(2008/11) November 2008

Hey ladies, it's strange how hormones are playing tricks on our emotions. I haven't been very emotional since i got pregnant but my husband seems to be suffering from hormonal fluctuations though! He's the one who can be grumpy one day and then very happy the next day. He also has more cravings for food than i do. In fact, i think hormonally, he's more pregnant than i am! HAHAHAHA

misaryeo & happy,
I remm crying on t first night i moved out from my parents hse & into my new hse. Suddenly felt so 'helpless'. But i tink i am having PMS tat nite... its t hormones. So silly hor.
Misaryeo, dun feel sad k. Keep yourself occupied. Chat with us here. Or go out shopping... State's grocery stall is so huge and wide variety. So nice.

My dad's scoping result is out liao.. No need to do ballooning. Need medication to clear blockage at some minor veins. Thanks for all the prayers, they works! *hugz*

Waterbaby,
Me blur. So what's the diff bet CDA and baby bonus? I tot they are the same. Can used the $$ to pay for child care fees, kindergarden fees.

olwen,
Yes. Own mum is better. On the other hand, I dun want her to be too tired too.
Ur mgr have called you? The contract staff covering me is coming in 2 weeks time. I need some time to teach him/her my work. Boss ask me if I'm taking 4 mths or split to take for 1 yr? Cos the contract for the temp is only for 6mths.

Lilian,
Dun worry. Medical is very advanced now. Hope ur dad had speedy recovery.

misaryeo,
Take care. Dun think so much.

misary: when r u coming back? happy is coming back in 1 mth's time. maybe u both can make the next outing after all our babies r born. cheer up. don't feel so bad, ok? the time difference is quite difficult. i guess your parents don't want u to lose sleep.

lilian: oh dear! does he have history of heart problem? do take care. i fully agree. 1 child is not enough. but it's a personal choice at the end of the day.

but funny thing is so many of the mummies here (at least 4) or their husbands dowan more than 1. i always thot most ppl want to have more than 1 child. looks like a lot of ppl do it out of choice.

blessed mum: if hui can really hear evangeline talking, i think she will shiver, haha!

Jo: your co no childcare leave for men currently?

happy: u take care too ok? only 1 mth left before u come home.

Yeah Bear!
Where is peanuts? Ask her come n cheers us up!

miseryeo,
Do u hav msn? Add us and chat!
When i am feeling blues, i always talk to my frens too.Lucky enff.. i hv fren who is facing the same so can talk.

Btw,do u hav any sin wife with kids there?
If so, try to find program and make yourself busy!
For me,the worst part is all wife here hav no kids.They are all tai tais.. go shopping ,salon and play MJ.
With a tod with me,is diff to go out with them at times.So life here make me bored and lonely too.

bear
wahlaoz... u giv me pressure lei.. wat if i not clown enuf to make happy and misaryeo cheer up -_-" Ok i go find some stupid joke to post

happy, which country u in?
misaryeo, usa really d**n far lor.. i can understand, me living toapayoh with inlaws and my parents near amk i already got homesick sometime liao.. u'll b ther for how long? when wil be ur nex trip back spore for a visit?

Hui
we toking abt the new maternity benefits and boring husbands here lah.. no bochap u, this forum moves quite fast so sometime mayb miss out some posts.. kekeke.. I can read thru a whole lot then forget wat was being mentioned one..

hui sorry, didn't greet u

Bear: haiz. do u know tt work stress is linked to low birth weight in babies? my son was born at full 40 weeks, only 2.85 kg u know. seriously, better be careful since u already experiencing braxton hicks.

waterbaby: my husband not hormonal, he is deprived! haha. so so so bad tempered. can cane my son so hard until 6 cm red mark. even the babies jumped inside when the rotan came down.

Yen: nope. i think they r hoping it will not take effect in time for me
your boss is so nice, arranged everything nicely for u already.

lilian: oh sorry. no access to jokes cos no young para-legal sitting next to me nowadays. maybe i shd get him to email to my home address. must ask peanut when she come back from lunch.

oops, i am so slow. peanut already came back.

lilian: good to hear your dad is better already. do u want to take leave & accompany him tomoro? he needs your concern now.

peanut: if got something like the ah ma's coffin one, wld be v nice. silly but nice.

hey, i also read from TODAY papers..."COME NEXT YEAR" ......Bloody H%$!!!!

so the 16 weeks paid ML also NEXT YEAR????? i am so depressed now...how can!!

aiyah, this excitable fifi, now also make me excited abt the dpm press conference this afternoon.

search & search but can't find what time it is.

hui: ahem then. u got any joke to share?

Hui:
Lunch time that's why... Now all will come back le... dun sad dun sad... I zarb you now...

misaryeo:
Dun feel sad. We are here for you. The internet makes the world small. Which part of Texas are you at? My best friend is in Dallas.

Yah my bb girl seems to be pushing against my groin area. The last time my gynae say my baby head down liao (or issit face down... is there a difference?).

Lilian:
Will pray for your dad. Dun worry ok. Medical science very advanced nowadays. Your dad will recover fast de. Anyway, I'm sure he will make sure he recover fast coz he'll want to be healthy and ready when you are due. Do take care of yourself too ok coz I know when family members are ill, we tend to forget about ourselves.

Jo:
For me, my hubby not juz face his laptop. He needs me to play with him summore... Hiaz...

Kash:
Yah, I think the infant care leave is aimed at daddies. But its unpaid lor... dunno for wad... want to give, give paid de lah!

Olwen:
Wru? Your jokes needed now... many mummies need a laugh.

Yen:
Baby bonus the term is the whole package. The package consist of a cash bonus component and the CDA component.

Your boss so fast ask you le ah? Means he/she knows when is the implementation date?

olwen
this is a bery bery difficult task... a joke as funny as the coffin story is quite hard to come by.. but i'll try my best.. Pls dun put too high expectation on me.. i'm sensing the stress coming.. i'm starting to sweat.. my BH is coming back AAAhhhhh.....

I have added 2 bbs name that i know so far

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> Darius 14-05-05 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #3</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> #1 - Gareth (19/12/02) #2 - Annika (7/2/06)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann 27 Nov 06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Evangeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">27:27</font>

peanut-haha.. I think if *touchwood* news come out really next year implement, I think u can see a lot of mummies posting "scolding garmen" liao.. haha..

peanuts,
I am soooo sad! I am in the forum chatting so long and u dun knw where am i? *sob sob*

olwen,
Yes yes yes.I am coming back soon! I cant wait for tat day and hw i wish can fly back now.wakkaa
Days here are like years!

Hui,
ooppp... i din saw your post lar.
Okok.. u ask again with big fonts! Then we all reply again.

minkybear
i v fickle minded one lei, like yest i can queue for duck rice then jus b4 my turn i change my mind go buy hokkien mee.. bbq steamboat stil got the word bbq mah.. so how? u on bo u on bo??

Yen, CDA is Child Development Account. Only given to 2nd born onwards, i think. I only noticed it cos many banks are advertising to give 'best rates' if you bank with them. the govt tops up to 6K for every dollar you put in to these acc. Think can be used to education, insurance etc. Baby bonus is quite different. Any mummies here can tell us more?

Olwen, I can understand your hubby's frustrations... poor thing too, got to wait so long. But i pity your son most...

Enne, Peanut,

Now i am just praying that TODAY buay zhun one....juz hope Straits Times got more accurate info.

Anyone got Straits times?? My heart sank to bottom liao if really COME NEXT YEAR!!!

but i really remember very clearly in 2004, the paid ML from 8weeks to 12 weeks was implemented in Sept and rally was in Aug...SAME YEAR!!

Today was talking about the childcare leave and the infant care leave when they said "come next year". Anyway, I do have my doubts about newspapers... today is not the most accurate ard.

olwen: &amp;@#$^#*$@! Why blame me? Lolx. Okok dun excited. I go sniff sniff smell smell ok... you relax and rest. Dun dong tai qi.

kash: sure or not? i go read.

ok, tt part is abt childcare leave. i'm not surprised becos most co work on dec fin'l year end. but ML shd be earlier. there's really no reason for them to deviate from the precedent in 2004.

kash
if the baby package is only applicable next year than it wld be twice that I missed out on the baby package. If this is so, I am going to make a lot of noise to my MP... I missed the baby package implemented in 2004, if this time round also miss the enhance package means I really "arse luck" lor.... Si beh Sian now...

欠扁谜语:

<font size="+1">Qn - 小黑、小白和小红坐过山车.请问哪一个先顶不顺?</font>
<font size="-1">Ans - 小白(小白兔=小白吐)</font>

chillipadi, olwen,

we just hope that TODAY papers is NOT ACCURATE..

just hope there will be some concrete news soon. Warrao...how can they keep so many people in suspense on the implementation date???

die liao die liao.. i make happy even sadder now.. -_-"

happy
u mus pardon me.. i'm a bery bery forgetful person one.. i can read thru e forum and forget wat was mentioned earlier.. pls forgib me and my nini, we're trying to find a joke to cheer aunty happy up now

peanut: happy is in the land of shih lin chicken chop
ah choi choi choi. dowan anymore BH hor. cannot scold bad word. peanut jr will pick it up.

fifi: i got no source of jokes at home leh
now must rely on peanut.

happy: don't worry. it will be v fast. my heart sank when my MC first started but i am almost at the end of the 3rd week already. now i'm a bit apprehensive of them coming out.

fifi: haha. won't dong tai qi lah.

kash: don't kan cheong. anyway, the press conference is only in couple of hrs time. everything will be made known then.

water baby: yah, i pity my son the most too.

thanks mummies for ur concern. i'm ok lah...

peanut, i won't be back till next yr. so i'll be here to deliver my bb also. mil is coming to help for 1.5mths after that i'll be solo wif my toddler n newborn.

happy, i have. [email protected]

I'm like u, got sin wives here but most of them i know dun have kids. those hav kids also have their own schedule. I am very used to being alone, so dunno how to ask pple to go out also leh. I noe of someone who has a toddler living opp me, we kinda agree to let our kids play together. but its hard cos we might hav diff schedule. so no chance to meet even though she lives just opp.

olwenlim, actually i dun think i am sad cos my parents asked me to go rest. I think i suddenly feel like a daughter again n not someone's wife n mother when they showed their concern abt me looking tired. All along its me showing concern and caring for my hubby n son... haven't been feeling such love for a long time...

lilian, i also cried when i shifted out of my parents hse, i guessed its norm.
btw i dun want to shop in grocery shop lor.. every week got to do grocery shopping liao.. see already very sian. btw glad to now that ur dad is doing well

Straits Times never say anything about when...

--

PRIME MINISTER Lee Hsien Loong plunged right in to the controversial issue of encouraging Singaporeans to have more babies once again when he spoke at his National Day Rally this year.
This is the second time in four years that he has tackled the issue, the first being his inaugural Rally in 2004.
He announced a raft of measures that will cost the Government $700 million a year, bringing to $1.6 billion the total amount that it spends a year on promoting marriage and parenthood.
The measures include: more maternity leave for mothers, more tax incentives for having children, more subsidies for childcare, more leave for parents to care for a young child, and even subsidies for assisted reproduction techniques.
While Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng - who is in charge of population issues - will provide more details on the bulk of these measures at a press conference today, PM Lee in his Rally on Sunday night provided a few of his own.
The two Government matchmaking outfits, the Social Development Unit and the Social Development Service, will be merged so as to increase synergies.
This new outfit will also do accreditation of private sector dating agencies to ensure that they are reputable.
At the family level, parents (whether father or mother) can now take paid leave of up to six days - up from two - to care for children under seven years old.
They can also take unpaid leave of up to a week to care for infants under two years old.
The Baby Bonus cash incentives for parents will be extended beyond the fifth child.
In his Rally speech, Mr Lee sketched the philosophy behind the changes. He had arrived at his conclusions after numerous discussion with focus groups and dating agencies, he said.
The systematic approach focused on four areas: getting people married; helping those married to have and bring up children; helping parents maintain a work-life balance; and finally, helping married couples to conceive.
A frequent theme undergirding many of his points was the need for gender roles to be more equalised. Couples, for instance, should share responsibilities for taking care of children, including changing baby nappies.
The Prime Minister proudly recalled how he had changed diapers for his children after he got married, and that he had done so without pricking any babies. 'If I can do it, that means anybody can do it,' he said, beaming.
Another frequent theme: the financial cost of having babies. This, he noted, was paradoxically felt more keenly by higher-income women, as they have to forego more in income in order to have time to care for a baby.
The Government will build up the childcare sector, he pledged, by doing three things: increasing the subsidies per child; increasing the quality of care at the centres, and increasing the number of places.
Similarly, the Government will be enhancing the kindergarten sector - already a very 'lively' one, he noted.
Singapore's baby woes go back many years, following the success of an earlier campaign to get parents to 'Stop at Two'. That was 'fabulously successful', as Mr Lee noted wryly.
The total fertility rate, that is the number of babies per married woman, has plunged below the replacement rate of 2.1 since 1975.
The rate last year was 1.29, putting Singapore in the company of countries like Japan and Korea which also have dangerously low rates.
Concerted Government measures to lift it have resulted in only minimal gains.
Mr Lee pointed out on Sunday that the number of babies born a year correlated with economic conditions - the 1985 recession, the 1997 financial crisis, the 2001 terrorism attacks and Sars in 2003 all saw drops in the total fertility rates.
Singapore's declining fertility rate is a long-term problem that will require periodic revisits, he stressed.
Indeed, Mr Lee's latest measures come just four years after he extended the maternity leave to three months, and eight years after the previous prime minister, Mr Goh Chok Tong, introduced the Baby Bonus scheme.
Mr Lee's plea to Singaporeans on Sunday night: 'Please put emphasis on marriage, on family: Make these your priorities, have a full and happy life.'
--

happy,
hope this cheers you up... hopefully you have not seen this

Su Wong marries Lee Wong. The next year, the Wongs have a new baby.
The nurse brings over a lovely, healthy, bouncy, but definitely a Caucasian, WHITE baby boy.

'Congratulations,' says the nurse to the new parents. 'Well Mr. Wong, what will you and Mrs. Wong name the baby?'
The puzzled father looks at his new baby boy and says, 'Well, two Wong's don't make a white, so I think we will name him...

Are you ready for this?

Sum Ting Wong

Hui, you spell my nick wrongly :p
Bt ok la been like tat for months liao wahhaa...

Oh name for bb ah i ask bb what he want he never say leh. give him choose also no respond so i guess he dont like all that i chose.

Peanut, u no good secretly plan to go steamboat bbq with Bear never include us... no good no good

Oh anyone tried the mooncake from raffles yet? heard my colleague comment that it downsize leh..
And it is already v small.

here's another stupid one:

Question: kopi and bread, Which is more talkative, kopi or bread?

Answer: Bread, because Breadtalk but Kopitiam

misaryeo-I added u hor.. u dun mind hor?? don't reject me hor.

Lilian-haha.. Yeah I heard b4.. COLD hor but funny. haa.

Chillipadi-It takes me a while to understand what's the joke all about. haha.

Fifi-I don't think u typed tat out ba??

ok... this is the last contribution of joke from me for today:-

For those who have not read this before....

A family in the Southern Province of China, were puzzled when the coffin of their dead grandmother arrived from the States. It was sent by one of the daughters. The dead body was so tightly squeezed inside the coffin, with no space left in it! When they opened the lid, they found a letter on top; which read as follows.

Dear Cousins,

I am sending Ahma body to you since it was her wish that she should be cremated in the compound of our ancestral home in Tung Shin.

Sorry, could not come along as all of my paid leaves are consumed. You will find inside the coffin, under Ahma's body, 12 cans of Yohmeitsu,10 packets of Swiss chocolates ! and packets of Chinatown Lap Cheong. Please divide these among all of you.

On Ahma's feet you will find a new pair of Nike Air shoes (size10) for Ah boy. Also, there are 2 pairs of shoes for Ah Mei's and Ah Lien's sons. Hope the sizes are correct.

Ahma is wearing 6 CK T-Shirts. The large size is for Ah Bak and the others are for my nephews. Just distribute them among yourselves.

The 2 new Armani Jeans that Ahma is wearing are for the boys. The Rolex watch that Lee Ah Bai wanted is on Ahma's left wrist. Kiasu Aunty Pei Pei, Ahma is wearing the Tiffany necklace, earrings and ring that you asked for. Please take them.

The 6 white Polo cotton socks that Ahma is wearing must be divided among my teenage cousins.

Let me know what else you need as Ah Kong is also not keeping well nowadays. I can send all required things when our Ah Kong goes back too............

chilipadi,
thanks for the jokes, hope it help to cheerup misaryeo n happy.

Anyone going for the breast feeding talk this sat at suntec? How do u gals make reservation? i call the number but it is a message recorder.

minkybear
piangz!!! 冤妄呀!!! 我的命好苦呀!!! when i mention bbq steamboat of cos it is open to all who r interested lah