(2008/11) November 2008

gd mornin~

fifi>> transfer done! thks! Transaction Reference 1844212626

yen>> i wanted to go to the workshops.. but if going alone.. very sian.. haha

Auggy Bear>> can u send me the list to bring to hospital? thanks. [email protected]

Jenn>> haha yah lo. coz everytime when we reaches the class, we are very tired and usually just keep to ourselves. did u buy anything from this wk class?

dmk,
Nope. I'm taking Bac of Accountancy at SIM. One more sem to go. Now on half year break.

ACCA not easy leh... N i'm very lazy. I tink SIM easier.

Hihi bluebear,
Welcome to this thread. Hmm, i usually check this thread during wkend. So u don see me here very often.

Good morning!!!

Minkybear,
Bo hospital bag packing list but this is wat i bring:
2 night gowns
Maternity Pads
ROM Cert (To register baby's birth cert)
Bank Book (For the baby bonus)
Disposable Panties
Stem Cord Box (for taking baby's cord blood)
1 suit of clothes (including mittens, booties, hat, receiving blanket) for baby going home
Face Towel
A set of going home wear for mummy
Facial Foam
Tooth brush
TOoth Paste
Comb
Identity cards
Receipt of the antenatal package for claiming babybonus
Bras of cos... kekek...

hm.......i guess tats about all ba...

Joyce,
had spoken to her on this and she is ok. actaully i dun expect her to clean the whole house, only mop and sweep only.

and for the TMC thingy, i heard my friends who delivered in TMC that they ussually have free upgrade from 4 bedder to 2 bedder if there are enough rooms. dunno how true.

Kash,
was on half day yesterday la, so MIA after lunch. kekeke...

bibi,
if Mount A they give free 1 brand new packet of Pampers Newborn

Mood swings,
this few weeks i also have severe mood swings... kekek... can get angry over the more trivia matters.

Bibi,

I have not booked my room yet, thought I will decide when I go for my anenatal class starting 26 Aug.

Thot of taking the 4 bedder to cut cost, but husband say take 1 bedder. Think I shall see if C-section or natural birth. How abt u?

bibi,
Yup, t nurse has given me t maternity guide.
Have u booked ur room?
I tried to book last wk, but t nurse on duty (wkday) asked me to book after 30th wk. Funny lor, tat time t nurse on wkend duty say can book liao.
I was telling my hb tat Dr Koh always say everything normal, dun worry... Have to ask him qns, else he dun bother to say much one.

Gin78,
I'm thinking of taking 2 bedder or 1 bedder. I don know whether my hb will stay wif me. If i don tell him to stay, he wouldn't stay one. I heard from Kash that the cost btw 4 bedder and 2 bedder only $150. I'm still thinking. If i rem correctly, Wtan said she is taking the 4 bedder rm.

Lilian,
Nope. i haven't book. ?? The nurse also asked me to book yesterday @ wk 25 day 1. I told her i haven't decide. How many bedder are you going for?

Yar lor, Dr Koh also told me tat too. When i told him i'm having piles, he just smile.

Hahaha,
Just now my friend came over to visit me. I showed her the clothes i brought during my BKK trip. She was laughing at me saying that the clothes i brought was very big. Blur me didn't check the clothes. Now then i realised that the clothes i brought is for 6-9 mth bb.

Joyce,
I oso dun knw how i going to tell my gal abt the BF part.But i have try explaining to her everyday that she is going to be a jie jie.And i bought books 'New baby' and 'I am a big sister'.Hope it helps oso.

Btw,Any idea when we suppose to have our GD test? Dr Chan nv mention and i forgot to ask her too.

RE: CONFINEMENT
How many days can't we bath..? Do u mummies use powder shampoo..?

RE: DISPOSABLE BLUE COLOR SHEETS
In case water broke..? Can we use babies changing mat instead..? Not sure if its more absorbent.

RE: CONCOURSE/BLANCO COURT GIFT SHOP
Does anyone know where the gifts and favours shops have moved to...from Concourse..?

Looking to buy some favours and balloons just wondering where they located now..

Happy, I went for my gynae visit tts y suddenly disappear in the aftern.

In 27 weeks now, ah gal stil in horizontal position lei, her legs like doing yoga and was closing/opening her palms tsk tsk.. weight ard 1.2kg.. gynae say stil a bit overweight wor.. ask me not to eat durian and too much icecream.. -_-" I'm now craving for magnum lor.. beg my hubby to bring me petrol kiosk buy but he say cannot mus control.. so bad lei.. tink i wont be able to sleep well tonite

Things to bring during delivey: dun worry, gynae will provide e list. Mine jus gave me. Can ask from urs if they din initiate.

room: of cos prefer the 1 bedded but exp lei.. after calculation and minus medisave claim, i tink stil need to pay cash abt $3.5k.. Asked abt 2 bedded nurse say no point as its only abt 200 less than 1 bedded.. Said if wan 2 bedded might as well try 4 bedded as there r chance of being upgraded.. Stil considering.. wat if really gena 4 bedded then quite sian lei.. imagine hav to share toilet with 3 others..

table tennis: aiyah i dun feel really excited or proud lei spore team goes into final.. they're import from china and even the couch also from china.. spore only pay e $$ nia.. so they're not truely spore talent. Thou they keep saying they're already spore citizen or PR, but stil...

bear
me that day at taka for hair cut.. by time finish and went to the fair already past 830 liao so din catch u ther lor.. Yah e Gaia really exp.. $20 per bottle, tts y i dun tink i need e 4+1 promo.. i might be jus getting the soothing cream and bathg gel.. powder stil considering

wah ur hubby sounds like my fren's.. also v untidy and mails pile up no open one.. this type u say how many times they also wont listen one, cos their habit liao.. unless one fine day u suddenly broke down then mayb he'll b a bit scared.. wahhaa.. For mine, he's actually tidier than me and more organized.. so i tink in future when we hav our own house, he'll b e 1 nagging at me.. dongbalek

Hello! How's ur Sat?

Haru, Peanut, i already have a part time cleaner but he still makes a mess lor. i cannot do the soft approach one. he will burst out laughing. oh well.. last night we argued liao so aft letting off steam i m feeling much better. my cleaner is coming tmr so at least she can straighten the house a bit.

Peanut, ya i dun think i wanna spend so much on one bottle of small body foam. today i went to Baby Kingdom and spent $999.99 there. I m not kidding abt the amt. its really $999.99!! bought 2 cots, upgraded the mattresses and the bedding sets, cot mobile and the Fisher Price bouncer. Totally broke liao.. Cannot buy anymore for him liao!

Still haven't decided on how many bedders.. prob at least a double bedder since i m such a light sleeper.
if u are a kan cheong type that wanna breast feed then dun take 4 bedder. anyway upgrade from 4 to 2 bedder is not guarantee.

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $45. Very good condition in box.Use less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Serangoon (weekday), Sengkang or Punggol(Weekend) MRT station. Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1643960.jpg

Blader,
Are you talking about the stores selling party stuff? They have shifted to middle rd. i think is opposite midlink plaza. There are 3 to 4 stores selling party stuff. Maybe you can go there n take a look.

Bear,
Ur bb really hao ming. Till now i'm still trying to source for cheap bb cot for him. I think i spend less than $500 on him.

Hi good morning mummies happy Sunday

I had my first leg cramp early this morning, now still feeling the stretch and tightness.

Bear
Is this the BPA-free bottle chemical that U just posted? Thanks for the info
I will PM U my particulars later. Hee sorry took so long.

Fifi
Have U ordered the Avent BPA-free bottles? I am considering to get 2 small ones 4oz(it's same price as the big ones rite?)

Bibi
hee see U around. Me not always here too cos got to work and take care of my #1 boy.

Bladers
RE: Confinement
I didn't wash hair for 30days, just use the dry hair shampoo only.

Re: Disposable blue sheets
I didn't buy any and for me, water bag was broken by my gynae. I guess baby changing mat is just protective and does not absorb any water.

Re: Concourse/Blanco Court gift shops
Think they shifted to somewhere Bugis area but I'm not sure where.

Morning mummies...

Bibi: I think depends on hospital ba. Some charge, some don't.

Concourse shops I think shfited to Tekka market Lvl 4.

Happy: GD test not everyone muz take de and they can schedule anytime they see the need.

Bluebear: Haven yet. I still half hearted about using BPA-free or not. My hubby did say that if I'm worried, dun save the money & just pay for BPA-free so that I dun have any doubts. Probably about $8-10 more per bottle lor.

Fifi,
Everyone,except those diagonse diabetes b4 preg, must take the GD test to check if there is gestational diabetes at a later stage.Some gynec suggests the test to be take earlier if a routine urine test shows u hav high amt sugar present or if he tink u are at risks.
I remembered i took the test at a later stage.
I still rememebered how horrible the orange fluid taste.

Bladers,
We are suppose nt to take bath and even touch water at all during the confinement.
But realli depend on individual lar.
I can't tahan and took my bath at the 5th day.I din use the dry shampoo.

Bear,
Wow... you spent exactly $999.99? The number is nice wor!

Peanuts,
BUY 4D! wakaka

mornin mummies!
me had a long day yesterday. went to do my brows, had lunch with sis and BIL, then to sentosa for church event and in e evening to MIL plc for dinner. watched cantonese drama with my in-laws family till almost midnite!came home and managed to catch a bit of diving olympics..

milderina,
thanks for sharing ur list. hubby and i were just sayin we also dun really know what to pack. hahah..i think ur list is quite comprehensive. i didnt realize that we have to bring bank book fo e baby bonus..oh, dun forget to pack ur camera!!=D

peanut,
talkin of sweet stuff, last nite i also drove to petrol station to get myself a polar cake coz i had craving for just something sweet.so satisfying..

Re:disposable blue sheet
i am not sure what kind of sheet exactly should i use leh..

hi good morning ladies

i'm still unwell.. nv get well but worst.
caught a cold. & cough the whole last night.didnt slp well.. i guess slp the most 2 - 3 hrs nia.. my mickey mus have got disturbing night too by my coughing. haiz... btw i have went gynae visit on saturday. & even got a 3D scan of bb face. gynae said he is on the bigger side. Also gotta cut down on carbo so no DURIANS too -_- ... 1st measurement was 1.17 kg. doc was shocked he said maybe measure wrongly. 2nd attempt was still 900+gm @ currently shld be week 25 or 26 nia.

Re: party stuff
a few store located @ 155 stamford arts centre , somewher at middle road (bugis area) duno if it's the one shifted from concourse.

morning young mummies!

pai-seh, i was the one who said haru & fifi birthday also this month after lilian but i forgot when it came around. happy belated birthday girls! fifi, how was yesterday's talk? the centre for fathering guy is good, right?

btw, who thinks tt fifi looks like the badminton champ zhang ning?

jenn: in case i forget, happy birthday to u too! on wednesday.

haru: the 9 SAP schools r dual first language schools. but nowadays, the distinctiveness is a bit blurred cos almost all primary schools offer dual first language after pri 4. anyway, the standard of chinese in an SAP school is sickeningly hi so my son is having a lot of problems coping. u did not study in singapore? were u overseas as a child?

minkybear: u were on leave on friday?

yen: hmmm... i wonder why all MIL have this thing abt animal shows.
my insurance is part of my IVF cycle. MOH makes it compulsory for all couples to buy it. but only covers NICU. special care nursery & ordinary nursery all not covered. tt's y i was so sad the other day. but yesterday i got a piece of good news, i'm allowed to take B2+ ward. so the babies' bills will be at B2 rate too. so happy, i rather save the money for their education. this is inside info from my doc. even his nurses know it. it'll be announced at rally tonite. govt will allow downgrading of neonates in NICU if transferring to govt hospitals. & they'll subsidise cost of IVF. but he didn't tell me the other details which mildy is interested in.

Bear guru: *pat pat* don't tire yourself out ok? i realised tt many of u gals r determined not to get a full time maid after giving birth which is good. don't want to influence all but do keep your options open, ok? btw, there is a shop in KKH called mom essentials which sells hypoallergenic stuff for babies. but bad news, lots of the products still contain parabens. i bot 2 bottles of baby bath & didn't read the ingredients properly. nvm, i have 4 so i'll probably use it up quite quickly.

jynnsan, misary & Bear: just a k-po word. don't be superwoman & do everything yourself. when your kids r bigger, u really need husband to do his fair share especially for jynnsan & Bear since u'll definitely be having more later. i realised tt my husband is so bad tempered during this pregnancy cos i have been doing EVERYTHING for him since day 1. had help from maids at sproradic intervals but most of it is done by me especially the child rearing part. before this pregnancy, he never even kept his own clothes himself. if the husbands r not used to doing their fair share, they will be overwhelmed when they have to do even more than tt. which is what happened to my husband. thank goodness the maid is coming next week.

joyce, happy, misary: last year, when my youngest cousin was born, his dad bot his 6 yr old brother a present & told him it's from di di to ease the pain of not being only child anymore. i think it's a good idea. imagine a chinese-educated foreman can think of doing it but my so-called educated husband thinks it's a waste of money.

poor alibaba: what happened? *pat pat* must be all the excitement from the outing previous day. wow your baby & peanut jr r so big. better be prepared to deliver 2 weeks early.

Olwen:
I found the guy abit boring. Haha.

Yah I agree with you that must get the husbands to take on a fair share right from the start. Else very tough on the mothers and oso the hubby will have a hard time adjusting if his help is required in future.

olwen
i guess is becos of the herbal chicken soup tat mil bot for my dinner the previous night. Tat's y worsen..
really will bring forward EDD ah... oh oh.. mus cut down on fatty & high carbo food liao.. hehe..

oh ya the link for my bb 3D scan. i have posted in multiply.. can check tis out

http://missypiggy.multiply.com/photos/album/46

fifi: oops

alibaba: well... w 1 baby, is not so bad. but dr loh told me to keep their weight gain at standard rate cos i am not yao ming's mother so i shdn't hope to have 3 yao ming.

where did u gals go for your pedi? auggy bear's place?

alibaba jr v cute!

Happy
i've long time given up on 4D.. never hav e luck.. tot bb will giv me some luck power but she has disappointed me so far.. hmmph.. only bot occasional toto when the prize $ v huge.

bear
tts e problem of having to leave bb at 2 places lor, hav to buy 2 sets of almost everything.. try not to get those unnecessities in order to save a bit lor. Yest went to ikea and found that we can actually get much cheaper bedding sets..

alibaba,
Have more rest and take more water.

Wow.. both peanuts and u have big baby.But is good too.Bigger baby is more easiler to take care.But gt to prepare that baby has to come out abit earlier if u are small in size.Previously,my gal is big too.She wt abt 3.8kg during my wk38 check up.Then gynec asked me to be induce the next day.
End up my gal come out abt 3.2kg

My SIL sister jus gave birth recently and her baby is 4.2kg via natural birth ley.

bibi: Yes, those party deco shops from concourse...will check them out at Midlink...

Bluebear: thanks for the info, some ppl also said they moved to tekka mall. Wow your tolerance level v. high can tahan 30 days..not sure if i can surpass like 3 days...hope i can endure will get the powder and see how...

Happy: Hehe..me also may be like u...maybe cant surpass not bathing for 3 days..

alibaba: thanks for the info on the new location of the shops..seems now they are all over the place...

Yes, cut down on durians cos a lot of protein..and gain a lot of weight i have stopped eating for a few weeks oredi bcos over-ate.

olwen> we went to purvis st , fifi has package with them. quite a nice & cosy place.
ya one bb is ok. but still cannot too big, else i couldnt go natural.

happy> ur sil sis really steady sia.. bb so big still can natural !

fifi> noted on tat ! hee.. trying to control carbo intake like rice, noodle etc..

<font color="119911">BPA Free Bottles</font>
I see that there are a couple of sprees for the above, and its quite affordable!

A) Gerber Clear View Plastic Nurser - 5oz - 3pack US$3.99
http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5908&amp;From=

B)Gerber Clear View Plastic Nurser - 9oz - 3pack US$3.99
http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5907&amp;From=

C)Gerber Fashion Tints Plastic Nurser - 5 oz - 3pack US$3.49
http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5910&amp;From=

D)Gerber Fashion Tints Plastic Nurser - 9 oz - 3pack US$3.49
http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5909&amp;From=

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1636241.html?1218811232

HTHs

Mummies: sorry to intrude. I still have 12 units of Desitin Creamy and 1 unit for original. Per tube is $10.20 (4 Oz) Interested pls PM me. Thanks

How's the wkend for everyone?? Had a nice wkend watchg Olympics matches..just now attempted to cook mee goreng using this premix but doesnt taste like the authentic stuff haa.

Milderina &amp; Bibi, thanks for sharing your hospital list.
Has bookmarked it!

Alibaba, rest well! And the 3D scan of him is soo cute!

Just passed 28 wks...now officially 3rd trimester liao and I can feel stomach really growing exponentially! Can't wait for the next gynae checkup 2 wks later...and see bb's weight!

Bluebear, wow..i really pei fu u...30days didnt wash hair?!! I confirm cannot. I think 2 days, I already cannot tahan, like Happy &amp; bladers haa..

Catching the tabletennis finals later..so excited and ordering in Macs for hubby n myself!!

glad: weekend boring...weather so hot..keep bathing but keep perspiring dunno issit bcos now heavier so sweat a lot...

I also had Mc with HB didnt go out...eat until so 'cher luck'..had fillet o fish and double cheese burger...

I tried calling the Arnolds friend chicken but no answer...hiyoh so unprofessional.

anyone watched the mandarin telecast of the National Day Rally. Read the transcript and it doesn't seem to say what the government's incentives to increase the birth rate. guess have to wait and watch tomorrow nite.

pkum,
I've read the information from the print out. The 1 on 23 Sat @ Suntec is free and is more for those mummies who has been breastfeeding as there's a synchronising breast feeding session after that. My hubby is not very keen on this one on 30 Aug (workshop 2)
http://www.dumex.com.sg/announcements/announcements_template.php?id=116

olwen,
Maybe MIL tot if preggie see monkey, will deliver a monkey. I've really have no idea. Not logical. keke.
Congrats. That's gd news for u. Right, at least, u save some money. Me 2, I'm so worried that my bb will have to go NICU when he's 2 wks behind his weight. My gynae suggest worst case for me is to go to KK and deliver as baby maybe below 2kg. Private hospitals like TMC will cost me $1k per day in NICU and she estimated worst case is bb need to stay 30days. OMG. $30k! Luckily he's now catching up, but still under close monitoring. My bp is on the verge of high blood pressure and need monitoring daily. Haiz.

Chillipadi,
I've watched the National Day Rally. He did touch on ppl marrying late or no intention of marrying and child raising but not the details of incentives that the gov will give. Yes. Guess need to wait for tomorrow's english version @ 8pm.

gin78,
Yes. SG lost the Women's table tennis. Ai yo, compete with the world's no 1 and 2, how to win man?

Hello guys!

Bluebear, i got ur particulars. No the link i posted was abt bisphenol-a. FDA says it doesn't harm babies. This is for mums who are undecided if they shd get BPA free bottles or not.

Bibi, no lah my bb not hao ming. i bought 2 cots leh.. that means per cot is still less than $500. I think per cot it cost abt $374. still got buy other things. heh..

Olwen, no i dun intend to handle everything myself. the bad thing abt me is (i have to admit) that i m very impatient. I hate waiting for my hb to do stuff for me and i rather do it myself. my hb will do the things i tell him to do, at his own time and target, which never suits me lor. In a way i know i need to be less demanding. of cos my hb has loads to improve on (hahah we all wish our hbs to be perfect).

Thanks for the tip on where to buy hypersensitive bb shower stuff. Fifi has kindly sold me some California bb shower stuff. will try that out first and see how.

Chillipadi, the Eng rally shd have all the details right? is the Eng Rally over yet? me came online to see if any details are out yet.

Oh Yen, the Eng rally is tmr ah! i tot the same day.. CHEY!

Bear,
Yup. Cos the live telecast of the table tennis match is @ 7:30pm today. So, they postpone Eng Rally to tomorrow 8pm. Hope they announce good news for us. Make sure reach home b4 8pm tomorrow to watch. Hehe.

I'm so confused abt the Rally. They said it will go on as usual, just that the English telecast postponed. So the speech shld still be available after the Rally wad... but i cannot find leh. Channel News Asia dun have, Straits Times oso dun have. Both only got the first parts (delivered in Malay and Chinese). Maybe they haven upload or we really have to wait till tmr...

My hubby say the details might not be discussed at the Rally coz dunno which MP will be holding a conference to talk about the details. But wad he know abt the conference oso jit teh jit teh. Guess we gotta wait lor.

Wah today my baby's kicking abit weird. Like suction inwards like that.

Oooh i see Yen. thanks a lot. I was wondering why this yr so special, split the rally into 2 days.

Fifi, the speech is prob being taped and there would prob be a press embargo on it until tmr lor. I dun think our Prime Minister got so much time to retake another rally... But u are right. the PM would only give brieft details or the outline of the new policies but think DPM Wong will elaborate more.