(2008/11) November 2008

me woke up early coz got some work stuff to attend to and had an early morning meeting. went for Mac breakfast and ate half a tuna sandwich and 2 slices of hotcakes. so full now!!burp!! and sleepy..+.+

lovedogs and olwen,
ya, it is really a blessing that my boss bot us the cot as its one of the big items. he has even offered to buy a playpen for my office in future if needed, haha..=P have arranged for the cot to be delivered to our home in oct. hubby can't wait for it, i think he will stare at it all day thinking about our baby sleeping in there.so cute..

fifi,

i looked at the table showing me owe $28. 3 tubes shd be 28.20. Does this include the shipping liao? I dunno yet abt the steamboat. what time and where ah? yah if i go for steamboat then easy can collect from you...but i will confirm again next week can? btw, can confirm with me the amt i need to pay? $28 or $28.20 and whether all shipping charges already included? thanks

minkybear: take care hor? fifi too.

going to lie down now. i think sat up too much yesterday. can feel the strain now.

c everybody after lunch.

Pkum,
Yes agree with happy, better to invest in a gd thermometer, they can last a long time.
Saw from newspaper advertisement Guardian Pharmacy selling Braun theroscan at $129.90, free a box of disposable caps. Usual price is $149.90.

peanut, gd luck to ur balloting! Definitely gd to have own love nest
Can do watever u like.

Morning, ladies. Very tired..Feel like taking the afternoon to go home to rest. Backache and sleepy.

Milderina,
I've cut my hair abt 2wks ago when there's a promo. Guess I will cut my hair again b4 delivery.

Olwen,
That time weather too hot till I cannot tahan plus there's promo $8.80 for cut + wash + blow. I grabbed the chance. Hehe.

Fifi,
Saw ur message posted. I will ask my sis to collect from u on sunday. After I've confirmed wif her, then let u know.

RE:MIL,
I agree with alibaba, less communication better. Luckily my MIL is looking after my BIL's kids so she can't help me with confinement. So, I can't leave bb with her to look after. :> Luckily, when we got the hse, she wanted to stay with us. I told my husband NO WAY. Now we are not staying with her, she already boss my hse.
Rearrange my kitchen stuff, man's clothes must hang abv woman's in the wardrobe, cannot mix man and woman clothes to wash, woman's underwear wash separately...Some I agree, some i dun. I only tell hubby then he will tell his mum. hehe.

Fifi,
Had transferred $20.30 to your account:
From Account POSB Savings
071-23284-0
To Account POSB Savings
116-19620-4 Fifi
Amount S$20.30
Transaction Reference 1857239440
Had sms you my address. Thanks

Fifi
Can I take over 1 (blue) fingerbrush from you? Will trsf funds to you tonite. $7.55? If add normal postage?

Milderina
U and I share the same EDD, so we can use each other as a gauge. Yeah. Next week 28th week liao, but seems to pass so slowly hor, as compared to the earler weeks.

Dinner next friday confirm how many ppl? And what time are we meeting? i don't mind calling to book later. Bt got to confirm the details above thanks.

Gd morning ladies!

Have resend out the contact list to the mums that didn't receive.. please check ur junk mail folder ok?

Haru, u got the white cot issit? how come its $359? does that incld the $50 extra for the bedding? did u upgrade the mattress? glad u like it.. i can't wait for mine to come too.. except i scheduled the delivery in early Nov.. sigh..

Happy, oh dear, a lot of kids seem to be falling sick now.. hope ur gal is feeling better!

Minkybear, thanks for the contact for the steamboat place! who is making the reservation ah? Kash u can only confirm next wk ah..

Steamboat (chong qin at suntec):
Date: 5th Sept
Time: 6.30pm
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) Joyce
5) dmk - prefer 29 aug but both dates stil ok
6) Jenn - both dates fine, prefer Suntec
7)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
8) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
9) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)
10) Kash (?)

bear,
i bo receive the contact list. can resend to [email protected]?

thankies!

fifi,
huh? the tooth paste got colour one ah? if yes, hee hee.. of cos pink. wakakak....

sunshine,
yeah lor.... but i am treasuring every min of it. i scare my dear dun let mi try no 3 after this. kekeke...

I know this is not exactly the place to post about dog adoption but I'm trying all avenues available.

There's a 2 year old black cocker spaniel boy up for adoption. He has been sterilised and is very sweet natured. He has a sad childhood story and definitely deserves a loving and kind home.

If you know of anyone who might be interested, please contact me at [email protected] please. I would be most happy to provide more information and details.

Jenn, Info extracted from Transitlink webby -
Bus 171 and 700
. NEWTON STN
. AFT NEWTON CIRCUS
. BALMORAL PLAZA
. CITY TWRS
. LENG KWANG BAPTIST CH
. OPP SCGS

now i m comtemplatin to go for tonight's talk or not... coz actaully quite tired...

how many chooses not to go?

pkum> same here,, morn woke up with heavy head & pain at my side.. jus pop one panadol & see how later.

Bear,
I've received the updated list. Thanks.

Re: TMC doc's talk 7-9pm today
Anyone travelling via NorthEast line, can alight @ Little India station and transfer bus 48, 66 & 170.
- LITTLE INDIA STN
- OPP KK WOMEN & CHILD HOSP
- AFT POSBANK
- NEWTON FC
- AFT NEWTON CIRCUS
- BALMORAL PLAZA
- CITY TWRS
- LENG KWANG BAPTIST CH
- OPP SCGS

Bear-ok I will check again. hehe. thanks.

Milderina-I thought of getting but don't know will I be using anot coz never try BF-ing in public b4 wor.. shy.. hee.

Hi Fifi,

Hope you are feeling better.
Is there another day I can collect from you at Redhill as Sunday, I can't make it at 11am? Try eating oranges. My mum told me that eating oranges helps to relieve migraine..no harm trying!!! Your hubby sure will pass his test!!!!

Hi bear, Thanks for the updated list!

Enne: Nursing cover are very useful when BF outside..can consider buying one...The price is considered cheap already compared to outside...I bought mine already from mumsfairy....

Milderina: it's so nice to see you posting new links for us to spree on..hahaha it has been a long long time since you last posted a link!!! itchy eyes and hands rite!!!!

Alibaba: how are you feeling since our last conversation? is your rib cage still pain? you might want to see your gynae and see what he or she says...cause it seems quite some time already..i fear you might have a strain.

Yen: tradional ladies are like that...they were talking about not mixing men's clothes and woman clothes together..even when drying on the bamboo pole, you must not put lingerie and undies in such a way that it will be right above the man when he walk past ...aiyoh..so many restricitons...for me, my hubby and I never follow...hahah....but undies must wash separately , i think i agree with that lah...hahah..well, I also try not to talk too much to my MIL, talk more, more conflict...just smile...needs to talk then talk.

Haru!!!: glad you got your baby cot finally!!! i dun mind topping for a nicer bedding set..soemtimes in the package, the set are not so nice...

Kash:
3 tubes = $28.20. Shipping inclusive.

Jenn:
SCGS is very far from Newton MRT wor. Dun walk lah. Go Toa Payoh take bus there.

Yen:
Okie.

Sunshinekid:
Can. Chope 1 toothpaste with blue fingerbrush for you. I dunno how much the normal postage will be for the toothpaste. Muz go weigh then can let you know. You PM me your address again hor.

Enne:
Okie.. Last one for you. Juz nice blue de.

Mildy:
The toothpaste no colour. But it comes with a fingerbrush which is blue or pink. I keep the pink for u le.

The wrap so ex. Rather go get a sarong sling. Can carry baby and can cover BF at the same time.. Few dollars more only.

BlessedMum:
Hmm... wad time can u make it?

Milderina,BlessedMum-don't know ler.. scared paiseh.. haha..

Fifi-Thanks!! how much to pay u?? I transfer to u ok? whats ur bank acct no. How much including postage??

alibaba-Sorry I'm lost in the archives, what happen to u??

Pkum-You shd invest in a good thermometer, I got the Braun ear Thermometer think for $100+ but its worth lo.. coz esp when bb down with fever(touchwood) or else after injections we also need to monitor.

hi Bear,
yup, got the white one. er, but the lady did not mention anything about upgrading the mattress leh. Its $359 which incl the mattress and the bedding set.Coz we chose another design, had to top up $50.

blessedmum,
ya, we all looked at e bedding set that they included in e set and there was a moment of silence.hahah.. coz seemed quite oh piang to us.somemore hubby and i very particular about design one. sometimes we buy pdts just solely coz of packaing. so can imagine la..

Milderina,
wah, i also tempted to get the nursing wrap oh. dunno e material good or not..any other mummies also keen?kekek..

Chillipadi-how's ur maid today? still showing black face?.

olwen-sorry din catch ur reply yesterday, I wanna keep the 'Rui' as in 'rui zhi de rui', my boy name end with 'Yang' as in 'hai yang de yang'. If I got a girl I will call her RuiHan but well cannot use this time round. kekeke.

*yawn* me back from nap. woke up to the sound of my mum grumbling to her sisters abt her children. duh. my mudder speaks so fast & she talks continuously for 15 mins non-stop. i wonder whether my aunts managed to get any word in or not.

olwen-You woke up liao!! How are u feeling?? Are you counting down week by weeks already??.. Hee..

Chillipadi-Wah just read abt ur HB longgggggg name.. haha.. what is Megan-Beth and Emma-Jane full name?? Also as long??

Afternoon...

When to see Gynae and GD test yesterday.
Baby weigh 1kg at 26 weeks.

Just received news that my GD test result is out and I need to see a dietician. Been informed the rate of failing the test is 16%. Anyone has more information about it?

GreenGrape-1kg at 26weeks is a good weight rite? Last week my baby weigh 888g at 25weeks.
Sorry I don't know much abt GD test, think most mummies went lunching liao.. hee..

Yen: what kind of lobang is tt? $8.80 only??? i also want. went last week, cost me $20 for wash & cut.

alibaba: u getting to be workaholic like Bear! go home, go home.

enne: ok, me go c. your son's name starts w same 2 words as my husband. zhang rui something. nice leh. when he was born, his great grandfather looked at him & said he was v heaty so the last word in his name is 清 qing with the water element. i read in the book last nite tt if your baby appears to lack any of the elements earth, fire, water & metal, a word in his name carrying this element will help to balance him out. maybe u can choose 4 words & when he is born, see which one he needs most then settle on tt one.

ok, smells like lunch is ready. me go eat first. come back later.

sigh, got to coach the monster for his chinese test. i hate this chinese teacher, always giving tests.

enne: u didn't go for lunch yet?

greengrape: don't worry so much abt the GD test hor? a few gals here went & all cleared it. but wow, your baby is big all right. gosh, if my babies all tt size, i think i cannot go thru the door now.

hungry. me go sniff for food.

enne: he is really lousy in chinese. can even get 10/30 in one test. pri 1 only leh. but there r times he can get full marks for ting xie 听写. all my mum's effort. sigh. school is v pressurising nowadays.

olwen-not yet, think when the others back, I be gone. hehe.. gogogo makan first, ur bbs are hungry!

GreenGrape-my gynae also din say anything abt big or small, just say bb size ok.. hehe..

olwen-Is he more well-versed in english?? Don't sigh, u got 3 more kids to worry abt next time ler.. at least they got a big korkor to help give them tuition next time.

blessed mum,
Ai yo. That's y. We wash in washing machine, still need to separate man and woman? Where got time! Juz wash together. I do agree woman's underwear should be washed separately. That's why my bra and undies are hanged on a lower bamboo(along the window and washing machine height) so that no one can walk under.

olwen,
I 4get the name of the salon. Hehe. Anyway, I've thrown the receipt away. Its near to boon keng mrt. Bendemeer Mall, beside the hawker centre. A new shop along the same side of the UOB ATM. There's promo for hair cut+wash+blow @$8.80 for women. For men, is $4.80. Opp to the shop selling bb/toddler's clothes.

Baby weight,
Mine is 840gms @ 26wks. Guess normal weight should b 900gms-1kg. 28wks will be expected to be 1.1kg-1.2kg.

Just booked the dinner for next friday 5 Sept @ 6.30pm liao. Pls go to Suntec B1 to find the place. it is call Chinese Feast. table for 10ppl. booked under Wong.