(2008/11) November 2008

fifi
Now, only the live audiences know what PM announced in the English portion of the rally. Apparently, his content for all 3 languages are different. Think the Mandarin version is only summary of his English version. Since he has postponed the telecast of the English version to the public, all media cannot report on that until the telecast tomorrow. Sigh.

Bear,

Yeah confirm liao. According to a NMP who was there, the English speech is embargoed. So no info will be available till tonight.

Unless some of the audience too excited cannot keep silent... haha

Good morning mummies

Fifi
I already have a few small and big Avent bottles (used by my #1) just thought it's better to get those BPA-free ones to be on the safe side. But from the recent reports, it seems ok to use the old ones again.. ha me also now a little half decided. But let me know if U are getting then, I will order a set too.

RE: Desitin cream
Your calculation of the cost and shipping is correct lah. There are many in this forum who mark up their selling prices to make profit from others who need the cream and can't wait for shipment to come in.

I look forward to tonight's delayed telecast of the rally, hope there's more goodies announced for #2, #3 babies.

hi morning ladies.. no time to read back archives..... hope all had a good weekend?..

alibaba-what happen to u?? sick? ok now?

Bluebear:
I'm oso half decided. Maybe we hang in a while since most merchants in US will start selling on 1 Oct. Can see if got good offer anot. In the meantime, we can decide if we want to bit the bullet or not.

Anyone got the Gerber bottles before? How are they? I scared the material very thin (like the Evenflow de).

I hope my calculation is correct wor. But the shipment still not sent out by drugstore yet. Dunno wad's the delay. Maybe they have too many orders.

Morning Mommies

Went to TMC last wkend for 1 hr OTG observation coz hv slight brownish discharge & gynae asked me to rest at hm fr 2day to Wed. Given me medicine to prevent early contraction & hormone pills to stabilize pregnancy plus antibiotics. Anyone encountered this previously?

baby's really active throughout the day lately.now she likes to kick and move around even in the wee hours of the morning. esp when i just wakey.=P

watched the olympics especially swimming. super exciting!

olwen,
i see.. no lah, i did study here for all my sch life. =>

happy,
wow, 4.2kg is big! thumbs up for your SIL!

Morning.

Maybe a bit too late to think about it.
Should we still be using the beauty product we are using before pregnancy? Anyone change their range of beauty product when they found out they are pregnant?

Blur me, only start thinking about this when one of my product going to run out soon.

Good Morning!!! Took leave today. kekek... getting lazier n lazier le n i still in my 2nd tri only...........

dmk,
yeaps, i stay in punggol, u know me? kekke....

Happy,
mine is done on my next appt on 28 weeks.

my no 1 girl is also a big baby, she is born 3.58kg. consider very big for my size. n i was induced.

bladers,
i didnt wash for the first 1 to 2 weeks i think. after that i use herbs to bath 1 time. i scare "hong" leh. wakakka.....but everyday i got use ginger water to wipe my body. so not smelly lor. wakkaka....

olwen,
i agree with u. i got my hubby involved in everything with my first baby, and now he is as good as mi or even better in all the changing, bathing, feeding and stuff. so at least now i have no 2 i am more relax.

Good Morning ladies...

The new benefit...yr tink will be in time before our BB is born bo?

Dmk.. is the OTG monitor result ok? if yes, then nothing to worry, most likely is too much cooling stuff. My frez have brown discharge at Trimester 3 before.

Fifi...any shipping charge for Babymall I need to top up?

Hi Milderina, i aso stay in Punggol, guess u stay same area from yr gynae
Any other mommies aso staying same area as us?

Hi Enne, we stay quite near to each other

dmk-Yeah lo. next time can organize north-east mummies gathering liao... else always RAFFLES WORKING MUMS gathering only.. haha..

Before the start of rally, PM says that all newspapers will only report on Tues.

RE: TMC, 4-BEDDER UPGRADE TO 2-BEDDER.
My gynae told me that at point of admission, they will let u know if you have auto upgrade to 2-bedder. If u dun get it and u wana stay in 2-bedder, u can tell the staff then. TMC actually only has 8 nos. of 4-bedders. So chance of upgrade is quite high. Saw from TMC website on things to bring. http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

What to Bring For Your Stay
For maternity patients, please bring along your:
• personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
• maternity brassieres
• cardigan or dressing gown
• bedroom slippers
• sanitary belt (optional)
• sanitary towels (optional)
• polythene bags (for your soiled linen)
Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

We will provide the following for your newborn baby:
• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens
Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay. You are advised against bringing large sums of cash or valuables.

Heard rumours on childbearing incentive:
1. daddies are gog to get 2weeks infant care leave

2. maternity leave will be increased from 3mths to 4mths
Goodness, I also lugi on the 3mths being SAHM, now 1more mth. Heartache!

gin78-how I hope ur 'rumours' are true, sounds
attractive!!

re:discharge
what colour discharge is considered ok and not ok?? brown not ok? how abt greenwish yellow or white?..

dmk,
got, eh.. kash....cookieorea.... and 1 more i cant remember her name.

vincy,
it better b lor. or i will b superdy sad leh. just miss by a bit??

gin,
your posting just got my heart missed by a beat. really? but will we b granted or not?

Good morning ladies

Still not recover
sianz.. again cant slp well last night but at least better than the day before.. cough is so jialat til cough the food out.. KNS.. throat feel pain when coughing. poor mickey again.. suffer one more day with me.. eyes wanna closed now. but got work to do cant take mc today..

dmk> rest well.. i didnt attend yday antenatal class .. u shld be resting at home as well bah? dun tell me u went?

Enne,
I'm not too sure. Hubby say should be effective this yr, have to wait for announcement tonight.

How come got nothing for SAHM?. 3mths ML already get so much discrimination for preggies, cant imagine if ML is increased to 4mths?

Die-die must get a govt job next time

enne,
greenwish yellow u need to c doc, u might b having infection. for white its normal. there will b more discharge towards the end of the pregnancy as baby is shedding the lanugo or something from their body. the white substance that protects them in the fluid.

GreenGrape,
I did ask my gynae abt what I shld use and what I shld stop using. Well, he belongs to that school whereby everything is okay, but Retin A is a big NO NO, as it causes deformity in babies. AHA/BHA, all can use. But it all depends on how comfortable u are. I am still using my AHA, cos my skin will have lotsa blackheads/whiteheads and terrible outbreaks if I dun exfoliate.

Milderina
I stay at Punggol too, at Blk 638C. U? Now we have new supermarket below our flat, so much more convenient..keekek..

dmk,
Aiyo, u be careful, might be a sign of pre-term labour. Have more bedrest.

sunshinekid,
yes yes yes, thats u. kekeke...
ya lor, the supermarket somemore price not like last time jet up so high hor. reasonable and sell so much things. i love the supermarket. kekekeke....everyday feel like going inside walk walk. think business quite good, everyday must queue up to pay money one. kekekek....

Good morning, ladies.

dmk,
Take care and have a good rest.

gin78,
That's good news but are we entitled?

alibaba,
Take care and try to rest.

alibaba-how come u still go work?? shd take MC ler.. work is never-ending one.. do take care and go back if really cannot ler.. no play play with baby hor..

gin78,Milderina-let's pray pray hope its true hor.

Hi Vel, Hui, Sunshinekid...thanks for all yr concern

Vincy> Luckily OTG results r okay...

Enne, Sunshinekid & Milderina> Ya lor, we can organize NE gatherings...wat's all yr email? Mine is [email protected]

Alibaba> Speedy recovery to u soon
No wonder din c u yesterday...a lots of newscomers in our class...we hv life-size doll for hands-on...still dunno which's Minkybear...my hb aso asked me to rest at hm initially but i dun1 to go for make-up class...so we parked at AMK hub to avoid too much walking...in btw, wat's yr email add?

morning mummies.

aiyo, young mummies all so impatient & anxious abt PM's ndp rally speech. don't see anybody as anxious abt last nite's ping pong & badminton matches
well, i went to PMO's website & it is also embargoed there. so i guess got to wait until tonite. i'm quite contented already, i got what i want which is to be allowed to stay in B2.

happy: 4.2 kg! serious or not???

alibaba: if baby is big enough at 36 weeks, can naturally induce by going swimming. baby is ready & u don't need to wait so long.

Yen: this monkey thing is so funny. i remember my husband's grand-aunt came down from canada & commented that my aunt's baby looked like a monkey. only child some more. anyway, they will grow out of it, he is now handsome boy. looks like the boy in I not stupid.
don't worry abt the transferring thing. dr loh told me they r relaxing the requirements for it. also, u can try what maggie & alibaba been doing - eat durians. seems to really work.
your bp is probably a result of your stress. take a few days off to rest. serious! baby will put on even less weight if u worry.

Bear: forgot to mention tt the mom essentials shop gave me VIP card which gives 10% card but they will only send to me in couple of weeks time. can pass u the card for keeps cos i have kk jr mbrship for my big one which gets same discount.
their california baby stuff is not cheap but there r other hypoallergenic brands, quite reasonably priced. only thing is those contain parabens which i don't like. got to read the labels. i bot the baby bath from a brand called lil goats which costs $26.45 for abt half litre (before discount). much cheaper than aromababy which they also carry.

mildy: so excited over the govt incentives.

the last 2 punggol girls r JJmom & happy. i don't live there i also remember
yes, must make husband do more.

enne: if northeast gathering, i can also join in cos i also live northeast plus work in raffles

haru: ah, then i must caution u tt it's even more pressurising than during your time.

i also started having braxton-hicks. & such timing, the v afternoon tt i came back from check-up. emailed dr loh & he told me to double my dosage of anti-contraction medicine. hmmm...

Olwen,
how do we differentiate bwteen Braxton hicks and baby kicks?

These days Im getting v v strong kicks from my gal, until I feel breathless.

Enne> yes, that's my msn

olwenlim> wat's the name of the anti-contraction medicine yr gynae gave u> Mine is Zenmolin or Ventolin...

olwen-But don't think u can come out as much le rite.. must take care ler.. u prepare ur emergency bag already anot

Sunshinekid,
Thanks for your assurance that everything is okay to use except Retin A.

Gin78
Hope the 'rumours' are true and we are eligible to it. ..An extra month of ML, make it more worthwhile to endure the discomfort of pregnancy during work.

dmk> i added u in msn liao. ya. Actually i can feel today is much better. but tired due to not enough slp... i gonna go for replacement the antenatal class, heard it's quite interesting.. my fren went to yday's class too.. she one of those "newcomer" bah. duno parent craft giving me replacement...tink gotta join their sept class liao.

Enne> bo bian leh. ha.. if mc at home, i got to ask someone do for me, surely many calls de.. no diff. might as well come do it myself.

dmk also not well? pls take care, ok?

alibaba: u really better finish up early & go home to rest. u sound terrible.

gin78: raspberry tea will induce labour! y do u want to take it?

olwen,
oh I didnnt know. My friend say it's good to tale during 3rd trimester. I dun wan to have early birth, thanks for clarification.

Are you on leave resting at home already? TAke good care too, you gotta take care of 3.

Vincy: $4

DMK: Rest more. Your body is probably tired.

Gin78: Where you hear from de?

Alibaba: Dun overwork leh. Your gynae got give u medicine for your cough anot. Your cough like wad I had in first trimester. I suffered for 3 weeks coz I drag too long to take medicine (coz scared) and then by the time I take, all the medicine that is suitable for preggy women not strong enuff liao... dun be like me.

DMK: Minky is the very stylish one...

Olwen: Alamak. Now you say discount I remember. That day I shld have asked my hubby help you buy. He prob got discount oso.

dmk,
Pls take care and have lot of rest.I added u to msn too.
I stay at punggol too

Which blk u staying?

alibaba,
Mayb worked for half a day to finish up and go hm to rest later.

olwenlim,
Ya the baby wt almost 4.2kg!
Not v sure hw she gave birth but i believe shld hav assisted delivery ba.I saw the baby's photo.Realli BIG!

gin78: hard kicks will be short & sharp & usually hits one small area. braxton-hicks is tightening around at least half to entire stomach which lasts abt 1 min. what is yours like?

dmk: dr loh gave me utrogestan & nifipedene. i think kkh don't like ventolin, i heard it is steroidal.

enne: don't scare me leh! everytime i go for check-up, dr loh reassures me tt nothing will happen before the next check-up. this time, he gave me even longer date - 3 weeks instead of 2. oh, i thot u all were talking abt gathering during maternity leave

actually i somewhat agree w gin78. it is quite unfair to keep increasing maternity leave but not give anything to SAHM. it wld be good if the additional leave is optional between mother & father so tt for SAHM the father can take the leave instead.

hmmm.... actually a good sleep helps a lot of things. yesterday i was quite upset in the afternoon cos i accidentally dropped one of my lucky ceramic cny rats & broke his/her ear. the 3 rats were given by my husband's grandma couple of weeks before i tested positive so they r v special to me. then in the evening, my monster observed tt i was looking so worried & pensive so he said the rat is just the rat. nothing will happen to di di & mei mei. don't worry. such philosophical words coming from a 7 yr old eh?

sunshinekid & dmk: i also added u

Olwen
Raspberry tea will not induce labour leh. Cos I was drinking that in my last 2 pregnancies, purchased online from momsinmind.com. They stated the various benefits of drinkg raspberry tea.

My baby has been actively kicking me since last night (making me having a hard time to fall asleep), and i just feel it kicking continously again. Should i be worry that the baby is suddenly so active or should i be happy?