ler... haha.

Milderina-aiya how ah.. I dilemna.. haha..

kash,Milderina-I also got use Avent Manual Pump ler.. but quite tedious, in the end bought Mini Electric Pump which's faster but noisy ler..

enne: your lunch is v late hor? my monster is ok in english. his por por was an english teacher mah. disgraceful if he cannot do well in english. maths also ok. only chinese. haiz.

Yen: wah, u went all the way to boon keng? actually when i'm normal boon keng is only 2 mrt stations away for me. but now no way. i guess i will try it after i deliver

alibaba: own leave? for jap co, they restrict the number of days u can carry over, right? btw, has your HR made any announcement on when the extended ML start? i called my friend in HR yesterday & asked when my bank is starting it. she said oh they r still ironing out the details & she'll update me. looks like they won't do it until they're forced to by law
must... hang in there.

enne,
wakakak....actaully hor dun have to worry abt brestfeeding in public la, i mean i dun like sit in the middle of the street n BF. i will still go to a corner n BF. i also shy shy leh.... wakakakkaak...but at least with the nursing cover we dun really need a room.

Enne,
i think first few times will be a bit shy but after the initial phase should be ok. its to feed the baby after all.=> hubby's encouragement would be good too! think my hubby would rather i just latch in public too, saves e hassle of preparing e milk.

olwen-Yeah everyday different timings de coz need to have manpower. hee.

Milderina,haru-Yeah we are like a walking milk bottle. hehehe.

hahahah...moo.....

oh speaking of BF, anyone bot nursing bras yet? so far, i only checked out the ones at Marks & Spencer. Any other recommendations?=>

haru-last preg I bought from kiddy palace.. but I prefer with a bit of wiring ler.. totally no wiring I wear liao feel so saggy. haha.

oh, sunshinekid has the same birthday as Jenn! Happy belated birthday sunshinekid!

one more august b'day girl's big day coming up on 31 aug. hee hee.

Haru

I have ordered the Hip Green, if OOS Natural.

I already have a couple of wraps in black, pink..although different designs. When i bought them, i didn't think of using them as a nursing wrap, just something to keep me warm. Hehe..they will come in handy in the future if i need to bf while outside

suddenly like a lot of ppl ordering the nursing wraps. wakkaka.... *nudge nudge enne and harU*

wakakak... i am so mean!!!

Enne:
The toothpaste is $7.55. Postage I must go weigh the item then I will know. I will sms you my bank acc later hor.

Bibi, Kash:
Ok will check abit later.

Happy Birthday Jenn & Sunshinekid.

RE: gathering
Also couldnt reach at 6.30pm, i tink earliest i reach city hall mrt will be 6.45pm. anyone wanna meet at mrt 1st?

olwen> for my co this yr leave can bring forward to next yr. so no worries. even if next yr , nv utilise, they will encash to my a/c. Hence i definately will utitlise the mc. but now is only ending of 2nd trimester nia. how about 3rd trimester? i heard worst.. super tiring.. & i oso asked my HR manager yday about the new bb benefits, she said govt aready implement it's a law to follow, she is now doing the revised policy. Hopefully i can get the 4mth ML.

wah kao.. cough/sneese will feel the sharp pain on my side.. -_-"

Just went to visit a colleag who just given birth at TMC! So sweet her bb gal..weighing 2.9kg. She was telling us abt her delivery process. Took 12 hrs, and after 5 hrs, she said she cannot take it and took epidural.

olwen,yah i think private co will wait for the 'legislation'. Now co are only 'encouraged' to do it...

Alibaba, hope u feel better and can go for the talk!

Nursing bra: Quite confused. A maternity wear shop recommended me to buy wired bras or else the breast may sag, but Mrs Wong said dont buy wired coz may restrict the breast milk flow or something...so how?!

ah..........my back is killing mi. anyone had very bad backache? i cant sit properly on my seat now. very bad backache put cushion also no use.

glad_gal-Normally if u wanna BF, its best not to wear wired bras coz might 'hinder' the processing of the milk flow lo.. but Yeah think will make them sag, I think wont be as 'perky' as before liao lo..

Milderina-me.. I will have backache after sitting for 2 long also..

minky,
hm... i dun seems to have this problem leh.

glad,
actaully i also think wired one better. i used wired ones even when breastfeeding. no wire no support leh.

Dmk, will get to see you later then?
You can look out for a super oily looking hair and face girl wahaha...
Milderina, you are lucky. me seem to be getting oiler haa..

Nursing Bra
Can someone recall when we should start buying nursing bra? from which week onward?
Thinking of going to Moms In Mind this weekend to have a look since there's 15% discount this month.

Maternity Leave
My HR has not inform me anything yet...and I'm the only one giving birth during the Aug-Dec period.
Heard from Singtel staff that is giving birth in Oct 08, Singtel is 3 month ML + 1 month flex ML to be taken within one year

minky,
ya no oily hair n face *touch wood*
but my backache is enough to kill mi....................i need a bed to work................argh.........

glad gal> i guess mostly i wont go liao.. imagine sit at the lecture hall there for 2hrs.. laugh/cough/sneese oso pain.. miserable..

govt legislation estimated in oct right.. even after legistlation, we shld be able to get the benefits in time bah..

mildy> maybe massage will help bah? mine i felt pain when pressing... hard to find painless position..

Hee ok..mabbe get a mix of wired and non wired bras then lol..

Milderina, yup back has been getting quite painful sometimes, but not so bad like some of you. It more affects me when i am lying on sofa or sleeping so hv to turn on my side after a while or else feel breathless and the weight of bb pressing down.

Oh minkybear, u r going later too
..wonder if will spot one another coz the scgs auditor quite big. Hopefully the 2 hrs talk is worth it. Also feel quite tired now.